Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Dougie

Richard Cope

Essex, UK

Reviewed : May 27, 2024

Richard Cope

Essex, UK

My partner and I hired Dougie for four nights to travel to Wales from south to north then on to the peaks and lake districts, we cant fault Duggie in any way, he was clean and well maintained, the sleeping areas were perfect after our long days of hiking, we had such an amazing trip away and Duggie absolutely helped us enjoy it even more. We highly recommend him and as our first Campervan hire we are sure to come back in the near future. To the owners we thank you xx

Reviewed : May 27, 2024

Selda

Frank Spithoven

Switzerland

Reviewed : May 25, 2024

Frank Spithoven

Switzerland

We had a great time with Selda in Albania. Positive... nice interior design, watertank, fridge, outdoor shower, gas stove, electricity powered by solar panel, helpful staff, good communication with staff, well equipped with camping stuff and kitchen stuff, agency was flexible with drop off time. Negative... bed too short for people taller than 1.70 m, mattress is not too comfy, no curtains, no mosquito nets, gas stove is a fire hazard too close to front seats, water tank seemed to be not very clean, no AC, no radio. All in all we had a really good time, but the van is a little overpriced for what you get, especially compared to other countries. But there is room for improvement.

Reviewed : May 25, 2024

Spence

Kimberley Kendall

Inverclyde, UK

Reviewed : May 23, 2024

Kimberley Kendall

Inverclyde, UK

We had a brilliant time in Spence. We camped with our 5 month old and had a wonderful long weekend. The van is well kitted out and very well maintained. Stuart was excellent, answering all of my questions and giving an excellent handover. Were looking forward to booking again soon

Reviewed : May 23, 2024

Max-the-Camper

stephen Pulsford

Buckinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : May 16, 2024

stephen Pulsford

Buckinghamshire, UK

1st time using a camper. It was excellent from start to finish. Great comfortable vehicle with everything you could need for a weekend away. Thanks Lyndsey.

Reviewed : May 16, 2024

Debbie

Emma Gilroy

Swansea, UK

Reviewed : May 13, 2024

Emma Gilroy

Swansea, UK

Fantastic Mike was really helpful and responsive. Van was stunning and well equipped. Little bottles of bubbles they left for us were a really thoughtful touch. Highly recommend

Reviewed : May 13, 2024

Joyride

Peter Martin

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : May 13, 2024

Peter Martin

West Midlands, UK

We had a lovely time with the Joyride to south Wales. Martin was very helpful. The campervan drives like a normal car, but has lots of space and useful practical details. However, the electrical system seems dodgy. The water pump packed in and the electric heater is not capable to make it warm enough when off grid when May turns out to be cold.

Reviewed : May 13, 2024

Edi

Simon Butler

Cambridgeshire, UK

Reviewed : May 12, 2024

Simon Butler

Cambridgeshire, UK

We loved EdiThis was our first ever camper holiday. Both of us and our dog had a great time. Sean and his team were very helpful and friendly. Wed definately rent Edi again.

Reviewed : May 12, 2024

Red-Westfalia-Camper

Angela S

Malaysia

Reviewed : May 5, 2024

Angela S

Malaysia

The camper was clean and comfortable. Had a really enjoyable experience driving around Montenegro for a week, thanks

Reviewed : May 5, 2024

Campbell

Christopher Sharrock

Aberdeenshire, UK

Reviewed : May 4, 2024

Christopher Sharrock

Aberdeenshire, UK

Fantastic holiday in a great camper. Couldnt ask for more.Highly recommended.Thank you.

Reviewed : May 4, 2024

Black-Prince

Melanie Stokes

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : May 3, 2024

Melanie Stokes

Norfolk, UK

This is a great van be prepared though - it is big. However, it was very easy to drive, very comfortable and very well equipped. It was amazing to find such an efficient fridge in a campervan, which is always a bonus.The heating was great and very useful for a cold April rental.Andrew, the owner, was very quick to respond to messages and was always very helpful and friendly.The only reason for the drop of half a star is that we couldnt get the diesel hob to work, which was a shame and, obviously, meant that we couldnt cook in the van. Having said that, Andrew tried to advise us over the phone.All in all, a fantastic experience - even without a cuppa in the morning.

Reviewed : May 3, 2024

Kenny

Liz Waite

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : April 30, 2024

Liz Waite

Berkshire, UK

I had a wonderful time renting my first campervan. Sue showed me all around the van, which is fully equipped with anything you could require. It was a lovely van to drive. I have booked another trip in the next few weeks and I am hiring the same van again. Such Fun. Sue has been very helpful and accommodating all the way. Making the process easy and stress free. She really took her time showing me how everything works etc as it was my first time in a campervan. I had a lovely long weekend in Somerset. Next stop the Isle of Wight. Thank you Sue.

Reviewed : April 30, 2024

Stubbs-the-V-Dub

Lee Edwards

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : April 29, 2024

Lee Edwards

Staffordshire, UK

the owner were great, nice and easy handover. Very nice clean van, would definitely rent again.

