Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Kanexxx-1219

Ed Griffith

London, UK

Reviewed : October 25, 2013

Ed Griffith

London, UK

I am only filling this in because you keep sending me emails, which is incredible considering I never actually managed to go on holiday with the van. After booking I was fobbed off by the van owner for several weeks until eventually he confessed that the van was unavailable (only two weeks before my trip). Camperbug then promised to find me an alternative and insist that they did, but failed to communicate this fact to me. They did refund my booking fee but even that took two weeks to sort out and I had to chase them up. Overall, a thoroughly unprofessional organization.

Reviewed : October 25, 2013

Sydney Camper-1219

Paul Rufus

Australia

Reviewed : October 14, 2013

Paul Rufus

Australia

Sydney was dope made it Cornwall she was the talk of all the campsites..... Great van great people highly recommended.....

Reviewed : October 14, 2013

Wanda-1219

Russ Hodgson

London, UK

Reviewed : October 10, 2013

Russ Hodgson

London, UK

We hired Wanda for 3 days in August for a dad and daughter trip to the Dorset coast. Wandas owner Eva was more than helpful and added those little touches that made our trip extra special, like vintage picnic ware, a table and chairs, everything we needed to make our first trip in a proper 72 VW bay special and one to remember. Recommended!

Reviewed : October 10, 2013

VwWestfalia-0722

Richard Spooner

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Richard Spooner

South Yorkshire, UK

We had a great trip in the Westfalia - travelling up from Sheffield to the Scottish highlands, taking in Inverness, the Isle of Skye and the Nevis region, before heading back to South Yorkshire via the Lake District.

The Westfalia didnt miss a beat in the 1300 mile, 7 day round trip - recommended!

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Jess-t5yorkshire-1219

Sarah Ludlam

North Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Sarah Ludlam

North Yorkshire, UK

Had a great few days in Jess. Didnt want to hand her back! Cant wait to get a van of my own now. I hadnt been off in a campervan before and it was great to have Helen at the end of the phone to calmly set me right when I failed to hook up correctly - she couldnt have been more helpful in ensuring that we had everything we needed. Thank you!

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Van Morrison-not-1219

Philip Watt

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Philip Watt

Bedfordshire, UK

Overall, a great weekend trip to a fab campsite in the peak district. So successful I have now bought my own camper van.
Only negative was that van broke down and although owner tried to help initially, communications were not that easy (sometimes non existent) and it felt a little like we were left to fend for ourselves for the weekend. Ended up using it as a static at the campsite and got AA to provide a car to get us home! Owner then sorted recovery of van (which in fairness was very helpful by the terms of the rental, but would have been possibly unneccesary if initial helpcommunications had been better). Either way, we still got to have a really memorable weekend in the van - it really didnt seem to affect the fun we had, almost adding to it in a strange way. Also worth noting that the only working element in the van was the cooker. Sink wasnt plumbed in, electrics etc didnt work. On the plus side, it was totally weather proof and kept us dry through a biblical thunderstorm. Viking roof will sleep a family of 4 easily (i now have a viking, its that good!)

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Priscilla-van-1219

Stephina Clarke

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Stephina Clarke

Bedfordshire, UK

Priscilla is a great van and we had a wonderful time at Wowo campsite is Sussex. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed : October 9, 2013

Rosie-VW

suzanne james

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : October 8, 2013

suzanne james

Staffordshire, UK

We had Rosie as a surprise for my sisters wedding. The service was absolutely phenomenal - communication beforehand was great, Rosie wasnt just on time, but a little early, allowing extra time for photos, and the complimentary champagne definitely hit the spot with the bride and groom.

I cant recommend this camper enough, it really was a perfect service - so thank you to the owners!

Reviewed : October 8, 2013

Sandyxxxx-1219

kat hendrie

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : October 7, 2013

kat hendrie

Bedfordshire, UK

Ernie was wonderful on our wedding day and looked so much the part, also complimented the other camper-van we used. We loved using camper vans fantastic way to travel to a wedding and attracted loads of attention, would recommend this anytime. We are still waiting for photos but A BIG thanks You to Rob who drove for us. Was A truly wonderful experience and would do it again in heart beat.

