Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Henry The Campervan-1219

Carrie Grafham

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2014

Carrie Grafham

Berkshire, UK


We had a great time in Henry - very comfortable to sleep in and gathered admiring glances from everyone. Tamsyn was lovely to deal with and made the whole process very easy!

Reviewed : June 27, 2014

Berry-0120

Lynsey Hanratty

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Lynsey Hanratty

Hampshire, UK

Hi There! I just wanted to leave a review for Berry - from our holiday in late May. We were not disappointed!! We had a week with Berry, a 1974 Westfalia, and I totally fell in love with her! I didnt want to bring her back, we slept 4 of the 7 nights in the van, which we had never done before, and we slept comfortably for all of them. She was very easy to drive (after a few minutes working out the gears!) and good on petrol too. Amy and Pete - were very helpful and gave us lots of information on the van before and after we got her. I couldnt recommend them highly enough and we are looking forward to our next camper van holiday already! Lynsey and Andrew, Dublin, Ireland.

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Florence74-1219

Sophia Chia

London, UK

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Sophia Chia

London, UK

Dear Camperbug Team

We rented Florence74 from 1 to 17 June 2014 and spent most of our time in Devon and Cornwall. After getting the hang of driving a stick shifter, driving Florence around was a breeze. Many campers gave us a friendly wave or toot on the road, and the VW camper was a great conversation starter at campsites.

Dave the owner was really fantastic and helpful, being his first non-UK customer we had to sort out certain procedures but that went smoothly. And we are thankful that he stocked up the fridge to last us for a couple of days, and for making our holiday so memorable. We are just so lucky to have found Florence!

Boon, Sophia, Oliver & Heidi
XXX Singapore XXX

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Rupert the Bear-1219

Hazel McGonigle

Antrim, UK

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Hazel McGonigle

Antrim, UK

We had a fantastic time away in Pooh Bear.We were booked to go with Rupert the Bear but he was poorly and Michelle contacted us to see if this would be ok with us.When we meet Michelle she gave us a tour of the van and a test drive,then we headed out on the open road.We had an idea of places we wanted visit but we hadnt booked on campsites ahead and just went day by day.Pooh Bear looked after us when the heavens opened but this only happened once.We visited Portaferry,Strangford,Newcastle,Castle Ward and Castlewellan Forrest Park all in Northern Ireland.We had to get used to people starring at us as we drove past and we were even asked if we would sell the van.Pooh Bear was very well equipped,its amazing what Thats one ticked off the bucket list now.Thank you Michelle and Mark.

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Arthur-1976viking-1219

Elizabeth Tordoff

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

Elizabeth Tordoff

Bedfordshire, UK

My family and I had the most fantastic weekend away in Arthur. The quirks, the brakes, the wipers everything made us laugh. Best weekend break!! I would recommend a V Dub to anyone who wants a fun packed adventure. Zoe and Jonathon, who are lucky enough to own Arthur, are the nicest people you could wish to meet. hApPy DaYs

Reviewed : June 25, 2014

T4 Cheshirexx-1219

Liz Fenlon

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : June 24, 2014

Liz Fenlon

Greater Manchester, UK

We hired our van for the late May Bank Holiday weekend to head to a festival. The owners, Gemma and Vern, were great: very friendly, clear information, clean van and generally provided a great service. We couldnt have asked for more.

The van was exactly what we needed: somewhere warm and dry to stay while it chucked it down with rain, before we were able to head out to watch the bands.

Reviewed : June 24, 2014

Priscilla-van-1219

Ini Udom

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 24, 2014

Ini Udom

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great time with Priscilla! Shes a great little van - reliable, comfy and fun! Adam, the owner, was extremely helpful and accommodating too. Thanks

Reviewed : June 24, 2014

Willy-danbury-1219

Darren Prewett

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : June 20, 2014

Darren Prewett

South Yorkshire, UK

We had a great mini break in this stunning little head turner...!
Hassle free pick up with safe parking for our car
Willy was gleaming & the inside clean & clutter free we also loved the pop up roof
Great comms with Christian before & during the rental
Fully recommend 1010

Reviewed : June 20, 2014

1988Devon-1219

Gareth Ruck

London, UK

Reviewed : June 19, 2014

Gareth Ruck

London, UK

Rented this lovely t25 from Robert -- Had literally everything you could have wanted in. He was a pleasure to hire from, picked me up and dropped me off at the closest tube station. Threw in a huge tent that should have been extra to rent, when he realised that we had more people than expected. All round brilliant service, easy to hire from and the van is a beauty. I used to own a t25 and wish mine was in the condition this one was in. First class

Reviewed : June 19, 2014

Henry-II-0322

James Booker

London, UK

Reviewed : June 18, 2014

James Booker

London, UK

I hired Henry for a short weekend break as a surprise for my girlfriends birthday.
We had a fantastic time.
Andrew, the owner, provided everything (and more) that we needed.
He sorted everything out and did a thorough introduction to the van and its features. He even took me on an initial "round the block" drive to get used to how the van drives.
Henry has a bit of ongoing minor interior fabrication work. But that all that adds to the charm of driving this unique, quirky and fantastic campervan.

