Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Bodhi

James Carpenter

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : October 12, 2021

James Carpenter

Hampshire, UK

Bodhi was a fantastic van Had everything we needed for our trip to Devon Cant thank Darren enough So easy to deal with All round top bloke and a Top Van

Reviewed : October 12, 2021

Indie

Chris Trivett

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : October 11, 2021

Chris Trivett

West Midlands, UK

Indie was great Clean and very well kept fully kitted out and all in working order Melanie and Tom were great and obviously look after Indie Thank you Guys

Reviewed : October 11, 2021

Wilbur-Worm

Amelia Blanpain

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : October 7, 2021

Amelia Blanpain

East Sussex, UK

Me, my husband and our little dog hired Wilbur for a little trip. The van was very clean, tidy and had everything we needed for our trip. Wilbur is a real head turner, we had a few people tell us how amazing the camper was I would highly recommend hiring Wilbur for your trip. The owners are extremely helpful and will answer any questions you have if you get stuck. 5 stars from us

Reviewed : October 7, 2021

Vinnie

Michael Harris

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : October 4, 2021

Michael Harris

Tyne and Wear, UK

We absolutely loved our time using Vinnie on the North Coast 500. The van came with everything as described with some added surprises we were celebrating our honeymoon we got a bottle of Prosecco, along with lots of treats for the trip. We originally booked the van through another Camperbug page. The new owners were more than accommodating to honour our booking to make sure pick up drop off suited us. If anyone is thinking about hiring a van, I would throughly recommend this one.

Reviewed : October 4, 2021

Stubbs-the-V-Dub

Coleen Coxon

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : October 3, 2021

Coleen Coxon

Derbyshire, UK

We had a fantastic time. The booking, collection and return process all went smoothly. Stubs-the-V-Dub was clean, and all the equipment included as stated. Looking forward to hiring Stubs again.

Reviewed : October 3, 2021

RV

Robb La Velle

London, UK

Reviewed : September 28, 2021

Robb La Velle

London, UK

The experience was perfect. The RV was in great shape and beautifully cleaned, the hire process was very professional and the handoff was smooth. I would highly recommend hiring this RV from Michelle.

Reviewed : September 28, 2021

CherryDub

Emily Kyriakides

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : September 27, 2021

Emily Kyriakides

East Sussex, UK

We had a fantastic weekend in Cherry, and the whole booking and pick-updrop-off process was very straightforward, with excellent communications from the owner from start to finish. Cherry is a beaut, and in great condition as well as comfy. Will definitely bear her in mind for future trips to the New Forest, and beyond

Reviewed : September 27, 2021

Bluebell

Natasha Henderson

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : September 21, 2021

Natasha Henderson

Somerset, UK

We hired bluebell for our wedding. She was absolutely stunning Immaculate inside and out. She drove perfectly, we really couldnt of asked for more Paul and Mel were super friendly and easy to communicate with. The whole Experience was nice and smooth. So thank you very much These are the only photos we have at the moment

Reviewed : September 21, 2021

Belle

Tim West

London, UK

Reviewed : September 19, 2021

Tim West

London, UK

We had a really lovely weekend with Belle driving her had me grinning from ear to ear. She has the umf to get up steep hills and happily cruise along the motorway at 60 she definite benefits from the power steering and improved brakes although you still probably dont want to follow anything too closely.Inside shes really nicely designed and well looked after - the double bed is comfortable and designed so that you still have space to move around inside whilst its up. Well kitted out with cooking equipment, cutlery, crockery, camping table and chairs.Jessica and Pic were really helpful and extremely enthusiastic about VWs and VW campervans. It was really nice to have a potted history lesson on VW campervans - Pic is a font of knowledge on the subject and its really nice that hes able and willing to share his campervan.

Reviewed : September 19, 2021

Sofia

Louise Cheesbrough

North Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : September 10, 2021

Louise Cheesbrough

North Yorkshire, UK

We spent a fantastic five days in Sofia, could not have asked for a better stay. Terry was great from the start, easy to contact both before and during our trip to organise collection answer any questions we had. Sofia comes equipped with everything you need, it was really helpful to borrow the awning too to be able to leave a few bits at the campsite and drive around to explore. Would recommend Sofia 100, and will hopefully be back soon. Thank you TerryLouise, George and Hazel

Reviewed : September 10, 2021

Flo

Stacey Smith

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : September 10, 2021

Stacey Smith

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : September 10, 2021

Bluey

Sally Mendham

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : September 7, 2021

Sally Mendham

Norfolk, UK

This was our first time away in a camper van, and Bluey was perfect, very clean and spacious. Everything that we needed to know on how Bluey operated was explained by Leigh, definitely recommend, and we will be booking again soon

Reviewed : September 7, 2021

Lowenna

Claudia Faraday-Stupples

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 31, 2021

Claudia Faraday-Stupples

Dorset, UK

We had a fantastic time in this VW. Im not a huge fan of camping so this was a far more luxurious way to spend the weekend. Fiona was really helpful and made sure we had everything we needed and more Communication was good and Fiona was there to answer any questions we might have. We will be going back if we want to hire the VW again. Thank you Fiona

Reviewed : August 31, 2021

The-colonel

Elizabeth Hellier

Northamptonshire, UK

Reviewed : August 30, 2021

Elizabeth Hellier

Northamptonshire, UK

We had a fantastic time with The Colonel We asked a lot of him and he more than met our expectations. He was full of character and we enjoyed each day, rain or shine he did us proud.Well stocked with the essentials and Andy was at the other end of the phone if we had ever needed anything. Five stars

Reviewed : August 30, 2021

Holly

Simon Hodkisson

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 26, 2021

Simon Hodkisson

Berkshire, UK

Had an awesome time in Holly, and the team were so awesome and helpful and really easy to use. Loved the camper itself and got many a compliment on it from passers by.Would definitely recommend and use again.

