Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Sierra-1971-1219

Anna Perry

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 19, 2013

Anna Perry

Dorset, UK

We hired Dune from Jane for three nights from 15th august. It was wonderful! Jane couldnt have been more helpful pre trip with advice on getting to her whilst avoiding traffic, flexible pick up and offering camp beds, awning, sheets etc for no extra. On arrival Dune looked amazing, spotlessly clean, fully equipped and raring to go. We elected not to travel too far having had a three hour journey to New Milton so we had booked into Ashurst campsite about a 20min drive away. Dune drove beautifully, amazing suspension and the engine purred. My two boys aged 6 and 8 absolutely loved being in the van and waving at everyone. The campsite was brilliant. Right in the forest with trails into the woods from the door, quiet, friendly, clean and not too busy. There was a great pub a two min walk across the fields and the town of Lyndhurst with cafes, shops etc was a 15min cycle away. The local cycle hire shop delivered the bikes we ordered to our tent and collected them the next evening. Service! We found the van to be brilliant, everything worked perfectly, there was a surprising amount of storage, the awning was easy to erect and huge and when on the second night we got some rain, we sat in the van so cosy together we were almost thrilled it was raining! The cooker performed so well, delighting us with pancakes, bacon sandwiches and hot coffee all weekend. The little cupboards were thoughtfully stocked with everything we needed such as tin foil, washing up liquid, utensils (all new and clean), a BBQ, tea towels even a supply of loo roll. The decor was lovely and we got so many people approaching us to say what a beauty she was, asking her age, who owned her, what amazing condition she was in. Jane was yet again flexible with our return and very laid back about the fact we hadnt passed a petrol station on route. I cant rate the service or the van highly enough and would without hesitation recommend it to anyone, novice or experienced van user. Many thanks to Jane and also to Mary Ann at Camperbug who found us the van and helped all the way with the booking.

Reviewed : August 19, 2013

Olive-1970-1219

matt long

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : August 19, 2013

matt long

Lincolnshire, UK

We had the most amazing time in Olive, fab van to drive alone Norfolk north coast, kids loved waving to the over camper vans, secretly so did I :-) holiday in Olive was a fun relaxing time, will recommend Olive to hire to all my friends & we cant wait for next summer, to hopefully book van again.

Matt

Reviewed : August 19, 2013

Belle-2009-t2-london-1219

Catherine Palmer

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 18, 2013

Catherine Palmer

Surrey, UK

We travelled to Norfolk and had a fantastic holiday with Belle Brown- thank you so much. She was clean, really well equipped and all round good fun! A great, reliable van to holiday in.

Reviewed : August 18, 2013

Dune-1973-1219

matt Keighley

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 18, 2013

matt Keighley

Bedfordshire, UK

Everything about the hire from start to finish was perfect. The service, the van and all of the supplied equipment were of the highest quality and me and my family (2 adults and 3 children) had a great time.. I would not hesitate to hire a camper again... Thanks for everything from 100% happy customer :-) "

Reviewed : August 18, 2013

George The T5-1219

Janette reader

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2013

Janette reader

Staffordshire, UK

A fantastic visit to the North York Moors, stunning scenery, walks, pubs, food and campsites.Well worth a visit. The van was a dream high spec equipment was provided, easy to drive and briliant in the conversion so space and comfort were well recieved. A memorable holiday and one we shall build on in the future. Excellent service from the van owners.

Reviewed : August 16, 2013

Tango

Alison Condon

London, UK

Reviewed : August 15, 2013

Alison Condon

London, UK

We hired Tizar to go to Glastonbury. We had a brilliant time and loved every minute of our stay. Tizar had everything you could think of to make our weekend very memorable.

Reviewed : August 15, 2013

Jimmy-1219

Carmen Hesters

Wrexham, UK

Reviewed : August 14, 2013

Carmen Hesters

Wrexham, UK

Hi,
We rented the Jimmy camper van (VW T5) via Camperbug for our two week trip around Wales & Scotland. Excellent service from Camperbug, and a super service from the Jimmy van owner in Wales! The van was almost new, all things worked just fine! Exactly what needed if you are planning a trip around UK.

Carmen & Maarten, Belgium.

Reviewed : August 14, 2013

George T2-1219

christine laurencejackson

Cornwall, UK

Reviewed : August 14, 2013

christine laurencejackson

Cornwall, UK

We took George to Cropredy festival. He was very handsome and there was a fair amount of van envy on the field. We really enjoyed the whole experience. George was perfect for us and was equipped with everything we needed. We very much hope we can use him again. He had very friendly owners and all his features were clearly explained before we set off. Thank you Emma and Lee.

