Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

CopperLeaf

Karen Smallman

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : July 23, 2023

Karen Smallman

West Midlands, UK

We just rented this fantastic van from Jo. What an experience from start to finish. Sadly we did not get the best of weather but did not stop us enjoying. Jo is very helpful with lots of knowledge of her camper.The campervan itself has all you need for a get away weekweekend. For us this was a try before we might commit to investing and we were Not disappointed in what Copperleaf gave us an incite into. Thx Jo

Reviewed : July 23, 2023

Spence

Johannes Menzel

London, UK

Reviewed : July 18, 2023

Johannes Menzel

London, UK

Overall a great experience. The van is great - lots of space in this slightly longer version, but still an easy to drive van for even small streets, and great mpg. Stuart is a lovely very helpful guy, easy to communicate with, and happy and helpful to address issues. And Scotland is just gorgeous, and the highlands and western coast and islands in very easy and quick reach from Glasgow.

Reviewed : July 18, 2023

RV-0424

Giacomo Siega

London, UK

Reviewed : July 17, 2023

Giacomo Siega

London, UK

Great van in excellent working condition. Solid choice

Reviewed : July 17, 2023

CopperLeaf

Noel Mcgough

Leicestershire, UK

Reviewed : July 16, 2023

Noel Mcgough

Leicestershire, UK

Jo was great Really good communication, showed us everything we needed to know. The LWB is a lot roomier than standard VW and having the front seats spin round was great, we were glad of this when the heavens opened Easy to drive with tons of storage too, Many thanks, Noel.

Reviewed : July 16, 2023

Lily-T2

Vince McGrath

Buckinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : July 16, 2023

Vince McGrath

Buckinghamshire, UK

We hired Lily T2 for our 60th Birthdays in June 2023. We drove to the New Forest and Dorset. Lily has to be treated with respect and she will get you were need to go. Our first time hiring, Lisa and her husband couldnt have been more helpful, Lily had everything we need and lots more. We even were given a lovely bottle of bubbly for out birthdays. Thank you for our cherished memories x

Reviewed : July 16, 2023

Poppy

Zsuzsa Magyar

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 10, 2023

Zsuzsa Magyar

Berkshire, UK

We had the best of time with Poppy at a festival weekend. She is very well equipped with everything you need, comfortable and was easy to drive. Shayne was extremely accommodating and helpful. Poppy put a smile on our and everyones faces, we had so many lovely comments and people coming to say hello We hope to hire Poppy again. -

Reviewed : July 10, 2023

Lily-T2

Lee Bostock

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2023

Lee Bostock

Hertfordshire, UK

We had a fanstastic weekend in Norfolk with Lily. Great explanation from the owner about everything, and a very well stocked van with lots of equipment. It was a first-time trip for us but went without a hitch - the kids loved sleeping in the roof. The additional awning is a great addition, as was the unexpected dvd player. Very accomodating on pick-up and return also, which was much appreciated.Thank you very much, I hope to be back again soon.

Reviewed : July 5, 2023

Bertie-0224

John Fullaway

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 4, 2023

John Fullaway

Staffordshire, UK

An absolutely fabulous trip. Bertie is amazing T2 campervan. His owners Jen and Dave were so accommodating and showed us everything we needed to know about Bertie to make our Scotland Adventure a reality. Bertie certainly is a headturner. We spent every day honking the horn and waving at his admirers.As for the trip ..... what a time we had. Wemanaged to not only take in the breath taking views that the areas of Scotland had to offer, but we managed to catch up with and visit friends we havent seen in 20 years. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our short break away in Bertie and would like to thank Jen and Dave wholeheartedly for their kind efforts. WE WILL BE BACK.

Reviewed : July 4, 2023

CopperLeaf

Beccy Moulding

Northamptonshire, UK

Reviewed : July 2, 2023

Beccy Moulding

Northamptonshire, UK

Weve had a fantastic weekend away in the Peak District. Cloverleaf has everything you need, from espresso cups to card games Just grab your sleeping bag and go Little fridge was perfect so we didnt need to food shop every day. Really nice to drive and economical. Very clean, comprehensive instructions from Joanna before setting off, great communication from Joanna beforehand, answering any questions. Highly recommend and hope to hire again one day

Reviewed : July 2, 2023

Kenny

Natasha Simpkin

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2023

Natasha Simpkin

Berkshire, UK

We had the most amazing weekend away in Kenny, which we hope to be the first of many. Sue and Martin were super helpful and accommodating too which made it all the easier.

