Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Reg

Peter Tucker

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 27, 2021

Peter Tucker

Somerset, UK

Great host made the whole process really easy. Lots of information in advance and very flexible on return. Eriv the Van was exactly what we needed Many thanks Jon

Reviewed : July 27, 2021

Rosie

Helen Renwick

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 25, 2021

Helen Renwick

Surrey, UK

We hired Rosie for a 2-night bolt down to the New Forest. She was perfect, great to drive and very comfortable to live and sleep in. The owners made sure it had everything we needed and were exceptionally communicative and helpful right from the start, making the hire process very easy. The handover was excellent, clear instructions with helpful tips and advice. It was a pleasure to deal with the owners and feel lucky we were able to use Rosie when we did. Thank you so much We will be back for more adventures for sure. 5 Stars

Reviewed : July 25, 2021

Roobarb

Jon Ross

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2021

Jon Ross

Staffordshire, UK

Bucket list stuff. From our first correspondence to when we gingerly dropped Roobarb back, the experience couldnt have been better. India and Richard are infectiously passionate and were brilliant over email very informative and accommodating. On pick up, I was given a friendly tutorial of all things Roobarb. It took some time but saved us a bunch more over the weekend. Also very interesting to hear about its history. Roobarb drives like a 70s dream. No nonsense, all character. Finding 3rd gear is a right of passage but when you do, youll feel immortal. All the mod cons work as they should and the rock and roll bed was larger and comfier than we thought it would be. Youll need to bring your own bedding but everything else you need for a trip is included some very thoughtful extras too. Drop off was easy and the deposit came back hassle free. TLDR. Book it, pop some beach boys on and follow the wind. Youll have a great time. Thanks for the adventure

Reviewed : July 22, 2021

Bertie

Hazel Ball

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : July 19, 2021

Hazel Ball

Lancashire, UK

We had an amazing weekend in Bertie. It was a birthday surprise for my husband and Matt the owner was very accommodating in helping me arrange it without him finding out. Bertie came with everything we could need apart from bedding and food although there was a very thoughtful welcome hamper included with some drinks and nibbles. We travelled with our 6 yo daughter, who loved sleeping up in the ceiling. There was plenty of room for the three of us and we were perfectly comfortable. Bertie obviously doesnt drive like a modern vehicle, but coped fine with both the motorway and country lanes. We would definitely hire Bertie again and would recommend him to anyone who wants a taste of the campervan life

Reviewed : July 19, 2021

Hendrix

Sasha Simpson Vanner

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 19, 2021

Sasha Simpson Vanner

Kent, UK

What an amazing road-trip we just had in Hendrix. Such a lovely drive, running smoothly all the way round the coast from Dorset to Bude and back. Stopping off in Dartmoor on our first night, fresh-water swimming at Sharrah Pool the following day. Next stop, Lizard and the beautiful Kynance Cove. We then drove Hendrix up to Padstow and Bude for a few days of surfing. Hendrix drove easily all this way and was the perfect home for the week. We spent each night in a different campsite and found Hendrix perfectly equipped for cooking up a nice meal on the two portable gas hobs. The van is kitted out with everything you need. Will was incredibly helpful and understanding on our trip, immediately answering any questions we had. We already miss driving along in this beautiful Campervan, turning heads and waving at fellow VW drivers. We cannot wait to hire out Hendrix again.

Reviewed : July 19, 2021

Frank

Miles Tufft

London, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2021

Miles Tufft

London, UK

Hello The first thing to say is that Sharon and Darren are fantastic So friendly, so accommodating, and so down to earth. Everything ran super smoothly and as expected as well as some wonderful touches that were totally unexpected, like being able to leave my car with them, having lots of flexibility on pick up and drop off times, and finding a bottle of bubbles and a punnet of strawberries waiting for us for my partners birthday We really got the sense that they really cared about us and wanted us to enjoy ourselves and enjoy ourselves we did Frank was awesome Hes in perfect shape, with everything that you could possibly imagine needing onboard even a chopping board, and despite it raining all weekend we were completely comfortable and cosy. Being our first campervan adventure we were quite nervous as to what to expect but we couldnt have hoped for a better experience with Frank. Thank you again Sharon and Darren for being so lovely and welcoming and thank you Frank for being our friend for two days. We cant recommend enough

Reviewed : July 13, 2021

Vinny

Scarlett Towse

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2021

Scarlett Towse

Greater Manchester, UK

Vinny was the perfect getaway from busy manchester life. Ash explained most things to me when I picked it up and was easily contactable for further questions. The van has everything you need in it and Poppy and I had a great time.

