Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Jessiebay-0620

Isabelle Kosciusko

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 14, 2014

Isabelle Kosciusko

Bedfordshire, UK

Had a super time and loved the van!! Great stuff thank you.

Reviewed : May 14, 2014

GreyT6Sussex-1219

paul chequer

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 14, 2014

paul chequer

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great trip over the easter bank holiday. We travelled to Horsham - picked up our brand new t5 - and went to the south coast for 3 nights. Weather was changeable but we really enjoyed the experience and are thinking of doing it all again later this year. T5s are brilliantly designed, though a little tight for 4 (mum, dad and 2 boys 6&3) without an awning!
Camperbug was easy to use and to have so many options on one web site was a gift.

Reviewed : May 14, 2014

Florence74-1219

Andrew Spender

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : May 13, 2014

Andrew Spender

Surrey, UK

My 10 year old son and I toured Devon in Florence74 for a week during the Easter holidays. The van was perfectly equipped for a holiday and everyone we met commented on how smart it is, both inside and out. We had a superb holiday and Florence74 was absolutely brilliant. Dave, the owner, is terrific. Hes super-responsive on email, very helpful in terms of pick-up and drop-off times and very friendly both during the booking process and in person. We would highly recommend Florence74 for your next trip.

Reviewed : May 13, 2014

Tango

Justin Preston

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 12, 2014

Justin Preston

Bedfordshire, UK

Boys Campervan Trip - 6th-11th April 2014 (Tango)

My two Sons have been keen on Campervans for years and so it seemed like an amazing thing to take them away for a Boys Only trip, without their Sisters and Mum. Our first time in an old VW Campervan!

From collecting the Van on the Sunday, with a very comprehensive and friendly runthrough of all the details, we just knew it was going to be an amazing trip. Clive the owner is brilliant, and couldnt have been more helpful. Literally bubbling with love and enthusiasm for everything VW Camper, we couldnt help but get the bug!

On setting off all the intricacies and nuances of a 40 year old van made us all laugh, giggle and love the journey to the South Coast. Even though the weather was torrential for the first two days it was still amazing, and luckily as the weather improved we were able to visit the beach and other beautiful sites along the Jurrassic Coast

We have decided to made the trip something we do every year. And I hope we can use Clives Vans in the future because I simply could have asked for more from anyone hiring these vehicles.

If I could offer anything as a reason to take a trip like this.....The sound of my rain pinging on the roof, as my two wonderful Sons lay sleeping, will be a memory I will cherish forever.

Justin Preston


Reviewed : May 12, 2014

Rosie-VW

Marie Taylor

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 11, 2014

Marie Taylor

Staffordshire, UK

Rosie vw. Hired this campervan for our wedding day.Darren was very polite and helpful,nothing was to much trouble ! It was spectacular and loved every minute and a real asset to our wedding album.Thank You. Tim and Marie 19th April 2014.

Reviewed : May 11, 2014

Yogi-1219

Amy Winch

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : May 10, 2014

Amy Winch

Hampshire, UK

Had a great time in North Devon in Yogi. Fully kitted out with everything u need . Our first experience of a campervan and totally convinced us to get one. Thanks ever so much.

Reviewed : May 10, 2014

Vw CaliforniaT5-1219

Andrew Sidgwick

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : May 10, 2014

Andrew Sidgwick

Hampshire, UK



Thoroughly recommend the hire of this perfectly presented and well appointed T5 California camper van. The owners really have thought of everything from cleaning products to cook book - even came with collapsible bucket! Paperwork organised with no problems - the owners TanyaViorel provided a useful quick reference guide for the most common functions of the van (in additional to the detailed manuals) - a comprehensive demo was given on collection to ensure we go the most out of the camper. Also provided tips on good camp sites of area.

