Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

What You Said

R C 2019-09-03 14:29:53

Campervan : Boo

We had a great time renting Boo for a festival. Very comfortable. Fun to drive. Suzanne could not have been more helpful both during booking and in person. Many thanks!
Chris Williams 2019-09-02 16:33:53

Campervan : CoolChilli

Anil, was great to deal with. Everything was straight forward and simple. We had a great time in the Campervan. Which was very clean on collection and had everything we needed for our holiday. Will definitely be hiring again in the future! Thanks Chris & Family
Andrew Wilson 2019-09-01 21:45:55

Campervan : BangorNI

My wife and I had a great time. Great experience. 10 out of 10
Stephanie Coulston 2019-09-01 18:33:41

Campervan : Sofia

My partner and I had an amazing time in Sofia over the bank holiday weekend. Terry was extremely helpful, friendly and around whenever we needed - we were inexperienced campers so had a few questions along the way! Sofia is beautiful and Terry made sure to provide us with all the necessities needed for the weekend. The bottle of prosecco was a great added touch! Guernsey is a beautiful place to visit - a very accessible and friendly island and Sofia was the perfect way to explore it. We couldn’t recommend this experience enough and we will absolutely be back in touch when we come back! Thanks for everything Terry! Steph & Ben
Emma Owen Jones 2019-08-30 06:21:00

Campervan : LittleDougal

We had an amazing weekend with Dougal. Emma was so sweet and really helpful in the run up which meant everything worked like clockwork. He was easy to pick up - just off the M4 and he drive brilliantly. Everything was clean and tidy and easy to find/use. We would definitely hire him again and recommend it to friends. Thank you!
Rebecca Whiley 2019-08-29 21:13:01

Campervan : Doloras

We took Doloras for a 3 day weekend, travelling up to the Cairngorms from Edinburgh. The whole process was really good, Sarah was excellent with any questions we had and was fantastic when we picked up the van. Doloras is a super cute van, incredibly comfortable and spacious! Everything we could’ve needed was provided and it ran excellently, we had no problems at all. We had an absolutely fantastic weekend, I only wish we had have done it for longer!
Elaine Loomes 2019-08-29 19:13:24

Campervan : Artemis

Diane and Eddie were excellent ‘hosts’ and they really went the extra mile by dropping off the campervan in a convenient location. We had a nice time in the campervan although there were a number of things that were not quite right. Firstly on receipt of the vehicle Eddie mentioned that neither the tap nor the lights were working inside the campervan. On day three the gas ran out so we were unable to cook anything for dinner that night and after that as there was no spare gas. On top of that there was a leak through the roof which woke me up as I was sleeping one night, fortunately the rain held off during our stay as it could have made staying in the campervan untenable. We rented bikes, one of which was fine for my boyfriend but the second one was a child’s bike and so not big enough for me which led to some uncomfortable rides. Overall 3 stars - 2 stars based on the vehicle as advertised but an extra star for the hosts kindness. We might have expected a discount based on everything that went wrong though! Next time we would probably hire a higher spec vehicle
Claire Lea 2019-08-29 15:07:33

Campervan : RolfT5

We had a wonderful weekend camping in Rolfe. The van was well equipped and very clean. Ian was great as the hirer, sending clear information and very helpful, especially when I couldn\'t get the fridge to work - my fault not the fridge\'s! Thank you Ian, and we definitely hire again.
Helen Acton 2019-08-27 13:38:40

Campervan : Tiki Red

I took Tiki Red to the Victorious Festival in Southsea. Jimmy was super helpful regarding the pick-up, and gave me full instructions about the vehicle and the accommodation inside. Never having driven a camper van before, I was a little apprehensive, but I needn\'t have worried. The high driving position gave good all-round visibility, the gears were smooth, and the drive was amazing..it felt great to arrive at the festival campsite in such an iconic VW. Despite the blistering heat, the insulated window coverings kept the interior at a pleasant temperature, for falling into an exhausted sleep after each day. Loved it.
Morris Bagnall 2019-08-26 13:50:23

Campervan : BlueBell

Bluebell and her owner Janie were both easy to get along with. Would highly recommend.
Victoria Wellesley-Smith 2019-08-23 10:53:02

Campervan : Reggie

My daughter and I very much enjoyed our Camperbug experience. Sadly the van we hired wasn’t feeling very well for our holiday, but the people we hired it from could not have been more mortified/generous with the situation. It didn’t spoil my young daughter’s holiday (nor mine) and we shall definitely do it again, using the same people. Victoria Smith
Ruth Rodgers 2019-08-21 12:55:57

Campervan : Humfrey

We hired Humfrey for a week in May. Very comfortable bed. Everything you need is on board. We had the added bonus of a drive away awning. Loved our holiday in the New Forest. Humfrey\'s owner was very helpful and made everything so easy. Ruth and Rob
Ellen Mills 2019-08-20 16:36:43

Campervan : Dilys

Brilliant from start to finish. The van is lovely to drive & Paula and her husband are lovely and have done an amazing conversion. Had lots of fun and my boys loved it, so much so I have bought my own!! Shame this site won’t let me upload pics, but will send some to Paula.
Fuzzy Jones 2019-08-19 07:36:32

Campervan : Sunbeam

We had a FAB time in Sunbeam! The peeps of Michael were lovely and really helpful. Defo recommend! Very clean, easy to drive and had everything we needed. Thank you :-) very much!
Johann Mowll 2019-08-17 20:46:34

Campervan : Hendrix

Many thanks to Will Henry. We have had a lovely few days in Hendrix, the weather was not always kind and the awnings probably would have been a good idea, but we’ve had lots of fun. Driving Hendrix is great, other road users are delighted to see the camper and everyone want to chat about it. Hendrix drives well and has everything you need for a few days. Will was very generous with our timescales and helpful in all regards. I have no reservations in recommending hiring Hendrix.
Brendan Fourie 2019-08-17 12:40:03

Campervan : Berty

Van immaculate, everything you need, owners very helpful and accommodating, highly recommend! Only negative is no bike rack option
Megan Brownrigg 2019-08-16 18:14:25

Campervan : Phoebe

Phoebe was so much fun to borrow for the weekend! She was perfect for our trip the Ridgeway and made the weekend what it was, plus Dawn was so helpful and lovely to deal with. I\'d recommend this pretty yellow vintage camper to anyone!
Andrew Knight 2019-08-15 18:40:35

Campervan : thunder betty

“ThunderBetty” did everything we asked of her, she’s a great vehicle, well equipped, well maintained & she’s photogenic as well. Craig the owner was easy to do business with, informative & had some great travel tips. All in all a fantastic & memorable experience !!!
Steven Gordon 2019-08-14 20:49:49

Campervan : Ella

We had a great trip in Ella the camper van, although it was our first time Emma and Martin were so helpful and knowledgeable we set off to Devon excited about our trip. The van was so well equipped and Emma ran us through everything, she even sent us some top tips that proved invaluable. We would definitely recommend the van and more so the owners as the were an absolute pleasure to deal with and supportive from start to finish.
Graham Devlin 2019-08-13 16:45:36

Campervan : Colin

Had a very enjoyable hire. Campervan was finished to a high standard and the owner was friendly and helpful.
Records. 21 to 40 of 1168     Previous  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5  Next