Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Misty2

Jonathan Hurcombe

London, UK

Reviewed : August 10, 2020

Jonathan Hurcombe

London, UK

Ive always wanted to go on a road trip in a vintage VW Campervan. Misty is the real authentic experience. She has true character. My only tip would be to give yourself time to get used to driving her if youre accustomed to modern vehicles made in the last 2 years. You need to truly feel how to handle her.All the additions are great, the hob, the running water, the fold down bed, the awning made eating, cleaning up, relaxing and sleeping much easier. Theres plenty of space for a lot of gear. We had multiple bags and an inflatable paddleboard with loads of space remaining. We were also provided a giant reed mat and two VW camping chairs which were perfect for relaxing under the awning and the beach. Theres onboard GPS, a smart rear view mirror with rear and front cameras, smartphone bluetooth sync with speaker system for music audiobooks etc. Id say a big thank you to Patrick, he was always very helpful, reassuring and generous. By that I mean, he would answer texts promptly, and always be willing to take calls if we had any questions. Hes also very flexible and accommodated requests to return the van at certain times. My advice to people who hire Misty in future, respect Patricks and other peoples time and return the van when you say you will. If you like adventures and roadtrips - hire Misty.

Reviewed : August 10, 2020

Ivy

Garry Spicer

Essex, UK

Reviewed : August 10, 2020

Garry Spicer

Essex, UK

My wife and I had a fantastic two days celebrating our anniversary with Ivy on West Mersea. It has been a lifelong dream of my wife to experience the VW Camper experience and it did not disappoint. Many thanks to Colin for making everything very easy to organise

Reviewed : August 10, 2020

Olive1979

riley smith

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : August 10, 2020

riley smith

Tyne and Wear, UK

We hired Olive for a weekend, had a great time and ticked off one of the bucket list items. The exterior of the van is amazing for its age, however, the interior is certainly showing signs of its age which is to be expected. Unfortunately, as much as this was a great experience, expectations werent met with regards to things that were supplied with the van i.e. no welcome pack, games and some other items and also things that were supposed to work but didnt no fridge and no electricity due to faulty hook up connector.

Reviewed : August 10, 2020

Bertie140

Lucy Williams

Nottinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : August 8, 2020

Lucy Williams

Nottinghamshire, UK

Fantastic van Had absolutely everything we could have needed and more. Such a great experience and well definitely be hiring again

Reviewed : August 8, 2020

Rooby-doo

Dawn Kathleen Sharpe

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : August 7, 2020

Dawn Kathleen Sharpe

Derbyshire, UK

I hired Rooby-Doo for a 6 day break to North Wales with my teenage daughter and we met up with family in Snowdonia. It was our first time hiring a campervan and by far the best decision to hire Rooby-Doo. The whole process from booking to pick-up, communication and return was stress free and easy. On board we found some added luxuries, there was teacoffeesugar included as well as some other special treats, plenty of storage and everything was spotlessly clean Robby-Doo is automatic and an absolute dream to drive, I loved him and treated him like my own We enjoyed fish chips by the beach, took Rooby-Doo on little adventures including a drive right onto a beach for ice cream. We can even recommend playing Nintendo Switch from Rooby-Doo as seen in the pictures Personally I would highly recommend a rental of Rooby-Doo - you will not be disappointed

Reviewed : August 7, 2020

Mabel

Mark Prethero

Kent, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2020

Mark Prethero

Kent, UK

I rented Mabel for a week long trip to Cornwall and the van was faultless, excellent for both a long or short drive and very comfortable for sleeping. We went with our 2 year old daughter who loved sleeping in the roof bed.The owner was extremely helpful and made the process very straight forward and clearly explained how everything worked. Highly recommended

Reviewed : August 6, 2020

CopperLeaf

Joshua Martin

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2020

Joshua Martin

Berkshire, UK

We had an amazing trip to Snowdonia in CopperLeaf. Jo was super helpful when booking this trip the last minute.The van has everything in you will need Just bring bedding which made it ideal for a quick getaway to the mountains. As its a new van, it has all the things you will need when doing a long drive and its super comfy too. 100 Would recommend

Reviewed : August 6, 2020

Gino-

Leah Gamble-Griggs

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2020

Leah Gamble-Griggs

Bedfordshire, UK

Amazing van in box fresh condition, Richard was great throughout and we had the best time.

