Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

What You Said

Jamie Partridge 2019-09-20 10:57:19

Campervan : Goldie

The van was superb (I was surprised to find out it was actually three years old!). It felt like I was driving a brand new vehicle fresh out the showroom. This illustrates the care and attention to detail given by Charles and Jo - They helped deliver a great all-round experience. Will definitely use them again.
Steve Bell 2019-09-16 19:26:32

Campervan : Dougie

As a small party travelling to Leeds festival we decided to treat ourselves and hire a campervan. Rather than dealing with tents the thought of having a solid secure \'digs\' in which to sleep and chill out was very appealing. As was the prospect of having the ability to make a cup of tea or coffee so the van needed to have a small stove to boil water on. We stumbled across the Camperbug site, which was excellent, and trawled the vast array of vans available. We eventually settled on \'Duggie\'. A cracking van located near Essex and East London border. We found Duggies owners, Silvana and Richard, a pleasure to deal with who kept us well informed every step of the way. As this was our first time hiring a van we were slightly nervous but they were very reassuring regarding driving and using Duggie. When we picked him up we were given a very thorough demonstration of how to transform Duggie from a comfortable, spacious easy to drive vehicle for motorway travel into a very practical 4 berth \'home from home\'. Duggie is a relatively recent conversion and as a result all fixtures and fittings within are pristine and worked faultlessly. That said, it\'s obvious when speaking to them that Silvana and Richard both care about Duggie and I suspect, new conversion or not, Duggie will continue to be maintained to a high standard no matter how old he gets. The pop-up lid allows for much appreciated headroom when required and doubles as a top bunk with memory foam mattress that comfortably sleeps two. Below is a compact 2-ring gas burner and tap to provide cold water from an on-boardtank. The back seats and rear \'parcel shelf\' convert into another comfortable bed. There\'s also a very nice, clean fridge with small freezer compartment. Its a well thought out and well executed configuration. Duggie comes well stocked and there are plenty of plates, pots, pans, cups, cutlery etc. available to keep everyone fed and watered. There\'s also a nice \'wind-out\' awning that provides a decent shade above the side door which turned out to be a real bonus considering the temperatures that were reached that weekend. Although we didn\'t know Duggie very long he was an instant hit, quickly becoming a best friend to our group. He gave us somewhere comfy to sit and sleep and looked after our belongings when we ventured off. He kept our gadgets charged and our wine chilled. I would not hesitate to book Duggie again and would like to thank Silvana, Richard and Duggie for making our festival experience much more enjoyable as a result.
Nic Christie 2019-09-16 10:47:11

Campervan : amelia78

What an amazing five days we had with Amelia! My daughter (5) and I had the time of our lives driving around the south west, taking in the sights of Somerset and Devon, pitching up in a different campsite every night. Colin was super-patient at handover, making absolutely sure that I\'d got the hang of the left-hand drive. He even provided a goodie bag for my little girl to keep her occupied while we went through the paperwork. If you\'re looking for a holiday that\'s a little bit different and incredibly memorable, I can\'t recommend Colin and Amelia highly enough!
Silvia Phillips 2019-09-16 07:27:01

Campervan : Bracken

Silvia Phillips wrote: I rented \'Bracken\' from Alan. It was the first Campervan experience and we went all over Scotland. Even with a lot of wind and rain it was great. Alan was a fabulous renter and very helpful. Except for a toilet that would have been useful sometimes the campervan had great facilities and was in good condition. If you are looking for a great van at a reasonable price, \'Bracken\' will be for you.
Barry Treanor 2019-09-11 09:23:14

Campervan : York

I took an old VW T5 for my first Campervan experience to Langdale in the Lakes. The main points about the trip were: wet and windy, but great facilities at NTrust site, inc essential drying room. Van proved too small for me as I\'m 6\'4\", but my wife managed ok in the roof bed. A toilet would have been useful too. Moved across to east coast on day 4 to better weather and excellent site at Runswick bay. Awning proved essential to store/ dump wet kit and keep portables. Tow bar Bike rack on T5 was good to give us transport to pub in evening. Overall, good experience and now looking to buy own van conversion - with a loo! The van owner couldn\'t have been more helpful, after I snapped a key in the lock.
Beth Rookwood 2019-09-10 11:18:39

Campervan : Phoebe

We hired \'Phoebe\' from Dawn and we loved our time with her! Dawn was really good at replying and super helpful. The gearbox took a bit of getting used to, but after a few miles we had it!! Really great time and would definitely hire on here again :)
Richard Waller 2019-09-09 15:39:29

Campervan : SilverBongo

We hired a Bongo from Liam in a straightforward manner. We had spoken to him on the phone and hiring the van was easy. Liam and Emma were really great and explained everything we needed to know. The van was in a great condition and we really enjoyed the experience. I recommend hiring from Bongo Holidays, they were a treat to deal with.
Catherine Jenkins 2019-09-09 12:35:52

