Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Sunny-primrosebay-1219

Emma Stock

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 1, 2014

Emma Stock

Bedfordshire, UK

My mum and I hired Sunny for 6 days and had an amazing time. The van was exactly as advertised and didn`t give us any problems at all. Ceri the van owner couldn`t have been more helpful and even drove a 20 mile round trip to bring me a spare set of keys, after i had picked the van up. I can`t recommend this van or van owner highly enough. It was a really memorable holiday especially for my mum who at 63 years old had never been camping before!

Reviewed : July 1, 2014

Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219

Christo Thompson

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 1, 2014

Christo Thompson

Bedfordshire, UK

Rubys owner is called Helen. Shes an engineer by trade, which i imagine is extremely handy for keeping a beautiful old VW Van in tip-top condition.

Helen communicated very well before the hire, picked us up from the train station, and spent plenty of time talking us through Ruby. The van herself was magnificent. Good looking, mechanically sound, and able to keep going strong through the dales and lakes all in one weekend.

I can heartily recommend both Helen and Ruby to anyone looking for a wonderful camping weekend.

Reviewed : July 1, 2014

Henry-II

Michele Montonati

London, UK

Reviewed : June 29, 2014

Michele Montonati

London, UK

We had the luck to ride Henry II for an amazing weekend in Dorset. It never disappointed us! Reliable, always there to serve and protect, just brilliant!

Reviewed : June 29, 2014

DylanCampervan-1219

Kelly McHenry

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 29, 2014

Kelly McHenry

Bedfordshire, UK

We hired Dylan and had a fantastic time in north Wales. The service we received from his owner-Dave was fanatic and the van was fully kitted out with everything you could need. We would highly recommend hiring Dylan!

Reviewed : June 29, 2014

Henry The Campervan-1219

Carrie Grafham

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2014

Carrie Grafham

Berkshire, UK


We had a great time in Henry - very comfortable to sleep in and gathered admiring glances from everyone. Tamsyn was lovely to deal with and made the whole process very easy!

Reviewed : June 27, 2014

Berry-0120

Lynsey Hanratty

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Lynsey Hanratty

Hampshire, UK

Hi There! I just wanted to leave a review for Berry - from our holiday in late May. We were not disappointed!! We had a week with Berry, a 1974 Westfalia, and I totally fell in love with her! I didnt want to bring her back, we slept 4 of the 7 nights in the van, which we had never done before, and we slept comfortably for all of them. She was very easy to drive (after a few minutes working out the gears!) and good on petrol too. Amy and Pete - were very helpful and gave us lots of information on the van before and after we got her. I couldnt recommend them highly enough and we are looking forward to our next camper van holiday already! Lynsey and Andrew, Dublin, Ireland.

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Florence74-1219

Sophia Chia

London, UK

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Sophia Chia

London, UK

Dear Camperbug Team

We rented Florence74 from 1 to 17 June 2014 and spent most of our time in Devon and Cornwall. After getting the hang of driving a stick shifter, driving Florence around was a breeze. Many campers gave us a friendly wave or toot on the road, and the VW camper was a great conversation starter at campsites.

Dave the owner was really fantastic and helpful, being his first non-UK customer we had to sort out certain procedures but that went smoothly. And we are thankful that he stocked up the fridge to last us for a couple of days, and for making our holiday so memorable. We are just so lucky to have found Florence!

Boon, Sophia, Oliver & Heidi
XXX Singapore XXX

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Rupert the Bear-1219

Hazel McGonigle

Antrim, UK

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Hazel McGonigle

Antrim, UK

We had a fantastic time away in Pooh Bear.We were booked to go with Rupert the Bear but he was poorly and Michelle contacted us to see if this would be ok with us.When we meet Michelle she gave us a tour of the van and a test drive,then we headed out on the open road.We had an idea of places we wanted visit but we hadnt booked on campsites ahead and just went day by day.Pooh Bear looked after us when the heavens opened but this only happened once.We visited Portaferry,Strangford,Newcastle,Castle Ward and Castlewellan Forrest Park all in Northern Ireland.We had to get used to people starring at us as we drove past and we were even asked if we would sell the van.Pooh Bear was very well equipped,its amazing what Thats one ticked off the bucket list now.Thank you Michelle and Mark.

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Arthur-1976viking-1219

Elizabeth Tordoff

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Elizabeth Tordoff

Bedfordshire, UK

My family and I had the most fantastic weekend away in Arthur. The quirks, the brakes, the wipers everything made us laugh. Best weekend break!! I would recommend a V Dub to anyone who wants a fun packed adventure. Zoe and Jonathon, who are lucky enough to own Arthur, are the nicest people you could wish to meet. hApPy DaYs

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

T4 Cheshirexx-1219

Liz Fenlon

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : June 24, 2014

Liz Fenlon

Greater Manchester, UK

We hired our van for the late May Bank Holiday weekend to head to a festival. The owners, Gemma and Vern, were great: very friendly, clear information, clean van and generally provided a great service. We couldnt have asked for more.

