Reviews for Campervan Misty2

We had such a brilliant time in Misty 2. Patrick was so helpful and very quick to respond to any emails or requests. The van was wonderful and we are already hoping to plan another trip soon.

Reviewed September 21, 2020

Venetia Berry


We hired a camper van from Patrick and it was a fantastic trip. Would highly recommend. Though we didnt actually stay in Misty as booked we ended up in Meghan but she was wonderful. Pictures attached.

Reviewed August 24, 2020

Lindsey Woodward

A VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, London
A VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, London
A VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, London

Great campervan. Everything was in order. Communication after return of van due to lockdown restrictions and refund was delayed but otherwise everything else was perfect. Thanks

Reviewed August 20, 2020

Stephanie Corr


Absolutely fantastic. We hired Misty to go to Cornwall for the week and she was amazing she exceeded all of our expectations and will be part of our family holiday memories forever. This classic cool camper has so much to offer we highly recommend Misty Patrick owner was extremely kind and helpful throughout our reservation and we are extremely grateful for such a great experience. Thank you

Reviewed August 16, 2020

Leigh Hatton


Ive always wanted to go on a road trip in a vintage VW Campervan. Misty is the real authentic experience. She has true character. My only tip would be to give yourself time to get used to driving her if youre accustomed to modern vehicles made in the last 2 years. You need to truly feel how to handle her.All the additions are great, the hob, the running water, the fold down bed, the awning made eating, cleaning up, relaxing and sleeping much easier. Theres plenty of space for a lot of gear. We had multiple bags and an inflatable paddleboard with loads of space remaining. We were also provided a giant reed mat and two VW camping chairs which were perfect for relaxing under the awning and the beach. Theres onboard GPS, a smart rear view mirror with rear and front cameras, smartphone bluetooth sync with speaker system for music audiobooks etc. Id say a big thank you to Patrick, he was always very helpful, reassuring and generous. By that I mean, he would answer texts promptly, and always be willing to take calls if we had any questions. Hes also very flexible and accommodated requests to return the van at certain times. My advice to people who hire Misty in future, respect Patricks and other peoples time and return the van when you say you will. If you like adventures and roadtrips - hire Misty.

Reviewed August 10, 2020

Jonathan Hurcombe


We had one of the best holidays we have ever had in Misty. She came complete with everything we could need, Patrick her owner was a pleasure, nothing was too much trouble, so helpful. One thing I would say, when driving Misty you become part of a club, when you see another vintage VW remember to wave!!!! đź‘‹Cant wait to rent her again, would recommend to anyone up for a retro adventure!! Thank you

Reviewed July 28, 2020

Warren Barbieri

A VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and A real head turner for hire in Greenwich, London

We had a lovely time in Misty, taking her to Dorset and the Jurassic Coast. She is a very enjoyable drive and the layout inside works really well, its very compact but has everything you need. My kids really enjoyed sleeping at the top and having the multi-coloured moodlighting. Even my husband became converted to the joys of a VeeDub campervan! I loved the fact you get your power from solar panels. Overall a very enjoyable experience!! Thank you Patrick!

Reviewed June 19, 2019

Helen Hirachand


We took Misty on an amazing two week road trip through Wales and Ireland. Her longest yet, and she was brilliant. It was so much fun to see how many people smiled and reacted to her- you cant help but be happier around her. We had a fabulous holiday with amazing memories. A very special and unique trip!I would highly recommend Misty Rabbit to anyone who is dreaming of a camper van holiday. She has all the old school charm you hope for and the new school details to make life on the road a little more comfortable.Her owner is kind and friendly, easy to plan with and supportive with all concerns about Misty.We couldn’t have asked for a better way to tick this item off of our bucket list. Kind regardsGabriella

Reviewed August 24, 2018

Gabriella Bazzo


We rented Misty Rabbit for the weekend for a trail running festival. From start to finish the experience was amazing. The owner of Misty was quick at responding to any questions and gave us all the information we needed ahead of pick up. Misty provided us with a comfortable place to sleep and great amenities including tap water, a fridge and a cooker. I would most definitely rent Misty again or any other campervans from the owner. 100% success.

Reviewed July 24, 2018

Imogen Keane


We had a great trip with Misty up to the Lake District. The van ran like a dream on both the motorway and winding mountain roads. Patrick was a great and accommodating host. The back up camera and dash camsmart mirror was great technology bonus that made navigating super easy. We really don’t have a single negative thing to say about this van rental. Misty gave us a perfect holiday!!!

Reviewed July 19, 2018

Sean Norris

A VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, London

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, London

Facts

VW T2 Classic Campervan in Greenwich, for hire

Age: 21 - 79

Travel: N/A

Sleeps: N/A

Gearbox: N/A

Pets:Yes

Pictures of Misty2

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and The Cabin for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and A real head turner for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and Misty is loving the fun for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and Enjoying the Sun for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and Cabin Area with Seat Rotated for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and Start your adventure! for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and Misty with his integrated Wind Out Awning extended for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and Table for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and Twin Burner Hob and Sink for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, London

Some Holiday Photos!

 See more Camperbug reviews

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and On the road again for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 3 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA Other Campervan called Bondi-1219 and for hire in Wantage, OxfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, Devon