Reviewed : June 18, 2014

Jarvie-1972-1219

Laura Morley

Aberdeenshire, UK

Reviewed : June 17, 2014

Laura Morley

Aberdeenshire, UK

Had a great 4 night trip in Jarvie. We enjoyed every minute of it. The owners of the van were lovely and thorough, putting us at ease. Just a beautiful van that deserves to be looked after well. Ben the dog came to which made our trip even better.

Reviewed : June 17, 2014

Peppermint-danbury-1219

Paul James

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 17, 2014

Paul James

Staffordshire, UK

We had a great time with Peppermint. We enjoyed variable weather in Yorkshire; wet, wetter and torrential, but Peppermint did us proud, even coping with two adults, two teenagers, one child and a small dog sleeping in her on the last and wettest night.... brilliant - will definitely do it again, any sunshine could only be a bonus!! Paul
Peppermint is very well stocked with all necessary equipment, which made family catering very easy. Liz
The best bit was sleeping in the roof space - I really loved that. Evie (6)
No, the best bit was making bacon sandwiches in a lay-by - watching the cyclists battling uphill in the rain! Erin (13)
I quite enjoyed sleeping on the floor with my legs between the front seats and my head under Mum and Dads bed on the last night! Izaak (14 and full of irony)
I was alright, snuggled between them on their sleeping bag. Ghillie (the dog)

Reviewed : June 17, 2014

Morag-sold-1219

Elaine Whelan

Aberdeenshire, UK

Reviewed : June 10, 2014

Elaine Whelan

Aberdeenshire, UK

We hired Morag -- she was a very well equipped and modern van. We really enjoyed our trip to Gairloch, kids had a ball! Highly recommend hiring this van.

Reviewed : June 10, 2014

Sydney Camper-1219

Chiel Bakkeren

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2014

Chiel Bakkeren

Bedfordshire, UK

On May 26th we arrived at Heathrow airport and there came campervan Sidney swirling around the corner, driven by owner Sue. What a lovely sight! After quickly having stowed our luggage in the rear of the van, we drove off to a nearby petrol station for a coffee and instructions – nothing too difficult by the way. As long as you treat Sidney like the grand old lady she is (“be gentle with her, give her a twenty minute rest every 70 miles or so”) you will enjoy her tremendously. As we did on our one week tour around a fair bit of UK’s lovely countryside. We found out much to our joy that campervan owners or people who rent them, all greet one another when they drive by. And whenever we parked Sidney somewhere to do some sightseeing or shopping, we immediately had people gathering around her, inspecting her and – yes!- even caressing her. We’d be asked if she was easy to drive, if she could really accommodate four of five people (yes she can, provided you’re talking two adults and three children up till the age of let’s say 10 to 12 years of age), etc., etc. In short, we had a wonderful time touring with Sidney, especially seeing that the weather wasn’t always what we had hoped for. Lovely to sit inside the van when it’s raining, just reading a good book while sipping a nice coffee or tea which you’ve just made on the two-pitter. And knowing you don’t have to worry about a leaking tent or clothes getting damp.

Good to know: if you drive around in the hills a lot as we did, Sidney will do 8 kilometres per liter unleaded petrol (or 23 miles per gallon). And you will go only in low gears on steep slopes. But hey, what else can you expect from this very good looking, grand old lady! You’ll simply have to adjust to her age and personality.

Chiel and Sophy-Ann Bakkeren

The Netherlands

Reviewed : June 9, 2014

Maggie May-281219-115201

susie hayes

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2014

susie hayes

Bedfordshire, UK

It pretty much rained the whole time we were in Norfolk for half term (mon- fri). But we loved staying in boogie nights (77 VW Camper) loaned by hannah and simon -- (friendly and helpful). So much so in fact we are now looking to buy our own camper!

Reviewed : June 9, 2014

CamperVan Wendy-1219

Kristinn Tan

Kent, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2014

Kristinn Tan

Kent, UK

We hired Wendy for a long weekend at the Isle of Wight. It was our first time campervanning and I wont lie, the first 24 hours was a steep learning curve. Once we knew what we were doing we could relax into the holiday and had a wonderful time. Carrying our kitchen with us was liberating. We could park up at beautiful spots and still have a hot delicious lunch without the heavy tourist price tags. The kids had loved sleeping on the top bunk and hammock. I shall have enduring memories of the kids feeding the ducks from Wendys boot. The lady who hired Wendy to us was a great source of advice and very helpful. She is clearly passionate about campervans and it is infectious. My hubby and I will be looking closely t campervans for future holidays.

Reviewed : June 9, 2014

Rouwestsussx-1219

Jennifer Duffy

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : June 7, 2014

Jennifer Duffy

West Sussex, UK

We had campervan Rou - for the weekend and it was lovely. No major issues. Everything was well organised and thought through. The van was pristine.

