Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Relay

Kirsty Myles

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2019

Kirsty Myles

Cheshire, UK

From start to finish the service was amazing. Really friendly and would highly recommend!

Reviewed : July 30, 2019

Edi

Nick Barrance

Essex, UK

Reviewed : July 29, 2019

Nick Barrance

Essex, UK

I’d recommend hiring a campervan from Sean to anyone. It was perfect for a few nights away, well kitted out, good for sleeping and a great van to drive too! Sean was helpful and arrangements easy to make.

Reviewed : July 29, 2019

Indy

Jonathan Pryor

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 27, 2019

Jonathan Pryor

Surrey, UK

We hired Indy for 3 nights over a weekend. The whole process was very easy with Sue, who was responsive, friendly and very helpful in getting all the paperwork completed. Indy lived up to expectation and was exactly like the pictures. The Van is in great condition and feels very news. Everything is easy to operate and its great to drive. We had our 5 yr old daughter sleep in the roof and she absolutely loved it!! Me and my wife also tried the roof out and found it comfortable, so def good for adults. We were sad to give Indy back!

Reviewed : July 27, 2019

Bracken

Philipp Schwartz

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2019

Philipp Schwartz

Surrey, UK

We had a perfect time with Bracken. Everything we needed was on board and Alan was so kind to provide us with some extra gear we couldnt bring with us. Also communication with Alan was a really smooth. We can highly recommend booking Bracken!

Reviewed : July 26, 2019

Boo

Lisa Desbruslais

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2019

Lisa Desbruslais

West Sussex, UK

Suzanne and Grant are really cool people to deal with. Boo is a fabulous van, great lay out with lots of the right equipment on board for your adventure. Suzanne had even stocked the fridge with essentials, including wine, so very much appreciated. We were lucky with the weather whilst we chilled out at West Wittering, Sussex. We all had a fabulous time away and cant wait to book up again for next year. Would highly recommend Boo for your Camperbug adventure. Thanks for the amazing memories guys! xx

Reviewed : July 26, 2019

Mothertruck

Maria Barlow

West Sussex, Afghanistan

Reviewed : July 23, 2019

Maria Barlow

West Sussex, Afghanistan

Just had a great weekend at Latitude Festival with Mothertruck, would highly recommend this fantastic van! The van has everything you could need. It’s big and has loads of storage space. It’s very comfortable - me and 3 teenagers slept very well. Lots of plugs for endless charging of teenagers phones! Coffee maker, running water and best of all a fridge to chill the wine! Very easy to drive and Chris the owner is very helpful and accommodating - he explained everything clearly and put me at ease throughout the whole hire process. Will definitely be returning once I’ve regained the energy to go to another festival!

Reviewed : July 23, 2019

Lil-Tango

Ross Phillips

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : July 23, 2019

Ross Phillips

Greater Manchester, UK

We had a great time taking Lil Tango to the Bluedot Festival. In fact, I think it was the highlight of the weekend. It has everything you could possibly need, and the owner Bryan was a pleasure to deal with. Well hopefully be booking again in the future.

Reviewed : July 23, 2019

Blu

Elizabeth Baldwin

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 21, 2019

Elizabeth Baldwin

Surrey, UK

We hired Blu for the weekend as we wanted to try a Campervan. The van was in excellent condition and had everything we needed. We are now completely Campervan converts and would definitely hire from Mark again. Really lovely van.

Reviewed : July 21, 2019

TheMightyClyde-1219

Nicholas Lupica

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 19, 2019

Nicholas Lupica

Bedfordshire, UK

Renting The Mighty Clyde was a wonderful experience. Tricia was extremely accommodating and very easily contactable. The vehicle it self was clean (outfitted with sheets and towels) and felt like much effort had been put in to keep it up! Would highly recommend.

Reviewed : July 19, 2019

Maple

Liz Donald

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 17, 2019

Liz Donald

Bedfordshire, UK

We thoroughly enjoyed renting Maple to travel to the New Forest & The Jurassic coast. The van is economicle, lovely to drive & is equiped with everything you need. The pop up rood was great & lots of storage. Highly recommended & Sean was so helpful & made the whole process simple. Fab weekend, made us want to buy our own even more now!

Reviewed : July 17, 2019

Poppy

Catherine Narracott

Anglesey, Wales

Reviewed : July 14, 2019

Catherine Narracott

Anglesey, Wales

We had a fantastic few days touring Snowdonia and the Llyn peninsula in Poppy. She was fun to drive and well-equipped with everything that we needed.

