Reviews for Campervan Harvey

We had a lovely time in Harvey, perfect for a couple of days. So loved it now off to buy our own.

Reviewed September 13, 2020

Joanne Kings


A glorious mid week break. The Campervan was well equiped and lovely and original.The awning and bike rack were a bonus. We found a terrific little campsite The Orchard Campsite and were blessed with excellent weather. Wickham Market, Aldeburgh, Rendlesham Forest and Bawdsey, BBQ, fry-up and even a fire on the beach. Happy days. Loved it so much.

Reviewed August 13, 2020

Matthew Leigh

A VW T2 Classic campervan called Harvey and @ the sea front @ Aldeburgh for hire in Witham, Essex

We hired Harvey for the weekend. It was our first time driving and staying in a camper van! We had a great time staying in campsites around Suffolk. The kids loved the top bunk! The owner was helpful and friendly and we would definitely hire again! Thank you! - Catherine

Reviewed September 5, 2018

Catherine Roberts


Used the camper as the wedding car for my daughters weeding it was a big hit with her and all the guest. Harvey is a genuine guy to deal withHad a great experienceNick

Reviewed August 17, 2018

Nick Emery

A VW T2 Classic campervan called Harvey and for hire in Witham, Essex

Amazing weekend!! Great fun taking van to Latitude with my children. Whole process from booking, collection to reluctant return was so simple. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed July 20, 2017

Tracey Harkness


Rented Harvey for a quick weekend break in East Sussex ( Bodiam Castle) had an amazing trip away. The Camper van was spacious and really well equipped - would definitely recommend, although driving with no power steering does take getting used to !

Reviewed May 5, 2016

HArriet Bellamy


We had a fantastic time hiring Harvey through Camperbugs. We drove from Essex to Cornwall and spent 4days checking out potential wedding venues in and around Newquay. What a great place to be in a VW Campervan!, we saw at least another 15 vans and s couple of bugs. We all waved as we passed and had some funny encounters chugging up the steep hills. I would only suggest people with a good level of driving experience hire a van for the first time to cope with some of the quirks but they are uncomplicated and a throw back to a 1970s driving experience. Youll get back in your modern car afterwards and have a whole new appreciation for power steering and modern gearboxes for a start. We based ourselves at a campsite just 1 mile out of Newquay and loved the simplicity of packing up on a morning after making tea and toast in the van and heading off for our day of exploring. Then once back at the pitch, a 10min routine of popping the top and turning it back into our accommodation for the evening and Bobs your Uncle. So simple! And to top it off we found a venue and booked to get married there in 2016! Maybe well turn up in a van hired through Camperbugs!

Reviewed September 1, 2015

Adam Delf


We hired Harvey as a means of transport for my daughter and two of her friends to get to Prom. They absolutely loved their trip! Harvey is a lovely looking van - very comfortable, clean and looked immaculate. The booking process and contact with the owner was very straight forward and he arrived on the day with plenty of time to spare. Would recommend Harvey to anyone thinking of booking for a promwedding or holiday.

Reviewed July 15, 2015

Sherrie Goldsmith


Had an awesome time. Harvey is a really nice van. Fun and great to drive. Had everything we needed. Would recommend. The owners a really nice man too.

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Adrian Dobney


We hired Harvey last week for 4 days. He was a fab van with really smart bodywork and an amazing interior which was really comfortable. It was a real last minute booking as another camper van co had let me down so I did really appreciate the owner accommodating us. -

Reviewed June 6, 2014

sara collis


We hired Harvey at the last minuite to go to V and loved every minute of it- from the admiring looks to the well kitted out Westy interior.\"comfortably\" sleeping us three adults for the V festival in Chelmsford.The Bacon sandwiches made in the morning on the little stove were very welcome too!!Great weekend made even better by the excellent HArvey- thanks again from Simon, Jo and Amy

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Simon Hannam


A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harvey and Harvey looking sharp! for hire in Witham, Essex

Facts

VW T2 Classic Campervan in Witham, for hire

Age: 25 - 70

Travel: N/A

Sleeps: N/A

Gearbox: N/A

Pets:Sometimes

Pictures of Harvey

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic campervan called Harvey and The kitchen - pump the tap for cold water and get the kettle on the gas hob... for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T2 Classic campervan called Harvey and Drive-away awning for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T2 Classic campervan called Harvey and Ready for breakfast! for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T2 Classic campervan called Harvey and Harvey looking sharp! for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T2 Classic campervan called Harvey and Top bunk ready! for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T2 Classic campervan called Harvey and The bench seat pulls out to make the full-width double bed for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T2 Classic campervan called Harvey and for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T2 Classic campervan called Harvey and @ the sea front @ Aldeburgh for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T2 Classic campervan called Harvey and Its all in the detail! Brand new interior panels, seat foam and vinyl upholstery for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T2 Classic campervan called Harvey and Daytime standing room by pushing up the top bunk for hire in Witham, Essex

Some Holiday Photos!

 See more Camperbug reviews

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and The new addition! for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Camperbug reviews for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and The Splitty with a very excited driver for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, Kent