Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

BillyT5

Andy Twilley

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : October 21, 2020

Andy Twilley

West Sussex, UK

Had a brilliant time away in Billy. Paul the owner was exceptionally helpful and the campervan is as good as described. Can highly recommend it. Definitely worth five stars.

Reviewed : October 21, 2020

Herve

Nicola Mary Hunter

East Lothian, UK

Reviewed : October 21, 2020

Nicola Mary Hunter

East Lothian, UK

Had a fantastic week away in Herve touring the Highlands. Herve has got us hooked in the campervan life. First class communication and demonstration from Lucy. Herve was fully equipped with everything we needed. Five stars all round from The Hunters

Reviewed : October 21, 2020

Doreen

John Goodridge

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : October 21, 2020

John Goodridge

Surrey, UK

We had a great time in Doreen, which is a beautifully kept camper, in South Devon. She was given to us in pristine condition, with everything where it should be. We hope to use her again.

Reviewed : October 21, 2020

Miss-Blue

Ally Sadler

Nottinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : October 20, 2020

Ally Sadler

Nottinghamshire, UK

Our weekend away in Staithes for CATHS 60th birthday weekend has just been AMAZING. Hiring Miss Blue from Amy was just the best thing ever Amys warmth and friendliness secured the booking and the half hour driving training prior to our trip gave us plenty of confidence to enjoy our adventure weekend away, 3 sisters in a jolly to North Yorkshire. We can totally recommend Amy and Miss Blue to anyone who has a sense of adventure and wants a special time away to somewhere different. We know this will not be our last trip with this wonderful vintage VW camper and heres to Amy for tendering this lovely old lady with such joy...Miss Blue rules ok...Kind regards Ally, Cath n Christine

Reviewed : October 20, 2020

Ellie

eimear dixon

Durham, UK

Reviewed : October 19, 2020

eimear dixon

Durham, UK

We had a fantastic time and made fantastic memories on our adventure with Ellie. We hired her for a week to travel around the Scottish highlands. The van is very well presented, it has everything you need and everything has its place so it feels very organised and functional. The owner was friendly and super informative and seemed like hed be on hand for any additional help or queries we would of had. The van, booking process and memories were all great and we would hire Ellie again and recommend to others

Reviewed : October 19, 2020

Heston-1020

Tracy Ford

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : October 19, 2020

Tracy Ford

West Sussex, UK

We hired Heston for a weekend of driving up down the south coast. Hes a very well equipped van, we had everything we needed when we stopped for picnics along the way. Once you get use to him hes great on the road. Owners were brilliant, great communication before during pick-up. Well definitely be renting him again for our next adventure

Reviewed : October 19, 2020

Meghan

Caterina Dixon

Cambridgeshire, UK

Reviewed : October 19, 2020

Caterina Dixon

Cambridgeshire, UK

My boyfriend and I decided extremely last minute that we wanted to go on a camping trip in an old VW before University began again. We soon realised that our dream was more difficult to achieve with us being 21 and every single other van we looked around A LOT only accepting 25yrs drivers. This was the only van we found that would accept us, and how lucky we were. Patrick was an absolute pleasure to deal with. His incredibly fast response times meant that we could go the next day. He was very friendly, gave us a full run down of the van when we arrived which was gorgeous and just as described, had his customers at heart making sure we got the best out of our holiday. For a vintage car this was extremely nice to drive, well maintained, but expect to need a day to get used to it. And you get a lot of admiration from strangers, so be prepared to have discussions about your van when youve stopped for the night The van had everything Patrick said it would - we even had proper cutlery, plates, glasses and cooking equipment. The only thing we needed were toiletries, food, and sleeping bags. No issues with payment. You pay by card once youve seen the van- which is safe and you get a receipt. We got our deposit back within the time frame stated. Honestly such a perfect trip. Thanks Patrick and Meghan

Reviewed : October 19, 2020

Milly

Cangul McGinty

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : October 18, 2020

Cangul McGinty

Gloucestershire, UK

We had such a wonderful time in Milly travelling around Wales. The camper was the perfect size, and had all the utilities and small touches you would need for full home-away comfort. Millys owners were so friendly and helped us getting the right paperwork for insurance and giving us full briefings on how Milly operates. They also ensured the van was cleaned to the upmost standard before we entered it. Would recommend to anyone wanting an adventure with a safe reliable camper, which we got loads of compliments on

Reviewed : October 18, 2020

Sonny-

Barnaby Kay

Essex, UK

Reviewed : October 17, 2020

Barnaby Kay

Essex, UK

Sonny was fantastic Beautiful camper van. Nina went out of her way to make sure our time with Sonny was easy and trouble-free. Thanks so much.