Reviewed : June 27, 2023

Arlo

Debbie Sharp

Cornwall, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2023

Debbie Sharp

Cornwall, UK

Had a great time at Glastonbury Festival in Arlo . Great to be able to just drive up straight on site with all our belonging . We enjoyed cooking our morning coffee and veggie bacon baps and beans in the van which set us up for the day. And it was great to get to sleep on the comfy Rock and Roll bed after a full day of dancing and walking especially in the heat . Claire and Phil the owners were really friendly and made hiring the van an enjoyable experience showed us all we needed to know before we set off . The van as everything you need and I would recommend hiring Arlo

Reviewed : June 27, 2023

Harvey

Gary Wiles

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : June 25, 2023

Gary Wiles

Suffolk, UK

We loved Harvey We hired this classic T2 VW for both our wedding AND our honeymoon. We took the van all over south Wales, to Pembrokeshire, the Gower, the Brecons. It is really enjoyable to drive, reliable and takes you back to a simpler way of driving. The modern engine and gearbox makes a huge difference. The bed is comfy and no space is wasted. We always had the best looking van on the campsite

Reviewed : June 25, 2023

Bella-1

Andrew Rubens

Edinburgh, UK

Reviewed : June 21, 2023

Andrew Rubens

Edinburgh, UK

Amazing van, lovely people and the perfect way to see Orkney, cant recommend enough. No hotel has this view

Reviewed : June 21, 2023

Penelope

Kate Bown

Nottinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : June 20, 2023

Kate Bown

Nottinghamshire, UK

We loved our time away in Penelope... She is a wonderful little bug Comfy, cosy and with everything we need for a great get away

Reviewed : June 20, 2023

Dreamer

Ali Carruth

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : June 19, 2023

Ali Carruth

West Sussex, UK

Great van and hire experience. Riaan was just lovely, showed us everything we needed to know and even loaned us a groundsheet and water container. Thanks so much.

Reviewed : June 19, 2023

Spence

Cedric Piaget

Switzerland

Reviewed : June 17, 2023

Cedric Piaget

Switzerland

The campervan was just perfect to explore Scotland with all its beautiful islands. There is ample space in the van and plenty of amenities provided. We slept very well and cooked every second night in the van. Stuart is very responsive and that was very helpful for the organization of the trip as well as during the trip itself.Somehow we were not able to figure out how the AC worked and there were a few days with almost 30 degrees so it got a bit hot while driving. Also did we have the feeling that the water was very quickly empty even if we didnt use it much. We have shared this feedback with Stuart and I am sure that if there are some issues that they will be fixed promptly.Overall we had an amazing experience and beautiful holidays with this campervan and we will definitely book it again if we ever make it back to Scotland.

Reviewed : June 17, 2023

Tilly-the-Camper

Shabbir Alam

London, UK

Reviewed : June 14, 2023

Shabbir Alam

London, UK

Firstly the rental process was very smooth start to finish so keep up the great service.Secondly, what an amazing campervan My family was going on our fist camping trip and we all enjoyed it and have created memories with Tilly.I will recommend Tilly as it is the perfect partner to your camping trip.

Reviewed : June 14, 2023

Misty

Georgina Kozma

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : June 7, 2023

Georgina Kozma

Suffolk, UK

We recently went away for a week to Cornwall in Misty. The van itself is beautiful, so clean, is lovely to drive and has everything you need Neither of us had been away in a van before and we couldnt believe how well we slept. Danny and Maggie were absolutely amazing, I spoke to Danny a few times before we went away and he answered any questions I had and is so knowledgeable Maggie was so lovely and also answered anything we need. Amazing customer service from people who you feel you can trust and they even added a bottle of wine. We will be booking another trip away soon Thank you for such an experience xx

Reviewed : June 7, 2023

Tilly-the-Camper

Paula Reece

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 4, 2023

Paula Reece

Surrey, UK

We had a lovely holiday in Tilly-the-Camper. She is pretty as a picture and we got admirers where ever we went. We had a lovely holiday exploring the South Downs which was the perfect distance for Tilly. Once we had mastered Tillys particular driving kirks we were off. She had everything you needed for a camping holiday and was very comfortable to sleep in and the hosts explained everything very thoroughly before we left. A road trip in a vintage campervan has been on our bucket list for years and we are very glad to have ticked it off our list. if you want a bit of an adventure and something different then this is the camper for you would recommend

