Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Willow-van

Claire Topliss

Carmarthenshire, UK

Reviewed : November 12, 2013

Claire Topliss

Carmarthenshire, UK

We had a fantastic weekend in Willow Van. The day at Whitesands Bay, parking up, boogie boarding and lunch was the real deal.

It gets quite embarrassing with all the attention in such a beautiful van!

Reviewed : November 12, 2013

Freddie-sold-1219

blair chadwick

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : November 7, 2013

blair chadwick

Bedfordshire, UK

Freddie was an amazing CamperVan! Edward (his owner) was very polite and relaxed and added to the great experience of hiring him. A true vintage experience! Highly recommended. Lovely camper,lovely owner! Blair and Polly

Reviewed : November 7, 2013

Woolie-wedding-1219

Liz Giggs

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : November 4, 2013

Liz Giggs

Berkshire, UK

I hired Dave & his van to take my Husband to be to the hotel where we was to be married.
I did it as a surprise & that it was for him, he was very happy that i did it for him.
I never got to meet Dave but i did speak to him on the phone a few times, he was very nice & polite, my husband did get to meet him & so did a few others & they all said he was very nice & friendly.
Thanks Dave.
Lizzy & Graham.

Reviewed : November 4, 2013

Ladyolive-not-for-hire-1219

Robert McLaughlin

London, UK

Reviewed : October 30, 2013

Robert McLaughlin

London, UK

A fabulous time in Olive. We drove down to the New Forest and stayed at Sandy Balls which proved to have really great facilities. The weather was awful but Olive kept up warm and dry for the whole weekend. A great experience and fulfilled my wifes dream of spending time in a classic VW camper :)

Reviewed : October 30, 2013

Kanexxx-1219

Ed Griffith

London, UK

Reviewed : October 25, 2013

Ed Griffith

London, UK

I am only filling this in because you keep sending me emails, which is incredible considering I never actually managed to go on holiday with the van. After booking I was fobbed off by the van owner for several weeks until eventually he confessed that the van was unavailable (only two weeks before my trip). Camperbug then promised to find me an alternative and insist that they did, but failed to communicate this fact to me. They did refund my booking fee but even that took two weeks to sort out and I had to chase them up. Overall, a thoroughly unprofessional organization.

Reviewed : October 25, 2013

Sydney Camper-1219

Paul Rufus

Australia

Reviewed : October 14, 2013

Paul Rufus

Australia

Sydney was dope made it Cornwall she was the talk of all the campsites..... Great van great people highly recommended.....

Reviewed : October 14, 2013

Wanda-1219

Russ Hodgson

London, UK

Reviewed : October 10, 2013

Russ Hodgson

London, UK

We hired Wanda for 3 days in August for a dad and daughter trip to the Dorset coast. Wandas owner Eva was more than helpful and added those little touches that made our trip extra special, like vintage picnic ware, a table and chairs, everything we needed to make our first trip in a proper 72 VW bay special and one to remember. Recommended!

Reviewed : October 10, 2013

VwWestfalia

Richard Spooner

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Richard Spooner

South Yorkshire, UK

We had a great trip in the Westfalia - travelling up from Sheffield to the Scottish highlands, taking in Inverness, the Isle of Skye and the Nevis region, before heading back to South Yorkshire via the Lake District.

The Westfalia didnt miss a beat in the 1300 mile, 7 day round trip - recommended!

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Jess-t5yorkshire-1219

Sarah Ludlam

North Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Sarah Ludlam

North Yorkshire, UK

Had a great few days in Jess. Didnt want to hand her back! Cant wait to get a van of my own now. I hadnt been off in a campervan before and it was great to have Helen at the end of the phone to calmly set me right when I failed to hook up correctly - she couldnt have been more helpful in ensuring that we had everything we needed. Thank you!

