Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Billy Brown-1219

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Despite the weather(!) all went very well. Didn\t expect the van would be so difficult to drive, but we both enjoyed the challenge and got to grips with it by the end. The plus side to the weather was that it was easy to find some great campsites to stay at.

We made it down to St Ives via Lyme Regis and St Austell, and had a lovely drive to Land\s End on the Thursday, with even a bit of sunshine thrown in. A spectacular part of the world, and we definitely plan to go back some time.

The van was in good nick and Simon was very pleasant to deal with. Had one puncture, but the AA cover sorted us out there. Many thanks for helping us on our way to our first campervan journey!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Rosiet5vwhire-surrey-1219

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

The kids loved it and the van performed really well.
We spent around an hour briefing me when I picked it up so I knew how everything worked.
The real bonus was that Mia has an additional heating system, so as it snowed when we were in the forest we were still toasty!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Bart-not-1219

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

We ended up just going to Weymouth as we had less time then we wanted (husbands work go in the way). We stayed at Sea Barn in Fleet - a very beautiful spot. It was great as there was not anyone staying there so we had it to ourselves.

Agree tootling around in the VW is great fun. My husband even said I could take one of these and travel the coast of france, portugal, spain. Just take our time and wander - see the little places.
The boys loved their little beds and had a great time.
We ended up with Boris as the bunks were bigger for the boys.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

TobySold-1219

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

We had the most amazing day and Tony was the perfect start to the day! We have some amazing pictures of Jason\s reaction when Toby arrived...it really was a fabulous surprise! He loved the trip to Hengrave in Toby, who was all decked out in ribbons of our wedding colour. When I arrived at Hengrave Toby was parked outside and Dave waited until after our ceremony so that we could have some photos with Toby. Toby really made the day for Jason and I can\t thank you enough for helping me arrange such a fantastic surprise. I\m happy to send you some photos if you want? We only have photos our guests took at the moment ( still waiting on our official ones) but even they are good! Thanks again for arranging for Toby to arrive, Jason absolutely loved fulfilling a life-long dream of finally getting a trip in a VW :-)

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

BlueMoon-sold-1219

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Good time had. Blue Moon was everything we expected and the collection and return went well. A good experience that has encouraged us to keep alive our ambition to drive the coast of GB in a classic camper. Thanks for your help. Well be in touch when we have 4 months free to do the full tour!!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Little Camper-1219

Mark Fletcher

London, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Mark Fletcher

London, UK

We took our two girls (8 & 11) on a tour of the wild west coast of wales. It was the first week of April, so it was cold, but the sun shone and the van was cosy. We hired a modern VW van, so really lovely to drive and not big at all - it fit into normal parking spots and we had no hesitation driving into town. The van was clean, well thought out and comfy. A proper little adventure, and the freedom of the open road. And because it was low season, very good value for money. We all loved it.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Happy-1219

Simon McCabe

London, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Simon McCabe

London, UK

Had a great trip to north Yorkshire in February. Sleeping in Happy (Wee Little Beastie) in the bitter winter weather was not a problem at all, we were kept nice and toastie. Driving through the moors was so beautiful and picturesque, oh and very comfortable. Had never travelled or sleeped in a campervan and loved it so much we want one of our own.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Henry The Campervan-1219

Robin Wilkin

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2013

Robin Wilkin

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a fab time with Henry on Purbeck. His owners were brilliant as well. Strongly recommended :-)

Reviewed : June 9, 2013

Clyde-sold-1219

Thomas Jordy

Edinburgh, UK

Reviewed : June 8, 2013

Thomas Jordy

Edinburgh, UK

Here is some panoramic photos of the Bonny van during our trip on Scotland few weaks ago !
Thank you for all, it was really great to visit Scotland like this !

Reviewed : June 8, 2013

Dormi-0321

Katie Thomas

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : May 30, 2013

Katie Thomas

Berkshire, UK

We had a great time with Dormi. Found retro driving a bit challenging...I have an automatic handbrake release on my car! Really enjoyed relaxed arrival and departure from the campsite and chose a wonderfully sunny weekend to explore West Wittering. Nunnington Farm campsite fantastic for famillies. Great fun to drive to the beach and have your own mobile beach hut. Dormi is well equipped and well cared for. Owner is kind and helpful, made himself available to ring should there have been any problems...which there werent.
Enjoyed it so much we are now thinking of getting our own camper.

Reviewed : May 30, 2013

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Vw CaliforniaT5-1219 and California T5 Dorset for hire in Wimborne, DorsetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb-0424 and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Tranquility after the gig for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called Orlando-0921 and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Jazz-1219 and Happy Glastonbury for hire in Wendlebury, OxfordshireA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 California Campervan called Bluey-0724 and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Blue Bell-1219 and Blue camper for hire in manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Otto and for hire in Newbury (Berkshire - Hampshire Boarder), HampshireA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and cooking with the roof open for hire in Tring, LondonA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Apache and for hire in Lancashire, LancashireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Lyme regis for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Borris-0124 and Through the forest for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent-0722 and for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Fred and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith for hire in Herts, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and Night time for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Harold being packed up ready for adventure. for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and Celebrating in style for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA Other Campervan called DylanCampervan-1219 and Carry on Camping for hire in Croft, CheshireA Other Campervan called Erica-2017-1219 and Base camp. for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T6 Campervan called Felix-0223 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T6 Campervan called Little-Lottie and Little Lottie at the Mount Pleasant campsite near to Porthtowan, Cornwall. for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA Other Campervan called Luxury Volkswagen California SE-1219 and Van in action for hire in Finchley, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Blu-T5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 1 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called Hatty-1219 and for hire in Melton Mowbray, LeicestershireA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA Other Campervan called Rio Campervan-1219 and for hire in Heriot, AberdeenshireA Other Campervan called Henry-old-1219 and At the Tynemouth VW Vintage rally for hire in Hart Near Hartlepool, Co Durham, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and Dorothy for hire in Brockham, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called Roary-0922 and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4-0821 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Milo-0321 and for hire in Bath, SomersetA Other Campervan called DylanCampervan-1219 and Breakfast in the Sun for hire in Croft, CheshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel-0722 and At John o'Groats. for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Misty the cool hangout for our camping friends for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Bed with a view for hire in London , LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Brentwood, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called maggieT2-0822 and for hire in Hove, East SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Peace and quiet! for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna-0522 and for hire in Poole, DorsetA Chausson Motorhome called luxury-0223 and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and Such a beautiful van. for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Belle-2009-t2-london-1219 and for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and The Little Inn Stop Off for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA Other Campervan called Holly1972-0220 and for hire in Marlow, BuckinghamshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish-0922 and Good morning Sushine! for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Rosie and New Forest Waterpark for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 4 for hire A Other Campervan called Ernie-1219 and Ernie out and about for hire in Rugeley, StaffordshireA VW T4 Campervan called Big-Blue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T6 Campervan called Borris-0124 and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA VW T6 Campervan called Arlo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and Before the snow... for hire in Dronfield, Derbyshire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

AndrewCalifornia T5 Dorset

RogerTranquility after the gig

JaneHappy Glastonbury

EmilyBlue camper

Joncooking with the roof open

bruceLyme regis

JuliaThrough the forest

NickySitting inside

AngelaEdith

JohnNight time

PeterHarold being packed up ready for adventure.

DenniseCelebrating in style

MatthewCarry on Camping

DavidBase camp.