Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Mr Blue Sky-1219

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Really fantastic weekend away in mister blue sky with to 40th birthday camping with family of 5. Amazing condition and really well equipped. And some fresh chickens eggs to take with us for breakfast courtesy of the owners. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a great time taking Wilma camping with our daughter, on a charity camping weekend with a group of her school friends and their families. Surrounded by a range of tents, caravans and modern day campers, Wilma was definitely a bit of a star - only outshone by a splittie on the other side of the field ;-)

Kept coming back to find another group of kids had moved in and demanding to be lifted up into the bunks. Definitely a father\s day to remember...

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Jennifer Juniper-1219

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

We took Sydney to Glastonbury!
It was a lot of fun having him there. The owner kitted us out with the essentials (like solar powered fairy lights and a tea kettle), great service!
He survived the 8hr drive back stuck in tail-backs with no problem at all.
Cant wait for our next trip with him.

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Akira-0621

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a fabulous time at Glastonbury hiring out the T5 camper van. It was out first time camping at a festival and it couldn\t have been more helpful in making it so much easier for us to ease into the camper van life. The T5 was our home for four days and didn\t let us down - was so much fun and we\d definitely recommend using it at any festival.

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Rosie-VW

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

We were very pleased with the camper that we hired, Rosie. Although our trip was short (to the church to get married and to the wedding reception) She was beautifully presented and her owner was very punctual, very polite and helpful. Overall we were delighted with our purchase and we even got a bottle of champagne too!

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Wilf-1219

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Swanage. Travelling down in Wilf was a joy.
Wilf had everything we needed and was very clean.
I would recommend it everyone as it was such a comfortable , relaxing weekend
Thank you

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Happy-1219

Josh Willmot

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Josh Willmot

Kent, UK

The campervan was amazing and had everything we needed for a great week at Glastonbury. The roof bed was particularly good and the battery on the fridge lasted all week so we could have coffee every morning. Highly recommended!

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Henry The Campervan-1219

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Now then, now then guys and gals if you can find a paisley shirt to match the penthouse pop top it will make you feel Top of The Pops.......goodness gracious.

We hired Henry for five days in June and travelled to the New Forest, Dorset Coast, Stonehenge car park and the Winchester ring road a dozen times.

Henry is an unusual colour, I guess original, sort of in between nuclear turquoise and alternative reality green, it reminds me of a bumper sticker I saw once Don\t drink and drive, take LSD and teleport\.

Henry never left the1970s and while not as quick as a time machine he will get you where you need to go reliably and everything you may need other than bedding is provided, including a presumably limited edition glow in the dark torch that has to be seen to be believed.

The owners are very friendly and tell you all you need to know, they even gave my wife a wildlife tour of their front garden while I figured out how to use a map again. Henry does not have in dash sat-nav but does have an atlas in the glove-box.

If you were always curious about owning a VW camper or holidaying in one then Henry is a good introduction to this parallel universe.

Going from a modern automatic to Henrys classic old V.W gearbox caused me to use words even I thought I did not know; but by the time we got to the New Forest we were as one and cunningly devised a plan to annoy as many speeding BMW drivers as possible...halcyon days.

The engine is in the back and the spare wheel is on the front, dont be tempted to drive around in reverse to compensate or you get neck ache.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Akira-0621

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

The guys were fantastic. The van was clean and ready when I came to pick it up. The briefing before allowing me to depart was really helpful and the information pack was also very useful. The van was great. It was well built and comfortable. I look forward to renting or even buying a van from them in the future.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

CamperVan Wendy-1219

Joe Mills

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Joe Mills

Norfolk, UK

\"Wanted to share with you the wonderful holiday I had in Wendy recently. Was so excited from the moment I booked, so to see her arriving at my favourite campsite in Folkestone, was like a dream. She has everything you could need, is in beautiful condition and really comfortable - important to say here how fussy I am!! Thank you so much for the really friendly customer service - it makes all the difference. So if you\re reading this - and thinking about hiring Wendy - what can I say - go for it - Perfect Wendy 1010 :-)\"

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Lilly73-0620

nikki blackwell

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 2, 2013

nikki blackwell

Bedfordshire, UK

I cannot recommend Lilly (the glorious van) and her owners more highly. I have been absolutely delighted by the attentiveness, professionalism, kindness and friendliness of the service. Lilly is in exceptionally good condition and is equipped and kitted out in a very superior style - she is also very pretty! We took her with us to Glastonbury festival and had an absolute ball. You wont regret booking your campervan holiday through this company - they go the extra mile to ensure that you have a fabulous experience.

Reviewed : July 2, 2013

Katie-taking-a-break-1219

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Sorry don\t seem to be able to upload photos.

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Katie-taking-a-break-1219

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Hada great week with Katie in the Lake District. Had originally planned on Scotland but due to the weather being too good for driving :-) we decided to make better use of our time. Also the van is pretty slow and gear changing wasn\t always easy! Bit of a knack to it! Stayed on campsites every other night to fill up with water, shower etc and found scenic spots to lay up in between.

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Blanche-1219

philippe troccaz

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : June 18, 2013

philippe troccaz

Gloucestershire, UK

We had a very good week-end with Blanche, every single detail was perfect.
We will do it again !