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Van Morrison-not-1219

Philip Watt

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Philip Watt

Bedfordshire, UK

Overall, a great weekend trip to a fab campsite in the peak district. So successful I have now bought my own camper van.
Only negative was that van broke down and although owner tried to help initially, communications were not that easy (sometimes non existent) and it felt a little like we were left to fend for ourselves for the weekend. Ended up using it as a static at the campsite and got AA to provide a car to get us home! Owner then sorted recovery of van (which in fairness was very helpful by the terms of the rental, but would have been possibly unneccesary if initial helpcommunications had been better). Either way, we still got to have a really memorable weekend in the van - it really didnt seem to affect the fun we had, almost adding to it in a strange way. Also worth noting that the only working element in the van was the cooker. Sink wasnt plumbed in, electrics etc didnt work. On the plus side, it was totally weather proof and kept us dry through a biblical thunderstorm. Viking roof will sleep a family of 4 easily (i now have a viking, its that good!)

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Priscilla-van-1219

Stephina Clarke

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Stephina Clarke

Bedfordshire, UK

Priscilla is a great van and we had a wonderful time at Wowo campsite is Sussex. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Rosie-VW

suzanne james

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : October 8, 2013

suzanne james

Staffordshire, UK

We had Rosie as a surprise for my sisters wedding. The service was absolutely phenomenal - communication beforehand was great, Rosie wasnt just on time, but a little early, allowing extra time for photos, and the complimentary champagne definitely hit the spot with the bride and groom.

I cant recommend this camper enough, it really was a perfect service - so thank you to the owners!

Reviewed : October 8, 2013

Sandyxxxx-1219

kat hendrie

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : October 7, 2013

kat hendrie

Bedfordshire, UK

Ernie was wonderful on our wedding day and looked so much the part, also complimented the other camper-van we used. We loved using camper vans fantastic way to travel to a wedding and attracted loads of attention, would recommend this anytime. We are still waiting for photos but A BIG thanks You to Rob who drove for us. Was A truly wonderful experience and would do it again in heart beat.

Cheers Rob and Kat xx

Reviewed : October 7, 2013

Bobajob-1219

nicholas lee

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : October 3, 2013

nicholas lee

Surrey, UK

We hired this camper for our wedding transport in September. It was fantastic! A very fun and stylish way for the bride to arrive (plenty of room for carrying a big dress of course.)

The driverowner was very professional, on time and great communication (thanks Billy). The van came decorated and on time. It looks great in the photos and was a key part of making it such a memorable day for us and our guests.

(Photos to follow shortly...)

Reviewed : October 3, 2013

Greta-1219

Stuart Hayton

Reviewed : September 30, 2013

Stuart Hayton

We rented Greta she is totally amazing ,45yrs old , we had the most fantastic weekend in her and we will b hiring her again soon withe the family . Also her owner john was a lovely ,pasionate man who was very helpfull at all times
One of the best weekends we\ve had in years
Many thanks Stuart and Joanne ( not going to any vw shows because I\ll buy one !!!!!!

Reviewed : September 30, 2013

Little Camper-1219

Mark Baxter

London, UK

Reviewed : September 23, 2013

Mark Baxter

London, UK

We had a fantastic trip in Little Camper, Nicola was brilliant and really helpful. She gave us some great advice and the camper van was immaculate and very well equipped. I would certainly hire again and have discovered how fun it is to have the versatility to get up and move on at will without having to pack! Even the weather didnt spoil things :)

Reviewed : September 23, 2013

Lottie-1219

Matt Oakley

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : September 23, 2013

Matt Oakley

Tyne and Wear, UK

Everything was excellent thanks. Will recommend to others.

Reviewed : September 23, 2013

Mojito-1219

Jon Clark

London, UK

Reviewed : September 22, 2013

Jon Clark

London, UK

We had a great time in Little Miss Mojito. Lovely to drive something that puts a smile on peoples faces. Driving around was great fun and an all over body workout! The camper was really well equipped and we could have kept going. Well definitely be doing similar again. The Cow horn really added to the humour.We recommend Henrys Campsite if you are in The Lizard area of Cornwall.

