Reviews for Campervan Indy

What a truly memorable trip in Indy with my sister and dog. After having to reschedule my booking to accommodate the policy change in lockdown rules I took Indy to stay at a great campsite in the Chilterns. Sue couldnt have been more cheerful in meeting my request to change dates. Once I met her I knew it was going to be brilliant as shes such a lovely lady. Unsurprisingly Indy is also utterly lovely and full of character. Hes a straightforward converted T5 and the easiest thing to drive and set up. Living in him was easy and roomy enough for two plus my mutt. My sister and I arrived in the dark to set up camp and it was a doddle. Ill definitely be booking again

Reviewed November 3, 2020

Wendy Roberts

A VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, Surrey
A VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, Surrey
A VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, Surrey

What a fantastic trip we had Indy was everything we imagined, and more Very comfortable beds and easy to set up. The whole process was very easy and Sue was very friendly and always happy to help with any questions before, during and after the trip. We travelled down to Exmouth in Devon. Spent a couple of nights on a campsite and a couple of nights on the seafront. Whats better than opening your back doors onto the beach in the morning? Overall a brilliant and memorable trip, we 110 recommend you holiday in Indy.

Reviewed September 4, 2020

Jason Barrott


What an unforgettable trip made all that much better by our trusty steed and home on wheels, IndyThe Scottish NC500 has been a bucket list trip for my wife and I for a long while now and with Covid restricting travel we thought that Summer 2020 would be perfect for it With a simple message and extremely helpful response before we knew it we had our bags packed and were collecting our new home on wheels from Sue and Jacks house. We were able to leave our car in a safe parking space at their home which gave us peace of mind while on the trip.We travelled approximately 2000miles in Indy over 10days and wish it could have been 2000 more She had absolutely everything, comfy bed, fresh water, wash up, gas burner, fridge and freezer and even an oven which is the perfect size for nachosWe would 100 recommend Indy for your next adventure

Reviewed August 26, 2020

Kyle Muller

A VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, Surrey
A VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, Surrey

Our trip to Dorset was fantastic and the drive effortless, Indy was everything we had hoped for. We went to Camp Bestival and were spoilt by the weather which made our trip even better. Communication with Sue was brilliant, fast at responding, very helpful and was not put off by my many emails. Would highly recommend -to anyone. Thank you.

Reviewed July 31, 2019

Paul Bussey


We hired Indy for 3 nights over a weekend. The whole process was very easy with Sue, who was responsive, friendly and very helpful in getting all the paperwork completed. Indy lived up to expectation and was exactly like the pictures. The Van is in great condition and feels very news. Everything is easy to operate and its great to drive.We had our 5 yr old daughter sleep in the roof and she absolutely loved it!! Me and my wife also tried the roof out and found it comfortable, so def good for adults.We were sad to give Indy back!

Reviewed July 27, 2019

Jonathan Pryor


Indy was a superb camper, very cool on the outside and in, with everything working. Great weekend away in the New Forest and Dorset with the family (mum, dad and two girls 5&2).Good communications when booking and clear instructions on how to make the most out of the camper.

Reviewed May 10, 2017

Richard Berry


Myself, husband Jamie, and two boys spent a wonderful week in Indy this summer exploring Devon. Indy not only boasts all the mod cons but is also seriously well equipped, so no need to pack any extras; everything you can think of is already there.... Sue really gave the whole rental a personal touch, which made our whole experience A*. Indy was the subject of a great deal of interest on the campsites, and Jamie enjoyed giving lots of enthusiasts the tour..... In my 7 year old sons words..."Indy is awesome"!! We cant wait to take her out again.