Reviewed : July 13, 2021

Oakley

Peter Smyth

Armagh, UK

Reviewed : July 12, 2021

Peter Smyth

Armagh, UK

Hired Oakley for 6 days. Had an absolutely wonderful time with wife and 2kids. Katie and Rick were brilliant.Had arranged hire with Katie and Rick several weeks prior. Email communication was easy and prompt.Collected Oakley at the arranged time. Katie and Rick gave us a very informative tour of Oakley and explained all details well.Driving the van is a gift. Plenty of power from the engine. Averaged 35MPG over 272miles. Drivers seat has double arm rests. Rear parking sensors are very helpful. Front passenger bench seat has swivel capacity. Bit tight, but once you work out the best direction to turn, it becomes straight forward.Poptop easy to operate. Kids enjoyed sleeping there. Fridge worked perfect. Lots of locker space. Rocknroll bed was easy to operate and comfortable.Comes with electric hookup cable which is quick and easy to install on each pitch. Lots of internal 12v charging points. Gas burner hob, which is easy to operate. Wind out awning is quick and easy to use and provides added protection.The Long Wheel Base gives extra room internally, especially on wet days.In conclusion, a really nice van and a lovely couple to deal with. We would highly recommend hiring this camper, and would give our experience a solid 1010 score. Hope to hire again

Reviewed : July 12, 2021

Kenny

Elizabeth Harris

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 10, 2021

Elizabeth Harris

Berkshire, UK

KENNY IS AWESOMEMy son and I went to Cornwall with Kenny and he is the best Every description and picture provided by hosts is accurate mint condition and spotlessly clean Hosts are approachable, helpful, efficient and friendly. Couldnt recommend Kenny more

Reviewed : July 10, 2021

RV

James Aufenast

London, UK

Reviewed : July 8, 2021

James Aufenast

London, UK

Had a great weekend in RV. Its a lovely van in great condition and well equipped. Michelle was helpful and always responded quickly to our questions. Id definitely recommend it.

Reviewed : July 8, 2021

Bluebell

Paddy Weir

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : July 7, 2021

Paddy Weir

Gloucestershire, UK

We had 3 sun filled days with BlueBell in mid June. Our enquiry and plans were made straightforward and with a great warm welcome from Owner Paul. We were first timers and were put completely at ease with BlueBell. This is definitely a way to slow down and appreciate the Environment we should enjoy. On our Journey to Cornwall and north Devon Blue Bell seen Presidents Bidens Beast,Lands End and the Surf in Croyde. Campsite have definitely improved in the last years and BlueBell offers 5 star facilities- a large fridge and a well equipped kitchenettean absolute delight to be repeated.

Reviewed : July 7, 2021

Tilly-the-camper

Daniel Levan Harris

London, UK

Reviewed : July 6, 2021

Daniel Levan Harris

London, UK

The owner of Tilly, is absolutely wonderful. I thought over the years of buying a camper and after renting Tilly I will definitely be buying the VW

Reviewed : July 6, 2021

Bodhi

Caroline Dimascio

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : July 6, 2021

Caroline Dimascio

Hampshire, UK

Lovely holiday to take with a camper van. The freedom and the fresh air was wonderful. The van had everything we needed and more. It drove well and was really easy to manoeuvre on soft and hard standing. We experienced both heavy rain and hot sunshine on our week away and Bohdi coped brilliantly. Great week.

Reviewed : July 6, 2021

MiloT4

Jack Heneghan

London, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2021

Jack Heneghan

London, UK

Couldnt fault the van or the experience. Two of us and Im 6ft6 plus our dog slept fine in the van. Set up super easy too. Adam was great getting us all set up too.

Reviewed : July 5, 2021

Bluebell

Christie Boyce

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2021

Christie Boyce

Norfolk, UK

Myself and my daughter had the best time in Bluebell on our road trip around Cornwall. Bluebell is immaculate and has everything you would need for a road tripcamping. She drives like a dream and certainly attracts a lot of admirers Thank you Paul, Mel and Bluebell for helping us create some unforgettable memories

Reviewed : July 5, 2021

Bluebell

Amy Longo

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2021

Amy Longo

Wiltshire, UK

We had the most amazing time hiring bluebell, she was all expected at more. She was amazing condition and had some amazing quirky little features. This has truly made us want to buy a campervan. We cant wait to come hire her again.