Reviewed : September 22, 2013

1967WeddingSplity-1219

Ema Castro

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : September 17, 2013

Ema Castro

Surrey, UK

We hired this campervan to take me (the Bride), the Bridesmaids and the Father of the Bride to the wedding venue. It was a brilliant little van and we all thoroughly enjoyed the ride and being able to fit the girls and myself in the back allowed us to have a giggle on the way! Our driver was prompt and turned up on time and we even managed to turn a few heads on the way to the ceremony!

It was a very enjoyable experience and it was definitely a big hit with our guests who loved the van!

Reviewed : September 17, 2013

Dormi-0321

Michelle Faint

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : September 16, 2013

Michelle Faint

Berkshire, UK

Our first time with a campervan and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our T25, Dormi, was fantastic and we aim to do this again.

Reviewed : September 16, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Harold being packed up ready for adventure. for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Stella1989-1219 and for hire in Carberry, AberdeenA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay and for hire in Peene, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and Vinny at our campsite. for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Dolly sitting in one of the 2 passenger front seat. Seat rotate so can also face inside. Lots of cab for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hedgey and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Boo-0421 and for hire in Lindfield, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and Camping at the Brecon Beacons for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and On tour with betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called Hoxton-0220 and Doing some cleaning up for hire in Southampton, HampshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Belle-2009-t2-london-1219 and The adventure begins for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and Waking up next to Bamburgh Castle for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and Stopped for a cream tea in Torquay for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Woolacombe Beach for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Borris and Through the forest for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 1 for hire A Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA Other Campervan called 1967WeddingSplity-1219 and Bride and Groom posing for photos for hire in Worcester Park, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay and Doris all set up for the weekend. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T6 Campervan called Earl and for hire in Newton Aycliffe, DurhamA Other Campervan called Richie-1219 and for hire in Hunsdon, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Luxury Volkswagen California SE-1219 and Van in action for hire in Finchley, LondonA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith the campervan for hire in Herts, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ErnieT2-0621 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called Mr-T and for hire in Brampton, CumbriaA Other Campervan called Arthur T3-1219 and camping for hire in Chatham, KentA VW T5 Campervan called RV and for hire in London, LondonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called VW123 and Wedding for hire in Lowestoft, SuffolkA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Enjoying the drive for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Dartmouth for hire A Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Flora-0920 and for hire in Eltham, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Rooby-Doo with a view for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny and for hire in York, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Henry-old-1219 and for hire in Hart Near Hartlepool, Co Durham, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA Other Campervan called Bondi-1219 and for hire in Wantage, OxfordshireA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T6 Campervan called Lakes and for hire in Preston, LancashireA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Me in the driving seat for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and Setting off with Dougal for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA Other Campervan called Blue Belle-1219 and Cooking under the passenger seat for hire in Cambridge, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and Big Blue on Tour for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Daisy Bay-1219 and Daisybay for hire in Hereford, PowysA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A Other Campervan called Lester-1219 and Autostadt camping for hire in Leicester, LeicestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and 1 for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and Excited bride to be for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Fiat Campervan called isla and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and oooooppppps for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and van again! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Chairs provided for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called petal and Petal on holiday! for hire in Solihull, West MidlandsA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel and 5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home... for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , Somerset

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

PeterHarold being packed up ready for adventure.

ScarlettVinny at our campsite.

MichelleDolly sitting in one of the 2 passenger front seat. Seat rotate so can also face inside. Lots of cab

JaimeCamping at the Brecon Beacons

Damian1

LouiseOn tour with betty

BasilDoing some cleaning up

DavidThe adventure begins

MatthewWaking up next to Bamburgh Castle

RichardStopped for a cream tea in Torquay

DominicWoolacombe Beach

JuliaThrough the forest

Frank1

EmaBride and Groom posing for photos

CheryleDoris all set up for the weekend.

SarahVan in action

AnnaEdith the campervan

MichaelCamperbug reviews page

Sallycamping

More reviews