Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Wilbur-Worm

Louis Robinson

Kent, UK

Reviewed : October 31, 2021

Louis Robinson

Kent, UK

Owners are super friendly and were extremely flexible around pick up and drop off. Wilbur is a brilliant van. Perfect for couples or small groups, Wilbur has everything you need to start your camper holiday. Cannot recommend enough

Reviewed : October 31, 2021

Bluebell

Tina Hurley

Essex, UK

Reviewed : October 29, 2021

Tina Hurley

Essex, UK

We spent our 5 day road trip with Bluebell and it was the best time in a long time, you literally couldnt ask for more. Bluebell is well equipment and so cosy, and Paul is very knowledgeable and friendly and that made all the difference

Reviewed : October 29, 2021

Daffy

Danniella Ritson

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : October 26, 2021

Danniella Ritson

Lancashire, UK

Unreal little van drives well for her age, didnt let us down on our long road trip up north, needed a little moral support to start a couple of times but she got there in the end Beautiful camper that has everyone looking at you, waving and beeping etc She is a little basic inside and the stove etc arent attached the van but this wasnt an issue for us, although we only had a 2 night trip would highly recommend Daffy, owners were very friendly and helpful too - a must do experience if you like VW campers

Reviewed : October 26, 2021

Tilly-the-camper

Ben Silverman

London, UK

Reviewed : October 19, 2021

Ben Silverman

London, UK

We felt privileged to have Tilly for the weekend. What a beautifully maintained and cared for camper van. Masses of charm and character. Obviously, a vehicle of this age has quirks, including a challenging gearbox, but this didnt detract from a super weekend.

Reviewed : October 19, 2021

Bodhi

James Carpenter

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : October 12, 2021

James Carpenter

Hampshire, UK

Bodhi was a fantastic van Had everything we needed for our trip to Devon Cant thank Darren enough So easy to deal with All round top bloke and a Top Van

Reviewed : October 12, 2021

Indie

Chris Trivett

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : October 11, 2021

Chris Trivett

West Midlands, UK

Indie was great Clean and very well kept fully kitted out and all in working order Melanie and Tom were great and obviously look after Indie Thank you Guys

Reviewed : October 11, 2021

Wilbur-Worm

Amelia Blanpain

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : October 7, 2021

Amelia Blanpain

East Sussex, UK

Me, my husband and our little dog hired Wilbur for a little trip. The van was very clean, tidy and had everything we needed for our trip. Wilbur is a real head turner, we had a few people tell us how amazing the camper was I would highly recommend hiring Wilbur for your trip. The owners are extremely helpful and will answer any questions you have if you get stuck. 5 stars from us

Reviewed : October 7, 2021

Vinnie

Michael Harris

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : October 4, 2021

Michael Harris

Tyne and Wear, UK

We absolutely loved our time using Vinnie on the North Coast 500. The van came with everything as described with some added surprises we were celebrating our honeymoon we got a bottle of Prosecco, along with lots of treats for the trip. We originally booked the van through another Camperbug page. The new owners were more than accommodating to honour our booking to make sure pick up drop off suited us. If anyone is thinking about hiring a van, I would throughly recommend this one.

Reviewed : October 4, 2021

Stubbs-the-V-Dub

Coleen Coxon

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : October 3, 2021

Coleen Coxon

Derbyshire, UK

We had a fantastic time. The booking, collection and return process all went smoothly. Stubs-the-V-Dub was clean, and all the equipment included as stated. Looking forward to hiring Stubs again.

Reviewed : October 3, 2021

RV

Robb La Velle

London, UK

Reviewed : September 28, 2021

Robb La Velle

London, UK

The experience was perfect. The RV was in great shape and beautifully cleaned, the hire process was very professional and the handoff was smooth. I would highly recommend hiring this RV from Michelle.

Reviewed : September 28, 2021

CherryDub

Emily Kyriakides

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : September 27, 2021

Emily Kyriakides

East Sussex, UK

We had a fantastic weekend in Cherry, and the whole booking and pick-updrop-off process was very straightforward, with excellent communications from the owner from start to finish. Cherry is a beaut, and in great condition as well as comfy. Will definitely bear her in mind for future trips to the New Forest, and beyond

Reviewed : September 27, 2021

Bluebell

Natasha Henderson

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : September 21, 2021

Natasha Henderson

Somerset, UK

We hired bluebell for our wedding. She was absolutely stunning Immaculate inside and out. She drove perfectly, we really couldnt of asked for more Paul and Mel were super friendly and easy to communicate with. The whole Experience was nice and smooth. So thank you very much These are the only photos we have at the moment

Reviewed : September 21, 2021

Belle

Tim West

London, UK

Reviewed : September 19, 2021

Tim West

London, UK

We had a really lovely weekend with Belle driving her had me grinning from ear to ear. She has the umf to get up steep hills and happily cruise along the motorway at 60 she definite benefits from the power steering and improved brakes although you still probably dont want to follow anything too closely.Inside shes really nicely designed and well looked after - the double bed is comfortable and designed so that you still have space to move around inside whilst its up. Well kitted out with cooking equipment, cutlery, crockery, camping table and chairs.Jessica and Pic were really helpful and extremely enthusiastic about VWs and VW campervans. It was really nice to have a potted history lesson on VW campervans - Pic is a font of knowledge on the subject and its really nice that hes able and willing to share his campervan.

