Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Bruce-0220

Stephen Whitehead

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : August 22, 2013

Stephen Whitehead

Greater Manchester, UK

We would just like to say how much we loved renting Bruce for the Green Man Festival this year. It was such a great experience and a real adventure driving through the beautiful countryside and then camping in such an iconic vehicle. He is in fantastic condition, and well looked after by his concientious owners. We cant wait for a repeat trip! Highly recommended. S&A

Reviewed : August 22, 2013

BlueMoon-sold-1219

Lewis Leighfield

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 22, 2013

Lewis Leighfield

Bedfordshire, UK

Lovely van supplied with everything we needed for our long weekend! Already thinking about our holiday next year, thanks!

Reviewed : August 22, 2013

Daisy Bay-1219

Philipa Barker

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : August 21, 2013

Philipa Barker

Somerset, UK

We had a lovely time thanks. From the minute we chugged away we were taken back to a calmer, slower, era as we waved proudly to other VW campervans and Ford Cortinas, pulled in to let the line of cars behind overtake and willed the van up the steep hills of Wales. John and his family were lovely to deal with and very helpful and wed certainly recommend them, and yourselves to our friends.
Philippa

Reviewed : August 21, 2013

Ted-1219

Philip Goode

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : August 21, 2013

Philip Goode

West Midlands, UK

Ted is a real tidy van. Great holiday in Wales. The chill out speed of the van was fantastic if you like that sort of thing. Even our grumpy teenage daughters loved it. Cant wait to buy our own. It was a fantastic way to try before you buy and see if you really do like it. The Goodes

Reviewed : August 21, 2013

Harvey

Simon Hannam

Essex, UK

Reviewed : August 21, 2013

Simon Hannam

Essex, UK

We hired Harvey at the last minuite to go to V and loved every minute of it- from the admiring looks to the well kitted out Westy interior.

\"comfortably\" sleeping us three adults for the V festival in Chelmsford.

The Bacon sandwiches made in the morning on the little stove were very welcome too!!

Great weekend made even better by the excellent HArvey- thanks again from Simon, Jo and Amy

Reviewed : August 21, 2013

2000HighTop-1219

Matthew Weston

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 20, 2013

Matthew Weston

Bedfordshire, UK

Excellent service. The campervan we hired was exactly what we hoped for and we had a great time. We really couldnt have asked for anything better.

Reviewed : August 20, 2013

Sierra-1971-1219

Anna Perry

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 19, 2013

Anna Perry

Dorset, UK

We hired Dune from Jane for three nights from 15th august. It was wonderful! Jane couldnt have been more helpful pre trip with advice on getting to her whilst avoiding traffic, flexible pick up and offering camp beds, awning, sheets etc for no extra. On arrival Dune looked amazing, spotlessly clean, fully equipped and raring to go. We elected not to travel too far having had a three hour journey to New Milton so we had booked into Ashurst campsite about a 20min drive away. Dune drove beautifully, amazing suspension and the engine purred. My two boys aged 6 and 8 absolutely loved being in the van and waving at everyone. The campsite was brilliant. Right in the forest with trails into the woods from the door, quiet, friendly, clean and not too busy. There was a great pub a two min walk across the fields and the town of Lyndhurst with cafes, shops etc was a 15min cycle away. The local cycle hire shop delivered the bikes we ordered to our tent and collected them the next evening. Service! We found the van to be brilliant, everything worked perfectly, there was a surprising amount of storage, the awning was easy to erect and huge and when on the second night we got some rain, we sat in the van so cosy together we were almost thrilled it was raining! The cooker performed so well, delighting us with pancakes, bacon sandwiches and hot coffee all weekend. The little cupboards were thoughtfully stocked with everything we needed such as tin foil, washing up liquid, utensils (all new and clean), a BBQ, tea towels even a supply of loo roll. The decor was lovely and we got so many people approaching us to say what a beauty she was, asking her age, who owned her, what amazing condition she was in. Jane was yet again flexible with our return and very laid back about the fact we hadnt passed a petrol station on route. I cant rate the service or the van highly enough and would without hesitation recommend it to anyone, novice or experienced van user. Many thanks to Jane and also to Mary Ann at Camperbug who found us the van and helped all the way with the booking.

Reviewed : August 19, 2013

Olive-1970-1219

matt long

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : August 19, 2013

matt long

Lincolnshire, UK

We had the most amazing time in Olive, fab van to drive alone Norfolk north coast, kids loved waving to the over camper vans, secretly so did I :-) holiday in Olive was a fun relaxing time, will recommend Olive to hire to all my friends & we cant wait for next summer, to hopefully book van again.

