Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Ted-1219

Philip Goode

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : August 30, 2013

Philip Goode

West Midlands, UK

The pictures tell the tale!

Reviewed : August 30, 2013

Henry-old-1219

Liz Weber

East Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 30, 2013

Liz Weber

East Yorkshire, UK

Wonderful weekend enjoyed by all :)
Plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 kids and space for us all to sleep in the van
Henrys owners had thought of everything and the welcome hamper was a lovely surprise
We would definitely do this again!!

Reviewed : August 30, 2013

Toyota hiace-1219

Juliette Chronnell

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 29, 2013

Juliette Chronnell

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great week in the Toyota Hiace traveling around Cornwall. We discovered some great campsites which we would never have done with a tent. Our daughter loved sleeping in the top bunk and the downstairs bed was full width and surprisingly comfortable for a campervan. Dale left us complimentary tea, coffee and milk in the van and it had all the stuff youd need including a stove and microwave. The bathroom is handy for wild camping but we used it for storing our bags, wetsuits and sandy beach stuff which kept the rest of the van clean. Recommend putting up a pop up tent for baggage if want to use bathroom. All in all a great van.

Reviewed : August 29, 2013

Arthur-1976viking-1219

Fiona Long

North Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 29, 2013

Fiona Long

North Yorkshire, UK

Arthur was a great addition to the family! We had a great time in him and were sad to say goodbye at the end of the week. He got many an admiring glance and made people smile. Zoe was very helpful and didnt mind a couple of phone calls about awnings! We would all love to do it angain it was very easy and enjoyable - a very memorable experience x

Reviewed : August 29, 2013

Sierra-1971-1219

Nick Whelan

Kent, UK

Reviewed : August 29, 2013

Nick Whelan

Kent, UK

Had a great time on the south coast with Sierra.

Reviewed : August 29, 2013

Willow-van

Matt Smith

Pembrokeshire, UK

Reviewed : August 28, 2013

Matt Smith

Pembrokeshire, UK

Great van, they are tiny those old vans! Was a bit paranoid for the whole trip of losing my £500 security deposit which did put a bit of a dampener on the trip but on the up-side the van was immaculate and all that was expected. Could have done with a spare gas cylinder in the van as we ran out during saturday night cooking with no way to get more gas until Sunday opening.

Great van, very well equipped, bit stressful worrying about the deposit but this may apply to all vans.

Reviewed : August 28, 2013

Jimmy-1219

david capewell

Shropshire, UK

Reviewed : August 28, 2013

david capewell

Shropshire, UK

I hired Jimmy for a surprise road trip for my girlfriends 30th Birthday. The van was perfect and it was hard to give it back after 5 days!! Really clean with everything we needed to jump in and head off. We went to Yorkshire then Edinburgh round to Fort William and stopped in the Lake District on the way back. My girlfriend was really pleased so thanks for helping to make a milestone birthday one to remember!!

Reviewed : August 28, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Susie Potter

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 28, 2013

Susie Potter

Surrey, UK

We had the most wonderful holiday with Billy Brown! We wanted to keep her forever. I took my 4 grown up children and we laughed so much....well they did at my driving! It was the most therapeutic week Ive ever experienced and I would thoroughly recommend it. If I won the Lottery then I would go straight out and buy a vw campervan with my winnings and treat my friends and family to the same fabulous experience. Lisa and Simon were very helpful and patient with my many requests and queries but Jason was particularly kind and brave risking his life taking me out for a test drive in Guildford! Thank you for allowing us to tootle all the way to Cornwall and back with the lovable Billy Brown. We miss her already!
Susie and the big Potter kids x

Reviewed : August 28, 2013

Greta-1219

Vicky Bailey

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : August 27, 2013

Vicky Bailey

Lancashire, UK

Forgot to add in initial review that we travelled all over Scotland, up mountains and down glens. We even saw the Loch Ness Monster from Greta.

