Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

LollyBay72-1219

Guy Fowles

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Guy Fowles

London, UK

We had the most amazing week driving around the Scottish Highlands in our campervan! The freedom of being able to pull over, cook and camp for the night at any spot we liked was a highlight for me, especially as there were so many beautiful views overlooking the coastline.

Lolly was a dream to drive; a real, old-school driving experience. Great fun!

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Splitscreen-1219

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Hi There
We hired a split screen campervan with Steve driving for our daughters prom. It was FAB! the guys and girls loved it and so did the parents. Steve was brilliant and did everything for us and a bit more :-) A brilliant evening was enjoyed by all.
S. Stanton

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Burt-1219

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Dear Camperbug,
We have just returned from a week in Somerset in Burt. We have had the most fantastic time in the most fantastic places and can honestly say that nothing could have been improved upon. The owner was helpful and friendly- particularly when it came to arrangements for our children- and Burt was perfect.
Well be back in a flash to repeat our travels.
Highly recommended.
The Laird Family

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

2000HighTop-1219

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

This was our first experience of using Camperbug and the whole process went very smoothly. We were delighted with the camper and it was provided with all the accessories we could possibly need for our trip. First Class.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Mr Blue Sky-1219

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Really fantastic weekend away in mister blue sky with to 40th birthday camping with family of 5. Amazing condition and really well equipped. And some fresh chickens eggs to take with us for breakfast courtesy of the owners. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a great time taking Wilma camping with our daughter, on a charity camping weekend with a group of her school friends and their families. Surrounded by a range of tents, caravans and modern day campers, Wilma was definitely a bit of a star - only outshone by a splittie on the other side of the field ;-)

Kept coming back to find another group of kids had moved in and demanding to be lifted up into the bunks. Definitely a father\s day to remember...

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Jennifer Juniper-1219

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

We took Sydney to Glastonbury!
It was a lot of fun having him there. The owner kitted us out with the essentials (like solar powered fairy lights and a tea kettle), great service!
He survived the 8hr drive back stuck in tail-backs with no problem at all.
Cant wait for our next trip with him.

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Akira-0621

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a fabulous time at Glastonbury hiring out the T5 camper van. It was out first time camping at a festival and it couldn\t have been more helpful in making it so much easier for us to ease into the camper van life. The T5 was our home for four days and didn\t let us down - was so much fun and we\d definitely recommend using it at any festival.

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Rosie-VW

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

We were very pleased with the camper that we hired, Rosie. Although our trip was short (to the church to get married and to the wedding reception) She was beautifully presented and her owner was very punctual, very polite and helpful. Overall we were delighted with our purchase and we even got a bottle of champagne too!

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Wilf-1219

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Swanage. Travelling down in Wilf was a joy.
Wilf had everything we needed and was very clean.
I would recommend it everyone as it was such a comfortable , relaxing weekend
Thank you

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Happy-1219

Josh Willmot

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Josh Willmot

Kent, UK

The campervan was amazing and had everything we needed for a great week at Glastonbury. The roof bed was particularly good and the battery on the fridge lasted all week so we could have coffee every morning. Highly recommended!

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Henry The Campervan-1219

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Now then, now then guys and gals if you can find a paisley shirt to match the penthouse pop top it will make you feel Top of The Pops.......goodness gracious.

We hired Henry for five days in June and travelled to the New Forest, Dorset Coast, Stonehenge car park and the Winchester ring road a dozen times.

Henry is an unusual colour, I guess original, sort of in between nuclear turquoise and alternative reality green, it reminds me of a bumper sticker I saw once Don\t drink and drive, take LSD and teleport\.

Henry never left the1970s and while not as quick as a time machine he will get you where you need to go reliably and everything you may need other than bedding is provided, including a presumably limited edition glow in the dark torch that has to be seen to be believed.

The owners are very friendly and tell you all you need to know, they even gave my wife a wildlife tour of their front garden while I figured out how to use a map again. Henry does not have in dash sat-nav but does have an atlas in the glove-box.

If you were always curious about owning a VW camper or holidaying in one then Henry is a good introduction to this parallel universe.

Going from a modern automatic to Henrys classic old V.W gearbox caused me to use words even I thought I did not know; but by the time we got to the New Forest we were as one and cunningly devised a plan to annoy as many speeding BMW drivers as possible...halcyon days.

The engine is in the back and the spare wheel is on the front, dont be tempted to drive around in reverse to compensate or you get neck ache.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Akira-0621

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

The guys were fantastic. The van was clean and ready when I came to pick it up. The briefing before allowing me to depart was really helpful and the information pack was also very useful. The van was great. It was well built and comfortable. I look forward to renting or even buying a van from them in the future.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

CamperVan Wendy-1219

Joe Mills

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Joe Mills

Norfolk, UK

\"Wanted to share with you the wonderful holiday I had in Wendy recently. Was so excited from the moment I booked, so to see her arriving at my favourite campsite in Folkestone, was like a dream. She has everything you could need, is in beautiful condition and really comfortable - important to say here how fussy I am!! Thank you so much for the really friendly customer service - it makes all the difference. So if you\re reading this - and thinking about hiring Wendy - what can I say - go for it - Perfect Wendy 1010 :-)\"

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Lilly73-0620

nikki blackwell

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 2, 2013

nikki blackwell

Bedfordshire, UK

I cannot recommend Lilly (the glorious van) and her owners more highly. I have been absolutely delighted by the attentiveness, professionalism, kindness and friendliness of the service. Lilly is in exceptionally good condition and is equipped and kitted out in a very superior style - she is also very pretty! We took her with us to Glastonbury festival and had an absolute ball. You wont regret booking your campervan holiday through this company - they go the extra mile to ensure that you have a fabulous experience.

