Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Rosie-VW

Marie Taylor

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 11, 2014

Marie Taylor

Staffordshire, UK

Rosie vw. Hired this campervan for our wedding day.Darren was very polite and helpful,nothing was to much trouble ! It was spectacular and loved every minute and a real asset to our wedding album.Thank You. Tim and Marie 19th April 2014.

Reviewed : May 11, 2014

Yogi-1219

Amy Winch

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : May 10, 2014

Amy Winch

Hampshire, UK

Had a great time in North Devon in Yogi. Fully kitted out with everything u need . Our first experience of a campervan and totally convinced us to get one. Thanks ever so much.

Reviewed : May 10, 2014

Vw CaliforniaT5-1219

Andrew Sidgwick

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : May 10, 2014

Andrew Sidgwick

Hampshire, UK



Thoroughly recommend the hire of this perfectly presented and well appointed T5 California camper van. The owners really have thought of everything from cleaning products to cook book - even came with collapsible bucket! Paperwork organised with no problems - the owners TanyaViorel provided a useful quick reference guide for the most common functions of the van (in additional to the detailed manuals) - a comprehensive demo was given on collection to ensure we go the most out of the camper. Also provided tips on good camp sites of area.

Excellent service, setting up camping with all inclusive equipment is really quick. Had a wonderful weekend - and in the luxuries of this camper not even the weather can spoil your stay. Thank you

Reviewed : May 10, 2014

Cruz-1219

Heather Earl

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : May 7, 2014

Heather Earl

Surrey, UK

Great weekend biking and surfing in Cornwall. Easy rental and everything well explained and communicated. Fully stocked with everything we needed and a dream to drive. Very comfortable to sleep in and used the heater in the cool evenings. Plan to rent again for another getaway.

Reviewed : May 7, 2014

Florence74-1219

Jen Johnson

London, UK

Reviewed : May 6, 2014

Jen Johnson

London, UK

We had the honour of having Florence as our wedding car- she was amazing from start to finish, the best possible arrival I could have hoped for and she drew many envious looks! She was in great condition and although we didnt use her for camping, she looked well equipped. She also served as a brilliant photo booth backdrop. Dave was brilliant and a pleasure to do business with. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed : May 6, 2014

George The T5-1219

ruth mcguigan

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 1, 2014

ruth mcguigan

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a lovely weekend with George the T5 in North Wales. Steph was really helpful and responded quickly to all enquiries. We wanted to try out a T5 with the family to see if they liked it. We loved it so much we have bought our own! Thank you for helping us come to that decision. :D

Reviewed : May 1, 2014

Henry-II-0322

Thomas Heather

London, UK

Reviewed : April 29, 2014

Thomas Heather

London, UK

I hired Henry as a surprise for my wifes birthday and we went away for three nights around the south coast. We took along her sister & partner so there were four of us in total. Its was pretty snug but we managed it and all slept well. Theres one double bed in the back and one in the pop-top.
The van has a fridge and a cooker which made it easy for us to cook dinner one of the nights and breakfast every morning. Its a real bonus to be able to pull up somewhere nice and make a cup of tea.
The van drives quite differently to a modern car or van, it takes a little getting used to but once you do its a joy. In 4th gear its smooth, much quieter than I expected and chuggs along comfortably at 60mph.
Andrew, the vans owner is really friendly, he took care to show me all Henrys quirks, gave me tips on driving and even drove me round the block to give me an idea of how it drives. He accommodated a few unusual requests I had in order to keep it a surprise for my wife like letting me pick the van up the night before we left.
All in all we had a fantastic time. Its so lovely to be able to be spontaneous and go where you fancy and the van makes that really easy. And as it has so much character its great just being in it and driving it around. Although maybe next time we might just go the two of us!

Reviewed : April 29, 2014

Cliff-t5silver-1219

louise clarke

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : April 24, 2014

louise clarke

Bedfordshire, UK

I really enjoyed hiring cliff. Very easy to drive and comfortable. Gets up the hills easily. The bed above was very comfortable and having climate control heating by remote control was a dream in the mornings when cold and to get dressed. I loved the fact that we could pull up anywhere and make lunch and a cuppa and in privacy. No messing about at the campsite setting up. We were also able to enjoy wonderful views inside out the windows of countryside and woods. I wished I had hired for two weeks and done some more motoring. The lady we rented off of was very polite and easy to talk to and obviously proud of her wonderful limited T5 California. I want one now!!

