Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Rouwestsussx-1219

Jennifer Duffy

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : June 7, 2014

Jennifer Duffy

West Sussex, UK

We had campervan Rou - for the weekend and it was lovely. No major issues. Everything was well organised and thought through. The van was pristine.

Reviewed : June 7, 2014

Sydney Camper-1219

Deborah Pagano

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : June 6, 2014

Deborah Pagano

Berkshire, UK

I wanted to attach a review for you and Sydney but wasnt sure how to put it onto the site. Can I leave it with you here - I have also attached a photo of Sydney amongst the tents of the other boys at the camp out! - Deborah.



When we first saw Sydney we knew she would be perfect for our first father and sons camp out at Papplewick School in Ascot. The idea of a tent was not one that was to be entertained - Sydney with all her mod cons was much more up our street.
Sydney arrived at the camp out to applause from the fathers and intrigue from the other boys. She was soon nestled proudly amongst a sea of tents and settled in for an evening of burgers, marshmallows, camp fire songs and games of football. Lights out at 11.00 with two little boys and one tired dad only to be woken at 7.00 the next morning by another game of football! Sydney was a joy and we were so pleased she was able to join us for the weekend - we will be booking her for next year!

John and Bruno 17 May 2014

Reviewed : June 6, 2014

Harvey

sara collis

Essex, UK

Reviewed : June 6, 2014

sara collis

Essex, UK

We hired Harvey last week for 4 days. He was a fab van with really smart bodywork and an amazing interior which was really comfortable. It was a real last minute booking as another camper van co had let me down so I did really appreciate the owner accommodating us. -

Reviewed : June 6, 2014

Apricot2013camper-1219

Fiona Pollard

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 6, 2014

Fiona Pollard

Bedfordshire, UK

We hired Apricot... Pre service was very good and helpful although on the day collection was a bit more difficult as the van was not quite ready and the roof had issues etc. We also had to complete all the paperwork again we had already done on line which if I had known, we could have printed off and taken with us.

The van was nicely presented although had its challenges driving it, but of course thats because of its design etc.

I would use the servie again as the owner was helpful and enthusiastic.

Reviewed : June 6, 2014

1973Westfalia-1219

Fiona Lynch

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 5, 2014

Fiona Lynch

Surrey, UK

We hired Percy. We went to Fairfield farm near Eastbourne. The camper van was brilliant, me, my husband and daughter had the best weekend ever. Campervan had everything we needed ans more. The owners were lovely to deal with . Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Reviewed : June 5, 2014

1988Devon-1219

Megan Radcliffe

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Megan Radcliffe

Bedfordshire, UK

We hired the 1988 Devon Eurovette High-top camper van and had an absolutely fantastic time. The van drove beautifully - presumably because it only had 65,000 miles on the clock - and fuel consumption was good (as long as you stick to a relaxed 55 60mph).
Rob, the vans owner, was incredibly nice and had no qualms with us ringing up for any queries. He gave a thorough run down of how to use the van and all its equipment before we left. I of course immediately forgot all instructions, but it was easy enough to work out and we had no problems at all!
The bed was comfy and with a full tank of gas provided the fridge could be kept running even when we stopped off with no electricity.
All in all, a lovely way to explore the Cornish countryside in the rain and a fantastic experience. We will certainly use this van again.

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Belle-2009-t2-london-1219

Rowan Parkinson

London, UK

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Rowan Parkinson

London, UK

My friends and I had an amazing time during a long Easter weekend.
The van is a real eye turner.
Very fun experience, some other friends were jealous and have since hired one for themselves!

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Jack-devonbay-1219

marion howard

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

marion howard

Derbyshire, UK

We loved having Jack for the weekend – a bucket list experience! He was every bit as fun as we expected and got lots of people staring at the campsite. Having the attached tent was brilliant given the horrendous weather as we could store everything in the tent and our girls could sleep there (even though they thought they should have jack!) Jill was great in meeting us at a convenient point beginning and end and was really warm and welcoming as she handed over her pride and joy!

