Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

1973Westfalia-1219

Fiona Lynch

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 5, 2014

Fiona Lynch

Surrey, UK

We hired Percy. We went to Fairfield farm near Eastbourne. The camper van was brilliant, me, my husband and daughter had the best weekend ever. Campervan had everything we needed ans more. The owners were lovely to deal with . Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Reviewed : June 5, 2014

1988Devon-1219

Megan Radcliffe

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Megan Radcliffe

Bedfordshire, UK

We hired the 1988 Devon Eurovette High-top camper van and had an absolutely fantastic time. The van drove beautifully - presumably because it only had 65,000 miles on the clock - and fuel consumption was good (as long as you stick to a relaxed 55 60mph).
Rob, the vans owner, was incredibly nice and had no qualms with us ringing up for any queries. He gave a thorough run down of how to use the van and all its equipment before we left. I of course immediately forgot all instructions, but it was easy enough to work out and we had no problems at all!
The bed was comfy and with a full tank of gas provided the fridge could be kept running even when we stopped off with no electricity.
All in all, a lovely way to explore the Cornish countryside in the rain and a fantastic experience. We will certainly use this van again.

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Belle-2009-t2-london-1219

Rowan Parkinson

London, UK

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Rowan Parkinson

London, UK

My friends and I had an amazing time during a long Easter weekend.
The van is a real eye turner.
Very fun experience, some other friends were jealous and have since hired one for themselves!

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Jack-devonbay-1219

marion howard

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

marion howard

Derbyshire, UK

We loved having Jack for the weekend – a bucket list experience! He was every bit as fun as we expected and got lots of people staring at the campsite. Having the attached tent was brilliant given the horrendous weather as we could store everything in the tent and our girls could sleep there (even though they thought they should have jack!) Jill was great in meeting us at a convenient point beginning and end and was really warm and welcoming as she handed over her pride and joy!

Also re Camperbug it was great to have the ability to search so easily in terms of location and availability.

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Belle-2009-t2-london-1219

Jessica Dow

London, UK

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Jessica Dow

London, UK

My partner and I have just returned from a lovely weekend with Belle. She was fantastic, really clean and well presented. As Camperbug virgins we were a little nervous about making our maiden voyage but as soon as we set off we had a smile on our face that did not leave until we dropped her back on Sunday. Definitely bitten by the VW campervan bug and looking forward to booking our next trip. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed : June 3, 2014

Fred-danbury-1219

Ian Lindsay

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 2, 2014

Ian Lindsay

Bedfordshire, UK

Hi,

We hired Freddie from Amanda and Chris and, thanks to their comprehensive instruction guide, had absolutely no problems with the van all week. The weather in Norfolk was not so kind with plenty of wind and rain to remind us why we had made a good decision to use teh van and not pitch a tent !! Freddie was reliable, adaptable, well equipped and we were sorry to hand him back - we definitely recommend him to others !!

ian and Nicky

Reviewed : June 2, 2014

Wanda-1219

Julia Fossi

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 1, 2014

Julia Fossi

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a fantastic trip to East Sussex in Wanda. She was a delight to drive - the kids absolutely loved the experience. Our youngest even asked if we could sell our house in order to buy Wanda!! Wanda was fully equipped with everything you could need for a weekend away. We loved it!

Reviewed : June 1, 2014

Mr Blue Sky-1219

Nathalie Kerkhoff

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 1, 2014

Nathalie Kerkhoff

Bedfordshire, UK

We rented Peter’s van (mr blue sky) for the spring bank holiday weekend, as a surprise gift to my boyfriend. Peter did a great job explaining everything we needed to know about using the van – he was very hospitable and made us feel right at home with the 1979 VW T2! We drove to Dorset for the weekend and returned the car on Monday afternoon. The van is equipped with all the stuff we needed during our stay, and we had an amazing time. Upon return in London, Peter was even kind enough to drop us off at the closest bus-stop :-)

In short: a great van and great hospitality from the owner... highly recommended!

Reviewed : June 1, 2014

Freddie-sold-1219

Diane Girling

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 28, 2014

Diane Girling

Bedfordshire, UK

Had a fantastic time in Freddie, owners very helpful and efficient – we are now sold on campervans! Love the freedom to just park up and have a cuppa where-ever you see a good view

Reviewed : May 28, 2014

Bondi-1219

Katie Baker

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 27, 2014

Katie Baker

Oxfordshire, UK

Thoroughly recommend the hire of Bondi! She is well appointed and the owner Mark has really thought of everything needed from cleaning products to playing cards - even came with collapsible shopping basket! Paperwork was a breeze and we were given a demo on how to use everything which ensured we got the most out of the camper. We stayed at the caravan club site at Longleat, the site facilities were brilliant and everyone bar the jobs worth receptionist were very friendly! We had a wonderful weekend. Thank you.