Reviewed : April 29, 2024

CusCamper

NINA MAJCEN

Slovenia

Reviewed : April 29, 2024

NINA MAJCEN

Slovenia

Our trip with CusCamper was AMAZING. We named him Scotty and he took me and my younger sister on a week long road trip around Scotland - we made around 1600kms. Driving was super easy as the van is not too big, dimensions width are almost like of a normal car and it has a really well thought out interior. We loved every second inside the van and we slept like babies during the night. The customer service we got at the pick-up and drop-off was also bespoke, Erin is very helpfull and made our trip even nicer. I highly recommend this van and I hope I come back to rent it again Nina from Slovenia

Reviewed : April 29, 2024

Dorothy

Mia Fisher-Dodds

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : April 25, 2024

Mia Fisher-Dodds

Surrey, UK

We had a fabulous time in Dorothy, made some fantastic memories and cant thank Lucy enough for making it so easy and seamless for us. Lucy answered all our questions and was so lovely and friendly, thank you. We really hope to hire Dorothy again sometime and look forward to it Thank you Dorothy and Lucy Xx

Reviewed : April 25, 2024

Earle

Sarah Payne

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : April 22, 2024

Sarah Payne

Cheshire, UK

We had a fabulous weekend despite the Welsh weather in the campervan. James was really friendly leading up the the hire and flexible with times. He explained the van comprehensively and we were confident we could contact him if we had any issues we didnt. The van had everything in it for a weekend and we would highly recommend Jamess van any time

Reviewed : April 22, 2024

Nugget

Tom Barber

Nottinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : April 22, 2024

Tom Barber

Nottinghamshire, UK

First experience of camperbug. Great van, great owner. Whats not to like?

Reviewed : April 22, 2024

Vivieen

Jessa Alinsunurin

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : April 22, 2024

Jessa Alinsunurin

East Sussex, UK

This campervan is fantasticspacious, affordable, and the owner is incredibly responsive and approachable. I highly recommend it

Reviewed : April 22, 2024

Willow-Van

Kate Reeves

Conwy, UK

Reviewed : April 9, 2024

Kate Reeves

Conwy, UK

We had a fabulous few days in Willow. We didnt venture far from where we picked her up but visited Abercastle, Abergwaun, Roch, Niwgwl, St Davids and Traeth Mawr. A fabulous van for living life in the slow lane and enjoying nature. Willow has everything you could need and the owners give clear and concise, helpful instructions on pickup. Thank you Willow for a brilliant few days

Reviewed : April 9, 2024

Apache

Helena Watson

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : April 8, 2024

Helena Watson

Lancashire, UK

Myself, my husband, 2 children and our dog, hired Apache for a week over Easter. We ventured on a road trip around Scotland and had the best time The camper had everything we needed and more besides It was so comfortable, spacious and warm. Plates, bowls, glasses, cooking equipment, even tables and chairs were all included as well. The owner, Ged, could not have been more helpful and friendly, answering all of our questions and making sure we were happy with everything. We will definitely be hiring Apache again in the future. Thanks again.

Reviewed : April 8, 2024

Camper

Mark Braidford

Kent, UK

Reviewed : April 8, 2024

Mark Braidford

Kent, UK

Amazing 5 days spent in Pedros van. Absolutely loved the whole experience. Pedro was so helpful and easy going. Communication all the way through. The van was perfect, reliable and well kitted out. Also didnt need an electric hook up which made finding a pitch each night easier. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed : April 8, 2024

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and Poppy on the rock and roll bed for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T4 Campervan called Big-Blue and Watergate Bay for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna-0123 and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Orange Florence-0220 and Florence for hire in Southampton , HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and The Little Inn Stop Off for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Avis-0721 and Down in the New Forest for hire in Woking, Surrey, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Immaculate condition for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and view from campsite for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doreen-0322 and Lovely Widemouth North Devon for hire in Modbury, DevonA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hedgey-0123 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Rosie and New Forest Waterpark for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Other Campervan called Graysie-1219 and Triley for hire in Wokingham, BerkshireA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T3 Campervan called Kreso-0522 and for hire in Ljubljana, SloveniaA VW T6 Campervan called Earl and for hire in Newton Aycliffe, DurhamA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel-0222 and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and for hire A Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and Final Breakfast for hire in Tring, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called dori-1219 and for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heinz-0221 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T5 California Campervan called Dream-Maker and for hire in Botley, HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heinz-0221 and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb-0424 and Bala for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Crantock Cornwall for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and Cosy and asleep in van for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi-1122 and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Number5-1219 and well rested in the morning! for hire in Shirley, West MidlandsA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi-1122 and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6-0524 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA Other Campervan called DylanGreen-0220 and DylanGreen for hire in Telford, ShropshireA VW T5 California Campervan called Bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2-0522 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 1 for hire A Other Campervan called T5sid-1219 and for hire in Berry hill park, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Mallard-1219 and Happy married campers! for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Stories on the final night. for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called T5sid-1219 and for hire in Berry hill park, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2-0422 and Complimentary cream tea for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty-1122 and On tour with betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Campervan Review for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA VW T3 Campervan called Red-Westfalia-Camper and P14 to Pluzine for hire in Podgorica, MontenegroA Chausson Motorhome called luxury-0223 and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveSussex-1121 and Just arrived at the campsite. for hire in lewes, East SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and Great awning to keep out the rain! for hire in Brentwood, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and beach! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and Setting up for the night for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and Doesnt she look pretty for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue-0424 and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T5 California Campervan called Dream-Maker and for hire in Botley, HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called Mr-T-0323 and for hire in Brampton, CumbriaA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent-0722 and for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and St David's, Pembrokeshire for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T6 Campervan called Snug and for hire A VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish-0922 and Coffee time for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 California Campervan called Dreamer and for hire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

ScarlettPoppy on the rock and roll bed

PhilipWatergate Bay

HelenFlorence

ChrisThe Little Inn Stop Off

DanielDown in the New Forest

MichelleImmaculate condition

louiseview from campsite

AndrewLovely Widemouth North Devon

HelenNew Forest Waterpark

TrileyTriley

SarahWendy

JonFinal Breakfast

MichaelCamperbug reviews page

AndrewBala

PaulCrantock Cornwall

VickiCosy and asleep in van