Also re Camperbug it was great to have the ability to search so easily in terms of location and availability.

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Belle-2009-t2-london-1219

Jessica Dow

London, UK

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Jessica Dow

London, UK

My partner and I have just returned from a lovely weekend with Belle. She was fantastic, really clean and well presented. As Camperbug virgins we were a little nervous about making our maiden voyage but as soon as we set off we had a smile on our face that did not leave until we dropped her back on Sunday. Definitely bitten by the VW campervan bug and looking forward to booking our next trip. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Fred-danbury-1219

Ian Lindsay

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 2, 2014

Ian Lindsay

Bedfordshire, UK

Hi,

We hired Freddie from Amanda and Chris and, thanks to their comprehensive instruction guide, had absolutely no problems with the van all week. The weather in Norfolk was not so kind with plenty of wind and rain to remind us why we had made a good decision to use teh van and not pitch a tent !! Freddie was reliable, adaptable, well equipped and we were sorry to hand him back - we definitely recommend him to others !!

ian and Nicky

Reviewed : June 2, 2014

Wanda-1219

Julia Fossi

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 1, 2014

Julia Fossi

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a fantastic trip to East Sussex in Wanda. She was a delight to drive - the kids absolutely loved the experience. Our youngest even asked if we could sell our house in order to buy Wanda!! Wanda was fully equipped with everything you could need for a weekend away. We loved it!

Reviewed : June 1, 2014

Mr Blue Sky-1219

Nathalie Kerkhoff

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 1, 2014

Nathalie Kerkhoff

Bedfordshire, UK

We rented Peter’s van (mr blue sky) for the spring bank holiday weekend, as a surprise gift to my boyfriend. Peter did a great job explaining everything we needed to know about using the van – he was very hospitable and made us feel right at home with the 1979 VW T2! We drove to Dorset for the weekend and returned the car on Monday afternoon. The van is equipped with all the stuff we needed during our stay, and we had an amazing time. Upon return in London, Peter was even kind enough to drop us off at the closest bus-stop :-)

In short: a great van and great hospitality from the owner... highly recommended!

Reviewed : June 1, 2014

Freddie-sold-1219

Diane Girling

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 28, 2014

Diane Girling

Bedfordshire, UK

Had a fantastic time in Freddie, owners very helpful and efficient – we are now sold on campervans! Love the freedom to just park up and have a cuppa where-ever you see a good view

Reviewed : May 28, 2014

Bondi-1219

Katie Baker

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 27, 2014

Katie Baker

Oxfordshire, UK

Thoroughly recommend the hire of Bondi! She is well appointed and the owner Mark has really thought of everything needed from cleaning products to playing cards - even came with collapsible shopping basket! Paperwork was a breeze and we were given a demo on how to use everything which ensured we got the most out of the camper. We stayed at the caravan club site at Longleat, the site facilities were brilliant and everyone bar the jobs worth receptionist were very friendly! We had a wonderful weekend. Thank you.

Reviewed : May 27, 2014

Tallulah-1219

Roy Turner

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : May 25, 2014

Roy Turner

Berkshire, UK

Lovely van, spent a wonderful week on Anglesey and the North and West Wales coast, exploring, visiting old haunts and friends. Great to have a compact van on small roads in remote areas, and Tallulah is cosy even in Spring weather. Wonderful to have a classic VW camper and to see peoples faces light up when they see us.

Reviewed : May 25, 2014

Wanda-1219

Hannah Seagood

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 24, 2014

Hannah Seagood

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a terrific time in Wanda. Wandas owners were a pleasure to deal with. We stayed at Riverside Village in Wallsea Island, lovely campsite and great day trips out from there. Thoroughly recommend Wanda, their owners and the campsite. Just hope you have as great weather as we did!

Reviewed : May 24, 2014

Jess-t5yorkshire-1219

Sarah Atkin

West Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : May 24, 2014

Sarah Atkin

West Yorkshire, UK

We hired Jess - and had a great week in Northumberland. The van was immaculate and the service - was faultless. Highly recommended.

