Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Little-Lottie

James Worsfold

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : August 8, 2022

James Worsfold

East Sussex, UK

My friends and I had great fun with Little-Lottie The camper had everything we needed, was comfy and was an excellent drive too. Thanks again to the owner for an amazing trip

Reviewed : August 8, 2022

Lloyd

Pippa Robinson

London, UK

Reviewed : August 5, 2022

Pippa Robinson

London, UK

We had a great time in Lloyd. Very comfortable, beautifully kitted out and Chris owner was very helpful and easy to deal with.

Reviewed : August 5, 2022

Alfred-0220

stephen watson

France

Reviewed : August 2, 2022

stephen watson

France

Excellent van. Very comfortable, owner showed us how everything worked and advised us on storage etc.Van was clean tidy and well equipped. Would use again.

Reviewed : August 2, 2022

Vinny

Jeremy Jarratt

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : July 29, 2022

Jeremy Jarratt

Greater Manchester, UK

Seem unable to do this via web portal. Please can you post for me Hired Vinny for Latitude festival. Short notice as my vintage van was off the road. Vinny was perfect for the 2 of us, and a comfy post festival place to sleep. Ash was great to deal with and everything went very smoothly. No issues at allA big thank you to Ash and Vinny

Reviewed : July 29, 2022

Bumblebee

Naseef Al-Mustafa

Warwickshire, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2022

Naseef Al-Mustafa

Warwickshire, UK

We had an amazing time The campervan is very well set up and super easy to use. Ed was very helpful in providing a booklet for advice around the islandplaces to camp with toilets and running water, and made himself available throughout our trip for any questions or concerns that may arise. He even gave us recommendations for orca watching spotsEd also provided a very handy YouTube video of how to use the van that made it a walk in the park. As first time campers, this trip was exceptionally smooth and comfortable. The campervan is very well equipped with anything you may need cutlery, plates, chopping board, warm bed linens, pots, kettle, gas etc and the emphasis on leaving behind only footprints was very appreciated.Overall, we had a wonderful time and cant wait to come back

Reviewed : July 26, 2022

Shirley-0822

James McGovern

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2022

James McGovern

West Midlands, UK

Shirley was amazing, had a great weekend, Cody the owners were easy going and accommodating of our needs, would recommend

Reviewed : July 24, 2022

Bluebell

rebecca dawe

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 20, 2022

rebecca dawe

Somerset, UK

We recently returned from our week away in Bluebell and we had the very best time. Paul and Mel have been amazing hosts they supported us through a date change due to the pandemic, were excellent at communication and so helpful with everything else in between. Bluebell herself is in immaculate condition, super fun to drive and an excellent way to enjoy some quality time with loved ones or by yourself. She comes loaded with all of the essential amenities which you will need for your trip, the rock and roll bed is super comfy and we also hired the bike rack which made for more adventures and was so easy to mount etc. We will most definitely be hiring again.

Reviewed : July 20, 2022

Rosie

Alexander Taylor

London, UK

Reviewed : July 18, 2022

Alexander Taylor

London, UK

We had a fantastic weekend away with Rosie. She drives really well and is stocked with all the amenities you need for a camping trip - including gas hob and mini fridge that fits more than you might think. The two berths were easy to set up and are both comfortable and spacious. The hire process was smooth and the owners were super communicative and helpful, particularly given we were booking quite last minute. We would certainly hire Rosie again.

Reviewed : July 18, 2022

Tilly-the-camper

Chris Barker

London, UK

Reviewed : July 17, 2022

Chris Barker

London, UK

We loved our time in Tilly, the perfect weekend getaway She has lots of character and is very fun to drive. Extremely accommodating owners, flexible with pick-up and drop-off. Wed recommend a campsite with electric hookup as the Leisure battery didnt work for us fridge, plug sockets, indoor lights.

Reviewed : July 17, 2022

Haroldinho

Roger Jones

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 11, 2022

Roger Jones

Kent, UK

Just had the best weekend in Haroldinho. I played at a festival on Friday night so thought wed make a weekend of it and camp out for a couple of nights. Brilliant Service from Richard his owner Dad??? from the moment we made the enquiry to the point we reluctantly handed the keys back. Harold was very well equipped with everything we needed and easy to live in for a weekend. Driving a 50 year old van was a real experience, taking it slow and steady was key and made for lots of fun. Just a pleasure to have for the weekend. He got loads of attention everywhere we went, put a broad smile on our faces that we still have and best of all, he matched the colour of my bassCamperbug and Haroldinho have been a real find and well definitely use both again.

Reviewed : July 11, 2022

Dougie

Steve Mitchell

Essex, UK

Reviewed : July 10, 2022

Steve Mitchell

Essex, UK

Took Dougie to his first festival and think he loved it Lovely to drive, excellent cooking facilities and comfy to sleep in. Owners were very helpful and accommodating - would definitely hire again - top banana

Reviewed : July 10, 2022

Bluebell

Richard Holden

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 8, 2022

Richard Holden

Somerset, UK

Really enjoyed some home camping in Bluebell as a treat post exams

Reviewed : July 8, 2022

Reg

Dane Nutting

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2022

Dane Nutting

Gloucestershire, UK

We had a great time in Reg, the van was clean, comfortable and Jon was very accommodating with start and return times etc.