Reviewed : April 24, 2014

Henry The Campervan-1219

chris williams

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : April 18, 2014

chris williams

Bedfordshire, UK

So I went from Reading to Dorset then Cornwall with my three children. This camper van was really good value at £300 for four days. It was a wonderful retro experience driving a 1977 camper, everything feeling very hands on. It has obviously been very well looked after and was 100% reliable. The owners are very friendly and helpful people who have taken care of campers for years. The sound system was fab, although a shame not to have adaptors for mp3 or similar as this is the format my children use. They tolerated my music stoically! A cautionary note, we stopped at a campsite in Charmouth for our first night and although the day was warm and sunny the night was bitterly cold. Although the camper has a heater it wasn t enough to be comfortable so Id say if you are hiring and planning on using Henry overnight in spring or autumn be prepared to wrap up well at night! This is good fun travel. Everyone loves a camper, you get lots of smiles from people which all adds to the holiday. Driving it is really comfortable. I would definitely book this camper again, perhaps take advantage of the cheap rates by booking for a longer period to really appreciate the slower pace of travel. Cheers Chris

Reviewed : April 18, 2014

Sydney Camper-1219

Katie Weston

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : April 16, 2014

Katie Weston

Bedfordshire, UK

Sydney was an absolute delight, Sue was incredibly helpful (and patient!) instructing me on how to drive the camper, and I felt very secure from her advise and instruction. Sydney is a dream on the motorway, Ive never had so many smiles from other drivers and it is surprising how quickly you relax into a calmer pace. We rented Sydney for a Museum event, and it was wonderful how much of a draw being based in the van was. Our visitor numbers for our event were well over what we expected and it really was a lovely weekend spent pootling around in our bus on lorry time! The interiors of Sydney are fab (and very retro - which we appreciated), you have everything you need for a weekend and once you pop the roof its delighfully airy and spacious. I was sad not to be the centre of attention once I handed Sydney back and returned to my normal car!

Thanks again, Katie and the Garden City Collection Team.

Reviewed : April 16, 2014

GeorgeT4-0821

Robert Petitt

Kent, UK

Reviewed : April 15, 2014

Robert Petitt

Kent, UK

We had a fantastic time in George. The Camper was very clean and had everything we needed. Left hand drive was no problem and drove like a dream. Thank you Stephen for showing as how everything worked we will definitely recommend to our friends.

Reviewed : April 15, 2014

Henry-II-0322

Katy Trodd

London, UK

Reviewed : April 13, 2014

Katy Trodd

London, UK

Absolutely loved staying in Henry ii for a weekend in Brighton. We were complete novices to the campervan world and were surprised how cosy it was despite the weather! Great service from the owner and would thoroughly recommend to others!

Reviewed : April 13, 2014

T5Newcastle-unavailable-1219

George Docherty

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : March 27, 2014

George Docherty

Tyne and Wear, UK

My wife, baby daughter and I spent a mid week break driving through Northumberland and across to the Lake District. The van was a pleasure to drive and not as fuel hungry as I expected. The van was very comfortable and more then enough space for a family of four. Both beds were comfortable and the equipment provided was more then adequate for everything we needed. Plenty of storage space for food and belongings. We all had great time and would definitely would do it agin!

Reviewed : March 27, 2014

EdithRuby-1219

Jane Lowe

Isle of Man, UK

Reviewed : March 11, 2014

Jane Lowe

Isle of Man, UK

Hi Camperbug,
I hired Edithruby to fulfill a dream for my husband, Harrys, birthday. Hes always wanted a VW camper and this was the closest I could get.
It needed to have "character" and we certainly got that.....smart, bright red and cream exterior, lovely, neat, matching interior. The mechanicals were like nothing Ive ever experienced....no power steering, no power brakes and sometimes needing a creative start, but even this couldnt spoil our trip.
I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it, when I secretly went to try it out. My Harry was smitten just the same a week later when we picked it up.
Daniel, the owner, was very accommodating and patient with all my questions and attacks of nerves. He, and his family, made every effort to meet all my "cloak and dagger" secret arrangements; heartfelt thanks to them.
Our trip was Friday- Wigan to Carlisle, Saturday to Kielder Forest, then Sunday to York and Monday back to Wigan. We had a BALL!!!. The driving was at a stately 55 to 60 mph, in the slow lane on the motorway, until we could take to the A roads and pootle to our hearts content, knowing a brew and a toasted bun were never far away. It was wonderful.

Reviewed : March 11, 2014

Sydney Camper-1219

Vicki Nixon

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : March 3, 2014

Vicki Nixon

Surrey, UK

We would like to thank Sydney Sue & Jack for a great weekend. As the driver,I would like to thank 2nd gear for keeping me entertained for both trips. She withstood 5 Nixons very well & was the talk of the town at the campsite. Even hairy bikers waved at us! Hopefully we will meet again.
Tony,Vicki,Scott,Jake&Jamie Nixon x

Reviewed : March 3, 2014

Sydney Camper-1219

Ian McEwan

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : March 3, 2014

Ian McEwan

Bedfordshire, UK

The McEwan Family trip to Longleat
We had a great time and Sydney was a fantastic van.
Thankyou sydney
Ian,Millie & Martha

Reviewed : March 3, 2014

Willow-van

Claire Topliss

Carmarthenshire, UK

Reviewed : November 12, 2013

Claire Topliss

Carmarthenshire, UK

We had a fantastic weekend in Willow Van. The day at Whitesands Bay, parking up, boogie boarding and lunch was the real deal.

