Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Rosiet5vwhire-surrey-1219

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

The kids loved it and the van performed really well.
We spent around an hour briefing me when I picked it up so I knew how everything worked.
The real bonus was that Mia has an additional heating system, so as it snowed when we were in the forest we were still toasty!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Bart-not-1219

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

We ended up just going to Weymouth as we had less time then we wanted (husbands work go in the way). We stayed at Sea Barn in Fleet - a very beautiful spot. It was great as there was not anyone staying there so we had it to ourselves.

Agree tootling around in the VW is great fun. My husband even said I could take one of these and travel the coast of france, portugal, spain. Just take our time and wander - see the little places.
The boys loved their little beds and had a great time.
We ended up with Boris as the bunks were bigger for the boys.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

TobySold-1219

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

We had the most amazing day and Tony was the perfect start to the day! We have some amazing pictures of Jason\s reaction when Toby arrived...it really was a fabulous surprise! He loved the trip to Hengrave in Toby, who was all decked out in ribbons of our wedding colour. When I arrived at Hengrave Toby was parked outside and Dave waited until after our ceremony so that we could have some photos with Toby. Toby really made the day for Jason and I can\t thank you enough for helping me arrange such a fantastic surprise. I\m happy to send you some photos if you want? We only have photos our guests took at the moment ( still waiting on our official ones) but even they are good! Thanks again for arranging for Toby to arrive, Jason absolutely loved fulfilling a life-long dream of finally getting a trip in a VW :-)

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

BlueMoon-sold-1219

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Good time had. Blue Moon was everything we expected and the collection and return went well. A good experience that has encouraged us to keep alive our ambition to drive the coast of GB in a classic camper. Thanks for your help. Well be in touch when we have 4 months free to do the full tour!!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Little Camper-1219

Mark Fletcher

London, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Mark Fletcher

London, UK

We took our two girls (8 & 11) on a tour of the wild west coast of wales. It was the first week of April, so it was cold, but the sun shone and the van was cosy. We hired a modern VW van, so really lovely to drive and not big at all - it fit into normal parking spots and we had no hesitation driving into town. The van was clean, well thought out and comfy. A proper little adventure, and the freedom of the open road. And because it was low season, very good value for money. We all loved it.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Happy-1219

Simon McCabe

London, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Simon McCabe

London, UK

Had a great trip to north Yorkshire in February. Sleeping in Happy (Wee Little Beastie) in the bitter winter weather was not a problem at all, we were kept nice and toastie. Driving through the moors was so beautiful and picturesque, oh and very comfortable. Had never travelled or sleeped in a campervan and loved it so much we want one of our own.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Henry The Campervan-1219

Robin Wilkin

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2013

Robin Wilkin

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a fab time with Henry on Purbeck. His owners were brilliant as well. Strongly recommended :-)

Reviewed : June 9, 2013

Clyde-sold-1219

Thomas Jordy

Edinburgh, UK

Reviewed : June 8, 2013

Thomas Jordy

Edinburgh, UK

Here is some panoramic photos of the Bonny van during our trip on Scotland few weaks ago !
Thank you for all, it was really great to visit Scotland like this !

Reviewed : June 8, 2013

Dormi-0321

Katie Thomas

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : May 30, 2013

Katie Thomas

Berkshire, UK

We had a great time with Dormi. Found retro driving a bit challenging...I have an automatic handbrake release on my car! Really enjoyed relaxed arrival and departure from the campsite and chose a wonderfully sunny weekend to explore West Wittering. Nunnington Farm campsite fantastic for famillies. Great fun to drive to the beach and have your own mobile beach hut. Dormi is well equipped and well cared for. Owner is kind and helpful, made himself available to ring should there have been any problems...which there werent.
Enjoyed it so much we are now thinking of getting our own camper.

Reviewed : May 30, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Orange Florence-0220 and Florence for hire in Southampton , HampshireA VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and Ann Enjoying Lunch for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Joni-0220 and At Borders Hideaway, nr Hay-on-Wye for hire in Telford, ShropshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire A Other Campervan called Hoxton-0220 and Settled in day 1 for hire in Southampton, HampshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Woolacombe! for hire in Maidstone, KentA Other Campervan called Coast-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and Fish, chips, sun, sea and Skye for hire A VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA Other Campervan called Welsh Vera-1219 and WelshVera for hire A Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and Great campsite near beach for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and cally for hire in Godalming, SurreyA Other Campervan called The BlueBay-1219 and for hire in Abingdon Road, East Ilsley, Newbury, Berkshire, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Beautiful van watchig the sunset by the beach for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Storytellers from, New Zealand, France, Canada, Belgium and England for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Fred and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ruby-Bay and Beautiful Ruby enjoying the Cornish sunset for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay and Us and Doris. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen-1120 and for hire in Thatcham, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Howard-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hedgey and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Happy Campers for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and On tour with betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called etty-1219 and Etty at Hoathwaite near Coniston for hire in Congleton, Cheshire, CheshireA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Other Campervan called Erica-2017-1219 and Base camp. for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney advertising 'Saving the 70s' for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Lakes and for hire in Preston, LancashireA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and What a view! for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay and Doris all set up for the weekend. for hire in Peene, KentA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Jazz-1219 and Happy Glastonbury for hire in Wendlebury, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy in a field for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith for hire in Herts, LondonA Other Campervan called Arthur T3-1219 and camping for hire in Chatham, KentA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and Excited bride to be for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and Vincent at Ardgualich for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called VW123 and Wedding for hire in Lowestoft, SuffolkA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and Freedom to explore for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Milo-0321 and for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Off we go for hire A Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 2 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA Other Campervan called Reginald-2005DanburyT2-1219 and for hire in West Quay Road Industrial Estate, HampshireA VW T6 Campervan called Nile-0421 and Fairy pools for hire in Crewe , CheshireA Other Campervan called Daisy Bay-1219 and Daisybay for hire in Hereford, PowysA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T3 Campervan called Tiki-Red and Tiki on sunset. for hire in Portsmouth, HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called BillyT5-0221 and for hire in petersfield , HampshireA Other Campervan called hera-t5-1219 and How amazing to look out of our window to this every morning for hire in Shenfield, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Little-Lottie and Little Lottie at the Mount Pleasant campsite near to Porthtowan, Cornwall. for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Making Friends for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hedgey and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and On tour with betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called valerie-CORNWALLt2-1219 and Valerie & friends for hire in Saltash, CornwallA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Joni-0220 and En route to Tenby for hire in Telford, ShropshireA Other Campervan called Number5-1219 and well rested in the morning! for hire in Shirley, West MidlandsA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

HelenFlorence

ChrisAnn Enjoying Lunch

DavidAt Borders Hideaway, nr Hay-on-Wye

BasilSettled in day 1

PaulineBetty

MichaelWoolacombe!

OllieFish, chips, sun, sea and Skye

kerriWelshVera

VickiGreat campsite near beach

Louisecally

CeriBeautiful van watchig the sunset by the beach

CarlStorytellers from, New Zealand, France, Canada, Belgium and England

AdeleBeautiful Ruby enjoying the Cornish sunset

CheryleUs and Doris.

AlisonBetty Flo

AmyHappy Campers

More reviews