Reviewed : August 14, 2013

Priscilla-van-1219

Julie Pinborough

Essex, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Julie Pinborough

Essex, UK

I hired the Camper Van called Priscilla for a long weekend. It is a beautiful VW to look at and visually Id say it was perfect.

There were a couple of things about the process that worried me slightly though. Thankfully, I took my brother with me who is a mechanic as he noticed one of the tyres at the front was bald and blown. As he MOTs cars, he said that the state of the tyre was illegal and had I of driven it in this state, I could get points on my licence and also, if it blew, would have a bad accident. The owner didnt seem that concerned but I was and my brother ended up changing the tyre so I could still head off. The spare was flat and we had to drive to the garage to pump air into it.

The other thing that concerned me was the steering, for two reasons. It was really lose and the van wandered all over the road. I dont know if this a common thing on the VWs but I doubt it. The second thing was that I asked the owner if it was difficult to drive as we were two females taking it out and he didnt let me know it had no power steering. The new ones can and often do have power steering and I would have liked the chance to make an informed decision as to whether I chose a different Van because doing three point turns in such a vehicle without power steering was a nightmare. I think out of courtesy, he should have informed me.

The Van was fairly well equipped but there were essentials that were missing, like pillows to sleep on and a tin opener.

It was a lovely experience in many ways but if I were to hire one again I would ask a lot more questions and make sure that the person I was hiring it from did a thorough safety and inventory check before I drove it away. The turn around between us and the previous hirer was about ten minutes and there was neither of the above put into practice.

Lovely to look at and a lovely idea but I was absolutely delighted to finally drop it off.

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219

Katie Greenwood

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Katie Greenwood

Lancashire, UK

We hired Ruby the Campervan for 1 week and toured the coastline of North Yorkshire. We had a fabulous time in Ruby, and it was great to be able to take our two dogs with us. The owner, Helen, was brilliant - excellent communication before, during and after our holiday.

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

George T2-1219

Sarah Mack

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Sarah Mack

Oxfordshire, UK

The best holiday ever! Me and my big kids!
George drives perfectly and the owners were on the end of the phone for any support I needed! (couldn\t find the gas lever!) Nothing was too much trouble. Felt happy and safe!

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Shane Wing

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Shane Wing

Surrey, UK

An experience that will be remembered by both of us for many years Sydney is a class act and one that attracts attention where ever we went. Not sure who enjoyed the attention of being in \Sydney\ more Millie or Me!! We treated \Sydney\ as if she was our own and was the talking point for many at the camp site in the New Forest.
Many thanks for letting us borrow your VW we really had fun and a lot of great memories that will stick with us for a long long time.
Thank you so so much Shane and Millie Wing

Reviewed : August 13, 2013

Vinnie-1219

Chris Hargrave

West Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Chris Hargrave

West Yorkshire, UK

We had a wonderful 2 weeks in Vinnie. Nick was extremely helpful in organising the adventure and sent us off with extra goodies to help with our journey. The van was everything we were looking for and I would highly reccommend anyone who is thinking of hiring a van to do so. We decided to give it a go instead of camping as we now have a 2 year old that we didnt feel was safe with cooking equipment. In the van everything is out of reach and then folds out of the way. The fridge kept everything cool too and was a welcome relief from a cool box. When the weather turned bad the cabin was a nice and cosy place to retire to and we saved money being able to make our own lunch rather than buying from service stations and the like... next stage for us is to buy our own!

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Willow-van

Sally Heath

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Sally Heath

Surrey, UK

We had a fantastic time in Willow staying at Whitesands Bay, Pembrokeshire. Luke and Kimmy, the owners, were friendly and helpful and kept the van in beautiful condition.

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Hueyxxxx-1219

lesley kelly

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : August 7, 2013

lesley kelly

Lancashire, UK

We had a great time with Greta, she really made it a memorable week for us. Personally it\s been many years since I drove along with a huge smile on my face just through the joy of driving!!

Reviewed : August 7, 2013

Shrek-1219

David Maher

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

David Maher

Dorset, UK

We had a great weekend in Shrek, we stayed at the freshwater beach campsite, near Bridport, Dorset. Good facilities but a bit wasted on us as we wanted to be exploring in our camper. There are five of us so Sherk was perfect for traveling around. But was a bit of a squeeze when it came to sleeping. Our eldest is 13 and didn\t really want to share the roof with her sisters so we needed to put up a tent for her, and our cases.

