Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Noaht5-1219

Patrick Ford

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : September 16, 2013

Patrick Ford

Bedfordshire, UK

What a Wonderful Service and Superb Van. I organised the paperwork with no problem from abroad and collected a perfectly presented Noah as described.
I spent 3 weeks travelling around the UK with 2 small children. The transporter van is Extremely fuel efficient and very comfy to drive.
Setting up for camping, with all inclusive equipment, is extremely quick.
Comfort levels 35 as beds are slightly firm
Water carrying capacity was slightly disappointing, lasting 1-2 days
Multi-Fridge took some time to get used to, once cool worked well.
gas cooking and grill worked brilliantly.
StylePracticalityEase of useFun factor 55 Thank you!

Reviewed : September 16, 2013

Wanda-1219

valeria ciccone

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : September 14, 2013

valeria ciccone

Gloucestershire, UK

We had a great expirience with Wanda. It was very confortable to drive and to use as camper. We had fun and our son Tommaso always ask us to come back in the campervan!
Well do it again for sure!

Reviewed : September 14, 2013

Henry-old-1219

Hazel Marsden

North Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : September 13, 2013

Hazel Marsden

North Yorkshire, UK

Just to let you know we had a fantastic three nights with Henry spending the first two nights on a lovely camp site in Filey then we drove across to Muka in Swaledale for the Muka show.
Henry attracted a lot of attention at both sites. We had three very comfortable nights sleeping on the large queen size bed. The hamper was also lovely with just the right amount of everything.
My husband Richard did struggle a bit with the gear stick and especially found second gear tricky but he got more used to it with practice. I think that sort of thing has to be expected when driving a vehicle that is 40 years old.
All in all it was a unique,enjoyable and memorable experience.

Reviewed : September 13, 2013

Ronnie-sold-1219

Anita Lang

Swansea, UK

Reviewed : September 11, 2013

Anita Lang

Swansea, UK

We hired Ronnie for a weekend as a surprise for my boyfriends Birthday and we had such a good time! We were shown around Ronnie when we picked the van up and were shown how everything worked. On our first day it rained however we still had a fabulous time chilling in the van and having cups of tea!!! I would highly recommend hiring this VW camper can and hope to hire again in the future.

Reviewed : September 11, 2013

Silvermoon-1219

Sarah Loxton

London, UK

Reviewed : September 10, 2013

Sarah Loxton

London, UK

We loved our long weekend in the Campervan. The owners made it very easy and the van was well equipped ( the pop up tent was really useful to store stuff while we used the van). The roof space was perfect for our 2 kids to sleep in (11 & 13 years) and the main bed was remarkably spacious and comfortable. Stayed at a great campsite in Meopham, Badgells Wood , all in all a great trip, would love to hire again

Reviewed : September 10, 2013

Ladyolive-not-for-hire-1219

Tricia Fallows

London, UK

Reviewed : September 10, 2013

Tricia Fallows

London, UK

Olive is a perfect little camper van! My husband and I had an amazing week in her. Kirk was a pleasure to deal with and the whole experience was seamless. Fully recommend! We will be back next summer for another adventure!

Reviewed : September 10, 2013

Bruce-0220

Harvin Gupta

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : September 9, 2013

Harvin Gupta

Greater Manchester, UK

Can throughly recommend renting Bruce from Mike. The van is wonderful and Mike was super helpful and great at answering my emails. 1010

Reviewed : September 9, 2013

2000HighTop-1219

dermot thompson

Durham, UK

Reviewed : September 5, 2013

dermot thompson

Durham, UK

We hired this van for an extended weekend with our 2 young boys. The van was perfect for us, everything we needed was provided eg bedding. The van drove really well and was not at all noisy to drive unlike a previous one we hired.
Everything was in great working order and the owners had thought of everything when kitting out the van.
We would highly recommend this van and we would hire it again if we are heading on another trip

Reviewed : September 5, 2013

Tizar-1220

Claudia De Abreu

London, UK

Reviewed : September 5, 2013

Claudia De Abreu

London, UK

We drove past Stonehenge and down to Newquay. We were lucky to have beautiful weather, and had a great time with the van! Everyone would stare at us; three girls in a camper! Specially when we crossed London. We had a blast! Totally recommend it.