Cheers Rob and Kat xx

Reviewed : October 7, 2013

Bobajob-1219

nicholas lee

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : October 3, 2013

nicholas lee

Surrey, UK

We hired this camper for our wedding transport in September. It was fantastic! A very fun and stylish way for the bride to arrive (plenty of room for carrying a big dress of course.)

The driverowner was very professional, on time and great communication (thanks Billy). The van came decorated and on time. It looks great in the photos and was a key part of making it such a memorable day for us and our guests.

(Photos to follow shortly...)

Reviewed : October 3, 2013

Greta-1219

Stuart Hayton

Reviewed : September 30, 2013

Stuart Hayton

We rented Greta she is totally amazing ,45yrs old , we had the most fantastic weekend in her and we will b hiring her again soon withe the family . Also her owner john was a lovely ,pasionate man who was very helpfull at all times
One of the best weekends we\ve had in years
Many thanks Stuart and Joanne ( not going to any vw shows because I\ll buy one !!!!!!

Reviewed : September 30, 2013

Little Camper-1219

Mark Baxter

London, UK

Reviewed : September 23, 2013

Mark Baxter

London, UK

We had a fantastic trip in Little Camper, Nicola was brilliant and really helpful. She gave us some great advice and the camper van was immaculate and very well equipped. I would certainly hire again and have discovered how fun it is to have the versatility to get up and move on at will without having to pack! Even the weather didnt spoil things :)

Reviewed : September 23, 2013

Lottie-1219

Matt Oakley

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : September 23, 2013

Matt Oakley

Tyne and Wear, UK

Everything was excellent thanks. Will recommend to others.

Reviewed : September 23, 2013

Mojito-1219

Jon Clark

London, UK

Reviewed : September 22, 2013

Jon Clark

London, UK

We had a great time in Little Miss Mojito. Lovely to drive something that puts a smile on peoples faces. Driving around was great fun and an all over body workout! The camper was really well equipped and we could have kept going. Well definitely be doing similar again. The Cow horn really added to the humour.We recommend Henrys Campsite if you are in The Lizard area of Cornwall.

Reviewed : September 22, 2013

1967WeddingSplity-1219

Ema Castro

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : September 17, 2013

Ema Castro

Surrey, UK

We hired this campervan to take me (the Bride), the Bridesmaids and the Father of the Bride to the wedding venue. It was a brilliant little van and we all thoroughly enjoyed the ride and being able to fit the girls and myself in the back allowed us to have a giggle on the way! Our driver was prompt and turned up on time and we even managed to turn a few heads on the way to the ceremony!

It was a very enjoyable experience and it was definitely a big hit with our guests who loved the van!

Reviewed : September 17, 2013

Dormi-0321

Michelle Faint

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : September 16, 2013

Michelle Faint

Berkshire, UK

Our first time with a campervan and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our T25, Dormi, was fantastic and we aim to do this again.

Reviewed : September 16, 2013

Noaht5-1219

Patrick Ford

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : September 16, 2013

Patrick Ford

Bedfordshire, UK

What a Wonderful Service and Superb Van. I organised the paperwork with no problem from abroad and collected a perfectly presented Noah as described.
I spent 3 weeks travelling around the UK with 2 small children. The transporter van is Extremely fuel efficient and very comfy to drive.
Setting up for camping, with all inclusive equipment, is extremely quick.
Comfort levels 35 as beds are slightly firm
Water carrying capacity was slightly disappointing, lasting 1-2 days
Multi-Fridge took some time to get used to, once cool worked well.
gas cooking and grill worked brilliantly.
StylePracticalityEase of useFun factor 55 Thank you!

Reviewed : September 16, 2013

Wanda-1219

valeria ciccone

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : September 14, 2013

valeria ciccone

Gloucestershire, UK

We had a great expirience with Wanda. It was very confortable to drive and to use as camper. We had fun and our son Tommaso always ask us to come back in the campervan!
Well do it again for sure!