Reviewed : June 4, 2023

Jonny-0324

Sophy Peacock

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : May 21, 2023

Sophy Peacock

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : May 21, 2023

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and That picture post card moment for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny-0622 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and Fun at fleet for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Crantock Cornwall for hire in Staines, SurreyA OverCab Motorhome called Sparkie-0422 and for hire in Perth , ScotlandA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Sylvie-1219 and van for hire in Urmston, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harvey and Harvey on the Pembrokeshire coast for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Brentwood, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called BillyT5-0221 and for hire in petersfield , HampshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Joni-0220 and At Borders Hideaway, nr Hay-on-Wye for hire in Telford, ShropshireA Other Campervan called Mr Blue Sky-1219 and for hire in London, South East, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and On our way to Glasto! for hire in Brentford, LondonA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Dave & his van for hire in reading, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Mordor-1219 and But the view makes it worth while. for hire in Stafford, StaffordshireA VW T4 Campervan called Klasse-0723 and for hire in Carlise, CumbriaA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and What a Beauty! for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and Dorothy for hire in Brockham, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty-1122 and Stopping at the Churchill barriers for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA Other Campervan called dexter-1219 and Parked up by a pub to grab some grub for hire in Bristol, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Chausson Motorhome called luxury-0223 and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Selda and Llogara Pass for hire in Durrës, AlbaniaA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and Somewhere outside Glasgow for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Other Campervan called Erica-2017-1219 and Blue sky! for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA Chausson Motorhome called luxury-0223 and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T4 Campervan called Big-Blue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and Before the snow... for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 4 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called Number5-1219 and well rested in the morning! for hire in Shirley, West MidlandsA VW T6 Campervan called Borris-0124 and Tucked in for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T6 California Campervan called Rocky-Beach-0321 and for hire in Dorset, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue-0424 and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Daffy and for hire in Whitstable, KentA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A Other Campervan called Ernie-1219 and Ernie at the pub! for hire in Rugeley, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Begbie and Nice fire pit! for hire in Halifax, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Snug and for hire A Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna-0123 and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb-0424 and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA Other Campervan called 1967WeddingSplity-1219 and for hire in Worcester Park, SurreyA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Apache and for hire in Lancashire, LancashireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A Other Campervan called wilfster-1219 and for hire in Wokingham, BerkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Boo-0421 and for hire in Lindfield, West SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called Kenny and Very lucky with the weather for hire in Bracknell, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Barry-danburycampervan-1219 and for hire in Bristol, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen-1120 and for hire in Newbury (Berkshire - Hampshire Boarder), BerkshireA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 2 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219 and Beside the seaside! for hire in Topcliffe, Thirsk, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Climbing over Honister Pass in the Lake District for hire in Sutton, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Borris-0124 and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy-0523 and for hire in Bristol, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harold and Camp Harold at Latitutde 2015 for hire in Saxmundham, SuffolkA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Aldeburgh by the sea for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T4 Campervan called Big-Blue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel-0722 and Scottish weather! for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T4 California Campervan called VwWestfalia-0722 and Arrived on site and getting set up. We had a lot of gear due to our 6 week old baby and a Triathlon for hire in Sheffield, South YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion-0722 and Laxey Campground for hire A VW T5 Campervan called lowenna-0522 and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie-0323 and for hire in northam, DevonA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA Other Campervan called Hettie-1219 and for hire in Nr Dursley, GloucestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Blu-T5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty-1122 and Betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called Bluebetsy-vwt2-1219 and Camp setup for hire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

SimonThat picture post card moment

rixFun at fleet

PaulCrantock Cornwall

Alexvan

GaryHarvey on the Pembrokeshire coast

DavidAt Borders Hideaway, nr Hay-on-Wye

JackOn our way to Glasto!

LizDave & his van

TimBut the view makes it worth while.

SharonWhat a Beauty!

SimonDorothy

AndrewStopping at the Churchill barriers

ChrisParked up by a pub to grab some grub

GillGino

SimoneLlogara Pass

davidSomewhere outside Glasgow

DavidBlue sky!

SueBefore the snow...

Jodie4

Anettewell rested in the morning!

JuliaTucked in