Reviewed : June 18, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

thomas latter

London, UK

Reviewed : June 15, 2013

thomas latter

London, UK

1010 Great at every stage of the booking- from sitting in as I drove it around the block to get used to it, right through to speedy return of deposit. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed : June 15, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Despite the weather(!) all went very well. Didn\t expect the van would be so difficult to drive, but we both enjoyed the challenge and got to grips with it by the end. The plus side to the weather was that it was easy to find some great campsites to stay at.

We made it down to St Ives via Lyme Regis and St Austell, and had a lovely drive to Land\s End on the Thursday, with even a bit of sunshine thrown in. A spectacular part of the world, and we definitely plan to go back some time.

The van was in good nick and Simon was very pleasant to deal with. Had one puncture, but the AA cover sorted us out there. Many thanks for helping us on our way to our first campervan journey!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Rosiet5vwhire-surrey-1219

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

The kids loved it and the van performed really well.
We spent around an hour briefing me when I picked it up so I knew how everything worked.
The real bonus was that Mia has an additional heating system, so as it snowed when we were in the forest we were still toasty!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Bart-not-1219

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

We ended up just going to Weymouth as we had less time then we wanted (husbands work go in the way). We stayed at Sea Barn in Fleet - a very beautiful spot. It was great as there was not anyone staying there so we had it to ourselves.

Agree tootling around in the VW is great fun. My husband even said I could take one of these and travel the coast of france, portugal, spain. Just take our time and wander - see the little places.
The boys loved their little beds and had a great time.
We ended up with Boris as the bunks were bigger for the boys.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

TobySold-1219

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

We had the most amazing day and Tony was the perfect start to the day! We have some amazing pictures of Jason\s reaction when Toby arrived...it really was a fabulous surprise! He loved the trip to Hengrave in Toby, who was all decked out in ribbons of our wedding colour. When I arrived at Hengrave Toby was parked outside and Dave waited until after our ceremony so that we could have some photos with Toby. Toby really made the day for Jason and I can\t thank you enough for helping me arrange such a fantastic surprise. I\m happy to send you some photos if you want? We only have photos our guests took at the moment ( still waiting on our official ones) but even they are good! Thanks again for arranging for Toby to arrive, Jason absolutely loved fulfilling a life-long dream of finally getting a trip in a VW :-)

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

BlueMoon-sold-1219

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Good time had. Blue Moon was everything we expected and the collection and return went well. A good experience that has encouraged us to keep alive our ambition to drive the coast of GB in a classic camper. Thanks for your help. Well be in touch when we have 4 months free to do the full tour!!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called BillyT5-0221 and for hire in petersfield , HampshireA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Chloe and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Climbing over Honister Pass in the Lake District for hire in Sutton, SurreyA VW LT35 Campervan called Ham-ish and for hire A Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and 3 for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 2 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Ham-ish and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and Chas enjoying the sunshine for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Dora and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Ready to go for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Cosy campfire for hire in Maidstone, KentA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 4 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Bella and for hire in Surbiton, SurreyA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Wonderful views for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Such a brilliant drive. for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called George The T5-1219 and for hire in Cannock, StaffordshireA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Borth for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Boo-0421 and for hire in Lindfield, West SussexA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and Scoobi's in there, somewhere... for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Flora-0920 and for hire in Eltham, LondonA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and soaking up some sun for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 3 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and On tour with betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and hoy hill for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Harry-vwt5-1219 and Harry camping for hire in Bristol, SomersetA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and A happy, surprised groom :) for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and The little orange house on wheels for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called Helga-1219 and bug for hire in Seaford, East SussexA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and cooking with the roof open for hire in Tring, LondonA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on right for hire in reading, BerkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Surf's up! for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Debs and up in the Highlands for hire in Bournemouth, HampshireA Other Campervan called Patsy-1219 and Patsy with her awning for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy in a field for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA Other Campervan called 1967WeddingSplity-1219 and Bride and Groom posing for photos for hire in Worcester Park, SurreyA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA Other Campervan called Vw CaliforniaT5-1219 and for hire in Wimborne, DorsetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Tizar-1220 and Newquay for hire in Falmouth, CornwallA VW T5 Campervan called BristolSilverAirCon and for hire in bristol, SomersetA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino Prom for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called Tilley-1219 and for hire in Whatton, LincolnshireA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Pitch with a sea view near Aberystwyth for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Ham-ish and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent and for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and with annex for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and On the road! for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent and for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called Hatty-1219 and for hire in Melton Mowbray, LeicestershireA VW T6 Campervan called Lakes and for hire in Preston, LancashireA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Rainy days! for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Stopping at the Churchill barriers for hire in Orkney, Orkney Islands

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

AndyClimbing over Honister Pass in the Lake District

NIgel3

Dominic2

lauraChas enjoying the sunshine

ChrisReady to go

MichaelCosy campfire

Mike4

VickyWonderful views

KimberleySuch a brilliant drive.

Dawn KathleenBorth

TobyScoobi's in there, somewhere...

MarkCamperbug Van Review

Paulsoaking up some sun

Dominic3

LouiseOn tour with betty

simonhoy hill

ChrisHarry camping

More reviews