Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Belle-2009-t2-london-1219

Catherine Palmer

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 18, 2013

Catherine Palmer

Surrey, UK

We travelled to Norfolk and had a fantastic holiday with Belle Brown- thank you so much. She was clean, really well equipped and all round good fun! A great, reliable van to holiday in.

Reviewed : August 18, 2013

Dune-1973-1219

matt Keighley

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 18, 2013

matt Keighley

Bedfordshire, UK

Everything about the hire from start to finish was perfect. The service, the van and all of the supplied equipment were of the highest quality and me and my family (2 adults and 3 children) had a great time.. I would not hesitate to hire a camper again... Thanks for everything from 100% happy customer :-) "

Reviewed : August 18, 2013

George The T5-1219

Janette reader

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2013

Janette reader

Staffordshire, UK

A fantastic visit to the North York Moors, stunning scenery, walks, pubs, food and campsites.Well worth a visit. The van was a dream high spec equipment was provided, easy to drive and briliant in the conversion so space and comfort were well recieved. A memorable holiday and one we shall build on in the future. Excellent service from the van owners.

Reviewed : August 16, 2013

Tango

Alison Condon

London, UK

Reviewed : August 15, 2013

Alison Condon

London, UK

We hired Tizar to go to Glastonbury. We had a brilliant time and loved every minute of our stay. Tizar had everything you could think of to make our weekend very memorable.

Reviewed : August 15, 2013

Jimmy-1219

Carmen Hesters

Wrexham, UK

Reviewed : August 14, 2013

Carmen Hesters

Wrexham, UK

Hi,
We rented the Jimmy camper van (VW T5) via Camperbug for our two week trip around Wales & Scotland. Excellent service from Camperbug, and a super service from the Jimmy van owner in Wales! The van was almost new, all things worked just fine! Exactly what needed if you are planning a trip around UK.

Carmen & Maarten, Belgium.

Reviewed : August 14, 2013

George T2-1219

christine laurencejackson

Cornwall, UK

Reviewed : August 14, 2013

christine laurencejackson

Cornwall, UK

We took George to Cropredy festival. He was very handsome and there was a fair amount of van envy on the field. We really enjoyed the whole experience. George was perfect for us and was equipped with everything we needed. We very much hope we can use him again. He had very friendly owners and all his features were clearly explained before we set off. Thank you Emma and Lee.

Reviewed : August 14, 2013

Priscilla-van-1219

Julie Pinborough

Essex, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Julie Pinborough

Essex, UK

I hired the Camper Van called Priscilla for a long weekend. It is a beautiful VW to look at and visually Id say it was perfect.

There were a couple of things about the process that worried me slightly though. Thankfully, I took my brother with me who is a mechanic as he noticed one of the tyres at the front was bald and blown. As he MOTs cars, he said that the state of the tyre was illegal and had I of driven it in this state, I could get points on my licence and also, if it blew, would have a bad accident. The owner didnt seem that concerned but I was and my brother ended up changing the tyre so I could still head off. The spare was flat and we had to drive to the garage to pump air into it.

The other thing that concerned me was the steering, for two reasons. It was really lose and the van wandered all over the road. I dont know if this a common thing on the VWs but I doubt it. The second thing was that I asked the owner if it was difficult to drive as we were two females taking it out and he didnt let me know it had no power steering. The new ones can and often do have power steering and I would have liked the chance to make an informed decision as to whether I chose a different Van because doing three point turns in such a vehicle without power steering was a nightmare. I think out of courtesy, he should have informed me.

The Van was fairly well equipped but there were essentials that were missing, like pillows to sleep on and a tin opener.

It was a lovely experience in many ways but if I were to hire one again I would ask a lot more questions and make sure that the person I was hiring it from did a thorough safety and inventory check before I drove it away. The turn around between us and the previous hirer was about ten minutes and there was neither of the above put into practice.

Lovely to look at and a lovely idea but I was absolutely delighted to finally drop it off.

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219

Katie Greenwood

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Katie Greenwood

Lancashire, UK

We hired Ruby the Campervan for 1 week and toured the coastline of North Yorkshire. We had a fabulous time in Ruby, and it was great to be able to take our two dogs with us. The owner, Helen, was brilliant - excellent communication before, during and after our holiday.