Reviewed : September 14, 2013

Henry-old-1219

Hazel Marsden

North Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : September 13, 2013

Hazel Marsden

North Yorkshire, UK

Just to let you know we had a fantastic three nights with Henry spending the first two nights on a lovely camp site in Filey then we drove across to Muka in Swaledale for the Muka show.
Henry attracted a lot of attention at both sites. We had three very comfortable nights sleeping on the large queen size bed. The hamper was also lovely with just the right amount of everything.
My husband Richard did struggle a bit with the gear stick and especially found second gear tricky but he got more used to it with practice. I think that sort of thing has to be expected when driving a vehicle that is 40 years old.
All in all it was a unique,enjoyable and memorable experience.

Reviewed : September 13, 2013

Ronnie-sold-1219

Anita Lang

Swansea, UK

Reviewed : September 11, 2013

Anita Lang

Swansea, UK

We hired Ronnie for a weekend as a surprise for my boyfriends Birthday and we had such a good time! We were shown around Ronnie when we picked the van up and were shown how everything worked. On our first day it rained however we still had a fabulous time chilling in the van and having cups of tea!!! I would highly recommend hiring this VW camper can and hope to hire again in the future.

Reviewed : September 11, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Lorin and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Bluebetsy-vwt2-1219 and Camp setup for hire A VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel-0722 and At John o'Groats. for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 3 for hire A Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Imaulate inside and out. Such a wonderful van for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Malcolm-1219 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0322 and Even the family enjoyed her. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T3 Campervan called Florence-0321 and Florence with the best view of Glastonbury for hire in Gillingham, DorsetA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Two Happy Campers with Mr Bump for hire in Winton, DorsetA Other Campervan called T5sid-1219 and for hire in Berry hill park, NottinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called hera-t5-1219 and How amazing to look out of our window to this every morning for hire in Shenfield, EssexA Other Campervan called Rio Campervan-1219 and for hire in Heriot, AberdeenshireA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Romford, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA Other Campervan called Belle-2009-t2-london-1219 and Van in camp grounds for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called dexter-1219 and Parked up by a pub to grab some grub for hire in Bristol, SomersetA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv in the wilderness for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Campervan Review for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Woolacombe Beach for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Richie-1219 and for hire in Hunsdon, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Mordor-1219 and All set up on a rainy Gower Penincular for hire in Stafford, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy in a field for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Stella1989-1219 and for hire in Carberry, AberdeenshireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2-0522 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Happy Campers for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called Lilly-1973Type2Bay-1219 and Morning Mum & Dad! for hire in Uckington, Cheltenham, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called t5highroof-red-1219 and Camusdarach beach after rain and snow from the Ben Nevis for hire in Dalkeith, ScotlandA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4-0821 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on left with Bestman for hire in reading, BerkshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and With hood up, creates lots of space for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Campervan Review for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Sofia-0522 and for hire in Guernsey, Channel IslandsA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A Other Campervan called VW T5 Blackberry Camper-1219 and d for hire in Pentrebach, Merthyr TydfilA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Harold at Dungeness for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T3 Campervan called Roary and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called rosie and New Forest Waterpark for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent-0722 and for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and What a Beauty! for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called Stan-the-van and for hire in Preston, LancashireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and Cloudy but still stunning for hire in London, LondonA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Erica-2017-1219 and Blue sky! for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called poppy71-0122 and for hire in Norwich, NorfolkA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Noaht5-1219 and River Dart Country Park for hire in Newquay, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0322 and for hire in Peene, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ErnieT2-0621 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and Stopped for a cream tea in Torquay for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Lil-Tango-0120 and for hire in Manchester, Greater Manchester

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

PeteCamp setup

ElizabethAt John o'Groats.

Sue3

CeriImaulate inside and out. Such a wonderful van

CheryleEven the family enjoyed her.

JohnFlorence with the best view of Glastonbury

SarahTwo Happy Campers with Mr Bump

Fiona How amazing to look out of our window to this every morning

RowanVan in camp grounds

ChrisParked up by a pub to grab some grub

Ashley Viv in the wilderness

PaulCampervan Review

DominicWoolacombe Beach

VictoriaDaisy

More reviews