Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

We took the campervan to the Outer Hebrides and island hopped from Barra to Harris & Lewis returning to Ullapool. We van was great to drive, well equipped and comfortable. The owner answered all our questions promptly and the process to hire the van went smoothly. We would love to use this van again.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Maggiemoon-1219

Michaela Hendry

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Michaela Hendry

Dorset, UK

I organised a late Spring trip to Dorset and hire of a fine yellow VW campervan for my partner\\\s 50th and our child\\\s 1st birthday and we were really pleased, despite the rain, with the delightful service and the prettiness of the Dorset area around Wareham where they are based. We stayed at the Corfe Castle campsite which was leafy and lovely and well set-up. We\\\d thoroughly recommend the van and the area too.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Tango

Peter Batkins

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Peter Batkins

Suffolk, UK

We had a fantastic experience with Tizar.... Everything we needed to make our weekend memorable.... Tizar was amazing, and came fully loaded for us virgin campers.... We took Tizar to Latitude and would definitely love to take either Tizar or Tango again next year.... Thank you Tizar for helping make our trip an amazing one for us all......

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Sydney Camper-1219

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Sydney took us to East Wittering this weekend for a couple of days of sun, sea and a wee bit of rain. Staying at the bus friendly Stubcroft Farm campsite we made quite a few friends who were more taken by the Green Sheen of Sydney’s curves than they were in talking to us. Our 4 year old enjoyed her top bunk den, spending most of her time up there chilling out listening to books out of the sun. Our other girl of 4 months slept well in a cot at the foot of the main bed so quite a cosy affair for all when it was raining outside on Saturday night. You can’t help but build affection for old vehicles, they capture you like modern wheels struggle to do, they have depth, character and life. Yes they take some getting used to but by the end of the weekend you are working with the bus on bus time. It all got quite emotional when we handed Sydney back to Sue, we felt it was a real privilege to be able to share part of bus culture and it is people like Sue and Jack whose affection, patience and energy to keep the scene alive that make it special, so a big thank you to them. Our daughter cried on the way home and I must admit I had a lump in my throat as well…we hope to see Sydney again soon.

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

We took the calafornia campervan to Glastonbury and had the best time! The van was so cool and had so many mod cons which was so easy to use-perfect for any guy! It was also really comfortable and suprisingly roomy. The whole process of booking to picking up and dropping back off was really straight forward and we really recommend anyone to do it.. We cant wait to book again for next year!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Doris-1971-1219

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

We rented \"Wendy\" in July, 2013 and were thoroughly satisfied.
Knowing that the holiday park was full except for \"pull-ups\", we decided to rent a VW camper van instead of settling for a B&B or hotel room. Good decision! This van had all the amenities and we got to travel without renting a vehicle. Be forewarned, we are campers at heart and have owned VW vans back in the USA, so we knew what to expect, (not much engine power and a little cramped).
Aly and her crew will treat you properly, give them a try!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

George T2-1219

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Thanks to Emma and Lee for making available George, a very well presented campervan with modern mechanicals and good equipment. We hhad a fab time at Latitude 2013, and will be back! Gerard and Georgie.

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

MollyLondon-1219

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Great week with Molly. Kirk was great to deal with, very professional. Molly feels new built in 07, but has all the traditional 70s style, personality and air cooled rumble.
We had so many positive comments on the van. It really looks the part.
Kids had a blast and really enjoyed the adventure.
We did 1200 miles in the week. Ended up in Tenby via Somerset. Happily cruises at 60-70mph.
The kids still talk about Molly a few weeks on. 

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Luxury Volkswagen California SE-1219

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Hi Camperbug people

Thanks for your email. Ill write a glowing review and post some pictures asap. Been flat out since return.

Fantastic van and Nick did a great job.
Totally awesome all round.

Cheers

Matt

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Hello Camperbug,

We had an excellent weekend in the California, and I have attached a photo of the van at our campsite.

We found hiring the California easy to organise, it was well stocked and the owners were very prompt to answer our questions.

We would recommend the van and the Camperbug service to others.

Rob

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

LollyBay72-1219

Guy Fowles

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Guy Fowles

London, UK

We had the most amazing week driving around the Scottish Highlands in our campervan! The freedom of being able to pull over, cook and camp for the night at any spot we liked was a highlight for me, especially as there were so many beautiful views overlooking the coastline.

Lolly was a dream to drive; a real, old-school driving experience. Great fun!