Reviewed : October 17, 2020

Lakes

Katherine Cole

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : October 15, 2020

Katherine Cole

Greater Manchester, UK

What can I say, we had the best time in the Lakes campervan. Chris was great throughout the whole process and provided us with everything we needed. I would definitely recommend both the camper and Chris to anyone

Reviewed : October 15, 2020

Bodhi

Richard Edwards

London, UK

Reviewed : October 14, 2020

Richard Edwards

London, UK

My grateful thanks to Darren, Bodhis owner, for being a terrific host. The van made all the difference to our trip West. We had all we needed on board and Bodhi was very comfortable and surprisingly economical. I would recommend Bodhi and Camperbug to everyone.

Reviewed : October 14, 2020

Edi

Rachel Mccormack

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : October 14, 2020

Rachel Mccormack

Hertfordshire, UK

We hired Edi and drove to the Peak District in October 2020. This was our first Campervan holiday and Sean was so helpful. He answered all emails quickly. He thoroughly showed us all of Edis features. Edi was comfortable to drive. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook with. It was easy and quick to transform the bedroom, pop the top and turn the front seat when you want to sleep or cook or Chill. I had a great holiday. I love getting back from a walk to be instantly home and be able to make a cup of tea. I would hire Edi again

Reviewed : October 14, 2020

Doreen

James Wyett

Devon, UK

Reviewed : October 13, 2020

James Wyett

Devon, UK

Doreen is a delight. We hired her for the day to celebrate our daughters 16th birthday and it was an experience well never forget.The attention to detail is great throughout. You get a great sense of nostalgia whilst also experiencing a level of comfort and drivability youd associate with a much younger vehicle.Owners are both very friendly and helpful.I highly recommend hiring Doreen.

Reviewed : October 13, 2020

BaxterN7

Thomas Williams

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : October 13, 2020

Thomas Williams

Surrey, UK

We had an amazing weekend in Baxter. Alasdair was super flexible with the pick-up and drop-of, which we really appreciated, an Baxter is GREAT - equipped with everything youd need, and drives like a dream Its getting chilly now but that was no problem with the heater, and we were camping off-grid and there as plenty of electricity to power the fridge all night, lights, chargers etc. Thank you and we hope to stay in Baxter again

Reviewed : October 13, 2020

The-Wanderer

Jonathan Gausden

London, UK

Reviewed : October 13, 2020

Jonathan Gausden

London, UK

We had a wonderful time in the Wanderer down in Cornwall for a long weekend. Its an absolutely stunning van, and the heater came in very handy in the Cornish October evenings Henry was really helpful and answered all of our questions promptly.

Reviewed : October 13, 2020

Bluey

Andrew Jones

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : October 12, 2020

Andrew Jones

Derbyshire, UK

We have just returned from a three night break in Bluey and thoroughly enjoyed it. Leigh and Lorna were excellent throughout the whole process and explained all the funtions very well. The van was very clean, well equiped and cozy. The auxiliary heater was very welcome and the matress topper was a very nice addition You will not be disappointed with Bluey. Full marks from us

Reviewed : October 12, 2020

Teanna

Patrick Weigl

Germany

Reviewed : October 18, 2020

Patrick Weigl

Germany

Have recently hired the white van - in Cyprus. Exceptional service, very friendly and helpful staff. Car was clean and reliable. In case of questions or issues we got a reply very fast to sort it out.Would highly recommend them.

Reviewed : October 18, 2020

Loretta

Glen Shaddock

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : October 11, 2020

Glen Shaddock

Berkshire, UK

Great weekend away in Loretta down on the Devon coast...excellent van...everything worked like it should would definitely hire again thanks

Reviewed : October 11, 2020

SnowBall

Deborah Taylor

Bristol, UK

Reviewed : October 10, 2020

Deborah Taylor

Bristol, UK

We had an amazing time in SnowBall. The communication with Jamie was quick and efficient. The van is brilliant, clean, comfortable and so much fun. Would recommend dealing with Jamie and renting SnowBall without any hesitation. Thanks