Reviewed : May 27, 2014

Tallulah-1219

Roy Turner

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : May 25, 2014

Roy Turner

Berkshire, UK

Lovely van, spent a wonderful week on Anglesey and the North and West Wales coast, exploring, visiting old haunts and friends. Great to have a compact van on small roads in remote areas, and Tallulah is cosy even in Spring weather. Wonderful to have a classic VW camper and to see peoples faces light up when they see us.

Reviewed : May 25, 2014

Wanda-1219

Hannah Seagood

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 24, 2014

Hannah Seagood

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a terrific time in Wanda. Wandas owners were a pleasure to deal with. We stayed at Riverside Village in Wallsea Island, lovely campsite and great day trips out from there. Thoroughly recommend Wanda, their owners and the campsite. Just hope you have as great weather as we did!

Reviewed : May 24, 2014

Jess-t5yorkshire-1219

Sarah Atkin

West Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : May 24, 2014

Sarah Atkin

West Yorkshire, UK

We hired Jess - and had a great week in Northumberland. The van was immaculate and the service - was faultless. Highly recommended.

Reviewed : May 24, 2014

CaliforniaEssex-1219

Trevor Rouse

Essex, UK

Reviewed : May 23, 2014

Trevor Rouse

Essex, UK

We picked the campervan up and thought the company who owned it were very professional. It was a black T5 California... They went through everything with us and off we went. It was in immaculate order, extremely clean and had everything you would require on board. We went for 4 days in Norfolk and the weather, luckily, was wonderful. A couple of people on the sites we stayed at commented on the van as it is extremely handsome. The whole experience was great. There were only two of us and felt we may have needed an awing if travelling with children or another couple. Thoroughly great time, in fantastic vehicle.

Reviewed : May 23, 2014

Fred-danbury-1219

David Oxtoby

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 20, 2014

David Oxtoby

Bedfordshire, UK

We hired Fred for the weekend and took him to Norfolk with the kids. We all had a blast! The campervan was fantastic ( including the very helpful owners Amanda and Chris). The kids loved the den up top and were sad to see him go back! The weather was very kind to us which definitely made the whole experience even better, but would definitely recommend to others who want a mini adventure!!

Reviewed : May 20, 2014

Lola70-1219

Julian Burgess

London, UK

Reviewed : May 17, 2014

Julian Burgess

London, UK

The van was good, no mechanical problems. Drove nicely, there are some things which dont work, like the fuel gauge, but I was given the number of miles at which to fill up and wasnt a problem. Good holiday. Thanks

Reviewed : May 17, 2014

Jessiebay-0620

Isabelle Kosciusko

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 14, 2014

Isabelle Kosciusko

Bedfordshire, UK

Had a super time and loved the van!! Great stuff thank you.

Reviewed : May 14, 2014

GreyT6Sussex-1219

paul chequer

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 14, 2014

paul chequer

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great trip over the easter bank holiday. We travelled to Horsham - picked up our brand new t5 - and went to the south coast for 3 nights. Weather was changeable but we really enjoyed the experience and are thinking of doing it all again later this year. T5s are brilliantly designed, though a little tight for 4 (mum, dad and 2 boys 6&3) without an awning!
Camperbug was easy to use and to have so many options on one web site was a gift.

Reviewed : May 14, 2014

Florence74-1219

Andrew Spender

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : May 13, 2014

Andrew Spender

Surrey, UK

My 10 year old son and I toured Devon in Florence74 for a week during the Easter holidays. The van was perfectly equipped for a holiday and everyone we met commented on how smart it is, both inside and out. We had a superb holiday and Florence74 was absolutely brilliant. Dave, the owner, is terrific. Hes super-responsive on email, very helpful in terms of pick-up and drop-off times and very friendly both during the booking process and in person. We would highly recommend Florence74 for your next trip.