The guys were great. Very relaxed and easy going. Shrek was clean and neat when we picked up and after a quick tour and load up we were on our way. It was the adventure we hoped, our plan was to see if we would fit in a camper and whether we could buy our own....looking on ebay as we speak!

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Dilys-not-1219

Anna Fawke

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Anna Fawke

Berkshire, UK

Great holiday in St. David\s in Willow!

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Zoe Poulson

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Zoe Poulson

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great weekend in Billy, and would highly recommend to anyone looking to really chill out! A little challenging to drive but so liberating driving barefoot with the windows down. You get lots of waves as you drive along! It has all the stuff you need and our two boys loved sleeping in the roof and the boot. We look forward to our next trip!

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Priscilla-van-1219

Gary Bridle

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Gary Bridle

Surrey, UK

We took Henry for a week, encompassing the Cambridge Folk Festival where he was star of the campsite. From there we went on for a couple of days in Kent. Once again Henry showed real charm & turned heads wherever we went.

Great fun, very well equipped & could sleep 4 adults & 2 children but would be very cosy! Ideal for a small family or couples.

Loads of nice touches with crockery, curtains, pillows etc. Recommend taking warm bedding.

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

We took the campervan to the Outer Hebrides and island hopped from Barra to Harris & Lewis returning to Ullapool. We van was great to drive, well equipped and comfortable. The owner answered all our questions promptly and the process to hire the van went smoothly. We would love to use this van again.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and Kyle of Tonge, Scotland for hire A Other Campervan called Orange Florence-0220 and Florence for hire in Southampton , HampshireA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA Other Campervan called Blue Belle-1219 and Set up camp, dinner bought, cooked and served in the van! for hire in Cambridge, CambridgeshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Henry-old-1219 and for hire in Hart Near Hartlepool, Co Durham, DurhamA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney at Glastonbury for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called poppy71 and for hire in Norwich, NorfolkA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Avis-0721 and Down in the New Forest for hire in Woking, Surrey, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Begbie and Breakfast! for hire in Halifax, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T6 California Campervan called Keith and Sunrise over Tryfan for hire in sheffield, South YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Ali & Meghan for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Hello! for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and "Fun" in the snow for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Dora for hire A Other Campervan called Rosie55-1219 and Rosie was a bright addition to our holiday for hire in Huntington Cannock, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 23 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T6 Campervan called Nile-0421 and James and Jan VW campervan holiday Wales for hire in Crewe , CheshireA Other Campervan called Mr Blue Sky-1219 and for hire in London, South East, LondonA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Balck Veil Tribal dancing on the Village Stage for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Campervan Review for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay and for hire in Peene, KentA VW T6 California Campervan called Rocky-Beach-0321 and for hire in Dorset, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Our first night for hire in Winton, DorsetA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called Betsybay-1219 and Jack and Jenni for hire A Other Campervan called Helga-1219 and bug for hire in Seaford, East SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion and Laxey Campground for hire A Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Such a brilliant drive. for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called rosie and for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Van-Damme-1220 and Van on NC500 for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and A room with a view for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Pacha and for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called Daisy Bay-1219 and Daisybay for hire in Hereford, PowysA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Looking across to Aberdyfi for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA OverCab Motorhome called Sparkie and for hire in Perth , ScotlandA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 3 for hire A Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Making Friends for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hedgey and Hedgey for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and Somewhere outside Glasgow for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and Party in the Camper for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA Fiat Campervan called isla and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Christian and 2 for hire in Crowland, CambridgeshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called curtis-manchester-t5-1219 and Even the Highland weather didn't dampen our spirits! for hire in Droylsden, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy in a field for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called eddie-aikau-1219 and Eddie for hire in South Molton, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called petal and for hire in Solihull, West MidlandsA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, Surrey

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

EmmaKyle of Tonge, Scotland

HelenFlorence

WilliamSet up camp, dinner bought, cooked and served in the van!

EmmaSydney at Glastonbury

DanielDown in the New Forest

JonBreakfast!

BobSunrise over Tryfan

PaulAli & Meghan

louiseHello!

NickyBride and Rosie

Sue"Fun" in the snow

bruceDora

GilesRosie was a bright addition to our holiday

Matthew23

JamesJames and Jan VW campervan holiday Wales

GuyCamp for the night!

NickySitting inside

CarlBalck Veil Tribal dancing on the Village Stage

More reviews