Reviewed : September 5, 2013

Belle-2009-t2-london-1219

christine sykes

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : September 4, 2013

christine sykes

Surrey, UK

Went to Dorset by the coast.
Sat looking out over the sea at a perfect sunset with a glass of red in one hand. Life doesnt get much better.
Slept well in Belle, woke to sunshine and the birds singing, breakfast in the fresh air.
Motored down to Hastings to meet up with family for a picnic on the beach and watched another fabulous sunset.
Returned home, refreshed, rejuvenated and ready to do it all over again!

Reviewed : September 4, 2013

MollyLondon-1219

Rohan Lienert

London, UK

Reviewed : September 4, 2013

Rohan Lienert

London, UK

My wife and I hired Molly to attend Secret Garden Party. We had a great time and the van was perfect. Thanks.

Reviewed : September 4, 2013

Zoomer-1219

Jois O'Kell

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : September 4, 2013

Jois O'Kell

Greater Manchester, UK

I’ve just returned from a trip down the Pembrokshire coast, in the T5 Cheshire campervan, hired from Vern and Gemma.
My friend Liz and I had a great time. After we’d collected the van from Northwich, we headed off to Nantcol Waterfalls in Llanbedr, which was beautiful, and then on to Fishguard Bay campsite, overlooking the sea; really good location and the fish and chip van was onsite the day we were there - really good!!!! via Aberystwyth and Barmouth, both lovely.
On to St David’s which we absolutely loved, paddled our feet on Whitesands Beach staying at Hendre Eynon Farm, and ended up at Tenby, again a great choice of place to visit.
All the booking of the van etc was really simple; picking up was quick and easy.
The bed was lovely and comfy and the whistling kettle heralding the first cuppa of the day was joyous. We did have some ‘fun’ times!!!!! trying to remember everything Vern had told us, specially when we put the roof up - a definite learning curve!!
I\\\\\\\ve got so many brilliant memories, unfortunately no pics, they’re on my friend’s camera and she lives in Ireland! Would recommend hiring before buying, just need to save for my own van now - - - - !!
Thanks to Vern and Gemma, really helpful and lovely to meet you after my numerous email and text queries, here’s to the next time!!
Jois and Liz x

Reviewed : September 4, 2013

Sunny-primrosebay-1219

andy berg

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : September 3, 2013

andy berg

Gloucestershire, UK

Wonderful weekend with Lilly :)

Reviewed : September 3, 2013

Belle-2009-t2-london-1219

David Park

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : September 3, 2013

David Park

Surrey, UK

We hired a camperbug and caught the camper bug! Two nights in the van at Wings and Wheels, what an adventure. Great fun for all the family and memories forever. The whole hire process was simple and easy.
Such a great time it is on our list to do again very soon.

Reviewed : September 3, 2013

Henry-old-1219

Alistair Jordan

North Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : September 3, 2013

Alistair Jordan

North Yorkshire, UK

Henry was immaculate and all we could of asked. Only tiny little moan was power lead supplied but was not plug into van power, otherwise all fantastic.

Reviewed : September 3, 2013

GeorgeT4-0821

dan norris

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : September 3, 2013

dan norris

West Sussex, UK

We had the best time in George, the T4 Westy. He was a pleasure to drive and cruised comfortably at the speed limits as we covered just under 4,000 Km around France over a period of 3 weeks. The kids loved it so much we are now looking to buy our own van. In the meantime we wouldnt hesitate to hire George again.

Reviewed : September 3, 2013

Rio Campervan-1219

Hannah Gray

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : September 2, 2013

Hannah Gray

Suffolk, UK

Fab experience both online and with the owner. I hired this van as my wedding car and as I had a third party pick it up and drive it for me everyone was very accommodating at meeting our needs. P.s The Victoria Sponge cake was amazing, and very much needed whilst setting up the venue the day before! Thank you Camper Bug!!

Reviewed : September 2, 2013

Burt-1219

David Ross

Antrim, UK

Reviewed : September 1, 2013

David Ross

Antrim, UK

We hired our camper from Katy in Bristol and we drove up to the Greenbelt festival in Cheltenham then down to Cornwall to visit the Eden project.

This 2011 camper has the appeal of the original van and much of the original engineering making for an authentic VW camper van experience. For one week we lived the dream. We loved It.

Owning a camper van is beyond the budget of most, so renting makes it possible.