Reviewed : May 24, 2014

CaliforniaEssex-1219

Trevor Rouse

Essex, UK

Reviewed : May 23, 2014

Trevor Rouse

Essex, UK

We picked the campervan up and thought the company who owned it were very professional. It was a black T5 California... They went through everything with us and off we went. It was in immaculate order, extremely clean and had everything you would require on board. We went for 4 days in Norfolk and the weather, luckily, was wonderful. A couple of people on the sites we stayed at commented on the van as it is extremely handsome. The whole experience was great. There were only two of us and felt we may have needed an awing if travelling with children or another couple. Thoroughly great time, in fantastic vehicle.

Reviewed : May 23, 2014

Fred-danbury-1219

David Oxtoby

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 20, 2014

David Oxtoby

Bedfordshire, UK

We hired Fred for the weekend and took him to Norfolk with the kids. We all had a blast! The campervan was fantastic ( including the very helpful owners Amanda and Chris). The kids loved the den up top and were sad to see him go back! The weather was very kind to us which definitely made the whole experience even better, but would definitely recommend to others who want a mini adventure!!

Reviewed : May 20, 2014

Lola70-1219

Julian Burgess

London, UK

Reviewed : May 17, 2014

Julian Burgess

London, UK

The van was good, no mechanical problems. Drove nicely, there are some things which dont work, like the fuel gauge, but I was given the number of miles at which to fill up and wasnt a problem. Good holiday. Thanks

Reviewed : May 17, 2014

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Tilley-1219 and for hire in Whatton, LincolnshireA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and Tucked in for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blue-wedding-van-0421 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and On tour with betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and St David's, Pembrokeshire for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A VW T6 California Campervan called Keith and Sunrise over Tryfan for hire in sheffield, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and The new Mr and Mrs for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called Henry The Campervan-1219 and Henry for hire in Twyford, BerkshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Avis-0721 and Down in the New Forest for hire in Woking, Surrey, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and At Wowo campsite for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Dora for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Christian and 1 for hire in Crowland, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doloras-0421 and Chilling with Doloras for hire in Edinburgh, ScotlandA Other Campervan called Belle-2009-t2-london-1219 and The adventure begins for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called BillyVW-0820 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and Poppy on the rock and roll bed for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called dori-1219 and for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called Hatty-1219 and for hire in Melton Mowbray, LeicestershireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called BillyT5-0221 and Apple Orchard Campsite for hire in petersfield , HampshireA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T6 Campervan called Debs and for hire in Bournemouth, HampshireA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA VW T2 Classic Campervan called petal and for hire in Solihull, West MidlandsA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and "Fun" in the snow for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA Other Campervan called Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219 and Beside the seaside! for hire in Topcliffe, Thirsk, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 2 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Vw CaliforniaT5-1219 and for hire in Wimborne, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Looking out to sea... for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino Prom for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Colum Sands in the Green Marquee for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Stories on the final night. for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA Other Campervan called Richie-1219 and for hire in Hunsdon, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Dinner time for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA VW T6 Campervan called Lorin and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Cruz-1219 and for hire in Epsom, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Imaulate inside and out. Such a wonderful van for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Performance day at Tribe of Doris! for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called dorothy78 and for hire in Brockham, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and On the road again for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doreen and Lovely Widemouth North Devon for hire in Modbury, DevonA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Coastal path to Lynton for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Romford, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T5 Campervan called Reggie-0721 and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Relaxing for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and Excited bride to be for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and oooooppppps for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

JuliaTucked in

LouiseOn tour with betty

AlexandraSt David's, Pembrokeshire

BobSunrise over Tryfan

AlisonBeast

HannahThe new Mr and Mrs

AngelaHenry

DanielDown in the New Forest

RobertAt Wowo campsite

bruceDora

Sarah1

RebeccaChilling with Doloras

DavidThe adventure begins

VictoriaDaisy

ScarlettPoppy on the rock and roll bed

GillGino

Damian1

FrancesApple Orchard Campsite

Sue"Fun" in the snow

KatieBeside the seaside!

More reviews