Reviewed : August 27, 2013

Greta-1219

Vicky Bailey

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : August 27, 2013

Vicky Bailey

Lancashire, UK

My family and I had a wonderful holiday in this amazing campervan. Greta was great fun and my husbnad really enjoyed driving her. We very quickly got used to te relaxed feelings that come with a wonderful campervan holiday.

The roll out bed was very comfotable and the boys found the bunk beds great fun. We loved cooking on the stove under the seat.

From booking the campervan to handing her back we got great customer service. Good communication via text and email.

The only downside was, we had to hand her back.

Reviewed : August 27, 2013

Bondi-1219

Jen Hooper

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 27, 2013

Jen Hooper

Bedfordshire, UK

We took Croyde to Leeds Festival.

He was immaculate when we picked him up and kitted out to a VERY high standard. Mark, his owner had thought of everything and included all the little things wed forgotten!

Mark was so easy going and friendly, an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Inside, Croyde is spacious and comfortable. I didnt want to get out of bed!! Everything we needed for cooking was provided and having two gas rings was really useful. The furnishings were stylish, clean and new and people commented on how lovely he looked.

I found Croyde easy to drive and enjoyed having the ipod connector so we could listen to our music as well as the radio. Croydes got a great sound system which makes all the difference! There was loads of space for all our gear so we had plenty of room whether we were travelling or camping.

I would recommend Croyde to anyone and cant wait until our next trip.
Croydes certainly given us the Camper-Bug!!!

Reviewed : August 27, 2013

Cornelius-1219

Andrew Wheeler

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 27, 2013

Andrew Wheeler

Bedfordshire, UK

I hired Cornelius from Tim Ellis for the week commencing August 16. My review is as follows:

Hiring Cornelius was simply amazing. He is a true 1970’s VW campervan with all the character and personality that that entails. I found myself talking to Cornelius quite soon after I picked him up as did the children, simply because he felt so friendly! He has been beautifully and respectfully maintained – due regard has been given to his original state and there are no out of character enhancements, and this all added to the authentic VW campervan experience.

The owners (Tim and Penny Ellis) were exceptionally kind and kitted the van out with all manner of camping necessities from silver foil to washing up liquid and even included a kite and a cricket set!

Unfortunately, Cornelius broke down. This was a mechanical failure due to his age and this meant we had to cut our holiday short. The owners, without any prompting recovered our camping gear from the campsite, put us up in their farmhouse for the night and compensated us for the days we missed. It was a real pleasure to be treated so properly and well.

I will use Cornelius again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed : August 27, 2013

Florence74-1219

Melissa Batley

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 27, 2013

Melissa Batley

Bedfordshire, UK

Florence was a fabulous experience! We took her to a festival. She is very clean & loaded up with all the amenities you could need. Great storage. Comfy bedding. The free drive away awning was a massive plus! Highly recommend :-)

Reviewed : August 27, 2013

Vinnie-1219

Nicola Burns

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : August 27, 2013

Nicola Burns

Greater Manchester, UK

Loved our VW converted camper.... it slept two girls with lots of stuff vwey easily! The fact we could drive to the beach and back and to any restaurant we wanted was sooo much fun! Our weekend in Abersoch was so lovely and lots of people were stopping us to look at it! So smart inside and out I was so iimpressed! Will definitely recommend it to everyone! Xxx

Reviewed : August 27, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

Amy McKendry

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 23, 2013

Amy McKendry

Bedfordshire, UK

We had an amazing trip. The couple who rented us the van were also really helpfull and friendly. Will definately be renting again in the future :)

Reviewed : August 23, 2013

Bruce-0220

Stephen Whitehead

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : August 22, 2013

Stephen Whitehead

Greater Manchester, UK

We would just like to say how much we loved renting Bruce for the Green Man Festival this year. It was such a great experience and a real adventure driving through the beautiful countryside and then camping in such an iconic vehicle. He is in fantastic condition, and well looked after by his concientious owners. We cant wait for a repeat trip! Highly recommended. S&A

Reviewed : August 22, 2013

BlueMoon-sold-1219

Lewis Leighfield

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 22, 2013

Lewis Leighfield

Bedfordshire, UK

Lovely van supplied with everything we needed for our long weekend! Already thinking about our holiday next year, thanks!