Matt

Reviewed : August 19, 2013

Belle-2009-t2-london-1219

Catherine Palmer

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 18, 2013

Catherine Palmer

Surrey, UK

We travelled to Norfolk and had a fantastic holiday with Belle Brown- thank you so much. She was clean, really well equipped and all round good fun! A great, reliable van to holiday in.

Reviewed : August 18, 2013

Dune-1973-1219

matt Keighley

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 18, 2013

matt Keighley

Bedfordshire, UK

Everything about the hire from start to finish was perfect. The service, the van and all of the supplied equipment were of the highest quality and me and my family (2 adults and 3 children) had a great time.. I would not hesitate to hire a camper again... Thanks for everything from 100% happy customer :-) "

Reviewed : August 18, 2013

George The T5-1219

Janette reader

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2013

Janette reader

Staffordshire, UK

A fantastic visit to the North York Moors, stunning scenery, walks, pubs, food and campsites.Well worth a visit. The van was a dream high spec equipment was provided, easy to drive and briliant in the conversion so space and comfort were well recieved. A memorable holiday and one we shall build on in the future. Excellent service from the van owners.

Reviewed : August 16, 2013

Tango

Alison Condon

London, UK

Reviewed : August 15, 2013

Alison Condon

London, UK

We hired Tizar to go to Glastonbury. We had a brilliant time and loved every minute of our stay. Tizar had everything you could think of to make our weekend very memorable.

Reviewed : August 15, 2013

Jimmy-1219

Carmen Hesters

Wrexham, UK

Reviewed : August 14, 2013

Carmen Hesters

Wrexham, UK

Hi,
We rented the Jimmy camper van (VW T5) via Camperbug for our two week trip around Wales & Scotland. Excellent service from Camperbug, and a super service from the Jimmy van owner in Wales! The van was almost new, all things worked just fine! Exactly what needed if you are planning a trip around UK.

Carmen & Maarten, Belgium.

Reviewed : August 14, 2013

George T2-1219

christine laurencejackson

Cornwall, UK

Reviewed : August 14, 2013

christine laurencejackson

Cornwall, UK

We took George to Cropredy festival. He was very handsome and there was a fair amount of van envy on the field. We really enjoyed the whole experience. George was perfect for us and was equipped with everything we needed. We very much hope we can use him again. He had very friendly owners and all his features were clearly explained before we set off. Thank you Emma and Lee.

Reviewed : August 14, 2013

Priscilla-van-1219

Julie Pinborough

Essex, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Julie Pinborough

Essex, UK

I hired the Camper Van called Priscilla for a long weekend. It is a beautiful VW to look at and visually Id say it was perfect.

There were a couple of things about the process that worried me slightly though. Thankfully, I took my brother with me who is a mechanic as he noticed one of the tyres at the front was bald and blown. As he MOTs cars, he said that the state of the tyre was illegal and had I of driven it in this state, I could get points on my licence and also, if it blew, would have a bad accident. The owner didnt seem that concerned but I was and my brother ended up changing the tyre so I could still head off. The spare was flat and we had to drive to the garage to pump air into it.

The other thing that concerned me was the steering, for two reasons. It was really lose and the van wandered all over the road. I dont know if this a common thing on the VWs but I doubt it. The second thing was that I asked the owner if it was difficult to drive as we were two females taking it out and he didnt let me know it had no power steering. The new ones can and often do have power steering and I would have liked the chance to make an informed decision as to whether I chose a different Van because doing three point turns in such a vehicle without power steering was a nightmare. I think out of courtesy, he should have informed me.

The Van was fairly well equipped but there were essentials that were missing, like pillows to sleep on and a tin opener.

It was a lovely experience in many ways but if I were to hire one again I would ask a lot more questions and make sure that the person I was hiring it from did a thorough safety and inventory check before I drove it away. The turn around between us and the previous hirer was about ten minutes and there was neither of the above put into practice.

Lovely to look at and a lovely idea but I was absolutely delighted to finally drop it off.

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219

Katie Greenwood

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Katie Greenwood

Lancashire, UK

We hired Ruby the Campervan for 1 week and toured the coastline of North Yorkshire. We had a fabulous time in Ruby, and it was great to be able to take our two dogs with us. The owner, Helen, was brilliant - excellent communication before, during and after our holiday.

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

George T2-1219

Sarah Mack

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Sarah Mack

Oxfordshire, UK

The best holiday ever! Me and my big kids!
George drives perfectly and the owners were on the end of the phone for any support I needed! (couldn\t find the gas lever!) Nothing was too much trouble. Felt happy and safe!