Campervan : BaxterN7

We hired Baxter for a long weekend this summer and had a brilliant time. Baxter was easy to drive, clean and well equipped. Collection and drop-off were hassle free. The beds with mattress toppers were super comfy. Alastair, his owner was helpful and easy to contact. He quickly sorted out a problem with the insurance and checked with us that everything was ok. Definitely recommended.
Mick Bond 2019-09-07 11:23:14

Campervan : Ruby Rhubarb

We hired Ruby for a self-drive wedding as a surprise for my mother-in-law. The secrecy was well worth it, as Ruby is in excellent condition and well-loved and looked after by Clare. She is fun to drive and the character of this classic VW camper added to the day. Ruby was centre of attention and got some waves and many smiles with the added ribbons and bows. The hire was straightforward and easy to complete and to be able to rent for 24 hours is a great bonus. Thank you once again to Clare for making the wedding day complete with a lovely little van.
ross smith 2019-09-05 08:52:35

Campervan : BaxterN7

My wife and I had Baxter for a long weekend this August and had a lovely time. Baxter took us all the way from London to Aberystwyth via mid-wales and didn’t miss a beat. The vehicle is compact, manoeuvrable and easy to drive (think 4X4 more than van). It’s cosy and warm inside, with functional well thought out utilities and touches throughout. We had a great adventure and would not hesitate to recommend.
Kim Whitcombe 2019-09-04 10:02:13

Campervan : willow-van

Lovely van, we had an amazing weekend! Would love to book again
Chris Morrison 2019-09-04 07:20:16

Campervan : Merv

We had a fab time. Van Owners were excellent, accommodating our last minute enquiry, providing concise directions and were on hand if ever we needed.The campervan was very cool, we would recommend to all. Thanks Chris, Jenny, George & Joseph
R C 2019-09-03 14:29:53

Campervan : Boo

We had a great time renting Boo for a festival. Very comfortable. Fun to drive. Suzanne could not have been more helpful both during booking and in person. Many thanks!
Chris Williams 2019-09-02 16:33:53

Campervan : CoolChilli

Anil, was great to deal with. Everything was straight forward and simple. We had a great time in the Campervan. Which was very clean on collection and had everything we needed for our holiday. Will definitely be hiring again in the future! Thanks Chris & Family
Andrew Wilson 2019-09-01 21:45:55

Campervan : BangorNI

My wife and I had a great time. Great experience. 10 out of 10
Stephanie Coulston 2019-09-01 18:33:41

Campervan : Sofia

My partner and I had an amazing time in Sofia over the bank holiday weekend. Terry was extremely helpful, friendly and around whenever we needed - we were inexperienced campers so had a few questions along the way! Sofia is beautiful and Terry made sure to provide us with all the necessities needed for the weekend. The bottle of prosecco was a great added touch! Guernsey is a beautiful place to visit - a very accessible and friendly island and Sofia was the perfect way to explore it. We couldn’t recommend this experience enough and we will absolutely be back in touch when we come back! Thanks for everything Terry! Steph & Ben
Emma Owen Jones 2019-08-30 06:21:00

Campervan : LittleDougal

We had an amazing weekend with Dougal. Emma was so sweet and really helpful in the run up which meant everything worked like clockwork. He was easy to pick up - just off the M4 and he drive brilliantly. Everything was clean and tidy and easy to find/use. We would definitely hire him again and recommend it to friends. Thank you!
Rebecca Whiley 2019-08-29 21:13:01

Campervan : Doloras

We took Doloras for a 3 day weekend, travelling up to the Cairngorms from Edinburgh. The whole process was really good, Sarah was excellent with any questions we had and was fantastic when we picked up the van. Doloras is a super cute van, incredibly comfortable and spacious! Everything we could’ve needed was provided and it ran excellently, we had no problems at all. We had an absolutely fantastic weekend, I only wish we had have done it for longer!
Elaine Loomes 2019-08-29 19:13:24

Campervan : Artemis

Diane and Eddie were excellent ‘hosts’ and they really went the extra mile by dropping off the campervan in a convenient location. We had a nice time in the campervan although there were a number of things that were not quite right. Firstly on receipt of the vehicle Eddie mentioned that neither the tap nor the lights were working inside the campervan. On day three the gas ran out so we were unable to cook anything for dinner that night and after that as there was no spare gas. On top of that there was a leak through the roof which woke me up as I was sleeping one night, fortunately the rain held off during our stay as it could have made staying in the campervan untenable. We rented bikes, one of which was fine for my boyfriend but the second one was a child’s bike and so not big enough for me which led to some uncomfortable rides. Overall 3 stars - 2 stars based on the vehicle as advertised but an extra star for the hosts kindness. We might have expected a discount based on everything that went wrong though! Next time we would probably hire a higher spec vehicle
Claire Lea 2019-08-29 15:07:33

Campervan : RolfT5

We had a wonderful weekend camping in Rolfe. The van was well equipped and very clean. Ian was great as the hirer, sending clear information and very helpful, especially when I couldn\'t get the fridge to work - my fault not the fridge\'s! Thank you Ian, and we definitely hire again.
Records. 1 to 20 of 1160     Previous  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5  Next