Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Sydney Camper-1219

David Sinclair

Kent, UK

Reviewed : August 19, 2014

David Sinclair

Kent, UK

Sue, owner of Sidney whom we hired for 4 days blank holiday weekend, was a pleasure to meet and deal with.
We camped with friends at Bedgebury in a lot of rain, and my wife (not enamoured with camp beds generally) was ecstatic at having a comfortable rocknroll bed to sleep in.
Sidney was flawless in performance and character. Sue had provided more than you would expect in the way of extras like chairs and provisions such as teacoffee, and she delights in making the service more special than the basic.
Beautiful van, lovely weekend to remember,. Thanks Sue
David and family.

Reviewed : August 19, 2014

Edith-1219

Anna Miskin

Kent, UK

Reviewed : August 18, 2014

Anna Miskin

Kent, UK

We had a great time in Edith and she was a pleasure to drive. Harry was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with when sorting the hire out. He was quick answering any questions and also returned deposit quickly. Perfect 3 day jaunt

Reviewed : August 18, 2014

Terry-sold-1219

Catherine Cumine

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : August 18, 2014

Catherine Cumine

Lancashire, UK

We really enjoyed it!

Reviewed : August 18, 2014

Mallard-1219

Zoe Weale

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 18, 2014

Zoe Weale

Bedfordshire, UK

My boyfriend Ben Minton has already submitted some photos. We had a great time!

Reviewed : August 18, 2014

Edith-1219

Matt Guest

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 17, 2014

Matt Guest

Bedfordshire, UK

We had such an amazing experience driving Edith down through the New Forest and around Dorset, Devon and Somerset. Ediths owner Harry was a pleasure to deal with and offered us advice and little extras making the experience all the more enjoyable.
Highly recommended!

Reviewed : August 17, 2014

BlackBeautyt5-1219

Kate Dewar

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2014

Kate Dewar

Lincolnshire, UK

From the very first moment we knew we were in good hands; when we collected the van we received a detailed and professional tour around the vehicle that covered everything newbies to campervans could wish for. The van was exactly as described and we received superb customer service from the owners. Black Beauty certainly made our wild camping holiday in Scotland a very enjoyable and fun week. Our two teenage boys loved the experience and the we will definitely be using Black Beauty again in the future.

Reviewed : August 16, 2014

George T2-1219

clare templeton

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2014

clare templeton

Oxfordshire, UK

Had a fab time! Took George to Wilderness and he improved the festival experience 100% especially since we actually had rain this year. Would definitely do it again! Such a clever design in such a small space. Delicious sleep for once! Sorry phone died early on so no pics and am in a hurry so excuse the brief review.

Reviewed : August 13, 2014

Stanley-T5conversion-1219

Ruth Gardiner

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 12, 2014

Ruth Gardiner

Dorset, UK

Great time with Stanley, very comfortable and had everything we needed. Would highly recommend !

Reviewed : August 12, 2014

Priscilla-van-1219

angela rouse

London, UK

Reviewed : August 12, 2014

angela rouse

London, UK

Had a great time with campervan Priscilla - she was very well stocked with everything we needed and was a very reliable drive - she didnt let us down. Owner Adam was very friendly and helpful. Id definitely recommend hiring Priscilla through him if you are thinking about it.

Reviewed : August 12, 2014

Randy-1219

Stephen Malyn

Newport, UK

Reviewed : August 11, 2014

Stephen Malyn

Newport, UK

Van "Randy"
Late weekend trip to Pembrokeshire. Everything about the booking, collection, dealing with the van owner could not have been easier. Very good process. The van owner is a very nice person to deal with, helpful in directions on pick up, explaining features of his van and delightful on van return. "Randy" was perfect for our trip. I can see us using again in the future.

Reviewed : August 11, 2014

Thesplittywestsussex-1219

Carmel W

Kent, UK

Reviewed : August 10, 2014

Carmel W

Kent, UK

We hired the 1965 Split Screen for 9 days. Plum told us it was difficult to start. It broke down 3 times in 3 days. Waited for 5 hours on side of the motorway until a replacement arrived. Was refunded 1 day hire. Replacement van was better and remaining days of holiday fun once fear of further breakdowns diminished. Wouldnt hire through same again...disappointed...

Reviewed : August 10, 2014

Sam-1219

Alberto Brovelli

Cumbria, UK

Reviewed : August 5, 2014

Alberto Brovelli

Cumbria, UK

We had a 4 days short trip in the Yorkshire Dales in 1969 VW van . Its been fun for me my wife and the 2 girls .
The van was in good conditions although you have to get used to the different driving experience with a 50 years old car rather than a modern one . but this is part of the fun we were looking for ...
The owner , Jo , has been extremely kind , helpful and patient in showing us everything we needed before leaving .she provided us a lot of accessories without any extra charge ..thanks Jo !
All in all Im very happy with the choice we made when we decided to spend part of our vacation in UK on board of "Sam" .
A final thought . the van comes originally from US (left hd) , it is from 1969 ..perhaps it was used by some peaceful hippie family to go to the legendary 1969 Woodstock rock festival .. who knows..

Reviewed : August 5, 2014

CaliforniaEssex-1219

Simon Padley

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 5, 2014

Simon Padley

Bedfordshire, UK

All went well and the hire company were top notch. The van was in great condition and the Latitude festival was great as well! All good and would do it again.