Reviewed : September 19, 2021

Sofia

Louise Cheesbrough

North Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : September 10, 2021

Louise Cheesbrough

North Yorkshire, UK

We spent a fantastic five days in Sofia, could not have asked for a better stay. Terry was great from the start, easy to contact both before and during our trip to organise collection answer any questions we had. Sofia comes equipped with everything you need, it was really helpful to borrow the awning too to be able to leave a few bits at the campsite and drive around to explore. Would recommend Sofia 100, and will hopefully be back soon. Thank you TerryLouise, George and Hazel

Reviewed : September 10, 2021

Flo

Stacey Smith

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : September 10, 2021

Stacey Smith

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : September 10, 2021

Bluey

Sally Mendham

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : September 7, 2021

Sally Mendham

Norfolk, UK

This was our first time away in a camper van, and Bluey was perfect, very clean and spacious. Everything that we needed to know on how Bluey operated was explained by Leigh, definitely recommend, and we will be booking again soon

Reviewed : September 7, 2021

Lowenna

Claudia Faraday-Stupples

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 31, 2021

Claudia Faraday-Stupples

Dorset, UK

We had a fantastic time in this VW. Im not a huge fan of camping so this was a far more luxurious way to spend the weekend. Fiona was really helpful and made sure we had everything we needed and more Communication was good and Fiona was there to answer any questions we might have. We will be going back if we want to hire the VW again. Thank you Fiona

Reviewed : August 31, 2021

The-colonel

Elizabeth Hellier

Northamptonshire, UK

Reviewed : August 30, 2021

Elizabeth Hellier

Northamptonshire, UK

We had a fantastic time with The Colonel We asked a lot of him and he more than met our expectations. He was full of character and we enjoyed each day, rain or shine he did us proud.Well stocked with the essentials and Andy was at the other end of the phone if we had ever needed anything. Five stars

Reviewed : August 30, 2021

Holly

Simon Hodkisson

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 26, 2021

Simon Hodkisson

Berkshire, UK

Had an awesome time in Holly, and the team were so awesome and helpful and really easy to use. Loved the camper itself and got many a compliment on it from passers by.Would definitely recommend and use again.

Reviewed : August 26, 2021

Lorin

Darren Brady

Essex, UK

Reviewed : August 25, 2021

Darren Brady

Essex, UK

This was our 1st experience with a camper and absolutely loved it, we now have the bug

Reviewed : August 25, 2021

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Matildia-0120 and We had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers a for hire in Bristol, BristolA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Our Breakfast for hire in Winton, DorsetA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel and 5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home... for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called maple and Van for hire A Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called muriel-1978-1219 and Muriel for hire in Chester-le-street, DurhamA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Parked at canal campsite for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T6 Campervan called Wilbur-Worm and for hire in Tunbridge Wells , KentA VW T5 Campervan called rosie and for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Romford, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ScottieDeluxe-0220 and for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Preparing food! for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Lorin and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called bramble-0220 and All set up in a very sunny Scotland for hire in Kendal, CumbriaA VW T6 Campervan called Nile-0421 and James and Jan VW campervan holiday Wales for hire in Crewe , CheshireA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and Somewhere outside Glasgow for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Other Campervan called Hoxton-0220 and Doing some cleaning up for hire in Southampton, HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called Avis-0721 and Down in the New Forest for hire in Woking, Surrey, SurreyA Other Campervan called valerie-CORNWALLt2-1219 and Valerie & friends for hire in Saltash, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Milo-0321 and for hire in Bath, SomersetA Other Campervan called 1967WeddingSplity-1219 and for hire in Worcester Park, SurreyA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA Other Campervan called Tinkerbell-1219 and for hire in Wareham, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 23 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Nile-0421 and Skye for hire in Crewe , CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and Jaime and Autumn hulahoopingin front of Bluebell. for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Teanna and for hire in Coral Bay, Peyia, CyprusA Other Campervan called Henry The Campervan-1219 and A Waterfall for hire in Twyford, BerkshireA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 4 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called Debs and up in the Highlands for hire in Bournemouth, HampshireA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Our chauffer for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Ultimate joy for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie and for hire in Huddersfield, West YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Little-Lottie and Little Lottie at the Mount Pleasant campsite near to Porthtowan, Cornwall. for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and Overwhelmed! for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T3 Campervan called Roary and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 3 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called Cruz-1219 and for hire in Epsom, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA VW T4 Campervan called MiloT4 and Milo On The Isle of Skye for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Lorin and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219 and Resting for the night for hire in Topcliffe, Thirsk, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called Erica-2017-1219 and Base camp. for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA VW T5 Campervan called BillyT5-0221 and for hire in petersfield , HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called KeithT5-0821 and for hire in Chichester, West SussexA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA Other Campervan called merlotT2-1219 and for hire in Surbiton,, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay and for hire in Peene, KentA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney at Glastonbury for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA Other Campervan called Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219 and Beside the seaside! for hire in Topcliffe, Thirsk, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Drawing people over to chat to us... for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called Snowdrop-1219 and for hire in Hollywood, West MidlandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank-0122 and for hire in Nr Andover, Hampshire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

MarkWe had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers a

SharonOur Breakfast

Katie5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home...

JoannaVan

ClareMuriel

louiseParked at canal campsite

EgleWales

CarolinePreparing food!

DavidAll set up in a very sunny Scotland

JamesJames and Jan VW campervan holiday Wales

davidSomewhere outside Glasgow

BasilDoing some cleaning up

DanielDown in the New Forest

SimonValerie & friends

PaulHerman

Matthew23

JillViv

tomSkye

JaimeJaime and Autumn hulahoopingin front of Bluebell.

More reviews