Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Tilly-the-Camper

Nick Rapaccioli

London, UK

Reviewed : June 18, 2024

Nick Rapaccioli

London, UK

We hired Tilly as a surprise for our son who loves classic vans. It was a joy to go camping with her. The owners were brilliant in explaining how to use and drive Tilly and this made the weekend trip stress free and fun.

Reviewed : June 18, 2024

Alfred

warren russell

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : June 17, 2024

warren russell

Somerset, UK

Deany and Matthew were very helpful and Alfred was in exceptional condition. We enjoyed our weekend in him very much and would definitely recommend. The van was very well kitted out and had everything we needed.Life goes at a much slower pace in Alfred and its worth taking that bit of extra time sometimes

Reviewed : June 17, 2024

Joyride

Hans Schutte

Netherlands

Reviewed : June 17, 2024

Hans Schutte

Netherlands

We spend a week in Wales with lovely Joyride 1 It was rainy outside but nice and warm inside the van We enjoyed it very much, Martin and Hilde are a very nice couple, it felt like family gr Hans Anneke from the NL

Reviewed : June 17, 2024

Festivan

simon ridley-thomas

East Lothian, UK

Reviewed : June 17, 2024

simon ridley-thomas

East Lothian, UK

Absolutely great people to deal with - would definitely recommend.

Reviewed : June 17, 2024

Annie

Anthony Chilton

London, UK

Reviewed : June 17, 2024

Anthony Chilton

London, UK

We had a fantastic weekend in Annie the Campervan. The van was prepared beautifully inside and out and the owners made sure that we had everything we needed. A truly great time was had by all.

Reviewed : June 17, 2024

Apache

Jo Dickins

Merseyside, UK

Reviewed : June 11, 2024

Jo Dickins

Merseyside, UK

My partner and I had a fantastic trip to the North Coast of Scotland in Apache and loved it. Ged was so helpful and hed thought of everything - the van was well stocked, comfortable and in good working order. Great communication, any queries we had Ged got back to us straight away. It was the perfect camper for a trip into the Highlands Thanks Ged

Reviewed : June 11, 2024

Jess-The-Wonder-Bus

Kyle Glanville

Kent, UK

Reviewed : June 10, 2024

Kyle Glanville

Kent, UK

Fantastic Mark was absolutely brilliant and Jess is awesome and designed so well. Really comfortable with everything you could need for a trip. Very highly recommended and certainly would love to use again in future 3

Reviewed : June 10, 2024

Darcell

Stephen Skitmore

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : June 7, 2024

Stephen Skitmore

Norfolk, UK

I found this review really difficult because for all the good points there were as many bad which in my opinion are easy rectified.As expressed in a previous review the communication is plain awful, I sent at least 4 emails which were not replied to, one asking for the reg plate so I could book a ferry, so the added worry of turning up at a ferry port with no booking, which was easily avoided, we booked an extra day after the initial booking which was forgotten which when emailed to confirm 2 weeks before pick up was again not replied to even though I emailed and texted both numbers for a few days.I believe this was the reason the leisure battery wasnt fully charged as it lasted 3 hours the first night, I was told this is normal which is nonsense.Also I was charged 40 for gas from my deposit, only used it for breakfast every morning, wish Id bought a new bottle and kept the 34 left. Had to hoover the electric bed mattress as wasnt clean, again probably because of the extra early day booked and not time to clean.Now the good parts, camper was faultless, drove lovely and no faults with it at all, Antonio was polite and showed me around the camper and all the functions.Victoria was always polite and helpful when she did reply.First night I forgot how to turn the gas on and Antonio did reply within 15 minutes to talk me through it.Its a shame the correspondence is so bad as its such a nice camper and owners are pleasant but correspondence is a huge part of the process we found stressful.Probably wouldnt rent again but thanks.