Reviewed : August 5, 2014

Edith-1219

Holly dunnett

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 5, 2014

Holly dunnett

Hertfordshire, UK

Hi there
Ive fallen in love with campervans all over again! Weve just had a great family adventure for my sons 2nd birthday, with Edith the VW in Henley-on-Thames... sunny weather and a real treat to be in the van.
Thanks to Camperbug and the owners of Edith.
Holly x

Reviewed : August 5, 2014

Sydney Camper-1219

jemma mccarey

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 4, 2014

jemma mccarey

Bedfordshire, UK

We had an amazing weekend in the New Forest with Sydney. The camper van is amazing, every last detail has been thought about to make your experience as enjoyable and unforgettable as possible. We surprised our three young children (6, 4 and 2) - memories that we will have forever... we are just working out whether we can squeeze another weekend in before the end of the Summer! Thank you!

Reviewed : August 4, 2014

Cruz-1219

Emily Jameson

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 4, 2014

Emily Jameson

Bedfordshire, UK

Fantastic camper van, perfect for our trip to a festival,
The owners were so accommodating and helpful, would highly recommend,
Thanks !

Reviewed : August 4, 2014

Fred-danbury-1219

Jacquie Trott

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 4, 2014

Jacquie Trott

Bedfordshire, UK

The hiring of Freddie was really easy. Amanda was very helpful with the whole booking process and Chris showed us all we needed to know for our little family trip. We took Freddie to the Peak District to 2 different campsites, the number of people who stopped and stared and asked questions was amazing, we felt we were with an A list super star! Not being used to campervaning! we took too much stuff with us, but we managed with shuffling it all around at night. I would recommend taking some picnic platescups etc as there werent enough for the 4 of us but otherwise it was suitably equipped. The top sleeping area is really only ideal for kids. Id add a mirror somewhere near a plug socket, but thats just for luxury. We loved Freddie and would highly recommend his owners.

Reviewed : August 4, 2014

Lightning-1219

Duncan Wardley

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 4, 2014

Duncan Wardley

Surrey, UK

Had a great trip with Lightening to the Cloudspotting festival in the Forrest of Bowland. Phil and Caroline have taken great care of Lightening and she comes fully equipped. She even comes with an awening and camp beds which was great. We slept in the van and our 4 kids in the awening (note we took a car as well, as Lightening seats 4 when travelling).

Caroline and Phil were very helpful and attentive and made the whole process of hiring easy. Lightening was very reliable on our trip and always started first time. Like all old vans she is not quick! 50mph max, but thats all part of the experience!

Thanks for a great trip!

Reviewed : August 4, 2014

Cliff-t5silver-1219

paul chambers

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2014

paul chambers

Bedfordshire, UK

we loved our time in clif, the camper van is kitted out to a very high standard and anne couldnt do enough for us it was a great weekend and Ive become hooked on getting a camper van

Reviewed : August 2, 2014

Flo-1219

Carl Merry

Essex, UK

Reviewed : July 31, 2014

Carl Merry

Essex, UK

My wife, son and I took Flo on a trip to Much Wenlock and Festival at The Edge Storytelling Festival where I was MCing for the weekend. It was a leisurely trip in the campervan with two stops on the way. It was a wonderful weekend of some of the finest storytellers from all over the world and great music in the Music Marquee. The van performed very well and was extremely comfortable to sleep in, though we did have a problem starting it after it stalled on the Monday morning. A bump start from burly storytellers sorted that out and we sailed home safely.

Reviewed : July 31, 2014

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Bella-0522 and for hire in Surbiton, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Humfrey-0421 and Parked Up for hire in Thame, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called DylanCampervan-1219 and Breakfast in the Sun for hire in Croft, CheshireA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA Other Campervan called MollyLondon-1219 and for hire in Shoreditch, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Peace and quiet! for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Malcolm-1219 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Joni-0220 and En route to Tenby for hire in Telford, ShropshireA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and Scoobi and the sunrise in Treen for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Campervan Review for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and Fun at fleet for hire in London, LondonA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny-0622 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and beach! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA Ford Campervan called Bumblebee and for hire in Stromness, Orkney IslandsA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called dori-1219 and for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenshireA VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called merlotT2-1219 and for hire in Surbiton,, LondonA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA Other Campervan called Ernie-1219 and Ernie out and about for hire in Rugeley, StaffordshireA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Our-Peggy-1021 and Base camp Snowden for hire in Birmingham, West MidlandsA Other Campervan called Orange Florence-0220 and Florence for hire in Southampton , HampshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and That picture post card moment for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Loved pulling over to enjoy the views. for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T3 Campervan called CherryDub and for hire in Portsmouth, HampshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Drawing people over to chat to us... for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Mr-T and for hire in Brampton, CumbriaA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2-0522 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Harold being packed up ready for adventure. for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Erica-2017-1219 and Blue sky! for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna-0522 and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and Henry II & a friend in Dorset for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ErnieT2-0621 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Preparing food! for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Lil-Tango-0120 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and "Fun" in the snow for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Vw CaliforniaT5-1219 and for hire in Wimborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and for hire A Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney at Glastonbury for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and for hire in Brentford, LondonA Other Campervan called Coast-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv at the top of the Brecon Beacons for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Awesome! for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called rosie and for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called BigYeller-0120 and at the beach...fancy a brew? for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Relaxing for hire A Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater Manchester

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

RuthParked Up

MatthewBreakfast in the Sun

MichaelPeace and quiet!

DavidEn route to Tenby

MerelScoobi and the sunrise in Treen

PaulCampervan Review

rixFun at fleet

warrenbeach!

AdrianErnie out and about

HenryBase camp Snowden

HelenFlorence

More reviews