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

George T2-1219

Sarah Mack

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Sarah Mack

Oxfordshire, UK

The best holiday ever! Me and my big kids!
George drives perfectly and the owners were on the end of the phone for any support I needed! (couldn\t find the gas lever!) Nothing was too much trouble. Felt happy and safe!

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Shane Wing

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Shane Wing

Surrey, UK

An experience that will be remembered by both of us for many years Sydney is a class act and one that attracts attention where ever we went. Not sure who enjoyed the attention of being in \Sydney\ more Millie or Me!! We treated \Sydney\ as if she was our own and was the talking point for many at the camp site in the New Forest.
Many thanks for letting us borrow your VW we really had fun and a lot of great memories that will stick with us for a long long time.
Thank you so so much Shane and Millie Wing

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Vinnie-1219

Chris Hargrave

West Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Chris Hargrave

West Yorkshire, UK

We had a wonderful 2 weeks in Vinnie. Nick was extremely helpful in organising the adventure and sent us off with extra goodies to help with our journey. The van was everything we were looking for and I would highly reccommend anyone who is thinking of hiring a van to do so. We decided to give it a go instead of camping as we now have a 2 year old that we didnt feel was safe with cooking equipment. In the van everything is out of reach and then folds out of the way. The fridge kept everything cool too and was a welcome relief from a cool box. When the weather turned bad the cabin was a nice and cosy place to retire to and we saved money being able to make our own lunch rather than buying from service stations and the like... next stage for us is to buy our own!

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Willow-van

Sally Heath

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Sally Heath

Surrey, UK

We had a fantastic time in Willow staying at Whitesands Bay, Pembrokeshire. Luke and Kimmy, the owners, were friendly and helpful and kept the van in beautiful condition.

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Hueyxxxx-1219

lesley kelly

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : August 7, 2013

lesley kelly

Lancashire, UK

We had a great time with Greta, she really made it a memorable week for us. Personally it\s been many years since I drove along with a huge smile on my face just through the joy of driving!!

Reviewed : August 7, 2013

Shrek-1219

David Maher

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

David Maher

Dorset, UK

We had a great weekend in Shrek, we stayed at the freshwater beach campsite, near Bridport, Dorset. Good facilities but a bit wasted on us as we wanted to be exploring in our camper. There are five of us so Sherk was perfect for traveling around. But was a bit of a squeeze when it came to sleeping. Our eldest is 13 and didn\t really want to share the roof with her sisters so we needed to put up a tent for her, and our cases.

The guys were great. Very relaxed and easy going. Shrek was clean and neat when we picked up and after a quick tour and load up we were on our way. It was the adventure we hoped, our plan was to see if we would fit in a camper and whether we could buy our own....looking on ebay as we speak!

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Dilys-not-1219

Anna Fawke

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Anna Fawke

Berkshire, UK

Great holiday in St. David\s in Willow!

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Zoe Poulson

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Zoe Poulson

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great weekend in Billy, and would highly recommend to anyone looking to really chill out! A little challenging to drive but so liberating driving barefoot with the windows down. You get lots of waves as you drive along! It has all the stuff you need and our two boys loved sleeping in the roof and the boot. We look forward to our next trip!

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Priscilla-van-1219

Gary Bridle

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Gary Bridle

Surrey, UK

We took Henry for a week, encompassing the Cambridge Folk Festival where he was star of the campsite. From there we went on for a couple of days in Kent. Once again Henry showed real charm & turned heads wherever we went.

Great fun, very well equipped & could sleep 4 adults & 2 children but would be very cosy! Ideal for a small family or couples.

Loads of nice touches with crockery, curtains, pillows etc. Recommend taking warm bedding.