Reviewed : May 13, 2014

Tango

Justin Preston

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 12, 2014

Justin Preston

Bedfordshire, UK

Boys Campervan Trip - 6th-11th April 2014 (Tango)

My two Sons have been keen on Campervans for years and so it seemed like an amazing thing to take them away for a Boys Only trip, without their Sisters and Mum. Our first time in an old VW Campervan!

From collecting the Van on the Sunday, with a very comprehensive and friendly runthrough of all the details, we just knew it was going to be an amazing trip. Clive the owner is brilliant, and couldnt have been more helpful. Literally bubbling with love and enthusiasm for everything VW Camper, we couldnt help but get the bug!

On setting off all the intricacies and nuances of a 40 year old van made us all laugh, giggle and love the journey to the South Coast. Even though the weather was torrential for the first two days it was still amazing, and luckily as the weather improved we were able to visit the beach and other beautiful sites along the Jurrassic Coast

We have decided to made the trip something we do every year. And I hope we can use Clives Vans in the future because I simply could have asked for more from anyone hiring these vehicles.

If I could offer anything as a reason to take a trip like this.....The sound of my rain pinging on the roof, as my two wonderful Sons lay sleeping, will be a memory I will cherish forever.

Justin Preston


Reviewed : May 12, 2014

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and cally for hire in Godalming, SurreyA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv in the wilderness for hire in London, LondonA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 1 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith the campervan for hire in Herts, LondonA Other Campervan called Rio Campervan-1219 and for hire in Heriot, AberdeenshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-The-Camper and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Misty the cool hangout for our camping friends for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Other Campervan called Mordor-1219 and Bit tight round these parts. for hire in Stafford, StaffordshireA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A Other Campervan called Iorek-1219 and lorek at sunset for hire in Burghfield, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called petal-1221 and Petal on holiday! for hire in Solihull, West MidlandsA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and North Yorkshire Moors for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and beach! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA Other Campervan called Mallard-1219 and Happy married campers! for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Colum Sands in the Green Marquee for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Gourmet dining in the van for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 2 for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Nile-0421 and Skye for hire in Crewe , CheshireA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and Too cool! for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and Great campsite near beach for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-The-Camper and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Coastal path to Lynton for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2-0422 and Complimentary cream tea for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Other Campervan called BongoBilly-1219 and Even our daughter enjoyed herself. for hire A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel-0222 and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and Final Breakfast for hire in Tring, LondonA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Poppy in all her glory for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called Wilbur-Worm and for hire in Tunbridge Wells , KentA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and Orange friendliness for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blue-wedding-van-0421 and for hire A Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and Scoobi and the sunrise in Treen for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Rosie55-1219 and Rosie was a bright addition to our holiday for hire in Huntington Cannock, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen-1120 and for hire in Thatcham, BerkshireA Auto Trail Motorhome called Berti and Sennen for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T3 Campervan called Roary and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy and for hire in Bristol, SomersetA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy and for hire in Bristol, SomersetA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and The Splitty with a very excited driver for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen-1120 and for hire in Thatcham, BerkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Our-Peggy-1021 and Base camp Snowden for hire in Birmingham, West MidlandsA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Other Campervan called Henry-old-1219 and At the Tynemouth VW Vintage rally for hire in Hart Near Hartlepool, Co Durham, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Hello! for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and On tour with betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T3 Campervan called Roary and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and Here to stay! for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Bluebetsy-vwt2-1219 and Camp setup for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2-0522 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA Other Campervan called Snowdrop-1219 and for hire in Hollywood, West MidlandsA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy and for hire in Bristol, SomersetA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and Snowdonia National park for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Lorin and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and for hire in Maidstone, KentA Other Campervan called Tilley-1219 and for hire in Whatton, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Our-Peggy-1021 and Waking up at Lake Bala for hire in Birmingham, West MidlandsA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and At Wowo campsite for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy and for hire in Bristol, SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie-0322 and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, Kent

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

Louisecally

Ashley Viv in the wilderness

Dominic1

AnnaEdith the campervan

CarolineMisty the cool hangout for our camping friends

TimBit tight round these parts.

Dianelorek at sunset

BrianPetal on holiday!

ChrisNorth Yorkshire Moors

warrenbeach!

LucyHappy married campers!

GillGino

CarlColum Sands in the Green Marquee

ChrisGourmet dining in the van

Frank2

tomSkye

MeganToo cool!

VickiGreat campsite near beach

DominicCoastal path to Lynton

GailComplimentary cream tea

DavidEven our daughter enjoyed herself.

JonFinal Breakfast

More reviews