Reviewed : July 14, 2019

RedT4

Jonathan Bennett

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2019

Jonathan Bennett

Wiltshire, UK

Great van. Great comms from owner. Would higjly recommend

Reviewed : July 13, 2019

Dorothy78

Wendy Shariff

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 12, 2019

Wendy Shariff

Surrey, UK

The owner was very helpful and informative and would definitely recommend booking with them again as she allowed us to book for one night two days. Dorothy (the van) was great to drive and easy to sleep in.

Reviewed : July 12, 2019

Floyd

Alice Porter

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 10, 2019

Alice Porter

Bedfordshire, UK

I hired Floydd for a week long trip to Glastonbury festival. The van was an absolute delight and really made the week a comfortable one. Really well appointed and super easy to drive too with the 4x4 being helpful taking the van off the tarmac. Debs was really helpful throughout the booking process, making it all happen at really short notice too. Would have no hesitation in booking again, already thinking about another trip.....

Reviewed : July 10, 2019

EthellVW

Ben Baltins

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : July 8, 2019

Ben Baltins

Wiltshire, UK

We hired Ethell for a week of exploring and to attend a wedding in Cornwall. Shes a great vehicle with loads of personality, storage, comfy bed and everything you could need to prepare meals. We met Joshs parents, Debs and Mark. Theyre lovely people and couldnt have been more helpful in making sure we were comfortable. Absolutely recommend Ethell for a trip and would book again. Thanks - Ben

Reviewed : July 8, 2019

Wilber

Dave Evans

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 8, 2019

Dave Evans

Bedfordshire, UK

We had the pleasure of hiring Wilma and taking her to Glastonbury Festival. Jo’s attention to detail with the little extras made the hire like stepping into a hotel complete with cheese and wine in the fridge and plenty of tea and biscuits. Our first experience in a VW campervan and already rebooked for next year!

Reviewed : July 8, 2019

BettyT2

Catryn McDonald

Bedfordshire, Afghanistan

Reviewed : July 6, 2019

Catryn McDonald

Bedfordshire, Afghanistan

We hired Betty T2 from Paul, through Camperbug for a special 60th birthday trip to Glastonbury. She was just perfect and Paul could not do enough to ensure we had a fantastic time. Our two 6ft something sons were going to camp in a tent but the awning was brilliant and had more than enough space so they camped in there instead. Cooking facilities were great and we had three cookked breakfasts and two barbecues which really saved us spending too much on festival food. Paul was really easy to communicate with and just wanted us to have a great time in Betty - and we did!

Reviewed : July 6, 2019

Maggie

Lee Matthews

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2019

Lee Matthews

Suffolk, UK

Our first campervan experience and a pleasant surprise. Mark was able to offer us a choice of campervans of which we opted for Maggie, a classic vehicle which was admired by other road users and particularly by the other attendees of the steam apprentice event which we attended. A comfortable place to come home to after a hard day working the traction engines and a great little kitchen where it was possible to prepare hot meals and fried breakfasts. A positive and happy experience and one we look forward to repeating next year.

Reviewed : July 5, 2019

Lil-Tango

Sangeeta Chana

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2019

Sangeeta Chana

Suffolk, UK

We hired Lil Tango for a trip to a festival, Bryan was friendly, communicative and helpful throughout the process. It was a real pleasure and joy to hire from him and an even greater pleasure to hire his van. It was smart, efficient on fuel, extremely comfortable, with all mod cons and made our trip extra special! Were very much looking forward to using Camperbug again in the future!

Reviewed : July 5, 2019

Thunder betty

Graeme Barker

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : July 4, 2019

Graeme Barker

Suffolk, UK

My review: \"The VW Betty was everything we wanted and gave us some fabulous days wild camping in the Orkneys. I had a VW like this years ago and it was great fun dealing with the original steering and gearbox, together with the new very responsive water-cooled engine. The vehicle is very well fitted out and equipped, and the owner was extremely helpful throughout. Thoroughly recommended!\" Yours ever Graeme Barker

Reviewed : July 4, 2019

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

Sue "Fun" in the snow

Mike 4

Paul Herman

Louise On tour with betty

Chris 3

Diane lorek at sunset

Jane Happy Glastonbury

Caroline Even the Highland weather didn't dampen our spirits!

Matt Porlock

William Cooking under the passenger seat

Samantha Eddie

David Base camp.

Jaime Camping at the Brecon Beacons

jonathan Party in the Camper

Lola On the road!

Damian 1

Louise On tour with betty

Mark Betty

Carl Stories on the final night.

Gill Gino

Sarah Lovely chilled sunset evening

Ruth Parked Up

More reviews