Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Berti

Jason Budd

Bristol, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Jason Budd

Bristol, UK

We had the best time. Paul was very welcoming when we arrived to collect Bertie. The drive was awesome and we had everything we needed to enjoy our road trip around Devon and Cornwall. Will definitely be hiring again. Amazing

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Haroldinho

Michele Anderson

Kent, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Michele Anderson

Kent, UK

Had a fabulous time hiring Harold . Wonderful to drive , had everything we could possibly need and Richard the owner was brilliant sending us a YouTube tutorial . We would definitely recommend and would hire him and use this website again . Lots of fun

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Felix

Sarah Aymard

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Sarah Aymard

Tyne and Wear, UK

We just had a fab week in Scotland in Felix. The van is a really great spec with all the mod cons you could ask for and plenty of storage. We didnt see a cooler looking van either

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

BigBlue

Lucy Turnbull

Devon, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Lucy Turnbull

Devon, UK

We absolutely loved our trip down to Cornwall in Big Blue, couldnt fault a thing, she is lovely to drive and just a joy to be in and explore. Nick was great and went through everything with us a couple of days before we left. We were sad to give her back thanks Nick for letting us adventure in her

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Indie

Stephanie Davies

Devon, UK

Reviewed : August 15, 2021

Stephanie Davies

Devon, UK

Indie was a dream to drive and was the perfect van for our week away. Tom and Melanie were very friendly and helpful showing me around the van before taking her away. Everything inside and out has been carefully thought out making it easy to use. The bed was comfy and roomy, the kitchen has all the supplies you need and the children loved the top box. Hope to take Indie away for another adventure soon.

Reviewed : August 15, 2021

RV

Adrian Kasina

London, UK

Reviewed : August 7, 2021

Adrian Kasina

London, UK

A great campervan, even for narrow roads. Everything works fine, and it has never let me down. Fantastic owner - Michelle equipped the RV well. I recommend the RV with all my heart.

Reviewed : August 7, 2021

Vinny

Stephen Smith

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : August 4, 2021

Stephen Smith

Cheshire, UK

We had the best weekend on the beach with Vinny. It fitted the two of us and both our dogs big black lab and a maltipoo comfortably. It was so cute that Baxter got to sleep under the bed just like he does at home .The van drove like a dream and came equipped with everything we needed for the weekend - cutlery, crockery, spare gas bbq, actual bbq, blow up mattress, bungee cords, cleaning stuff etc. We literally had to pack ourselves, the dogs and some food and we were good to go It was super comfy to sleep in and was well insulated enough that it was warm, without being over insulated to the point of feeling like you were sleeping in a sauna Would definitely recommend the van Ash to hire from as he was super helpful and professional. Awesome experience all round Lex, Ste 8 paws x

Reviewed : August 4, 2021

Bluebell

Brandon Gilmour

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2021

Brandon Gilmour

Berkshire, UK

Absolutely fabulous trip for a week along the Welsh coast line. Bluebell made the trip for us. Paul was super communication wise and very welcoming. The interior is well kept and simple to use with a well working fridge, grill and 2 hob. The bed was more than big enough for the 2 of us and really comfortable. Cannot recommend this enough. Will definitely book again. Thanks Paul, Mel bluebell

Reviewed : August 1, 2021

Kenny

Pete Sears

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 31, 2021

Pete Sears

Berkshire, UK

A quick few lines regarding the rental of Kenny the camper.My wife and I booked a long weekend via the Camperbug website. Having never done this before we found it very easy to communicate with the owners and confirm our details. They were most helpful and upon picking up the van, gave a complete run through of what was what. It was clean and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely do it again and recommend this camper.

