Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

MiloT4

Ann Zum

London, UK

Reviewed : November 30, 2019

Ann Zum

London, UK

O we had a most amazing month renting out Milo for our travels through Scotland... We visited big towns, small towns, big islands, small islands, raced trains and buses, and explored via highways and dirt roads. Sleeping in Milo was a breeze because we rented Milos familys tent and mattress. Our trip was absolutely perfect.(Advice from us: Charge only one cell phone at a time in back socket or you might blow a fuse!)Thanks to Milos family! Thanks to Milo!

Reviewed : November 30, 2019

Milo On The Isle of Skye

Meghan

Eileen Monahan

London, UK

Reviewed : November 29, 2019

Eileen Monahan

London, UK

I just want to say what a lovely experience it was to hire Misty2! Patrick was a delight to work with, he couldnt have been more accommodating. The van was a dream come true. It was easy to handle, even for someone used to driving on the other side of the road. AND the GPS was a godsend. Thank you Patrick!

Reviewed : November 29, 2019

Billyblue-1219

Marie Harrison

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : November 13, 2019

Marie Harrison

Derbyshire, UK

Hired Billy Blue for my daughters Leavers Prom. Arrived on time and good communication. Excellent service, would definately recommond and use again. Thanks.

Reviewed : November 13, 2019

Meghan

Emilie Jacobs

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : October 30, 2019

Emilie Jacobs

Derbyshire, UK

We loved our time with Meghan! She was perfect for our family camping trip- 2 adults, 3 little kids. And Patrick couldn’t have been nicer! Fast responses, went the extra mile to make our experience lovely. So accommodating and kind. Thank you so much! Emilie Jacobs

Reviewed : October 30, 2019

GusdaBus-0120

Andrew Powell

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : October 29, 2019

Andrew Powell

Greater Manchester, UK

Rented gus the bus for a weekend in wales had a great time,the van was brilliant and had everything we needed.excellent service from start to finish.thanks nick,will be back soon.

Reviewed : October 29, 2019

Van-Damme

Colin Gray

Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviewed : October 27, 2019

Colin Gray

Aberdeenshire, Scotland

The van we hired was ideal. Exactly what we wanted. Clean, a comfortable drive and kept reasonably warm through the night considering it was 5 degrees outside.The van owner was easy to communicate back and fore with and provided a good service

Reviewed : October 27, 2019

Van on NC500

Waterloo

Carlotta Merzari

London, UK

Reviewed : October 9, 2019

Carlotta Merzari

London, UK

I rented Davids and Rachels Waterloo for our trip to Yorkshire. What a treat this van has been, incredibly comfortable, very well equipped, absolutely easy to drive and all in all a joy. We travelled quite a lot through the Lakes and Dales and the car never let us down technically. And the biggest surprise was how little is actually consumed. David made the collection and drop off extremely easy, and it helps a lot that they are based in central London, they are very easy to get to and from. I would recommend Waterloo 100 times over, I certainly will be renting this again!

Reviewed : October 9, 2019

Chyllis

Richard Sutton

London, UK

Reviewed : October 2, 2019

Richard Sutton

London, UK

We had a great time using Chyllis during probably one of the wettest weekends of summer 2019. The van has been well looked after and was spotless inside and outside.The owners idiots guide to using the van suited me just fine and there was a handy instruction manual in the van to jog our memory when we inevitably forgot something.All in all we have a great time using the van and will be recommending the hiring option to all our friends.

Reviewed : October 2, 2019

Matildia-0120

Mark Harrison

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : September 27, 2019

Mark Harrison

Somerset, UK

My Wife, myself and our 10 year old GSD recently took Matilda for a 10 day run up and around the west coast of Scotland, managing to get as far as the Isle of Skye from Somerset! We had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers and lochs and enjoyed the peace and tranquility that they all provided. Matilda was an excellent example of a travel companion, she was very clean, comfortable, reliable with all the equipment we needed all in perfect working order. We didnt need to use the heating at night, surprisingly, so cannot offer comment and we didnt use the thin sponge mat provided to sleep on, choosing to take our own double memory foam matress topper to go over the rock and roll bed which made for a comfortable nights sleep each evening. The 1.9L engine coped extremely well with the Highlands and was very economical with the diesel. The onboard SatNav was reliable and easy to use, the bluetooth enabled handsfree use of our phones to make and receive calls, however we did need to buy an Auxbluetooth plug-in adapter to listen to our musicaudible books on our phones. All in all, a memorable holiday made more so by the owner, Richard, to whom we are very grateful, not only for his good humoured and patient handover of Matilda but also for his very prompt replies to our unending barage of pre-travel enquiries, both by email and phone text! Highly recommended form of travel and campervan, we will certainly be campervanning again! We have been well and truely bitten by the CamperBug!!

