Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Willow-van

Sally Heath

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Sally Heath

Surrey, UK

We had a fantastic time in Willow staying at Whitesands Bay, Pembrokeshire. Luke and Kimmy, the owners, were friendly and helpful and kept the van in beautiful condition.

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Hueyxxxx-1219

lesley kelly

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : August 7, 2013

lesley kelly

Lancashire, UK

We had a great time with Greta, she really made it a memorable week for us. Personally it\s been many years since I drove along with a huge smile on my face just through the joy of driving!!

Reviewed : August 7, 2013

Shrek-1219

David Maher

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

David Maher

Dorset, UK

We had a great weekend in Shrek, we stayed at the freshwater beach campsite, near Bridport, Dorset. Good facilities but a bit wasted on us as we wanted to be exploring in our camper. There are five of us so Sherk was perfect for traveling around. But was a bit of a squeeze when it came to sleeping. Our eldest is 13 and didn\t really want to share the roof with her sisters so we needed to put up a tent for her, and our cases.

The guys were great. Very relaxed and easy going. Shrek was clean and neat when we picked up and after a quick tour and load up we were on our way. It was the adventure we hoped, our plan was to see if we would fit in a camper and whether we could buy our own....looking on ebay as we speak!

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Dilys-not-1219

Anna Fawke

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Anna Fawke

Berkshire, UK

Great holiday in St. David\s in Willow!

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Zoe Poulson

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Zoe Poulson

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great weekend in Billy, and would highly recommend to anyone looking to really chill out! A little challenging to drive but so liberating driving barefoot with the windows down. You get lots of waves as you drive along! It has all the stuff you need and our two boys loved sleeping in the roof and the boot. We look forward to our next trip!

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Priscilla-van-1219

Gary Bridle

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Gary Bridle

Surrey, UK

We took Henry for a week, encompassing the Cambridge Folk Festival where he was star of the campsite. From there we went on for a couple of days in Kent. Once again Henry showed real charm & turned heads wherever we went.

Great fun, very well equipped & could sleep 4 adults & 2 children but would be very cosy! Ideal for a small family or couples.

Loads of nice touches with crockery, curtains, pillows etc. Recommend taking warm bedding.

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

We took the campervan to the Outer Hebrides and island hopped from Barra to Harris & Lewis returning to Ullapool. We van was great to drive, well equipped and comfortable. The owner answered all our questions promptly and the process to hire the van went smoothly. We would love to use this van again.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Maggiemoon-1219

Michaela Hendry

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Michaela Hendry

Dorset, UK

I organised a late Spring trip to Dorset and hire of a fine yellow VW campervan for my partner\\\s 50th and our child\\\s 1st birthday and we were really pleased, despite the rain, with the delightful service and the prettiness of the Dorset area around Wareham where they are based. We stayed at the Corfe Castle campsite which was leafy and lovely and well set-up. We\\\d thoroughly recommend the van and the area too.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Tango

Peter Batkins

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Peter Batkins

Suffolk, UK

We had a fantastic experience with Tizar.... Everything we needed to make our weekend memorable.... Tizar was amazing, and came fully loaded for us virgin campers.... We took Tizar to Latitude and would definitely love to take either Tizar or Tango again next year.... Thank you Tizar for helping make our trip an amazing one for us all......

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Sydney Camper-1219

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Sydney took us to East Wittering this weekend for a couple of days of sun, sea and a wee bit of rain. Staying at the bus friendly Stubcroft Farm campsite we made quite a few friends who were more taken by the Green Sheen of Sydney’s curves than they were in talking to us. Our 4 year old enjoyed her top bunk den, spending most of her time up there chilling out listening to books out of the sun. Our other girl of 4 months slept well in a cot at the foot of the main bed so quite a cosy affair for all when it was raining outside on Saturday night. You can’t help but build affection for old vehicles, they capture you like modern wheels struggle to do, they have depth, character and life. Yes they take some getting used to but by the end of the weekend you are working with the bus on bus time. It all got quite emotional when we handed Sydney back to Sue, we felt it was a real privilege to be able to share part of bus culture and it is people like Sue and Jack whose affection, patience and energy to keep the scene alive that make it special, so a big thank you to them. Our daughter cried on the way home and I must admit I had a lump in my throat as well…we hope to see Sydney again soon.

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

We took the calafornia campervan to Glastonbury and had the best time! The van was so cool and had so many mod cons which was so easy to use-perfect for any guy! It was also really comfortable and suprisingly roomy. The whole process of booking to picking up and dropping back off was really straight forward and we really recommend anyone to do it.. We cant wait to book again for next year!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Doris-1971-1219

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

We rented \"Wendy\" in July, 2013 and were thoroughly satisfied.
Knowing that the holiday park was full except for \"pull-ups\", we decided to rent a VW camper van instead of settling for a B&B or hotel room. Good decision! This van had all the amenities and we got to travel without renting a vehicle. Be forewarned, we are campers at heart and have owned VW vans back in the USA, so we knew what to expect, (not much engine power and a little cramped).
Aly and her crew will treat you properly, give them a try!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

George T2-1219

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Thanks to Emma and Lee for making available George, a very well presented campervan with modern mechanicals and good equipment. We hhad a fab time at Latitude 2013, and will be back! Gerard and Georgie.

