Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Dilys-not-1219

Anna Fawke

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Anna Fawke

Berkshire, UK

Great holiday in St. David\s in Willow!

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Zoe Poulson

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Zoe Poulson

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great weekend in Billy, and would highly recommend to anyone looking to really chill out! A little challenging to drive but so liberating driving barefoot with the windows down. You get lots of waves as you drive along! It has all the stuff you need and our two boys loved sleeping in the roof and the boot. We look forward to our next trip!

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Priscilla-van-1219

Gary Bridle

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Gary Bridle

Surrey, UK

We took Henry for a week, encompassing the Cambridge Folk Festival where he was star of the campsite. From there we went on for a couple of days in Kent. Once again Henry showed real charm & turned heads wherever we went.

Great fun, very well equipped & could sleep 4 adults & 2 children but would be very cosy! Ideal for a small family or couples.

Loads of nice touches with crockery, curtains, pillows etc. Recommend taking warm bedding.

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

We took the campervan to the Outer Hebrides and island hopped from Barra to Harris & Lewis returning to Ullapool. We van was great to drive, well equipped and comfortable. The owner answered all our questions promptly and the process to hire the van went smoothly. We would love to use this van again.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Maggiemoon-1219

Michaela Hendry

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Michaela Hendry

Dorset, UK

I organised a late Spring trip to Dorset and hire of a fine yellow VW campervan for my partner\\\s 50th and our child\\\s 1st birthday and we were really pleased, despite the rain, with the delightful service and the prettiness of the Dorset area around Wareham where they are based. We stayed at the Corfe Castle campsite which was leafy and lovely and well set-up. We\\\d thoroughly recommend the van and the area too.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Tango

Peter Batkins

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Peter Batkins

Suffolk, UK

We had a fantastic experience with Tizar.... Everything we needed to make our weekend memorable.... Tizar was amazing, and came fully loaded for us virgin campers.... We took Tizar to Latitude and would definitely love to take either Tizar or Tango again next year.... Thank you Tizar for helping make our trip an amazing one for us all......

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Sydney Camper-1219

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Sydney took us to East Wittering this weekend for a couple of days of sun, sea and a wee bit of rain. Staying at the bus friendly Stubcroft Farm campsite we made quite a few friends who were more taken by the Green Sheen of Sydney’s curves than they were in talking to us. Our 4 year old enjoyed her top bunk den, spending most of her time up there chilling out listening to books out of the sun. Our other girl of 4 months slept well in a cot at the foot of the main bed so quite a cosy affair for all when it was raining outside on Saturday night. You can’t help but build affection for old vehicles, they capture you like modern wheels struggle to do, they have depth, character and life. Yes they take some getting used to but by the end of the weekend you are working with the bus on bus time. It all got quite emotional when we handed Sydney back to Sue, we felt it was a real privilege to be able to share part of bus culture and it is people like Sue and Jack whose affection, patience and energy to keep the scene alive that make it special, so a big thank you to them. Our daughter cried on the way home and I must admit I had a lump in my throat as well…we hope to see Sydney again soon.

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

We took the calafornia campervan to Glastonbury and had the best time! The van was so cool and had so many mod cons which was so easy to use-perfect for any guy! It was also really comfortable and suprisingly roomy. The whole process of booking to picking up and dropping back off was really straight forward and we really recommend anyone to do it.. We cant wait to book again for next year!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Doris-1971-1219

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

We rented \"Wendy\" in July, 2013 and were thoroughly satisfied.
Knowing that the holiday park was full except for \"pull-ups\", we decided to rent a VW camper van instead of settling for a B&B or hotel room. Good decision! This van had all the amenities and we got to travel without renting a vehicle. Be forewarned, we are campers at heart and have owned VW vans back in the USA, so we knew what to expect, (not much engine power and a little cramped).
Aly and her crew will treat you properly, give them a try!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

George T2-1219

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Thanks to Emma and Lee for making available George, a very well presented campervan with modern mechanicals and good equipment. We hhad a fab time at Latitude 2013, and will be back! Gerard and Georgie.

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

MollyLondon-1219

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Great week with Molly. Kirk was great to deal with, very professional. Molly feels new built in 07, but has all the traditional 70s style, personality and air cooled rumble.
We had so many positive comments on the van. It really looks the part.
Kids had a blast and really enjoyed the adventure.
We did 1200 miles in the week. Ended up in Tenby via Somerset. Happily cruises at 60-70mph.
The kids still talk about Molly a few weeks on. 

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Luxury Volkswagen California SE-1219

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Hi Camperbug people

Thanks for your email. Ill write a glowing review and post some pictures asap. Been flat out since return.

Fantastic van and Nick did a great job.
Totally awesome all round.

Cheers

Matt

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Hello Camperbug,

We had an excellent weekend in the California, and I have attached a photo of the van at our campsite.

We found hiring the California easy to organise, it was well stocked and the owners were very prompt to answer our questions.