Reviewed : June 7, 2014

Sydney Camper-1219

Deborah Pagano

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : June 6, 2014

Deborah Pagano

Berkshire, UK

I wanted to attach a review for you and Sydney but wasnt sure how to put it onto the site. Can I leave it with you here - I have also attached a photo of Sydney amongst the tents of the other boys at the camp out! - Deborah.



When we first saw Sydney we knew she would be perfect for our first father and sons camp out at Papplewick School in Ascot. The idea of a tent was not one that was to be entertained - Sydney with all her mod cons was much more up our street.
Sydney arrived at the camp out to applause from the fathers and intrigue from the other boys. She was soon nestled proudly amongst a sea of tents and settled in for an evening of burgers, marshmallows, camp fire songs and games of football. Lights out at 11.00 with two little boys and one tired dad only to be woken at 7.00 the next morning by another game of football! Sydney was a joy and we were so pleased she was able to join us for the weekend - we will be booking her for next year!

John and Bruno 17 May 2014

Reviewed : June 6, 2014

Harvey

sara collis

Essex, UK

Reviewed : June 6, 2014

sara collis

Essex, UK

We hired Harvey last week for 4 days. He was a fab van with really smart bodywork and an amazing interior which was really comfortable. It was a real last minute booking as another camper van co had let me down so I did really appreciate the owner accommodating us. -

Reviewed : June 6, 2014

Apricot2013camper-1219

Fiona Pollard

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 6, 2014

Fiona Pollard

Bedfordshire, UK

We hired Apricot... Pre service was very good and helpful although on the day collection was a bit more difficult as the van was not quite ready and the roof had issues etc. We also had to complete all the paperwork again we had already done on line which if I had known, we could have printed off and taken with us.

The van was nicely presented although had its challenges driving it, but of course thats because of its design etc.

I would use the servie again as the owner was helpful and enthusiastic.

Reviewed : June 6, 2014

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Romford, EssexA Other Campervan called sport-1219 and Maisie for hire in Shoreham by Sea, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Haroldhino for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith for hire in Herts, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Max-the-camper- and for hire in Milton Keynes , BuckinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called Little-Lottie and Little Lottie at the Mount Pleasant campsite near to Porthtowan, Cornwall. for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and Henry's ready to go! for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Earl and for hire in Newton Aycliffe, DurhamA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Odie and for hire in Sittingbourne, KentA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called ladyolive-not-for-hire-1219 and for hire in Shoreditch, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Roary and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and 2 for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Rio Campervan-1219 and for hire in Heriot, AberdeenshireA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Camperbug reviews for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenshireA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and Scoobi's in there, somewhere... for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and Lifes a beach for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called Lakes-0622 and for hire in Preston, LancashireA Other Campervan called Arthur T3-1219 and camping for hire in Chatham, KentA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Playing Nintendo Switch is fun! for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Sofia-0522 and for hire in Guernsey, Channel IslandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ScottieDeluxe-0220 and for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called Howard-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 4 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny-0622 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Dave & his van for hire in reading, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Humfrey-0421 and Parked Up for hire in Thame, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and cally for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and The new Mr and Mrs for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called Hettie-1219 and for hire in Nr Dursley, GloucestershireA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Our chauffer for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called etty-1219 and Etty at Hoathwaite near Coniston for hire in Congleton, Cheshire, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called rosie and for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Kids in bed for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Our first night for hire in Winton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ruby-Bay-0422 and Beautiful Ruby enjoying the Cornish sunset for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Kez-1219 and for hire in LONDON, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy and for hire in Bristol, SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called Gertrude- and for hire in Bridgend, GlamorganA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on right for hire in reading, BerkshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Dora for hire A VW T4 California Campervan called VwWestfalia-0722 and Arrived on site and getting set up. We had a lot of gear due to our 6 week old baby and a Triathlon for hire in Sheffield, South YorkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel-0222 and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Bella-0522 and for hire in Surbiton, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Arthur T3-1219 and camping for hire in Chatham, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and 1 for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Dolly chilling on the bed which is easily pulled out from back seats. Leaving plenty of room in kitc for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Belle-2009-t2-london-1219 and for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Morning view of the Peak District at Jarman Farm for hire in Sutton, SurreyA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Matildia-0120 and We had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers a for hire in Bristol, BristolA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called DylanCampervan-1219 and Carry on Camping for hire in Croft, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Tara and Preparing Tara for the night for hire in Ljubljana, Slovenia

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

KatjaMaisie

JaniceHaroldhino

AngelaEdith

RobLittle Lottie at the Mount Pleasant campsite near to Porthtowan, Cornwall.

JamesHenry's ready to go!

SarahWendy

Chris2

ZoeCamperbug reviews

MichaelCamperbug reviews page

TobyScoobi's in there, somewhere...

ChrisLifes a beach

Sallycamping

Dawn KathleenPlaying Nintendo Switch is fun!

Jodie4

More reviews