Excellent service, setting up camping with all inclusive equipment is really quick. Had a wonderful weekend - and in the luxuries of this camper not even the weather can spoil your stay. Thank you

Reviewed : May 10, 2014

Cruz-1219

Heather Earl

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : May 7, 2014

Heather Earl

Surrey, UK

Great weekend biking and surfing in Cornwall. Easy rental and everything well explained and communicated. Fully stocked with everything we needed and a dream to drive. Very comfortable to sleep in and used the heater in the cool evenings. Plan to rent again for another getaway.

Reviewed : May 7, 2014

Florence74-1219

Jen Johnson

London, UK

Reviewed : May 6, 2014

Jen Johnson

London, UK

We had the honour of having Florence as our wedding car- she was amazing from start to finish, the best possible arrival I could have hoped for and she drew many envious looks! She was in great condition and although we didnt use her for camping, she looked well equipped. She also served as a brilliant photo booth backdrop. Dave was brilliant and a pleasure to do business with. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed : May 6, 2014

George The T5-1219

ruth mcguigan

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 1, 2014

ruth mcguigan

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a lovely weekend with George the T5 in North Wales. Steph was really helpful and responded quickly to all enquiries. We wanted to try out a T5 with the family to see if they liked it. We loved it so much we have bought our own! Thank you for helping us come to that decision. :D

Reviewed : May 1, 2014

Henry-II

Thomas Heather

London, UK

Reviewed : April 29, 2014

Thomas Heather

London, UK

I hired Henry as a surprise for my wifes birthday and we went away for three nights around the south coast. We took along her sister & partner so there were four of us in total. Its was pretty snug but we managed it and all slept well. Theres one double bed in the back and one in the pop-top.
The van has a fridge and a cooker which made it easy for us to cook dinner one of the nights and breakfast every morning. Its a real bonus to be able to pull up somewhere nice and make a cup of tea.
The van drives quite differently to a modern car or van, it takes a little getting used to but once you do its a joy. In 4th gear its smooth, much quieter than I expected and chuggs along comfortably at 60mph.
Andrew, the vans owner is really friendly, he took care to show me all Henrys quirks, gave me tips on driving and even drove me round the block to give me an idea of how it drives. He accommodated a few unusual requests I had in order to keep it a surprise for my wife like letting me pick the van up the night before we left.
All in all we had a fantastic time. Its so lovely to be able to be spontaneous and go where you fancy and the van makes that really easy. And as it has so much character its great just being in it and driving it around. Although maybe next time we might just go the two of us!

Reviewed : April 29, 2014

Cliff-t5silver-1219

louise clarke

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : April 24, 2014

louise clarke

Bedfordshire, UK

I really enjoyed hiring cliff. Very easy to drive and comfortable. Gets up the hills easily. The bed above was very comfortable and having climate control heating by remote control was a dream in the mornings when cold and to get dressed. I loved the fact that we could pull up anywhere and make lunch and a cuppa and in privacy. No messing about at the campsite setting up. We were also able to enjoy wonderful views inside out the windows of countryside and woods. I wished I had hired for two weeks and done some more motoring. The lady we rented off of was very polite and easy to talk to and obviously proud of her wonderful limited T5 California. I want one now!!

Reviewed : April 24, 2014

Henry The Campervan-1219

chris williams

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : April 18, 2014

chris williams

Bedfordshire, UK

So I went from Reading to Dorset then Cornwall with my three children. This camper van was really good value at £300 for four days. It was a wonderful retro experience driving a 1977 camper, everything feeling very hands on. It has obviously been very well looked after and was 100% reliable. The owners are very friendly and helpful people who have taken care of campers for years. The sound system was fab, although a shame not to have adaptors for mp3 or similar as this is the format my children use. They tolerated my music stoically! A cautionary note, we stopped at a campsite in Charmouth for our first night and although the day was warm and sunny the night was bitterly cold. Although the camper has a heater it wasn t enough to be comfortable so Id say if you are hiring and planning on using Henry overnight in spring or autumn be prepared to wrap up well at night! This is good fun travel. Everyone loves a camper, you get lots of smiles from people which all adds to the holiday. Driving it is really comfortable. I would definitely book this camper again, perhaps take advantage of the cheap rates by booking for a longer period to really appreciate the slower pace of travel. Cheers Chris