Reviewed : September 27, 2019

We had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers a

AlfieCamper

Sassa (Withheld)

Cornwall, UK

Reviewed : September 24, 2019

Sassa (Withheld)

Cornwall, UK

We love Alfie! Not just a campervan, but a character in his own right. Handsome. Immaculately presented. Random people took photos, for good reason. OK, so there were some interesting challenges on the steep and narrow Cornwall roads, and a whole new set of motoring skills to be learned – but once my daughter and I were up & running, it was fabulous fun. The best views driving (at his comfortably sedate pace). Popping up the top to make dinner in the campsite. Everything we needed in the beautiful little kitchen. Perfectly comfortable sleeping, cute curtains all around. Happy memories forever! Best wishes,Sassa

Reviewed : September 24, 2019

Berty

Alice Quinn

Cornwall, UK

Reviewed : September 23, 2019

Alice Quinn

Cornwall, UK

Berty (VW Highline Campervan) was everything we wanted. We took Berty away for 4 nights to try before we buy so to speak. Hiring Berty has helped us realise how much we want a camper of our own! The owners were fantastic, friendly and professional ensuring we were shown the ropes so we had the best experience.Kind regards,Alice Quinn

Reviewed : September 23, 2019

Floyd

Ria Walega

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : September 22, 2019

Ria Walega

Wiltshire, UK

Took Floyd away for the weekend with the family to coast. Its was lovely and snug and the kids had a ball. Was a bit of a faff at night with the hatch to the pop up roof (especially with kids) and definitely need an airbed to use on top of the seats downstairs but was such a great adventure.Debbie was brilliant and it was a great price for the weekend hire!Floyds an old boy but still going strong.

Reviewed : September 22, 2019

LittleDougal

LIZZIE PETERS

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : September 22, 2019

LIZZIE PETERS

Wiltshire, UK

Douglas surpassed all expectations. 1010 on the cute scale and full of all the amenities to make your trip comfortable. Everything worked extremely well and the handover process with Emma is seamless. The photos on the website don’t do this camper justice - Dougal is easy to drive , and holidaying in him was brilliant! Would certainly recommend.

Reviewed : September 22, 2019

Ruby Bay

Adele Townend

Cornwall, UK

Reviewed : September 22, 2019

Adele Townend

Cornwall, UK

We hired Ruby the camper van for 7 days and had a fantastic holiday around the southern most points of Cornwall. We loved it. The owners were super helpful and made sure we had everything we needed to make our holiday with Ruby as comfortable as possible. I would highly recommend anyone thinking of hiring a VW for their holiday to just do it! You will not regret it!

Reviewed : September 22, 2019

Beautiful Ruby enjoying the Cornish sunset

Goldie

Jamie Partridge

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : September 20, 2019

Jamie Partridge

Bedfordshire, UK

The van was superb (I was surprised to find out it was actually three years old!). It felt like I was driving a brand new vehicle fresh out the showroom. This illustrates the care and attention to detail given by Charles and Jo - They helped deliver a great all-round experience. Will definitely use them again.

Reviewed : September 20, 2019

Goldie from the air

Bracken

Silvia Phillips

Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviewed : September 16, 2019

Silvia Phillips

Edinburgh, Scotland

Silvia Phillips wrote:I rented Bracken from Alan. It was the first Campervan experience and we went all over Scotland. Even with a lot of wind and rain it was great. Alan was a fabulous renter and very helpful. Except for a toilet that would have been useful sometimes the campervan had great facilities and was in good condition. If you are looking for a great van at a reasonable price, Bracken will be for you.