Reviewed : July 31, 2021

Isla

Hermione Spriggs

North Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 31, 2021

Hermione Spriggs

North Yorkshire, UK

We had a fantastic time exploring the Western Isles in Isla. Shes not a nippy van, but we soon felt confident enough driving her on the motorway and she took on the small roads and hills of Skye and Raasay like a champ. We absolutely loved the economy of space and all the thoughtful touches inside. Tonnes of storage, big cosy bed, cooker, sink and solar panel made staying in Isla a super comfy experience. She took us to some glorious spots and we miss her already

Reviewed : July 31, 2021

CopperLeaf

Jo Hicks

Northamptonshire, UK

Reviewed : July 31, 2021

Jo Hicks

Northamptonshire, UK

Fantastic weekend at Latitude Festival in Copperleaf -so easy to collect and Jo very helpful in the days prior to collecting. Everything we needed in the van -we had no hookup at the site so really helpful to have portable gas hobs with spare canisters Very well equipped and comfortable -throughly recommend and want to hire again -thanks Jo

Reviewed : July 31, 2021

Max-the-camper-

Clare Gillard

Buckinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2021

Clare Gillard

Buckinghamshire, UK

Max was our first camper and we had a great weekend at Bug JamLyndsay was really helpful through the booking process to handover. We would definitely book again as Max is very local to us and in lovely condition. It had everything we needed so we only packed our own bedding and clothes making it super easy and relaxed.

Reviewed : July 30, 2021

The-Wanderer

Pippa Robinson

London, UK

Reviewed : July 29, 2021

Pippa Robinson

London, UK

Just back from a great trip to Latitude in Birdie - the Wanderer. She has the perfect festival vibe and provided us with a relaxing and comfortable base when we needed some downtime from all the music and festival fun. Cosy and well kitted out.

Reviewed : July 29, 2021

Doreen

Rachel Nashed

Devon, UK

Reviewed : July 27, 2021

Rachel Nashed

Devon, UK

We had a wonderful time in Doreen. She is a real eye turner and the four of us two adults and two children had a super weekend this July. Scott and Mary were very helpful and accommodating. Id have no hesitation to book another weekend or recommend to friends.

Reviewed : July 27, 2021

BigBlue

Sarah Russon

Devon, UK

Reviewed : July 27, 2021

Sarah Russon

Devon, UK

Hired Big Blue for a couple of days went in convoy with 4 others stayed at Lynmouth Holiday Retreat in West Lyn. Had an amazing time soon got used to driving around the narrow lanes at a leisurely pace. Couldnt ask for a better stay vacation in North Devon.

Reviewed : July 27, 2021

Reg

Peter Tucker

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 27, 2021

Peter Tucker

Somerset, UK

Great host made the whole process really easy. Lots of information in advance and very flexible on return. Eriv the Van was exactly what we needed Many thanks Jon

Reviewed : July 27, 2021

Rosie

Helen Renwick

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 25, 2021

Helen Renwick

Surrey, UK

We hired Rosie for a 2-night bolt down to the New Forest. She was perfect, great to drive and very comfortable to live and sleep in. The owners made sure it had everything we needed and were exceptionally communicative and helpful right from the start, making the hire process very easy. The handover was excellent, clear instructions with helpful tips and advice. It was a pleasure to deal with the owners and feel lucky we were able to use Rosie when we did. Thank you so much We will be back for more adventures for sure. 5 Stars

Reviewed : July 25, 2021

Roobarb

Jon Ross

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2021

Jon Ross

Staffordshire, UK

Bucket list stuff. From our first correspondence to when we gingerly dropped Roobarb back, the experience couldnt have been better. India and Richard are infectiously passionate and were brilliant over email very informative and accommodating. On pick up, I was given a friendly tutorial of all things Roobarb. It took some time but saved us a bunch more over the weekend. Also very interesting to hear about its history. Roobarb drives like a 70s dream. No nonsense, all character. Finding 3rd gear is a right of passage but when you do, youll feel immortal. All the mod cons work as they should and the rock and roll bed was larger and comfier than we thought it would be. Youll need to bring your own bedding but everything else you need for a trip is included some very thoughtful extras too. Drop off was easy and the deposit came back hassle free. TLDR. Book it, pop some beach boys on and follow the wind. Youll have a great time. Thanks for the adventure

Reviewed : July 22, 2021

Bertie

Hazel Ball

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : July 19, 2021

Hazel Ball

Lancashire, UK

We had an amazing weekend in Bertie. It was a birthday surprise for my husband and Matt the owner was very accommodating in helping me arrange it without him finding out. Bertie came with everything we could need apart from bedding and food although there was a very thoughtful welcome hamper included with some drinks and nibbles. We travelled with our 6 yo daughter, who loved sleeping up in the ceiling. There was plenty of room for the three of us and we were perfectly comfortable. Bertie obviously doesnt drive like a modern vehicle, but coped fine with both the motorway and country lanes. We would definitely hire Bertie again and would recommend him to anyone who wants a taste of the campervan life