It gets quite embarrassing with all the attention in such a beautiful van!

Reviewed : November 12, 2013

Freddie-sold-1219

blair chadwick

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : November 7, 2013

blair chadwick

Bedfordshire, UK

Freddie was an amazing CamperVan! Edward (his owner) was very polite and relaxed and added to the great experience of hiring him. A true vintage experience! Highly recommended. Lovely camper,lovely owner! Blair and Polly

Reviewed : November 7, 2013

Woolie-wedding-1219

Liz Giggs

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : November 4, 2013

Liz Giggs

Berkshire, UK

I hired Dave & his van to take my Husband to be to the hotel where we was to be married.
I did it as a surprise & that it was for him, he was very happy that i did it for him.
I never got to meet Dave but i did speak to him on the phone a few times, he was very nice & polite, my husband did get to meet him & so did a few others & they all said he was very nice & friendly.
Thanks Dave.
Lizzy & Graham.

Reviewed : November 4, 2013

Ladyolive-not-for-hire-1219

Robert McLaughlin

London, UK

Reviewed : October 30, 2013

Robert McLaughlin

London, UK

A fabulous time in Olive. We drove down to the New Forest and stayed at Sandy Balls which proved to have really great facilities. The weather was awful but Olive kept up warm and dry for the whole weekend. A great experience and fulfilled my wifes dream of spending time in a classic VW camper :)

Reviewed : October 30, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and Big Blue on Tour for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Immaculate condition for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and Too cool! for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-camper and for hire A Other Campervan called BigYeller-0120 and at the beach...fancy a brew? for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Ciara-1219 and Ciara ❤️❤️ for hire in Chatham, KentA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Lyme regis for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie-0322 and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called BlueRae-0120 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and Indoor festivities for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Gertrude- and for hire in Bridgend, GlamorganA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 1 for hire A Other Campervan called Simba-t5-1219 and Simba in Cornish sun for hire in hellifield, North YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Ultimate joy for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel-0722 and Wild camping at Kylesku Bridge. for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Looking out to sea... for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA Other Campervan called SilverT6-1219 and Van for hire in Hackleton, BuckinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna-0522 and for hire in Poole, DorsetA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Colum Sands in the Green Marquee for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0322 and for hire in Peene, KentA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and What a Beauty! for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T6 Campervan called Vinnie and for hire in Stockton-on-Tees , North YorkshireA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 4 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Howard-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino Prom for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Wild camping at Noop head lighthouse (Westray) for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called BongoBilly-1219 and Even our daughter enjoyed herself. for hire A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Our-Peggy-1021 and for hire in Birmingham, West MidlandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and The Splitty with a very excited driver for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Special breakfast in the comfort of the Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Woolacombe Beach for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Bedtime for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called Henry The Campervan-1219 and A Waterfall for hire in Twyford, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Bondi-1219 and for hire in Wantage, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Stella1989-1219 and for hire in Carberry, AberdeenshireA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Gourmet dining in the van for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called muriel-1978-1219 and Muriel for hire in Chester-le-street, DurhamA VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T6 California Campervan called Rocky-Beach-0321 and for hire in Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called Mya-1219 and for hire in Chatham, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank-0122 and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and The Bug at Glasto for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Kitchen space for hire A Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith the campervan for hire in Herts, LondonA Other Campervan called Cruz-1219 and for hire in Epsom, SurreyA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Basilblue-1219 and for hire in Hereford, HerefordshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2-0522 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel-0222 and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA Other Campervan called Snowdrop-1219 and for hire in Hollywood, West MidlandsA VW T5 Campervan called Avis-0721 and Down in the New Forest for hire in Woking, Surrey, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T5 California Campervan called Hilda and Enjoying van life for hire in Lichfield, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and for hire in Herts, LondonA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and Connie for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA Other Campervan called hera-t5-1219 and How amazing to look out of our window to this every morning for hire in Shenfield, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Hendrix safely parked in Swanage. for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doreen-0322 and Lovely Widemouth North Devon for hire in Modbury, DevonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Christian and 1 for hire in Crowland, CambridgeshireA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire in London, London

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

SarahBig Blue on Tour

MichelleImmaculate condition

MeganToo cool!

Carolat the beach...fancy a brew?

JoannaCiara ❤️❤️

bruceLyme regis

LiekeIndoor festivities

Frank1

AdrianSimba in Cornish sun

FreyaUltimate joy

ElizabethWild camping at Kylesku Bridge.

SimonLooking out to sea...

JaiVan

CarlColum Sands in the Green Marquee

SharonWhat a Beauty!

MarkBetty Flo

Mike4

GeriGino Prom

LaurentWild camping at Noop head lighthouse (Westray)

PaulHerman

DavidEven our daughter enjoyed herself.

More reviews