Reviewed : June 7, 2024

Poppy

Heidi Dexter

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 5, 2024

Heidi Dexter

Surrey, UK

We had a great weekend away at a festival with Poppy and had many compliments about her. I highly recommend the campervan and the very helpful owner.

Reviewed : June 5, 2024

Alfred

Cory McGown

New Zealand

Reviewed : May 30, 2024

Cory McGown

New Zealand

Fantastic hosts, gave a very thorough and enthusiastic demo, test drive from driving to board games. Van was a delight, no issues whatsoever, drives well and camps even better. Very chuffed at our experience and will book again Thank you Deany Matthew

Reviewed : May 30, 2024

Dougie

Richard Cope

Essex, UK

Reviewed : May 27, 2024

Richard Cope

Essex, UK

My partner and I hired Dougie for four nights to travel to Wales from south to north then on to the peaks and lake districts, we cant fault Duggie in any way, he was clean and well maintained, the sleeping areas were perfect after our long days of hiking, we had such an amazing trip away and Duggie absolutely helped us enjoy it even more. We highly recommend him and as our first Campervan hire we are sure to come back in the near future. To the owners we thank you xx

Reviewed : May 27, 2024

Selda

Frank Spithoven

Switzerland

Reviewed : May 25, 2024

Frank Spithoven

Switzerland

We had a great time with Selda in Albania. Positive... nice interior design, watertank, fridge, outdoor shower, gas stove, electricity powered by solar panel, helpful staff, good communication with staff, well equipped with camping stuff and kitchen stuff, agency was flexible with drop off time. Negative... bed too short for people taller than 1.70 m, mattress is not too comfy, no curtains, no mosquito nets, gas stove is a fire hazard too close to front seats, water tank seemed to be not very clean, no AC, no radio. All in all we had a really good time, but the van is a little overpriced for what you get, especially compared to other countries. But there is room for improvement.

Reviewed : May 25, 2024

Spence

Kimberley Kendall

Inverclyde, UK

Reviewed : May 23, 2024

Kimberley Kendall

Inverclyde, UK

We had a brilliant time in Spence. We camped with our 5 month old and had a wonderful long weekend. The van is well kitted out and very well maintained. Stuart was excellent, answering all of my questions and giving an excellent handover. Were looking forward to booking again soon

Reviewed : May 23, 2024

Max-the-Camper

stephen Pulsford

Buckinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : May 16, 2024

stephen Pulsford

Buckinghamshire, UK

1st time using a camper. It was excellent from start to finish. Great comfortable vehicle with everything you could need for a weekend away. Thanks Lyndsey.

Reviewed : May 16, 2024

Debbie

Emma Gilroy

Swansea, UK

Reviewed : May 13, 2024

Emma Gilroy

Swansea, UK

Fantastic Mike was really helpful and responsive. Van was stunning and well equipped. Little bottles of bubbles they left for us were a really thoughtful touch. Highly recommend

Reviewed : May 13, 2024

Joyride

Peter Martin

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : May 13, 2024

Peter Martin

West Midlands, UK

We had a lovely time with the Joyride to south Wales. Martin was very helpful. The campervan drives like a normal car, but has lots of space and useful practical details. However, the electrical system seems dodgy. The water pump packed in and the electric heater is not capable to make it warm enough when off grid when May turns out to be cold.

Reviewed : May 13, 2024

Edi

Simon Butler

Cambridgeshire, UK

Reviewed : May 12, 2024

Simon Butler

Cambridgeshire, UK

We loved EdiThis was our first ever camper holiday. Both of us and our dog had a great time. Sean and his team were very helpful and friendly. Wed definately rent Edi again.

Reviewed : May 12, 2024

Red-Westfalia-Camper

Angela S

Malaysia

Reviewed : May 5, 2024

Angela S

Malaysia

The camper was clean and comfortable. Had a really enjoyable experience driving around Montenegro for a week, thanks

Reviewed : May 5, 2024

Campbell

Christopher Sharrock

Aberdeenshire, UK

Reviewed : May 4, 2024

Christopher Sharrock

Aberdeenshire, UK

Fantastic holiday in a great camper. Couldnt ask for more.Highly recommended.Thank you.