Reviewed : July 19, 2021

Hendrix

Sasha Simpson Vanner

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 19, 2021

Sasha Simpson Vanner

Kent, UK

What an amazing road-trip we just had in Hendrix. Such a lovely drive, running smoothly all the way round the coast from Dorset to Bude and back. Stopping off in Dartmoor on our first night, fresh-water swimming at Sharrah Pool the following day. Next stop, Lizard and the beautiful Kynance Cove. We then drove Hendrix up to Padstow and Bude for a few days of surfing. Hendrix drove easily all this way and was the perfect home for the week. We spent each night in a different campsite and found Hendrix perfectly equipped for cooking up a nice meal on the two portable gas hobs. The van is kitted out with everything you need. Will was incredibly helpful and understanding on our trip, immediately answering any questions we had. We already miss driving along in this beautiful Campervan, turning heads and waving at fellow VW drivers. We cannot wait to hire out Hendrix again.

Reviewed : July 19, 2021

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and A room with a view for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and Tasty little motor for hire in Tring, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and Tucked in for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Rooby-Doo with a view for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and Vincent at Ardmair for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Me in the driving seat for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney at Glastonbury for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Lil-Tango-0120 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called GypsyGreen and for hire in Torquay, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and 3 for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA Other Campervan called Basilblue-1219 and for hire in Hereford, HerefordshireA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Pitch with a sea view near Aberystwyth for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 3 for hire A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv in the wilderness for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T6 Campervan called Gino- and for hire in Bristol, BristolA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion and Overlooking Ballaugh Beachtoward Ireland for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Van-Damme-1220 and Van on NC500 for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Stella1989-1219 and for hire in Carberry, AberdeenA Other Campervan called BongoBilly-1219 and Even our daughter enjoyed herself. for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Romford, EssexA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and van again! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and Fits the scenery perfectly for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA Other Campervan called Betsybay-1219 and Jack and Jenni for hire A Other Campervan called Rosie55-1219 and Rosie was a bright addition to our holiday for hire in Huntington Cannock, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel and Stopped for a sceanic cup of tea. for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie and for hire in Huddersfield, West YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called KeithT5-0821 and for hire in Chichester, West SussexA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Hello! for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Relaxing for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Lorin and for hire in London, LondonA OverCab Motorhome called Sparkie and for hire in Perth , ScotlandA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent and Florence for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and Great for taking our bikes along for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Cosy campfire for hire in Maidstone, KentA Other Campervan called Yogita-1219 and for hire in Woodley, Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay and Even the family enjoyed her. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called petal and for hire in Solihull, West MidlandsA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and cally for hire in Godalming, SurreyA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Complimentary cream tea for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Parked at canal campsite for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ermintrudeT2-0521 and Ermintrude sun bathes at Pennywell Farm for hire in Exeter, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ScottieDeluxe-0220 and for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Debs and sunnyshiney inside! for hire in Bournemouth, HampshireA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA Rapido Motorhome called IT690-0321 and Camper for hire in Oldham, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Pacha and for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Humfrey-0421 and Parked Up for hire in Thame, OxfordshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA Other Campervan called Bondi-1219 and for hire in Wantage, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called Jazz-1219 and Happy Glastonbury for hire in Wendlebury, OxfordshireA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Romford, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and On the road! for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and At the races for hire A Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 3 for hire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

BenA room with a view

PennyBetty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland

GillGino

JonTasty little motor

JuliaTucked in

Dawn KathleenRooby-Doo with a view

DavidVincent at Ardmair

louiseMe in the driving seat

EmmaSydney at Glastonbury

Chris3

Dawn KathleenPitch with a sea view near Aberystwyth

Frank3

Ashley Viv in the wilderness

MatthewOverlooking Ballaugh Beachtoward Ireland

ColinVan on NC500

DavidEven our daughter enjoyed herself.

warrenvan again!

SueFits the scenery perfectly

GillJack and Jenni

GilesRosie was a bright addition to our holiday

ElizabethStopped for a sceanic cup of tea.

More reviews