Reviewed : April 18, 2014

Sydney Camper-1219

Katie Weston

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : April 16, 2014

Katie Weston

Bedfordshire, UK

Sydney was an absolute delight, Sue was incredibly helpful (and patient!) instructing me on how to drive the camper, and I felt very secure from her advise and instruction. Sydney is a dream on the motorway, Ive never had so many smiles from other drivers and it is surprising how quickly you relax into a calmer pace. We rented Sydney for a Museum event, and it was wonderful how much of a draw being based in the van was. Our visitor numbers for our event were well over what we expected and it really was a lovely weekend spent pootling around in our bus on lorry time! The interiors of Sydney are fab (and very retro - which we appreciated), you have everything you need for a weekend and once you pop the roof its delighfully airy and spacious. I was sad not to be the centre of attention once I handed Sydney back and returned to my normal car!

Thanks again, Katie and the Garden City Collection Team.

Reviewed : April 16, 2014

GeorgeT4-0821

Robert Petitt

Kent, UK

Reviewed : April 15, 2014

Robert Petitt

Kent, UK

We had a fantastic time in George. The Camper was very clean and had everything we needed. Left hand drive was no problem and drove like a dream. Thank you Stephen for showing as how everything worked we will definitely recommend to our friends.

Reviewed : April 15, 2014

Henry-II

Katy Trodd

London, UK

Reviewed : April 13, 2014

Katy Trodd

London, UK

Absolutely loved staying in Henry ii for a weekend in Brighton. We were complete novices to the campervan world and were surprised how cosy it was despite the weather! Great service from the owner and would thoroughly recommend to others!

Reviewed : April 13, 2014

T5Newcastle-unavailable-1219

George Docherty

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : March 27, 2014

George Docherty

Tyne and Wear, UK

My wife, baby daughter and I spent a mid week break driving through Northumberland and across to the Lake District. The van was a pleasure to drive and not as fuel hungry as I expected. The van was very comfortable and more then enough space for a family of four. Both beds were comfortable and the equipment provided was more then adequate for everything we needed. Plenty of storage space for food and belongings. We all had great time and would definitely would do it agin!

Reviewed : March 27, 2014

EdithRuby-1219

Jane Lowe

Isle of Man, UK

Reviewed : March 11, 2014

Jane Lowe

Isle of Man, UK

Hi Camperbug,
I hired Edithruby to fulfill a dream for my husband, Harrys, birthday. Hes always wanted a VW camper and this was the closest I could get.
It needed to have "character" and we certainly got that.....smart, bright red and cream exterior, lovely, neat, matching interior. The mechanicals were like nothing Ive ever experienced....no power steering, no power brakes and sometimes needing a creative start, but even this couldnt spoil our trip.
I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it, when I secretly went to try it out. My Harry was smitten just the same a week later when we picked it up.
Daniel, the owner, was very accommodating and patient with all my questions and attacks of nerves. He, and his family, made every effort to meet all my "cloak and dagger" secret arrangements; heartfelt thanks to them.
Our trip was Friday- Wigan to Carlisle, Saturday to Kielder Forest, then Sunday to York and Monday back to Wigan. We had a BALL!!!. The driving was at a stately 55 to 60 mph, in the slow lane on the motorway, until we could take to the A roads and pootle to our hearts content, knowing a brew and a toasted bun were never far away. It was wonderful.