Reviewed : September 16, 2019

Amelia78

Nic Christie

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : September 16, 2019

Nic Christie

Wiltshire, UK

What an amazing five days we had with Amelia! My daughter (5) and I had the time of our lives driving around the south west, taking in the sights of Somerset and Devon, pitching up in a different campsite every night.Colin was super-patient at handover, making absolutely sure that Id got the hang of the left-hand drive. He even provided a goodie bag for my little girl to keep her occupied while we went through the paperwork.If youre looking for a holiday thats a little bit different and incredibly memorable, I cant recommend Colin and Amelia highly enough!

Reviewed : September 16, 2019

Dougie

Steve Bell

Essex, UK

Reviewed : September 16, 2019

Steve Bell

Essex, UK

As a small party travelling to Leeds festival we decided to treat ourselves and hire a campervan. Rather than dealing with tents the thought of having a solid secure digs in which to sleep and chill out was very appealing. As was the prospect of having the ability to make a cup of tea or coffee so the van needed to have a small stove to boil water on.We stumbled across the Camperbug site, which was excellent, and trawled the vast array of vans available. We eventually settled on Duggie. A cracking van located near Essex and East London border.We found Duggies owners, Silvana and Richard, a pleasure to deal with who kept us well informed every step of the way. As this was our first time hiring a van we were slightly nervous but they were very reassuring regarding driving and using Duggie. When we picked him up we were given a very thorough demonstration of how to transform Duggie from a comfortable, spacious easy to drive vehicle for motorway travel into a very practical 4 berth home from home.Duggie is a relatively recent conversion and as a result all fixtures and fittings within are pristine and worked faultlessly. That said, its obvious when speaking to them that Silvana and Richard both care about Duggie and I suspect, new conversion or not, Duggie will continue to be maintained to a high standard no matter how old he gets. The pop-up lid allows for much appreciated headroom when required and doubles as a top bunk with memory foam mattress that comfortably sleeps two. Below is a compact 2-ring gas burner and tap to provide cold water from an on-boardtank. The back seats and rear parcel shelf convert into another comfortable bed. Theres also a very nice, clean fridge with small freezer compartment. Its a well thought out and well executed configuration.Duggie comes well stocked and there are plenty of plates, pots, pans, cups, cutlery etc. available to keep everyone fed and watered. Theres also a nice wind-out awning that provides a decent shade above the side door which turned out to be a real bonus considering the temperatures that were reached that weekend.Although we didnt know Duggie very long he was an instant hit, quickly becoming a best friend to our group. He gave us somewhere comfy to sit and sleep and looked after our belongings when we ventured off. He kept our gadgets charged and our wine chilled. I would not hesitate to book Duggie again and would like to thank Silvana, Richard and Duggie for making our festival experience much more enjoyable as a result.

Reviewed : September 16, 2019

York

Barry Treanor

North Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : September 11, 2019

Barry Treanor

North Yorkshire, UK

I took an old VW T5 for my first Campervan experience to Langdale in the Lakes. The main points about the trip were: wet and windy, but great facilities at NTrust site, inc essential drying room.Van proved too small for me as Im 64", but my wife managed ok in the roof bed. A toilet would have been useful too.Moved across to east coast on day 4 to better weather and excellent site at Runswick bay. Awning proved essential to store dump wet kit and keep portables.Tow bar Bike rack on T5 was good to give us transport to pub in evening.Overall, good experience and now looking to buy own van conversion - with a loo!The van owner couldnt have been more helpful, after I snapped a key in the lock.

Reviewed : September 11, 2019

Phoebe-1219

Beth Rookwood

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : September 10, 2019

Beth Rookwood

Bedfordshire, UK

We hired Phoebe from Dawn and we loved our time with her! Dawn was really good at replying and super helpful. The gearbox took a bit of getting used to, but after a few miles we had it!! Really great time and would definitely hire on here again :)

Reviewed : September 10, 2019

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

SarahVan in action

EgleDevon

JonNice fire pit!

JohnNight time

sallysally

AmyDeers Leap, Norfolk

louiseMe in the driving seat

davidSomewhere outside Glasgow

MarkBetty

HelenFlorence

simonhoy hill

Katie5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home...

GeriGino Prom

MattWookey Farm

MatthewCarry on Camping

SusanAll ready to go to prom in Daisy

DavidThe adventure begins

ChrisConnie

ChrisGourmet dining in the van

MeganToo cool!

BrianPetal on holiday!

VictoriaDaisy

More reviews