Reviewed : August 6, 2020

Florencekent

Jenna Berridge

Kent, UK

Reviewed : August 5, 2020

Jenna Berridge

Kent, UK

Florence is a superb camper and we had tremendous fun taking her away for the weekend. Well equipped and very comfortable. Thank you so much Charles and family for letting us borrow your lovely van.

Reviewed : August 5, 2020

CopperLeaf

Michelle Apostolou

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 5, 2020

Michelle Apostolou

Surrey, UK

This van is great. Immaculate with everything you need. And layout of kitchen with small sink we much preferred as it meant there was more space. Pictures dont do it justice, was much nicer than expected and owner was lovely and very helpful. Loved it

Reviewed : August 5, 2020

Chyllis

Mark Hedges

Leicestershire, UK

Reviewed : August 4, 2020

Mark Hedges

Leicestershire, UK

We had an amazing time away in Chyllis. Steve and Anna were great, so helpful with any questions we had and accomodating with pick updrop off times. Chyllis has everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Very economical lovely to drive. Thank you both for a wonderful way to enjoy our holiday this year

Reviewed : August 4, 2020

Eileen

Vanessa Redmond

London, UK

Reviewed : August 4, 2020

Vanessa Redmond

London, UK

Had an amazing experience on the road with Eileen. The owners couldnt be more helpful, generous and flexible. The van is kitted out with everything you could need and was very comfortable Highly recommend

Reviewed : August 4, 2020

Ellie

Lee Carlyon

Durham, UK

Reviewed : August 4, 2020

Lee Carlyon

Durham, UK

The process of booking was really straightforward, good communication from Steve. Really good that the availability calendar is up to date unlike many others on Camperbug.Handover process - everything was demonstrated well and we were on our way within 15mins. We didnt need any assistance with anything while we were away but Im certain Steve would have helped us out should we have needed to call him. The campervan is very well laid out and like new, everything you would need is included. Table, chairs, plates, cutlery, etc. even teacoffee and a small lantern should you need it. We werent on electrics but the leisure battery kept us going easily for the 2 nights we were away. Id imagine it would be fine for 3-4 days without having to start the engine. We would hire Ellie again without a doubt.

Reviewed : August 4, 2020

Henry-II

Henning Schroer

London, UK

Reviewed : August 3, 2020

Henning Schroer

London, UK

We had a great weekend trip with good old Henry II. The van was well maintained. Andrew, the owner, was very flexible in adjusting to a couple of requests by us. All in all a great experience

Reviewed : August 3, 2020

Franky

Alexis Unsworth

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : August 3, 2020

Alexis Unsworth

Norfolk, UK

Franky is an excellent van and we had a great weekend camping. Owners were really helpful and really quick to respond to any questions we had. The van had everything we needed and we would definitely use again.

Reviewed : August 3, 2020

Viv

Stephen Crawley

London, UK

Reviewed : August 3, 2020

Stephen Crawley

London, UK

Great experience, very cool van and Jenna was very nice to deal with

Reviewed : August 3, 2020

LittleDougal

A brunker

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : August 3, 2020

A brunker

Wiltshire, UK

We really enjoyed our short trip with Dougal. Many thanks to Emma for a friendly and thorough check in. Dougal had everything we needed and was incredibly stylish, attracting many envious looks Thanks for a wonderful experience

Reviewed : August 3, 2020

Vallerie

James Chapron

caerphilly, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2020

James Chapron

caerphilly, UK

Zoe was fantastic in her comms and support throughout. The van is in excellent condition and was an absolute lifesaver for the time we had it. Would look to hire again

Reviewed : August 2, 2020

Miss-Moneypenny

Thomas Foster

London, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2020

Thomas Foster

London, UK

Miss Moneypenny was amazing, really great fun to stay in and the interior has been done really well. Steve and Eims were great, met us and inducted us to Miss Moneypennys ways and taught us how to use everything and make the most of our rental. Would thoroughly recommend

Reviewed : August 2, 2020

Rolo

Kate Kanga

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2020

Kate Kanga

West Sussex, UK

We had an amazing week in Crystal. Terri was so incredibly kind and generous and absolutely could not do enough for us all- her campervan was spotless and kitted our with everything a camper could possibly need alongside a lovely hamper, games and DVDs for the girls. The beds were so comfy and the kitchen very well equipped with everything you could need. Nothing was too much hassle for Terri and we would absolutely wholeheartedly recommend Camprolo to all our friends and family.