Reviewed : March 11, 2014

Sydney Camper-1219

Vicki Nixon

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : March 3, 2014

Vicki Nixon

Surrey, UK

We would like to thank Sydney Sue & Jack for a great weekend. As the driver,I would like to thank 2nd gear for keeping me entertained for both trips. She withstood 5 Nixons very well & was the talk of the town at the campsite. Even hairy bikers waved at us! Hopefully we will meet again.
Tony,Vicki,Scott,Jake&Jamie Nixon x

Reviewed : March 3, 2014

Sydney Camper-1219

Ian McEwan

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : March 3, 2014

Ian McEwan

Bedfordshire, UK

The McEwan Family trip to Longleat
We had a great time and Sydney was a fantastic van.
Thankyou sydney
Ian,Millie & Martha

Reviewed : March 3, 2014

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Daisy Bay-1219 and Daisybay for hire in Hereford, PowysA Other Campervan called dori-1219 and for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA VW T6 Campervan called Gino- and for hire in Bristol, BristolA VW T5 Campervan called Odie and for hire in Sittingbourne, KentA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called KeithT5-0821 and for hire in Chichester, West SussexA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA Other Campervan called Campy-McVanface-0220 and Us with Campy at Glastonbury 2017! for hire in Bournemouth, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Mallard-1219 and Happy married campers! for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire A Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and Ann Enjoying Lunch for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Joni-0220 and At Borders Hideaway, nr Hay-on-Wye for hire in Telford, ShropshireA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and With hood up, creates lots of space for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and "Fun" in the snow for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called T5sid-1219 and for hire in Berry hill park, NottinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Performance day at Tribe of Doris! for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Begbie and Nice fire pit! for hire in Halifax, West YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called Pepe-0321 and Wookey Farm for hire in Wellington, SomersetA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney at Glastonbury for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called wil-0721 and for hire in Pontypridd, CardiffA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent and for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Drawing people over to chat to us... for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 4 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Chairs provided for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and Bluebell at Bluedot for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Tizar-1220 and Newquay for hire in Falmouth, CornwallA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called RV and for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Helga-1219 and bug for hire in Seaford, East SussexA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion and Overlooking Ballaugh Beachtoward Ireland for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny and for hire in York, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called Blue Bell-1219 and Blue camper for hire in manchester, Greater ManchesterA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T5 Campervan called Lil-Tango-0120 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA Other Campervan called Henry-old-1219 and At the Tynemouth VW Vintage rally for hire in Hart Near Hartlepool, Co Durham, DurhamA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called ClaraT6-1219 and Birthday Girl! for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Aideen-0720 and for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Other Campervan called 1967WeddingSplity-1219 and Bride and Groom posing for photos for hire in Worcester Park, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Other Campervan called Mallard-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen-1120 and for hire in Thatcham, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Rio Campervan-1219 and for hire in Heriot, AberdeenA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and On the beach for hire A VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Me driving van. I'm short but was very easy to drive and could see everything for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Cliff!!! for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Joni-0220 and En route to Tenby for hire in Telford, ShropshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Ali & Meghan for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Rapido Motorhome called IT690-0321 and Camper for hire in Oldham, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Tango The Fizzy Kombi-1219 and for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Boo-0421 and for hire in Lindfield, West SussexA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Sunset on Castlerig Farm, Lake District for hire in Sutton, SurreyA Other Campervan called Orange Florence-0220 and Florence for hire in Southampton , HampshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called bubble-1219 and WattWatt for hire in Surrey, SurreyA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

DavidDaisybay

GillGino

SuzanneUs with Campy at Glastonbury 2017!

LucyHappy married campers!

MarkBetty

ChrisAnn Enjoying Lunch

DavidAt Borders Hideaway, nr Hay-on-Wye

MichelleWith hood up, creates lots of space

Sue"Fun" in the snow

RyanPerformance day at Tribe of Doris!

JonNice fire pit!

MattWookey Farm

EmmaSydney at Glastonbury

KatieDrawing people over to chat to us...

Jodie4

MichelleChairs provided

MorrisBluebell at Bluedot

More reviews