Reviewed : July 5, 2022

Tilly-the-camper

Theresa Lea

London, UK

Reviewed : July 2, 2022

Theresa Lea

London, UK

We had a lovely time in Tilly at the end of May. She is beautifully kept and Helen and Lance had thought of every detail to make our hire as comfortable as possible. Helen was quick to respond to queries and very helpful. As expected of a campervan of this age, there were a few things we had to get used to, such as the gearbox.We highly recommend Tilly as she is a beauty and a great experience being in her.

Reviewed : July 2, 2022

Jonny

justine jenkins

Nottinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : June 28, 2022

justine jenkins

Nottinghamshire, UK

Fantastic van, clean and very easy to use. Linda was super helpful too Thank you

Reviewed : June 28, 2022

Blodwyn

Patrick McCarthy

Rhondda, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2022

Patrick McCarthy

Rhondda, UK

Starting from first class clear pre-trip communications, a super helpful introduction to the van on the first day of hire, through to excellent post-hire support - cant speak highly enough of the service received. As for the van, it proved perfect for my 9 year old and myself in our first campervan experience over a long weekend. Very easy to drive, comfortable and well equipped, it had it all. The fact that it is also a new conversion meant that everything was presented to a high standard.Ive no doubt we will be repeat customers at some point.

Reviewed : June 27, 2022

Gertrude-

Phil Wall

Kent, UK

Reviewed : June 26, 2022

Phil Wall

Kent, UK

I cannot recommend Gertrude - or Marilyn and the team behind her - enough The campervan had all the facilities we could want plus a few more. She was spotless and ran like a dream. Marilyn was so helpful in putting our novice minds at ease and enabled us to have an incredible week away. Were already planning our next trip.

Reviewed : June 26, 2022

Angie

Alice Larter

London, UK

Reviewed : June 26, 2022

Alice Larter

London, UK

We had a fantastic time in Angie and everything was extremely well organised. Thanks for having us

Reviewed : June 26, 2022

Gertrude-

Matilda Phillips

Cardiff, UK

Reviewed : June 20, 2022

Matilda Phillips

Cardiff, UK

We had a great trip away with Gertrude. Booking was smooth with great communication. The van was clean and had everything youd need. Wed definitely look to book again

Reviewed : June 20, 2022

Haroldinho

Jonathan Sibson

London, UK

Reviewed : June 19, 2022

Jonathan Sibson

London, UK

We had three lovely days pottering round East Kent with Harold. He is very stylish in his yellow and white colour scheme, and surprisingly sprightly for a 49 year old. Harold drew plenty of admiring glances. Richard was very helpful, especially his introductory videos, and the whole experience was great.Jon

Reviewed : June 19, 2022

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Lydden Hill, Kent for hire A Other Campervan called Tilley-1219 and for hire in Whatton, LincolnshireA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Mya-1219 and for hire in Chatham, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Haroldhino for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T6 Campervan called Billy-0721 and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blue-wedding-van-0421 and for hire A Auto Trail Motorhome called Berti and Collecting Bertie for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv at the top of the Brecon Beacons for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called Howard-1219 and for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-The-Camper and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and Here to stay! for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Poppy in all her glory for hire in Bath, SomersetA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ErnieT2-0621 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Gourmet dining in the van for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA Other Campervan called Barry-danburycampervan-1219 and for hire in Bristol, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Misty under the canopy of trees at camp site in 30 degrees! for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Home camping treat! for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Welsh Vera-1219 and WelshVera for hire A VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4-0821 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and On our way to Glasto! for hire in Brentford, LondonA Other Campervan called arthur-1976viking-1219 and for hire in Brighouse, West YorkshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called Vinnie and for hire in Stockton-on-Tees , North YorkshireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank-0122 and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA Other Campervan called Ernie-1219 and Ernie at the pub! for hire in Rugeley, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Dartmouth for hire A Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Odie and for hire in Sittingbourne, KentA Other Campervan called Ciara-1219 and Ciara ❤️❤️ for hire in Chatham, KentA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and hoy hill for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called dexter-1219 and Parked up by a pub to grab some grub for hire in Bristol, SomersetA Other Campervan called Arthur T3-1219 and camping for hire in Chatham, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Reggie-0721 and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2-0522 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Me in the driving seat for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel-0722 and 5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home... for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Murdoch and for hire in Keighley, North YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called rosie and New Forest Waterpark for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Such a beautiful van. for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T3 Campervan called Kreso-0522 and for hire in Ljubljana, SloveniaA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 23 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on right for hire in reading, BerkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb and On the road for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-The-Camper and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Florence-0321 and for hire in Gillingham, DorsetA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and Toots crosses the Border for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA Other Campervan called curtis-manchester-t5-1219 and Rainbow round every corner in Skye for hire in Droylsden, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and cally for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, Essex

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

KevinLydden Hill, Kent

JaniceHaroldhino

NickySitting inside

JasonCollecting Bertie

Ashley Viv at the top of the Brecon Beacons

PaulHerman

SueHere to stay!

SimonPoppy in all her glory

ChrisGourmet dining in the van

PaulHerman

CarolineMisty under the canopy of trees at camp site in 30 degrees!

RichardHome camping treat!

kerriWelshVera

JackOn our way to Glasto!

More reviews