Reviewed : August 2, 2020

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T6 Campervan called Nile and James and Jan VW campervan holiday Wales for hire in Crewe , CheshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Christian and 2 for hire in Crowland, CambridgeshireA VW T5 Campervan called Aideen-0720 and for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Lil and i for hire in Bath, SomersetA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA Other Campervan called BlueRae-0120 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny and for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Me in the driving seat for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Matildia-0120 and We had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers a for hire in Bristol, BristolA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel and 5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home... for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA Other Campervan called Betsybay-1219 and Jack and Jenni for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0820 and Us and Doris. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Gino- and for hire in Bristol, BristolA Other Campervan called Bluebetsy-vwt2-1219 and The week end team for hire A Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and On tour with betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harvey and for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T3 Campervan called Chas and for hire in Brentford, LondonA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy in a field for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Deers Leap, Norfolk for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA Other Campervan called billyblue-1219 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA Other Campervan called Snowdrop-1219 and for hire in Hollywood, West MidlandsA VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA VW T5 Campervan called Van-Damme and Van on NC500 for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA Other Campervan called muriel-1978-1219 and Beach for hire in Chester-le-street, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 3 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called Blue Belle-1219 and Cooking under the passenger seat for hire in Cambridge, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Hendrix safely parked in Swanage. for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino Prom for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and Connie for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA Other Campervan called BigYeller-0120 and at the beach...fancy a brew? for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Camperbug reviews for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called KeithT5 and for hire in Chichester, West SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Charlie5 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Tilley-1219 and for hire in Whatton, LincolnshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tango and Lovely chilled sunset evening for hire in Falmouth, CornwallA Other Campervan called Tinkerbell-1219 and for hire in Wareham, DorsetA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and Cosy and asleep in van for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DaisyT2 and All ready to go to prom in Daisy for hire in Wallingford, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called Harry-vwt5-1219 and Harry camping for hire in Bristol, SomersetA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and cooking with the roof open for hire in Tring, LondonA Other Campervan called Mordor-1219 and Bit tight round these parts. for hire in Stafford, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called bramble-0220 and All set up in a very sunny Scotland for hire in Kendal, CumbriaA Other Campervan called Erica-2017-1219 and Base camp. for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and All packed up and ready to return for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Lydden Hill, Kent for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Humfrey and Parked Up for hire in Thame, OxfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Henry II & a friend in Dorset for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and A room with a view for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA Other Campervan called dori-1219 and for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Hello! for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent and for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Joni-0220 and En route to Tenby for hire in Telford, ShropshireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Beautiful van watchig the sunset by the beach for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Complimentary fizz and chocolate. What more could you ask for for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Camperbug reviews for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called Chas and At Wowo campsite for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Belle-2009-t2-london-1219 and for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called merlotT2-1219 and for hire in Surbiton,, LondonA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called petal and for hire in Solihull, West Midlands

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

JamesJames and Jan VW campervan holiday Wales

Sarah2

Ritai

AlisonBetty Flo

louiseMe in the driving seat

MarkWe had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers a

Katie5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home...

GillJack and Jenni

CheryleUs and Doris.

PeteThe week end team

MichaelCamperbug reviews page

LouiseOn tour with betty

SusieBilly in a field

SarahWendy

AmyDeers Leap, Norfolk

EgleWales

ColinVan on NC500

PaulHerman

ClareBeach

Dominic3

PaulineBetty

WilliamCooking under the passenger seat

DeliaHendrix safely parked in Swanage.

GeriGino Prom

ChrisConnie

More reviews