The van was exactly what we needed: somewhere warm and dry to stay while it chucked it down with rain, before we were able to head out to watch the bands.

Reviewed : June 24, 2014

Priscilla-van-1219

Ini Udom

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 24, 2014

Ini Udom

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great time with Priscilla! Shes a great little van - reliable, comfy and fun! Adam, the owner, was extremely helpful and accommodating too. Thanks

Reviewed : June 24, 2014

Willy-danbury-1219

Darren Prewett

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : June 20, 2014

Darren Prewett

South Yorkshire, UK

We had a great mini break in this stunning little head turner...!
Hassle free pick up with safe parking for our car
Willy was gleaming & the inside clean & clutter free we also loved the pop up roof
Great comms with Christian before & during the rental
Fully recommend 1010

Reviewed : June 20, 2014

1988Devon-1219

Gareth Ruck

London, UK

Reviewed : June 19, 2014

Gareth Ruck

London, UK

Rented this lovely t25 from Robert -- Had literally everything you could have wanted in. He was a pleasure to hire from, picked me up and dropped me off at the closest tube station. Threw in a huge tent that should have been extra to rent, when he realised that we had more people than expected. All round brilliant service, easy to hire from and the van is a beauty. I used to own a t25 and wish mine was in the condition this one was in. First class

Reviewed : June 19, 2014

Henry-II

James Booker

London, UK

Reviewed : June 18, 2014

James Booker

London, UK

I hired Henry for a short weekend break as a surprise for my girlfriends birthday.
We had a fantastic time.
Andrew, the owner, provided everything (and more) that we needed.
He sorted everything out and did a thorough introduction to the van and its features. He even took me on an initial "round the block" drive to get used to how the van drives.
Henry has a bit of ongoing minor interior fabrication work. But that all that adds to the charm of driving this unique, quirky and fantastic campervan.

Reviewed : June 18, 2014

Jarvie-1972-1219

Laura Morley

Aberdeen, UK

Reviewed : June 17, 2014

Laura Morley

Aberdeen, UK

Had a great 4 night trip in Jarvie. We enjoyed every minute of it. The owners of the van were lovely and thorough, putting us at ease. Just a beautiful van that deserves to be looked after well. Ben the dog came to which made our trip even better.

Reviewed : June 17, 2014

Peppermint-danbury-1219

Paul James

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 17, 2014

Paul James

Staffordshire, UK

We had a great time with Peppermint. We enjoyed variable weather in Yorkshire; wet, wetter and torrential, but Peppermint did us proud, even coping with two adults, two teenagers, one child and a small dog sleeping in her on the last and wettest night.... brilliant - will definitely do it again, any sunshine could only be a bonus!! Paul
Peppermint is very well stocked with all necessary equipment, which made family catering very easy. Liz
The best bit was sleeping in the roof space - I really loved that. Evie (6)
No, the best bit was making bacon sandwiches in a lay-by - watching the cyclists battling uphill in the rain! Erin (13)
I quite enjoyed sleeping on the floor with my legs between the front seats and my head under Mum and Dads bed on the last night! Izaak (14 and full of irony)
I was alright, snuggled between them on their sleeping bag. Ghillie (the dog)

Reviewed : June 17, 2014

Morag-sold-1219

Elaine Whelan

Aberdeen, UK

Reviewed : June 10, 2014

Elaine Whelan

Aberdeen, UK

We hired Morag -- she was a very well equipped and modern van. We really enjoyed our trip to Gairloch, kids had a ball! Highly recommend hiring this van.

Reviewed : June 10, 2014

Sydney Camper-1219

Chiel Bakkeren

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2014

Chiel Bakkeren

Bedfordshire, UK

On May 26th we arrived at Heathrow airport and there came campervan Sidney swirling around the corner, driven by owner Sue. What a lovely sight! After quickly having stowed our luggage in the rear of the van, we drove off to a nearby petrol station for a coffee and instructions – nothing too difficult by the way. As long as you treat Sidney like the grand old lady she is (“be gentle with her, give her a twenty minute rest every 70 miles or so”) you will enjoy her tremendously. As we did on our one week tour around a fair bit of UK’s lovely countryside. We found out much to our joy that campervan owners or people who rent them, all greet one another when they drive by. And whenever we parked Sidney somewhere to do some sightseeing or shopping, we immediately had people gathering around her, inspecting her and – yes!- even caressing her. We’d be asked if she was easy to drive, if she could really accommodate four of five people (yes she can, provided you’re talking two adults and three children up till the age of let’s say 10 to 12 years of age), etc., etc. In short, we had a wonderful time touring with Sidney, especially seeing that the weather wasn’t always what we had hoped for. Lovely to sit inside the van when it’s raining, just reading a good book while sipping a nice coffee or tea which you’ve just made on the two-pitter. And knowing you don’t have to worry about a leaking tent or clothes getting damp.