Reviewed : August 26, 2021

Lorin

Darren Brady

Essex, UK

Reviewed : August 25, 2021

Darren Brady

Essex, UK

This was our 1st experience with a camper and absolutely loved it, we now have the bug

Reviewed : August 25, 2021

Berti

Jason Budd

Bristol, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Jason Budd

Bristol, UK

We had the best time. Paul was very welcoming when we arrived to collect Bertie. The drive was awesome and we had everything we needed to enjoy our road trip around Devon and Cornwall. Will definitely be hiring again. Amazing

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Haroldinho

Michele Anderson

Kent, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Michele Anderson

Kent, UK

Had a fabulous time hiring Harold . Wonderful to drive , had everything we could possibly need and Richard the owner was brilliant sending us a YouTube tutorial . We would definitely recommend and would hire him and use this website again . Lots of fun

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Felix

Sarah Aymard

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Sarah Aymard

Tyne and Wear, UK

We just had a fab week in Scotland in Felix. The van is a really great spec with all the mod cons you could ask for and plenty of storage. We didnt see a cooler looking van either

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

BigBlue

Lucy Turnbull

Devon, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Lucy Turnbull

Devon, UK

We absolutely loved our trip down to Cornwall in Big Blue, couldnt fault a thing, she is lovely to drive and just a joy to be in and explore. Nick was great and went through everything with us a couple of days before we left. We were sad to give her back thanks Nick for letting us adventure in her

Reviewed : August 16, 2021

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA Other Campervan called Tinkerbell-1219 and for hire in Wareham, DorsetA Rapido Motorhome called IT690-0321 and Camper for hire in Oldham, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Special breakfast in the comfort of the Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doloras-0421 and Our camping mug! for hire in Edinburgh, ScotlandA Other Campervan called 2000HighTop-1219 and Family shot with the van for hire in Hartlepool, DurhamA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA Other Campervan called CaliforniaEssex-1219 and The van set up and ready for use! for hire in Stansted, EssexA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and Cornwall surfing for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T4 Campervan called MiloT4 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Devon for hire A VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Complete with awning for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Fred and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T6 Campervan called Vinnie and for hire in Stockton-on-Tees , North YorkshireA Other Campervan called Campy-McVanface-0220 and Us with Campy at Glastonbury 2017! for hire in Bournemouth, DorsetA Other Campervan called Basilblue-1219 and for hire in Hereford, HerefordshireA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and The new Mr and Mrs for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called arthur-1976viking-1219 and for hire in Brighouse, West YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA Other Campervan called Reginald-2005DanburyT2-1219 and for hire in West Quay Road Industrial Estate, HampshireA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and Northumberland touring for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel and At John o'Groats. for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Kitchen space for hire A Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Fred and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Debs and up in the Highlands for hire in Bournemouth, HampshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Me driving van. I'm short but was very easy to drive and could see everything for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and for hire in Herts, LondonA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Mallard-1219 and Happy married campers! for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called VW T5 Blackberry Camper-1219 and d for hire in Pentrebach, Merthyr TydfilA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 1 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA Fiat Campervan called isla and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and The little orange house on wheels for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 4 for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T5 Campervan called maple and Van for hire A Other Campervan called sport-1219 and Maisie for hire in Shoreham by Sea, West SussexA Other Campervan called Richie-1219 and for hire in Hunsdon, HertfordshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Dolly chilling on the bed which is easily pulled out from back seats. Leaving plenty of room in kitc for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Our Breakfast for hire in Winton, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and Stopped for a cream tea in Torquay for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Christian and 2 for hire in Crowland, CambridgeshireA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called poppy71 and for hire in Norwich, NorfolkA Other Campervan called hera-t5-1219 and All set up for our week for hire in Shenfield, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and A room with a view for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Humfrey-0421 and On our way! for hire in Thame, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called Chelsea-1219 and for hire in East Grinstead, West SussexA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 3 for hire A Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called Barry-danburycampervan-1219 and for hire in Bristol, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and Final Breakfast for hire in Tring, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harvey and @ the sea front @ Aldeburgh for hire in Witham, EssexA Other Campervan called Belle-2009-t2-london-1219 and for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called Henry The Campervan-1219 and Henry for hire in Twyford, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Romford, Essex

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

KarlCamper

CeriSpecial breakfast in the comfort of the Beast

RebeccaOur camping mug!

dermotFamily shot with the van

MarkCamperbug Van Review

LauraThe van set up and ready for use!

JohnCornwall surfing

EgleDevon

PaulHerman

SimonComplete with awning

SuzanneUs with Campy at Glastonbury 2017!

HannahThe new Mr and Mrs

ChrisNorthumberland touring

ElizabethAt John o'Groats.

SueKitchen space

More reviews