Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Dilys-not-1219

Anna Fawke

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Anna Fawke

Berkshire, UK

Great holiday in St. David\s in Willow!

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Zoe Poulson

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Zoe Poulson

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great weekend in Billy, and would highly recommend to anyone looking to really chill out! A little challenging to drive but so liberating driving barefoot with the windows down. You get lots of waves as you drive along! It has all the stuff you need and our two boys loved sleeping in the roof and the boot. We look forward to our next trip!

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Priscilla-van-1219

Gary Bridle

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Gary Bridle

Surrey, UK

We took Henry for a week, encompassing the Cambridge Folk Festival where he was star of the campsite. From there we went on for a couple of days in Kent. Once again Henry showed real charm & turned heads wherever we went.

Great fun, very well equipped & could sleep 4 adults & 2 children but would be very cosy! Ideal for a small family or couples.

Loads of nice touches with crockery, curtains, pillows etc. Recommend taking warm bedding.

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

We took the campervan to the Outer Hebrides and island hopped from Barra to Harris & Lewis returning to Ullapool. We van was great to drive, well equipped and comfortable. The owner answered all our questions promptly and the process to hire the van went smoothly. We would love to use this van again.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Maggiemoon-1219

Michaela Hendry

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Michaela Hendry

Dorset, UK

I organised a late Spring trip to Dorset and hire of a fine yellow VW campervan for my partner\\\s 50th and our child\\\s 1st birthday and we were really pleased, despite the rain, with the delightful service and the prettiness of the Dorset area around Wareham where they are based. We stayed at the Corfe Castle campsite which was leafy and lovely and well set-up. We\\\d thoroughly recommend the van and the area too.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Tango

Peter Batkins

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Peter Batkins

Suffolk, UK

We had a fantastic experience with Tizar.... Everything we needed to make our weekend memorable.... Tizar was amazing, and came fully loaded for us virgin campers.... We took Tizar to Latitude and would definitely love to take either Tizar or Tango again next year.... Thank you Tizar for helping make our trip an amazing one for us all......

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Sydney Camper-1219

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Sydney took us to East Wittering this weekend for a couple of days of sun, sea and a wee bit of rain. Staying at the bus friendly Stubcroft Farm campsite we made quite a few friends who were more taken by the Green Sheen of Sydney’s curves than they were in talking to us. Our 4 year old enjoyed her top bunk den, spending most of her time up there chilling out listening to books out of the sun. Our other girl of 4 months slept well in a cot at the foot of the main bed so quite a cosy affair for all when it was raining outside on Saturday night. You can’t help but build affection for old vehicles, they capture you like modern wheels struggle to do, they have depth, character and life. Yes they take some getting used to but by the end of the weekend you are working with the bus on bus time. It all got quite emotional when we handed Sydney back to Sue, we felt it was a real privilege to be able to share part of bus culture and it is people like Sue and Jack whose affection, patience and energy to keep the scene alive that make it special, so a big thank you to them. Our daughter cried on the way home and I must admit I had a lump in my throat as well…we hope to see Sydney again soon.

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

We took the calafornia campervan to Glastonbury and had the best time! The van was so cool and had so many mod cons which was so easy to use-perfect for any guy! It was also really comfortable and suprisingly roomy. The whole process of booking to picking up and dropping back off was really straight forward and we really recommend anyone to do it.. We cant wait to book again for next year!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Doris-1971-1219

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

We rented \"Wendy\" in July, 2013 and were thoroughly satisfied.
Knowing that the holiday park was full except for \"pull-ups\", we decided to rent a VW camper van instead of settling for a B&B or hotel room. Good decision! This van had all the amenities and we got to travel without renting a vehicle. Be forewarned, we are campers at heart and have owned VW vans back in the USA, so we knew what to expect, (not much engine power and a little cramped).
Aly and her crew will treat you properly, give them a try!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

George T2-1219

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Thanks to Emma and Lee for making available George, a very well presented campervan with modern mechanicals and good equipment. We hhad a fab time at Latitude 2013, and will be back! Gerard and Georgie.

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

MollyLondon-1219

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Great week with Molly. Kirk was great to deal with, very professional. Molly feels new built in 07, but has all the traditional 70s style, personality and air cooled rumble.
We had so many positive comments on the van. It really looks the part.
Kids had a blast and really enjoyed the adventure.
We did 1200 miles in the week. Ended up in Tenby via Somerset. Happily cruises at 60-70mph.
The kids still talk about Molly a few weeks on. 

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Luxury Volkswagen California SE-1219

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Hi Camperbug people

Thanks for your email. Ill write a glowing review and post some pictures asap. Been flat out since return.

Fantastic van and Nick did a great job.
Totally awesome all round.

Cheers

Matt

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Hello Camperbug,

We had an excellent weekend in the California, and I have attached a photo of the van at our campsite.

We found hiring the California easy to organise, it was well stocked and the owners were very prompt to answer our questions.

We would recommend the van and the Camperbug service to others.