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Splitscreen-1219

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Hi There
We hired a split screen campervan with Steve driving for our daughters prom. It was FAB! the guys and girls loved it and so did the parents. Steve was brilliant and did everything for us and a bit more :-) A brilliant evening was enjoyed by all.
S. Stanton

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Burt-1219

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Dear Camperbug,
We have just returned from a week in Somerset in Burt. We have had the most fantastic time in the most fantastic places and can honestly say that nothing could have been improved upon. The owner was helpful and friendly- particularly when it came to arrangements for our children- and Burt was perfect.
Well be back in a flash to repeat our travels.
Highly recommended.
The Laird Family

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

2000HighTop-1219

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

This was our first experience of using Camperbug and the whole process went very smoothly. We were delighted with the camper and it was provided with all the accessories we could possibly need for our trip. First Class.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Mr Blue Sky-1219

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Really fantastic weekend away in mister blue sky with to 40th birthday camping with family of 5. Amazing condition and really well equipped. And some fresh chickens eggs to take with us for breakfast courtesy of the owners. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a great time taking Wilma camping with our daughter, on a charity camping weekend with a group of her school friends and their families. Surrounded by a range of tents, caravans and modern day campers, Wilma was definitely a bit of a star - only outshone by a splittie on the other side of the field ;-)

Kept coming back to find another group of kids had moved in and demanding to be lifted up into the bunks. Definitely a father\s day to remember...

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Jennifer Juniper-1219

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

We took Sydney to Glastonbury!
It was a lot of fun having him there. The owner kitted us out with the essentials (like solar powered fairy lights and a tea kettle), great service!
He survived the 8hr drive back stuck in tail-backs with no problem at all.
Cant wait for our next trip with him.

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Akira-0621

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a fabulous time at Glastonbury hiring out the T5 camper van. It was out first time camping at a festival and it couldn\t have been more helpful in making it so much easier for us to ease into the camper van life. The T5 was our home for four days and didn\t let us down - was so much fun and we\d definitely recommend using it at any festival.

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Rosie-VW

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

We were very pleased with the camper that we hired, Rosie. Although our trip was short (to the church to get married and to the wedding reception) She was beautifully presented and her owner was very punctual, very polite and helpful. Overall we were delighted with our purchase and we even got a bottle of champagne too!

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Wilf-1219

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Swanage. Travelling down in Wilf was a joy.
Wilf had everything we needed and was very clean.
I would recommend it everyone as it was such a comfortable , relaxing weekend
Thank you

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T3 Campervan called Kreso and for hire in Ljubljana, SloveniaA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent and for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called Richie-1219 and for hire in Hunsdon, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 2 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA Other Campervan called CaliforniaEssex-1219 and The van set up and ready for use! for hire in Stansted, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and VW Life for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doloras-0421 and Our camping mug! for hire in Edinburgh, ScotlandA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion and Charles Street in Peel on the West Coast for hire A VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire A Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Valley of the Rocks for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 23 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called RV and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Babbs-0821 and for hire in Builth Wells, PowysA VW T5 Campervan called rosie and New Forest Waterpark for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA Other Campervan called Hoxton-0220 and All doors open packing for hire in Southampton, HampshireA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and Orange friendliness for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Bella and for hire in Surbiton, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called Stan-the-van and for hire in Preston, LancashireA VW T3 Campervan called BillyVW-0820 and for hire A Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Ready to go for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA Other Campervan called Rio Campervan-1219 and for hire in Heriot, AberdeenA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA VW T6 Campervan called Earl and for hire in Newton Aycliffe, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called Charlie5 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Fred and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and The new Mr and Mrs for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called izzy-1219 and for hire in Salford, Greater ManchesterA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and Excited bride to be for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Just before the Beast for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and On our way to Glasto! for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and A tight spot in Newquay for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Ernie-1219 and Good morning! for hire in Rugeley, StaffordshireA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called maple and Van for hire A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called KeithT5-0821 and for hire in Chichester, West SussexA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and On the beach for hire A VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ScottieDeluxe-0220 and for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and Celebrating in style for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA Other Campervan called Rosie55-1219 and Cliff top time for Rosie for hire in Huntington Cannock, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and Great for taking our bikes along for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA Other Campervan called Jazz-1219 and Campsite at Helvellyn for hire in Wendlebury, OxfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Enjoying the drive for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and All packed up and ready to return for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and The Bug at Glasto for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T3 Campervan called Pepe-0321 and Wookey Farm for hire in Wellington, SomersetA Other Campervan called BongoBilly-1219 and Even our daughter enjoyed herself. for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Aideen-0720 and for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 1 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA Other Campervan called Yogita-1219 and for hire in Woodley, Stockport, Greater Manchester

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

Dominic2

LauraThe van set up and ready for use!

ChrisVW Life

RebeccaOur camping mug!

MatthewCharles Street in Peel on the West Coast

DominicValley of the Rocks

Matthew23

HelenNew Forest Waterpark

BasilAll doors open packing

MerelOrange friendliness

ChrisReady to go

More reviews