Reviewed : August 22, 2013

Daisy Bay-1219

Philipa Barker

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : August 21, 2013

Philipa Barker

Somerset, UK

We had a lovely time thanks. From the minute we chugged away we were taken back to a calmer, slower, era as we waved proudly to other VW campervans and Ford Cortinas, pulled in to let the line of cars behind overtake and willed the van up the steep hills of Wales. John and his family were lovely to deal with and very helpful and wed certainly recommend them, and yourselves to our friends.
Philippa

Reviewed : August 21, 2013

Ted-1219

Philip Goode

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : August 21, 2013

Philip Goode

West Midlands, UK

Ted is a real tidy van. Great holiday in Wales. The chill out speed of the van was fantastic if you like that sort of thing. Even our grumpy teenage daughters loved it. Cant wait to buy our own. It was a fantastic way to try before you buy and see if you really do like it. The Goodes

Reviewed : August 21, 2013

Harvey

Simon Hannam

Essex, UK

Reviewed : August 21, 2013

Simon Hannam

Essex, UK

We hired Harvey at the last minuite to go to V and loved every minute of it- from the admiring looks to the well kitted out Westy interior.

\"comfortably\" sleeping us three adults for the V festival in Chelmsford.

The Bacon sandwiches made in the morning on the little stove were very welcome too!!

Great weekend made even better by the excellent HArvey- thanks again from Simon, Jo and Amy

Reviewed : August 21, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and Sooty, Big Blue, Alphie & Tourneo for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Teanna and for hire in Coral Bay, Peyia, CyprusA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Humfrey-0421 and On our way! for hire in Thame, OxfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire A Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4-0821 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and Herve spotting on way back from the Old Man of Stoer for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Complimentary fizz and chocolate. What more could you ask for for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Secret Garden St Just for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 1 for hire A Other Campervan called CaliforniaEssex-1219 and The van set up and ready for use! for hire in Stansted, EssexA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Complimentary cream tea for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and Waking up next to Bamburgh Castle for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and Great campsite near beach for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA Other Campervan called Bondi-1219 and for hire in Wantage, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called Jazz-1219 and Campsite at Helvellyn for hire in Wendlebury, OxfordshireA VW T3 Campervan called Roary and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A Other Campervan called Howard-1219 and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called BillyVW-0820 and for hire A Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and A tight spot in Newquay for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T4 California Campervan called VwWestfalia and Arrived on site and getting set up. We had a lot of gear due to our 6 week old baby and a Triathlon for hire in Sheffield, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and Big Blue on Tour for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Enjoying the drive for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Milo-0321 and for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Aideen-0720 and for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and Off Grid for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T5 Campervan called maple and Van for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Pacha and for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and On tour with betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called ClaraT6-1219 and Just chillin’ for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA VW T5 Campervan called Matildia-0120 and We had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers a for hire in Bristol, BristolA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 1 for hire A Other Campervan called Coast-1219 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called ConnieBay and for hire in Marlow, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Lil-0321 and i for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and "Fun" in the snow for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Stan-the-van and for hire in Preston, LancashireA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Valley of the Rocks for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Special breakfast in the comfort of the Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and for hire A Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA Other Campervan called Orange Florence-0220 and Florence for hire in Southampton , HampshireA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and The little orange house on wheels for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire A Other Campervan called Primrose-0120 and for hire in Ferndown, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doloras-0421 and Our camping mug! for hire in Edinburgh, Scotland

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

SarahSooty, Big Blue, Alphie & Tourneo

RuthOn our way!

Nicola MaryHerve spotting on way back from the Old Man of Stoer

CeriComplimentary fizz and chocolate. What more could you ask for

GailSecret Garden St Just

Frank1

LauraThe van set up and ready for use!

GailComplimentary cream tea

MatthewWaking up next to Bamburgh Castle

VickiGreat campsite near beach

More reviews