Rob

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

LollyBay72-1219

Guy Fowles

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Guy Fowles

London, UK

We had the most amazing week driving around the Scottish Highlands in our campervan! The freedom of being able to pull over, cook and camp for the night at any spot we liked was a highlight for me, especially as there were so many beautiful views overlooking the coastline.

Lolly was a dream to drive; a real, old-school driving experience. Great fun!

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Splitscreen-1219

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Hi There
We hired a split screen campervan with Steve driving for our daughters prom. It was FAB! the guys and girls loved it and so did the parents. Steve was brilliant and did everything for us and a bit more :-) A brilliant evening was enjoyed by all.
S. Stanton

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Burt-1219

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Dear Camperbug,
We have just returned from a week in Somerset in Burt. We have had the most fantastic time in the most fantastic places and can honestly say that nothing could have been improved upon. The owner was helpful and friendly- particularly when it came to arrangements for our children- and Burt was perfect.
Well be back in a flash to repeat our travels.
Highly recommended.
The Laird Family

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

2000HighTop-1219

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

This was our first experience of using Camperbug and the whole process went very smoothly. We were delighted with the camper and it was provided with all the accessories we could possibly need for our trip. First Class.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Mr Blue Sky-1219

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Really fantastic weekend away in mister blue sky with to 40th birthday camping with family of 5. Amazing condition and really well equipped. And some fresh chickens eggs to take with us for breakfast courtesy of the owners. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a great time taking Wilma camping with our daughter, on a charity camping weekend with a group of her school friends and their families. Surrounded by a range of tents, caravans and modern day campers, Wilma was definitely a bit of a star - only outshone by a splittie on the other side of the field ;-)

Kept coming back to find another group of kids had moved in and demanding to be lifted up into the bunks. Definitely a father\s day to remember...

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Jennifer Juniper-1219

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

We took Sydney to Glastonbury!
It was a lot of fun having him there. The owner kitted us out with the essentials (like solar powered fairy lights and a tea kettle), great service!
He survived the 8hr drive back stuck in tail-backs with no problem at all.
Cant wait for our next trip with him.

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv in the wilderness for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA Other Campervan called Bluebetsy-vwt2-1219 and The week end team for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T3 Campervan called Roary and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called maggieT2 and for hire in Hove, East SussexA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA Other Campervan called T5sid-1219 and for hire in Berry hill park, NottinghamshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA Other Campervan called Bondi-1219 and for hire in Wantage, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 1 for hire A Other Campervan called bramble-0220 and All set up in a very sunny Scotland for hire in Kendal, CumbriaA Other Campervan called Rosie55-1219 and Cliff top time for Rosie for hire in Huntington Cannock, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hedgey and Hedgey for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T6 California Campervan called Goldie-0720 and Goldie from the air for hire in Hertford, HertfordshireA VW T3 Campervan called Chas and Cornwall surfing for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ScottieDeluxe-0220 and for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Bed with a view for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called Billy and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Sunset on Castlerig Farm, Lake District for hire in Sutton, SurreyA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and Bluebell at Bluedot for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Our perfect weekend... for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called Dora and Relaxing for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Other Campervan called Coast-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Off we go for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Pepe and Wookey Farm for hire in Wellington, SomersetA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Roary and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Lil and i for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Performance day at Tribe of Doris! for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA Other Campervan called Stella1989-1219 and for hire in Carberry, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Parked at canal campsite for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ermintrudeT2 and Ermintrude sun bathes at Pennywell Farm for hire in Exeter, DevonA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and First stop for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T3 Campervan called Chas and At Wowo campsite for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and Tasty little motor for hire in Tring, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called BristolSilverAirCon and for hire in bristol, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Hendrix safely parked in Swanage. for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA VW T5 Campervan called Van-Damme and Van on NC500 for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Campervan Review for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Pitch with a sea view near Aberystwyth for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Misty under the canopy of trees at camp site in 30 degrees! for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and Through the forest for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0820 and Us and Doris. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and Vincent at Ardgualich for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and 3 for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called Vw CaliforniaT5-1219 and California T5 Dorset for hire in Wimborne, DorsetA Swift Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA Other Campervan called Rio Campervan-1219 and for hire in Heriot, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Blue Belle-1219 and Set up camp, dinner bought, cooked and served in the van! for hire in Cambridge, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and At the races for hire A Other Campervan called hera-t5-1219 and How amazing to look out of our window to this every morning for hire in Shenfield, EssexA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called curtis-manchester-t5-1219 and Even the Highland weather didn't dampen our spirits! for hire in Droylsden, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Wild camping at Noop head lighthouse (Westray) for hire in Orkney, Orkney Islands

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

Ashley Viv in the wilderness

PeteThe week end team

MichaelCamperbug reviews page

Frank1

DavidAll set up in a very sunny Scotland

GilesCliff top time for Rosie

DavidHedgey

JamieGoldie from the air

JohnCornwall surfing

Ashley Bed with a view

PaulHerman

AndySunset on Castlerig Farm, Lake District

Damian1

MorrisBluebell at Bluedot

More reviews