We would recommend the van and the Camperbug service to others.

Rob

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

LollyBay72-1219

Guy Fowles

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Guy Fowles

London, UK

We had the most amazing week driving around the Scottish Highlands in our campervan! The freedom of being able to pull over, cook and camp for the night at any spot we liked was a highlight for me, especially as there were so many beautiful views overlooking the coastline.

Lolly was a dream to drive; a real, old-school driving experience. Great fun!

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Splitscreen-1219

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Hi There
We hired a split screen campervan with Steve driving for our daughters prom. It was FAB! the guys and girls loved it and so did the parents. Steve was brilliant and did everything for us and a bit more :-) A brilliant evening was enjoyed by all.
S. Stanton

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Burt-1219

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Dear Camperbug,
We have just returned from a week in Somerset in Burt. We have had the most fantastic time in the most fantastic places and can honestly say that nothing could have been improved upon. The owner was helpful and friendly- particularly when it came to arrangements for our children- and Burt was perfect.
Well be back in a flash to repeat our travels.
Highly recommended.
The Laird Family

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

2000HighTop-1219

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

This was our first experience of using Camperbug and the whole process went very smoothly. We were delighted with the camper and it was provided with all the accessories we could possibly need for our trip. First Class.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Mr Blue Sky-1219

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Really fantastic weekend away in mister blue sky with to 40th birthday camping with family of 5. Amazing condition and really well equipped. And some fresh chickens eggs to take with us for breakfast courtesy of the owners. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a great time taking Wilma camping with our daughter, on a charity camping weekend with a group of her school friends and their families. Surrounded by a range of tents, caravans and modern day campers, Wilma was definitely a bit of a star - only outshone by a splittie on the other side of the field ;-)

Kept coming back to find another group of kids had moved in and demanding to be lifted up into the bunks. Definitely a father\s day to remember...

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Jennifer Juniper-1219

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

We took Sydney to Glastonbury!
It was a lot of fun having him there. The owner kitted us out with the essentials (like solar powered fairy lights and a tea kettle), great service!
He survived the 8hr drive back stuck in tail-backs with no problem at all.
Cant wait for our next trip with him.

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA Other Campervan called Yogita-1219 and for hire in Woodley, Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called DylanCampervan-1219 and Breakfast in the Sun for hire in Croft, CheshireA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and view from campsite for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Complimentary cream tea for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly and Lifes a beach for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T5 Campervan called KeithT5 and for hire in Chichester, West SussexA VW T3 Campervan called Chas and for hire in Brentford, LondonA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and Great campsite near beach for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Hettie-1219 and for hire in Nr Dursley, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Dave & his van for hire in reading, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Such a brilliant drive. for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called Henry The Campervan-1219 and A Waterfall for hire in Twyford, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Crantock Cornwall for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and Toots crosses the Border for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney at Glastonbury for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and for hire A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Sunset views for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Ali & Meghan for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Milo and for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Chairs provided for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Iorek-1219 and lorek in cornwall for hire in Burghfield, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Ernie-1219 and Good morning! for hire in Rugeley, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Pacha and for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Reggie and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and cally for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and Bluebell at Bluedot for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Two Happy Campers with Mr Bump for hire in Winton, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Camping near Skara Brae for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T6 Campervan called Little-Lottie and Little Lottie at the Mount Pleasant campsite near to Porthtowan, Cornwall. for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA Other Campervan called VW T5 Blackberry Camper-1219 and d for hire in Pentrebach, Merthyr TydfilA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Lydden Hill, Kent for hire A Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and What a view! for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 3 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent and for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and Setting off with Dougal for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Coast-1219 and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Chas and Chas enjoying the sunshine for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny- and for hire in Colchester, EssexA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Earl and for hire in Newton Aycliffe, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Henry II & a friend in Dorset for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and The new Mr and Mrs for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Our first night for hire in Winton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Ultimate joy for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Our-Peggy and Waking up at Lake Bala for hire in Birmingham, West MidlandsA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Bed with a view for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A Other Campervan called Chelsea-1219 and for hire in East Grinstead, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Stopping at the Churchill barriers for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and Kyle of Tonge, Scotland for hire A Other Campervan called 2000HighTop-1219 and Family shot with the van for hire in Hartlepool, DurhamA Other Campervan called Hoxton-0220 and Doing some cleaning up for hire in Southampton, HampshireA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called wilfster-1219 and for hire in Wokingham, Berkshire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

MatthewBreakfast in the Sun

louiseview from campsite

GailComplimentary cream tea

ChrisLifes a beach

MichaelCamperbug reviews page

VickiGreat campsite near beach

LizDave & his van

KimberleySuch a brilliant drive.

AngelaA Waterfall

PaulCrantock Cornwall

MatthewToots crosses the Border

EmmaSydney at Glastonbury

Ashley Sunset views

PaulAli & Meghan

MichelleChairs provided

Dianelorek in cornwall

AdrianGood morning!

Louisecally

More reviews