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

We took the campervan to the Outer Hebrides and island hopped from Barra to Harris & Lewis returning to Ullapool. We van was great to drive, well equipped and comfortable. The owner answered all our questions promptly and the process to hire the van went smoothly. We would love to use this van again.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Maggiemoon-1219

Michaela Hendry

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Michaela Hendry

Dorset, UK

I organised a late Spring trip to Dorset and hire of a fine yellow VW campervan for my partner\\\s 50th and our child\\\s 1st birthday and we were really pleased, despite the rain, with the delightful service and the prettiness of the Dorset area around Wareham where they are based. We stayed at the Corfe Castle campsite which was leafy and lovely and well set-up. We\\\d thoroughly recommend the van and the area too.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Tango

Peter Batkins

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Peter Batkins

Suffolk, UK

We had a fantastic experience with Tizar.... Everything we needed to make our weekend memorable.... Tizar was amazing, and came fully loaded for us virgin campers.... We took Tizar to Latitude and would definitely love to take either Tizar or Tango again next year.... Thank you Tizar for helping make our trip an amazing one for us all......

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Richie-1219 and for hire in Hunsdon, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and All packed up and ready to return for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called billyblue-1219 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0820 and for hire in Peene, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and soaking up some sun for hire in Greenwich, LondonA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Complimentary fizz and chocolate. What more could you ask for for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T4 Campervan called MiloT4 and Milo On The Isle of Skye for hire in London, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Florence and Florence with the best view of Glastonbury for hire in Gillingham, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Daisy Bay-1219 and Daisybay for hire in Hereford, PowysA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney advertising 'Saving the 70s' for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Campy-McVanface-0220 and Us with Campy at Glastonbury 2017! for hire in Bournemouth, DorsetA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and Glamping in DaisyDoo for hire A Other Campervan called t5highroof-red-1219 and Camusdarach beach after rain and snow from the Ben Nevis for hire in Dalkeith, ScotlandA Other Campervan called Mr Blue Sky-1219 and for hire in London, South East, LondonA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Iorek-1219 and lorek at sunset for hire in Burghfield, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Colum Sands in the Green Marquee for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Flora and for hire in Eltham, LondonA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA Other Campervan called Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219 and Resting for the night for hire in Topcliffe, Thirsk, North YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and Orange friendliness for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Begbie and Breakfast! for hire in Halifax, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Howard-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called Mallard-1219 and Happy married campers! for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Wild camping at Noop head lighthouse (Westray) for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Campervan Review for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called BillyT5 and for hire in petersfield , HampshireA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 2 for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T3 Campervan called BillyVW and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Henry II & a friend in Dorset for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Henry II & a friend in Dorset for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Lydden Hill, Kent for hire A Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 2 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 2 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Henry II & a friend in Dorset for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 2 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA VW T3 Campervan called Pepe and Westermill for hire in Wellington, SomersetA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney at Glastonbury for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ruby-Bay and Beautiful Ruby enjoying the Cornish sunset for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Dolly chilling on the bed which is easily pulled out from back seats. Leaving plenty of room in kitc for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called ClaraT6-1219 and Birthday Girl! for hire A Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blue-wedding-van and for hire A Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and 3 for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino Prom for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0820 and Even the family enjoyed her. for hire in Peene, KentA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and cooking with the roof open for hire in Tring, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and Vincent at Ardgualich for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called billyblue-1219 and Here to stay! for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Imaulate inside and out. Such a wonderful van for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 3 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 1 for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Chas and At Wowo campsite for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 3 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Luxury Volkswagen California SE-1219 and Van in action for hire in Finchley, LondonA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA VW T4 California Campervan called VwWestfalia and Drying all my Tri kit out on the Sunday after getting soaked in the race on the Saturday. for hire in Sheffield, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Pitch with a sea view near Aberystwyth for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, Essex

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

PennyBetty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland

JaimeAll packed up and ready to return

Paulsoaking up some sun

CeriComplimentary fizz and chocolate. What more could you ask for

MarkBetty Flo

AnnMilo On The Isle of Skye

JohnFlorence with the best view of Glastonbury

DavidDaisybay

KatieSydney advertising 'Saving the 70s'

SuzanneUs with Campy at Glastonbury 2017!

RebeccaGlamping in DaisyDoo

AnciauxCamusdarach beach after rain and snow from the Ben Nevis

Dianelorek at sunset

CarlColum Sands in the Green Marquee

KatieResting for the night

MerelOrange friendliness

JonBreakfast!

LucyHappy married campers!

LaurentWild camping at Noop head lighthouse (Westray)

PaulCampervan Review

Sue2

MicheleHenry II & a friend in Dorset

More reviews