Reviewed : October 10, 2020

Vinny

Amy Richardson

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : October 10, 2020

Amy Richardson

Lancashire, UK

Had an absolute ball taking Vinny up to the Highlands for the NC500. Drives like a dream and super comfortable. Just enough space for 2 adults and our 5 month old daughter- although if you dont need to bring a buggy and chair then youd have even more room. Would highly recommend this van and unless weve bought our own since well definitely try and book Vinny again

Reviewed : October 10, 2020

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and At the races for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Begbie and Breakfast! for hire in Halifax, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and 1 for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA VW T6 Campervan called Billy and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 1 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Mya-1219 and for hire in Chatham, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Milo and for hire in Bath, SomersetA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and Final Breakfast for hire in Tring, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Complimentary cream tea for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heinz and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hedgey and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA Other Campervan called DylanGreen-0220 and DylanGreen for hire in Telford, ShropshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called arthur-1976viking-1219 and for hire in Brighouse, West YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Hettie-1219 and for hire in Nr Dursley, GloucestershireA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Ali & Meghan for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T4 Campervan called MiloT4 and Milo On The Isle of Skye for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Burley and for hire in Watford, HerefordshireA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Dave & his van for hire in reading, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Lil and i for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T3 Campervan called Dora and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called maple and Van for hire A Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Colum Sands in the Green Marquee for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and One of the more spectacular sunsets of the week for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and My daughter enjoying the pop top bed for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Such a beautiful van. for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Henry-old-1219 and At the Tynemouth VW Vintage rally for hire in Hart Near Hartlepool, Co Durham, DurhamA Other Campervan called Noaht5-1219 and River Dart Country Park for hire in Newquay, CornwallA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Vw CaliforniaT5-1219 and for hire in Wimborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Me in the driving seat for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and Setting off with Dougal for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and Through the forest for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called Mr Blue Sky-1219 and for hire in London, South East, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen and for hire in Thatcham, BerkshireA Other Campervan called curtis-manchester-t5-1219 and Even the Highland weather didn't dampen our spirits! for hire in Droylsden, Greater ManchesterA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Beautiful Aberdyfi for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and Great awning to keep out the rain! for hire in Romford, EssexA VW T3 Campervan called Dora and Relaxing for hire A Other Campervan called Mallard-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Sunset views for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Wild camping at Noop head lighthouse (Westray) for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doloras and Chilling with Doloras for hire in Edinburgh, ScotlandA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Happy Campers for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T6 California Campervan called Goldie-0720 and Goldie from the air for hire in Hertford, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called t5highroof-red-1219 and Camusdarach beach after rain and snow from the Ben Nevis for hire in Dalkeith, ScotlandA VW T6 Campervan called Nile and Skye for hire in Crewe , CheshireA Other Campervan called ClaraT6-1219 and Birthday Girl! for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino Prom for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T3 Campervan called Dora and Lyme regis for hire A Other Campervan called Howard-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA Other Campervan called Reginald-2005DanburyT2-1219 and for hire in West Quay Road Industrial Estate, HampshireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy next to a hedge for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and What a view! for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA Other Campervan called Yogita-1219 and for hire in Woodley, Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harold and Camp Harold at Latitutde 2015 for hire in SAXMUNDHAM, SuffolkA Other Campervan called Helga-1219 and bug for hire in Seaford, East SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion and Laxey Campground for hire A Other Campervan called Orange Florence-0220 and Florence for hire in Southampton , HampshireA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA VW LT35 Campervan called Ham-ish and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called bluey-1219 and sally for hire in Brixworth, NorthamptonshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and Here to stay! for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called Van-Damme and Van on NC500 for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Parked at canal campsite for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called Arthur T3-1219 and camping for hire in Chatham, KentA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Two Happy Campers with Mr Bump for hire in Winton, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen and for hire in Thatcham, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen and for hire in Thatcham, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Ham-ish and Good morning Sushine! for hire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

EgleWales

SueAt the races

JonBreakfast!

Chris1

Jodie1

JonFinal Breakfast

NickyBride and Rosie

GailComplimentary cream tea

ANDREWDylanGreen

PaulAli & Meghan

AnnMilo On The Isle of Skye

LizDave & his van

Ritai

JoannaVan

MichaelCamperbug reviews page

CarlColum Sands in the Green Marquee

DavidOne of the more spectacular sunsets of the week

PennyBetty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland

Nicola MaryMy daughter enjoying the pop top bed

KimberleySuch a beautiful van.

LizAt the Tynemouth VW Vintage rally

PatrickRiver Dart Country Park

TimBettyFlo

More reviews