Reviewed September 18, 2016

Caroline Hill


I hired Indy for a trip to Devon with my other half and 1 year old son. Indy really is perfect for this kind of trip, we could even fit a travel cot in the van with the main bed deployed. The van drives very easily and the fit and finish of the camper conversation is extremely good.I had never used a camper before but Susie took me through everything on pickup and I had no problems operating it during the trip.Highly recommend the van and the owners! We will certainly hire again if we do not buy our own! :-)

Reviewed September 13, 2016

Chris Mavin

A VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, Surrey
A VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, Surrey
A VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, Surrey

Myself and my boyfriend hired Indy for our summer holiday getaway. We are both teachers so holidays can often be pricey during the school holidays but we felt the camper van hire was a brilliant, great value alternative. The owner, Sue, was very lovely and had great communication with us throughout the booking process. She was very friendly when we arrived to collect Indy and showed us how to use everything. She was thorough with her explanations but definitely put our minds at ease so that we fully enjoyed our holiday.First of all we travelled from Portsmouth to Newquay. The journey was easy and comfortable in Indy. We stayed in Newquay for 3 nights. Indy had everything that we needed; oven, stove, grill, tea and coffee facilities and a clean water supply. It was very easy to use and comfortable to sleep in. We were very thankful that we were inside the camper van on the one night it rained as it was still very warm and cosy. It was simple to set uppack away and could be done very quickly.The next stop on our journey was Lyme Regis for 1 night, travelling through and stopping off in Dartmoor National Park. Again the trip was very comfortable. We used the electric hook up in all of the campsites, which was really simple to plug in and the fuse box was easy to understand. We returned Indy after our week away. Again Sue was very friendly. I mentioned to her that I had lost my ring during our holiday and asked her to keep her eye out, even though I had already searched the camper high and low. A few weeks later, to my surprise, I received an email to say that my ring had been found. To say I was pleased is an understatement. We both had an amazing holiday in Indy and would definitely recommend Sue and Star Camper hire to anyone thinking about hiring a camper van.

Reviewed August 22, 2016

Nicole Whybrow

A VW T5 campervan called Indy and Indy for hire in Staines, Surrey

Sue and Jack were lovely and very responsive to messages and accommodating with pick up times. They have only recently had Indy professionally converted to a very high standard and we were lucky enough to be only the second people to hire him. As well as all the usual toys youd expect you get an electric fold down bed thats really comfortable and an ovengrill. The van is fully fitted with everything you need - pots & pans, cutlery etc plus outside table and chairs - just bring your food & beer and duvets & pillows and youre sorted! Couldnt fault anything, Indy really is like new and we are now converted VW Bus Campers and looking to buy our own just like Indy. Thoroughly recommended !! :-)

Reviewed July 4, 2016

steve oneill


We had a great time in Indy in Pembrokeshire over the May Bank Hol. The van was fantastic, attracting lots of envious glances from other van owners wherever we went ! Very comfortable sleeping 2 adults, a teenager and a toddler - plenty of storage space and great ergonomic design....we cooked 2-3 mealsday in the van with no problems. Susie the owner was extremely friendly, helpful and flexible - a real pleasure to deal with. An overall 10 out of 10 positive experience which I strongly recommend and would definitely do again,Chris,Surrey

Reviewed June 1, 2016

Christopher Calodoucas


A VW T5 Campervan called Indy and Lake view for hire in Staines, Surrey

Facts

VW T5 Campervan in Staines, for hire

Age: 25 - 70

Travel: N/A

Sleeps: N/A

Gearbox: N/A

Pets:Yes

Pictures of Indy

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 campervan called Indy and Indy for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and Indy's gorgeous interior for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and Lake view for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and Rear View of the Camper for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and It's bed time ! for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and Indy Camper for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and Rear seats for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and lake view for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 campervan called Indy and Front seats for hire in Staines, Surrey

Some Holiday Photos!

 See more Camperbug reviews

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Holly1972-0220 and for hire in Marlow, BuckinghamshireA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel and 5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home... for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on right with Bestman for hire in reading, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay and Us and Doris. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and The Splitty with a very excited driver for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA VW T3 Campervan called BillyVW-0820 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harvey and @ the sea front @ Aldeburgh for hire in Witham, Essex