Katy was very helpful, the van was clean and tidy and came with comfortable fresh bed linen.

Add hiring a camper van to your bucket list but don\t put it off for too long as you will need strong arms to handle the steering.

Reviewed : September 1, 2013

Scarlett-1967-1219

Sarah Stephenson

Devon, UK

Reviewed : August 31, 2013

Sarah Stephenson

Devon, UK

Me my daughter & border collie hired Scarlet for 3 nights & toured south devon- wow what a fantastic exciting experience that was! It should be on everyone\s bucket list. I won\t lie- she took a bit if getting used to & needs lots of TLC- but she will make it with your while. There\s plenty of room and everything thing you need to eat, sleep and have fun in. You might end up with arms like a weight lifter after turning all the corners of the costal cliff roads, but it\s all part of the fun packed ride & experience.
We will be doing it all again very soon.
Till the next time!

Reviewed : August 31, 2013

Tinkerbell-1219

Mary Bate

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 31, 2013

Mary Bate

Dorset, UK

We hired Tinkerbell, and had just the best time in her. We drove around parts of Dorset - went to Westbay and Studland Bay, Corfe Castle and, of course, slept in her. Really fun to drive, and very comfy to sleep in. My youngest daughter (12) slept in one of the hammocks in the pop up - found it so comfortable that we couldn\\\t get her out in the mornings! I\\\ve now got even more of a thing about classic VW campervans and can\\\t wait to go away in one again! Also loved how when you drive past another campervan you all wave at each other!

Brilliant!!

(picture of bedtime in Tinkerbell - missing her!)

Reviewed : August 31, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and Cornwall surfing for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Charlie5 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 3 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Morning view of the Peak District at Jarman Farm for hire in Sutton, SurreyA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Woolacombe Beach for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Humfrey-0421 and Parked Up for hire in Thame, OxfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and Cosy and asleep in van for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA Other Campervan called Graysie-1219 and Set-up for hire in Wokingham, BerkshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny and for hire in York, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called George The T5-1219 and for hire in Cannock, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Devon for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and The new addition! for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T5 Campervan called wil-0721 and for hire in Pontypridd, CardiffA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and Scoobi and the sunrise in Treen for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Henry's ready to go! for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Bondi-1219 and for hire in Wantage, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Henry II & a friend in Dorset for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Aldeburgh by the sea for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Joni-0220 and En route to Tenby for hire in Telford, ShropshireA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and for hire in Tring, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Fiat Campervan called isla and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Complimentary fizz and chocolate. What more could you ask for for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and At the races for hire A Other Campervan called Belle-2009-t2-london-1219 and Van in camp grounds for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA Auto Trail Motorhome called Berti and Sennen for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Hendrix at Arne for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harvey and @ the sea front @ Aldeburgh for hire in Witham, EssexA Other Campervan called DylanGreen-0220 and DylanGreen for hire in Telford, ShropshireA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T5 Campervan called Reggie-0721 and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA OverCab Motorhome called Sparkie and for hire in Perth , ScotlandA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 1 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA Other Campervan called Tango The Fizzy Kombi-1219 and for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and The little orange house on wheels for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called 1967WeddingSplity-1219 and for hire in Worcester Park, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Camperbug reviews for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Burley and for hire in Watford, HerefordshireA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA VW T3 Campervan called Florence-0321 and for hire in Gillingham, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called Stan-the-van and for hire in Preston, LancashireA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 2 for hire A Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Dinner time for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent and Florence for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Kitchen space for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T5 Campervan called Mr-T and for hire in Brampton, CumbriaA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Other Campervan called Hatty-1219 and for hire in Melton Mowbray, LeicestershireA Other Campervan called Richie-1219 and for hire in Hunsdon, HertfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Herve and My daughter enjoying the pop top bed for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv for hire in London, London

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

JohnCornwall surfing

EgleWales

Jodie3

AlisonBetty Flo

AndyMorning view of the Peak District at Jarman Farm

DominicWoolacombe Beach

RuthParked Up

VickiCosy and asleep in van

VictoriaDaisy

AlistairSet-up

EgleDevon

AmyThe new addition!

MerelScoobi and the sunrise in Treen

JamesHenry's ready to go!

AlisonBeast

MicheleHenry II & a friend in Dorset

ChrisAldeburgh by the sea

More reviews