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Shane Wing

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Shane Wing

Surrey, UK

An experience that will be remembered by both of us for many years Sydney is a class act and one that attracts attention where ever we went. Not sure who enjoyed the attention of being in \Sydney\ more Millie or Me!! We treated \Sydney\ as if she was our own and was the talking point for many at the camp site in the New Forest.
Many thanks for letting us borrow your VW we really had fun and a lot of great memories that will stick with us for a long long time.
Thank you so so much Shane and Millie Wing

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Vinnie-1219

Chris Hargrave

West Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Chris Hargrave

West Yorkshire, UK

We had a wonderful 2 weeks in Vinnie. Nick was extremely helpful in organising the adventure and sent us off with extra goodies to help with our journey. The van was everything we were looking for and I would highly reccommend anyone who is thinking of hiring a van to do so. We decided to give it a go instead of camping as we now have a 2 year old that we didnt feel was safe with cooking equipment. In the van everything is out of reach and then folds out of the way. The fridge kept everything cool too and was a welcome relief from a cool box. When the weather turned bad the cabin was a nice and cosy place to retire to and we saved money being able to make our own lunch rather than buying from service stations and the like... next stage for us is to buy our own!

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Willow-van

Sally Heath

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Sally Heath

Surrey, UK

We had a fantastic time in Willow staying at Whitesands Bay, Pembrokeshire. Luke and Kimmy, the owners, were friendly and helpful and kept the van in beautiful condition.

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Woolacombe Beach for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and Overwhelmed! for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and Scoobi's in there, somewhere... for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called dylan73-1219 and We did it! for hire in Bideford, DevonA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called dexter-1219 and Parked up by a pub to grab some grub for hire in Bristol, SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Lil-Tango-0120 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219 and Beside the seaside! for hire in Topcliffe, Thirsk, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called ladyboy-1219 and for hire in Gurnard, Cowes, Isle of WightA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and A tight spot in Newquay for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T3 Campervan called Dora and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Dora and Our Dora for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Misty under the canopy of trees at camp site in 30 degrees! for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Christian and 2 for hire in Crowland, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and A real head turner for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and Handsome Van, parked in a gale in Bude for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and What a view! for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Our perfect weekend... for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called wilfster-1219 and for hire in Wokingham, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Bella and for hire in Surbiton, SurreyA Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 2 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Ali & Meghan for hire in Greenwich, LondonA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and The Splitty with a very excited driver for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Me driving van. I'm short but was very easy to drive and could see everything for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called Billy and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA Other Campervan called Basilblue-1219 and for hire in Hereford, HerefordshireA Other Campervan called Stella1989-1219 and for hire in Carberry, AberdeenA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and Final Breakfast for hire in Tring, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Valley of the Rocks for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Gino- and for hire in Bristol, BristolA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Haroldhino for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA VW T6 California Campervan called Keith and Sunrise over Tryfan for hire in sheffield, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Romford, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Jazz-1219 and Campsite at Helvellyn for hire in Wendlebury, OxfordshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Such a brilliant drive. for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Jazz-1219 and Happy Glastonbury for hire in Wendlebury, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Climbing over Honister Pass in the Lake District for hire in Sutton, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and VW Life for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and We attached a magnetic awning to Snowball for some extra space which was ideal with a toddler for hire A Other Campervan called bubble-1219 and Watt for hire in Surrey, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Complimentary cream tea for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and Indy for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA Other Campervan called SilverT6-1219 and Van for hire in Hackleton, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Humfrey-0421 and Parked Up for hire in Thame, OxfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and warebeth, mainland view to Hoy for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW LT35 Campervan called Ham-ish and for hire A Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy in a field for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

DominicWoolacombe Beach

EmmaOverwhelmed!

TobyScoobi's in there, somewhere...

MarkBetty Flo

MurraeWe did it!

SarahWendy

ChrisParked up by a pub to grab some grub

KatieBeside the seaside!

MarkBetty

RichardA tight spot in Newquay

bruceOur Dora

CarolineMisty under the canopy of trees at camp site in 30 degrees!

Sarah2

WarrenA real head turner

RichardHandsome Van, parked in a gale in Bude

KimberleyWhat a view!

jemmaOur perfect weekend...

Jodie2

PaulAli & Meghan

DenniseThe Splitty with a very excited driver

MichelleMe driving van. I'm short but was very easy to drive and could see everything

EgleWales

More reviews