Reviewed : July 2, 2013

Katie-taking-a-break-1219

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Sorry don\t seem to be able to upload photos.

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Katie-taking-a-break-1219

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Hada great week with Katie in the Lake District. Had originally planned on Scotland but due to the weather being too good for driving :-) we decided to make better use of our time. Also the van is pretty slow and gear changing wasn\t always easy! Bit of a knack to it! Stayed on campsites every other night to fill up with water, shower etc and found scenic spots to lay up in between.

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Blanche-1219

philippe troccaz

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : June 18, 2013

philippe troccaz

Gloucestershire, UK

We had a very good week-end with Blanche, every single detail was perfect.
We will do it again !

Reviewed : June 18, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

thomas latter

London, UK

Reviewed : June 15, 2013

thomas latter

London, UK

1010 Great at every stage of the booking- from sitting in as I drove it around the block to get used to it, right through to speedy return of deposit. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed : June 15, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Despite the weather(!) all went very well. Didn\t expect the van would be so difficult to drive, but we both enjoyed the challenge and got to grips with it by the end. The plus side to the weather was that it was easy to find some great campsites to stay at.

We made it down to St Ives via Lyme Regis and St Austell, and had a lovely drive to Land\s End on the Thursday, with even a bit of sunshine thrown in. A spectacular part of the world, and we definitely plan to go back some time.

The van was in good nick and Simon was very pleasant to deal with. Had one puncture, but the AA cover sorted us out there. Many thanks for helping us on our way to our first campervan journey!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Bluebetsy-vwt2-1219 and Convoy for hire A VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay and Us and Doris. for hire in Peene, KentA Other Campervan called Hatty-1219 and for hire in Melton Mowbray, LeicestershireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called poppy71 and for hire in Norwich, NorfolkA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Haroldhino for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Welsh Vera-1219 and WelshVera for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Ultimate joy for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called Stan-the-van and for hire in Preston, LancashireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 3 for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Preparing food! for hire in Greenwich, LondonA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Our first night for hire in Winton, DorsetA VW T4 California Campervan called VwWestfalia and Arrived on site and getting set up. We had a lot of gear due to our 6 week old baby and a Triathlon for hire in Sheffield, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy next to a hedge for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion and Ballaugh Beach for hire A VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Kids in bed for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Begbie and Breakfast! for hire in Halifax, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney at Glastonbury for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and Kyle of Tonge, Scotland for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 4 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA Other Campervan called bramble-0220 and All set up in a very sunny Scotland for hire in Kendal, CumbriaA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Nile-0421 and Skye for hire in Crewe , CheshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Dora for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called Lil-Tango-0120 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Henry's ready to go! for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and With hood up, creates lots of space for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Campy-McVanface-0220 and Us with Campy at Glastonbury 2017! for hire in Bournemouth, DorsetA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Helga-1219 and bug for hire in Seaford, East SussexA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Our perfect weekend... for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and From the back seats for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Rio Campervan-1219 and for hire in Heriot, AberdeenA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and Great campsite near beach for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and That picture post card moment for hire in Bath, SomersetA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DaisyT2 and All ready to go to prom in Daisy for hire in Wallingford, OxfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Mr-T and for hire in Brampton, CumbriaA Other Campervan called bubble-1219 and WattWatt for hire in Surrey, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Sunset at Sands O'Wright for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A Other Campervan called T5sid-1219 and for hire in Berry hill park, NottinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Immaculate condition for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and Scoobido on the cliff in Sennen for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW T5 Campervan called wil-0721 and for hire in Pontypridd, CardiffA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called 1967WeddingSplity-1219 and Inside the van on the way to the venue for hire in Worcester Park, SurreyA Other Campervan called Hoxton-0220 and Doing some cleaning up for hire in Southampton, HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called Aideen-0720 and for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Other Campervan called bubble-1219 and Watt for hire in Surrey, SurreyA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Van for hire in London, LondonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Nile-0421 and Fairy pools for hire in Crewe , CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Misty the cool hangout for our camping friends for hire in Greenwich, London

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

PeteConvoy

CheryleUs and Doris.

JaniceHaroldhino

kerriWelshVera

FreyaUltimate joy

AlisonBetty Flo

Sue3

CarolinePreparing food!

SharonOur first night

DavidArrived on site and getting set up. We had a lot of gear due to our 6 week old baby and a Triathlon

SusieBilly next to a hedge

MatthewBallaugh Beach

SharonKids in bed

JonBreakfast!

EmmaSydney at Glastonbury

EmmaKyle of Tonge, Scotland

Mike4

DavidAll set up in a very sunny Scotland

AlisonBeast

tomSkye

More reviews