Reviewed : May 4, 2024

Black-Prince

Melanie Stokes

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : May 3, 2024

Melanie Stokes

Norfolk, UK

This is a great van be prepared though - it is big. However, it was very easy to drive, very comfortable and very well equipped. It was amazing to find such an efficient fridge in a campervan, which is always a bonus.The heating was great and very useful for a cold April rental.Andrew, the owner, was very quick to respond to messages and was always very helpful and friendly.The only reason for the drop of half a star is that we couldnt get the diesel hob to work, which was a shame and, obviously, meant that we couldnt cook in the van. Having said that, Andrew tried to advise us over the phone.All in all, a fantastic experience - even without a cuppa in the morning.

Reviewed : May 3, 2024

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T4 Campervan called Big-Blue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 3 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and for hire A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Van for hire in London , LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Ford Campervan called Bumblebee and for hire in Stromness, Orkney IslandsA VW T5 Campervan called Odie and for hire in Sittingbourne, KentA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Looking out to sea... for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Ciara-1219 and Ciara ❤️❤️ for hire in Chatham, KentA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie-0323 and for hire in northam, DevonA Other Campervan called Arthur T3-1219 and camping for hire in Chatham, KentA Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 1 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Rainy days! for hire in Maidstone, KentA Other Campervan called Stella1989-1219 and for hire in Carberry, AberdeenshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Brentwood, EssexA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish-0922 and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish-0922 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel-0722 and Stunning scenery. for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna-0123 and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and Home camping treat! for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Dolly chilling on the bed which is easily pulled out from back seats. Leaving plenty of room in kitc for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA Other Campervan called Howard-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel-0222 and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and Fits the scenery perfectly for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Complete with awning for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Rio Campervan-1219 and for hire in Heriot, AberdeenshireA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Henry-old-1219 and At the Tynemouth VW Vintage rally for hire in Hart Near Hartlepool, Co Durham, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny-0622 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6-0524 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and Such a brilliant drive. for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called Annie and for hire in Tooting, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty-1122 and Stopping at the Churchill barriers for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Relaxing for hire A Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Willow-Van and for hire in Haverfordwest, PembrokeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and Henry II & a friend in Dorset for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Richie-1219 and for hire in Hunsdon, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Haroldhino for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Billy-0721 and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Daffy and for hire in Whitstable, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and Sound asleep for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Daffy and for hire in Whitstable, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0322 and Us and Doris. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv at the top of the Brecon Beacons for hire in London , LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called DylanGreen-0220 and DylanGreen for hire in Telford, ShropshireA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Basilblue-1219 and for hire in Hereford, HerefordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and Here to stay! for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Tilley-1219 and for hire in Whatton, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called Vw CaliforniaT5-1219 and for hire in Wimborne, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Brentwood, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-The-Camper and All packed up and ready to return for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy-0523 and for hire in Bristol, SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Rosie and for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA Other Campervan called BigYeller-0120 and at the beach...fancy a brew? for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and North Yorkshire Moors for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Blu-T5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue-0424 and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called bubble-1219 and Watt for hire in Surrey, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish-0922 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Preparing food! for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Hello! for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Fred and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Wonderful views for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Tranquility after the gig for hire in Canterbury, Kent

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

Mike3

InnaVan

SimonLooking out to sea...

JoannaCiara ❤️❤️

Sallycamping

Jodie1

MichaelRainy days!

AlisonBetty Flo

ElizabethStunning scenery.

RichardHome camping treat!

MichelleDolly chilling on the bed which is easily pulled out from back seats. Leaving plenty of room in kitc

SueFits the scenery perfectly

SimonComplete with awning

LizAt the Tynemouth VW Vintage rally

KimberleySuch a brilliant drive.