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

MollyLondon-1219

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Great week with Molly. Kirk was great to deal with, very professional. Molly feels new built in 07, but has all the traditional 70s style, personality and air cooled rumble.
We had so many positive comments on the van. It really looks the part.
Kids had a blast and really enjoyed the adventure.
We did 1200 miles in the week. Ended up in Tenby via Somerset. Happily cruises at 60-70mph.
The kids still talk about Molly a few weeks on. 

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Luxury Volkswagen California SE-1219

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Hi Camperbug people

Thanks for your email. Ill write a glowing review and post some pictures asap. Been flat out since return.

Fantastic van and Nick did a great job.
Totally awesome all round.

Cheers

Matt

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Hello Camperbug,

We had an excellent weekend in the California, and I have attached a photo of the van at our campsite.

We found hiring the California easy to organise, it was well stocked and the owners were very prompt to answer our questions.

We would recommend the van and the Camperbug service to others.

Rob

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

LollyBay72-1219

Guy Fowles

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Guy Fowles

London, UK

We had the most amazing week driving around the Scottish Highlands in our campervan! The freedom of being able to pull over, cook and camp for the night at any spot we liked was a highlight for me, especially as there were so many beautiful views overlooking the coastline.

Lolly was a dream to drive; a real, old-school driving experience. Great fun!

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Splitscreen-1219

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Hi There
We hired a split screen campervan with Steve driving for our daughters prom. It was FAB! the guys and girls loved it and so did the parents. Steve was brilliant and did everything for us and a bit more :-) A brilliant evening was enjoyed by all.
S. Stanton

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Burt-1219

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Dear Camperbug,
We have just returned from a week in Somerset in Burt. We have had the most fantastic time in the most fantastic places and can honestly say that nothing could have been improved upon. The owner was helpful and friendly- particularly when it came to arrangements for our children- and Burt was perfect.
Well be back in a flash to repeat our travels.
Highly recommended.
The Laird Family

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

2000HighTop-1219

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

This was our first experience of using Camperbug and the whole process went very smoothly. We were delighted with the camper and it was provided with all the accessories we could possibly need for our trip. First Class.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T6 Campervan called Nile-0421 and James and Jan VW campervan holiday Wales for hire in Crewe , CheshireA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Making Friends for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and With hood up, creates lots of space for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Orange Florence-0220 and Photobooth Florence for hire in Southampton , HampshireA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 3 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Cosy campfire for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T5 Campervan called rosie and for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and First stop for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Babbs and for hire in Builth Wells, PowysA Other Campervan called Richie-1219 and for hire in Hunsdon, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA Other Campervan called dylan73-1219 and We did it! for hire in Bideford, DevonA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Looking across to Aberdyfi for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Teanna and for hire in Coral Bay, CyprusA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Haroldhino for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA Other Campervan called arthur-1976viking-1219 and for hire in Brighouse, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and for hire in Herts, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Woolacombe! for hire in Maidstone, KentA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Durdle Door Holiday Park for hire in Herts, LondonA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Charlie5 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Luxury Volkswagen California SE-1219 and Van in action for hire in Finchley, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA VW T5 Campervan called Reggie and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Our perfect weekend... for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 2 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA Other Campervan called t5highroof-red-1219 and Sea view from the camper to Findochty for hire in Dalkeith, ScotlandA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and 1 for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Stories on the final night. for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hedgey and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Stan-the-van and for hire in Preston, LancashireA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Breakfast in Arnside on Morecombe Bay for hire in Sutton, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T3 Campervan called BillyVW-0820 and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Dora and Dora for hire A Other Campervan called Basilblue-1219 and for hire in Hereford, HerefordshireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney at Glastonbury for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called dexter-1219 and Parked up by a pub to grab some grub for hire in Bristol, SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Hendrix safely parked in Swanage. for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and Camping at the Brecon Beacons for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called BillyT5-0221 and for hire in petersfield , HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on right for hire in reading, BerkshireA Other Campervan called eddie-aikau-1219 and Eddie for hire in South Molton, DevonA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Hello! for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA VW T4 Campervan called MiloT4 and Milo On The Isle of Skye for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Van-Damme-1220 and Van on NC500 for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith the campervan for hire in Herts, LondonA OverCab Motorhome called Sparkie and for hire in Perth , ScotlandA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and Indy for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA VW T3 Campervan called Dora and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and Here to stay! for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent and for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called Bluebetsy-vwt2-1219 and Betsy for hire A Other Campervan called Helga-1219 and bug for hire in Seaford, East SussexA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and Sound asleep for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Henry The Campervan-1219 and A Waterfall for hire in Twyford, BerkshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA Other Campervan called Bondi-1219 and for hire in Wantage, OxfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, London

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

JamesJames and Jan VW campervan holiday Wales

ColinMaking Friends

MichelleWith hood up, creates lots of space

HelenPhotobooth Florence

Dominic3

MichaelCosy campfire

JuliaFirst stop

MurraeWe did it!

PaulHerman

PaulHerman

Dawn KathleenLooking across to Aberdyfi

Carmel"Splitty" broken on M4

JaniceHaroldhino

MichaelWoolacombe!

MattDurdle Door Holiday Park

SarahVan in action

jemmaOur perfect weekend...

More reviews