Good to know: if you drive around in the hills a lot as we did, Sidney will do 8 kilometres per liter unleaded petrol (or 23 miles per gallon). And you will go only in low gears on steep slopes. But hey, what else can you expect from this very good looking, grand old lady! You’ll simply have to adjust to her age and personality.

Chiel and Sophy-Ann Bakkeren

The Netherlands

Reviewed : June 9, 2014

Maggie May-281219-115201

susie hayes

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2014

susie hayes

Bedfordshire, UK

It pretty much rained the whole time we were in Norfolk for half term (mon- fri). But we loved staying in boogie nights (77 VW Camper) loaned by hannah and simon -- (friendly and helpful). So much so in fact we are now looking to buy our own camper!

Reviewed : June 9, 2014

CamperVan Wendy-1219

Kristinn Tan

Kent, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2014

Kristinn Tan

Kent, UK

We hired Wendy for a long weekend at the Isle of Wight. It was our first time campervanning and I wont lie, the first 24 hours was a steep learning curve. Once we knew what we were doing we could relax into the holiday and had a wonderful time. Carrying our kitchen with us was liberating. We could park up at beautiful spots and still have a hot delicious lunch without the heavy tourist price tags. The kids had loved sleeping on the top bunk and hammock. I shall have enduring memories of the kids feeding the ducks from Wendys boot. The lady who hired Wendy to us was a great source of advice and very helpful. She is clearly passionate about campervans and it is infectious. My hubby and I will be looking closely t campervans for future holidays.

Reviewed : June 9, 2014

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and cooking with the roof open for hire in Tring, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Max-the-camper- and for hire in Milton Keynes , BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and with annex for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called Nile-0421 and Skye for hire in Crewe , CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and Poppy on the rock and roll bed for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219 and Beside the seaside! for hire in Topcliffe, Thirsk, North YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called rosie and for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA Other Campervan called Helga-1219 and bug for hire in Seaford, East SussexA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Bed with a view for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called petal and for hire in Solihull, West MidlandsA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion and Overlooking Ballaugh Beachtoward Ireland for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Henry's ready to go! for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Lydden Hill, Kent for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and A happy, surprised groom :) for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA Auto Trail Motorhome called Berti and Collecting Bertie for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and Here to stay! for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and Sound asleep for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and On the road again for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Stan-the-van and for hire in Preston, LancashireA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Tizar-1220 and Newquay for hire in Falmouth, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and Cloudy but still stunning for hire A Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Christian and 2 for hire in Crowland, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Van for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Secret Garden St Just for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie and for hire in Huddersfield, West YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and From the back seats for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Kreso and for hire in Ljubljana, SloveniaA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and soaking up some sun for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Other Campervan called ClaraT6-1219 and Birthday Girl! for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Fiat Campervan called isla and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Henry-old-1219 and At the Tynemouth VW Vintage rally for hire in Hart Near Hartlepool, Co Durham, DurhamA Other Campervan called George The T5-1219 and for hire in Cannock, StaffordshireA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA Other Campervan called Iorek-1219 and lorek at sunset for hire in Burghfield, BerkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Earl and for hire in Newton Aycliffe, DurhamA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Peace and quiet! for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and Indy for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney at Glastonbury for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blue-wedding-van-0421 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent and Florence for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tango and Lovely chilled sunset evening for hire in Falmouth, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called dexter-1219 and Parked up by a pub to grab some grub for hire in Bristol, SomersetA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Campervan Review for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Charlie5 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Valley of the Rocks for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Our Dora for hire A VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T4 California Campervan called VwWestfalia and Drying all my Tri kit out on the Sunday after getting soaked in the race on the Saturday. for hire in Sheffield, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Me driving van. I'm short but was very easy to drive and could see everything for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called BristolSilverAirCon and for hire in bristol, SomersetA Other Campervan called Snowdrop-1219 and for hire in Hollywood, West MidlandsA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Boo-0421 and for hire in Lindfield, West SussexA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and Indoor festivities for hire A Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called curtis-manchester-t5-1219 and Even the Highland weather didn't dampen our spirits! for hire in Droylsden, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Daisy Bay-1219 and Daisybay for hire in Hereford, PowysA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Complete with awning for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Haroldhino for hire in Preston, Canterbury, Kent

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

Joncooking with the roof open

Paulwith annex

tomSkye

ScarlettPoppy on the rock and roll bed

KatieBeside the seaside!

Jenniebug

Ashley Bed with a view

MatthewOverlooking Ballaugh Beachtoward Ireland

JamesHenry's ready to go!

KevinLydden Hill, Kent

suzanneA happy, surprised groom :)

VictoriaDaisy

JasonCollecting Bertie

SueHere to stay!

jonathanSound asleep

ChrisOn the road again

ClaudiaNewquay

GiulioCloudy but still stunning

Sarah2

InnaVan

GailSecret Garden St Just

MichelleFrom the back seats

More reviews