Reviewed : July 5, 2021

CopperLeaf

Joe Roberson

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 4, 2021

Joe Roberson

Oxfordshire, UK

Amazing The van is fantastic, spacious, comfortable, and so easy to drive. Loads of utensils and useful bits. Jo is a great host and was super accommodating. We will definitely try to use this van again, and recommend to any couples who want to go camping with comfort.

Reviewed : July 4, 2021

Flutter

Hannah Vallance

Kent, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2021

Hannah Vallance

Kent, UK

Flutter was amazingWe hired Flutter to travel to Wales back. It was beautiful. The drive was so smooth. Myself and my partner with our dog had loads of room and there was even more room to sleep above if you had 2 children. Hollie was so informative and a great host she answered all questions quickly and gave us a great run through of the van on pick up. We would highly recommend hiring flutter and we will definitely be doing it again.

Reviewed : June 27, 2021

Vinny

James Farndale

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : June 24, 2021

James Farndale

Lancashire, UK

We had a great trip in Vinny, very easy to drive, extremely comfortable bed and everything we needed to relax for a long weekend. Ash was super helpful and showed us how to use everything on the van before we took it away. Well definitely be planning another trip soon. Thanks again

Reviewed : June 24, 2021

Ellie

Michael Gardener

Durham, UK

Reviewed : June 23, 2021

Michael Gardener

Durham, UK

Dont just think about booking Ellie just do it, we did just that and made some of the best memories of our lives . We took her up to west coast of Scotland for some wild camping which was amazing and then down into the Lake District. Ellie has everything you need to be off grid for a few days and also brilliant for a camp site. Steve was extremely informative and this been our first time away he left us in confidence of how to use Ellie and look after her. We will be booking again soon thanks Michael and anne

Reviewed : June 23, 2021

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and A real head turner for hire in Greenwich, LondonA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Climbing over Honister Pass in the Lake District for hire in Sutton, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Reggie-0721 and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA VW T6 California Campervan called Rocky-Beach-0321 and for hire in Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219 and Beside the seaside! for hire in Topcliffe, Thirsk, North YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called Ernie-1219 and Ernie at the pub! for hire in Rugeley, StaffordshireA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Other Campervan called Tinkerbell-1219 and for hire in Wareham, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Playing Nintendo Switch is fun! for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and On the road again for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Dolly chilling on the bed which is easily pulled out from back seats. Leaving plenty of room in kitc for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA Other Campervan called Kez-1219 and for hire in LONDON, LondonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called Stan-the-van and for hire in Preston, LancashireA Other Campervan called Arthur T3-1219 and camping for hire in Chatham, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Welsh Vera-1219 and WelshVera for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Eileen-1120 and for hire in Thatcham, BerkshireA VW T4 Campervan called MiloT4 and Milo On The Isle of Skye for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called bluey-1219 and sally for hire in Brixworth, NorthamptonshireA Other Campervan called Basilblue-1219 and for hire in Hereford, HerefordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney advertising 'Saving the 70s' for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called wil-0721 and for hire in Pontypridd, CardiffA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Preparing food! for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay and for hire in Peene, KentA Other Campervan called arthur-1976viking-1219 and for hire in Brighouse, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and for hire in Maidstone, KentA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Durdle Door Holiday Park for hire in Herts, LondonA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Tilley-1219 and for hire in Whatton, LincolnshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called bubble-1219 and WattWatt for hire in Surrey, SurreyA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney at Glastonbury for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T5 Campervan called Fred and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Dora for hire A Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Cliff!!! for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heinz-0221 and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Henry's ready to go! for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA VW T5 Campervan called WilmaT5 and for hire in Middlewich, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harvey and for hire in Witham, EssexA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called dori-1219 and for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA VW T6 Campervan called Billy-0721 and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Sunset at Sands O'Wright for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel and 5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home... for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Henry II & a friend in Dorset for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Humfrey-0421 and Parked Up for hire in Thame, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Parked at canal campsite for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Lil-0321 and i for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hedgey and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Beautiful van watchig the sunset by the beach for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and Stopped for a cream tea in Torquay for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and warebeth, mainland view to Hoy for hire in Orkney, Orkney Islands

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

WarrenA real head turner

AndyClimbing over Honister Pass in the Lake District

KatieBeside the seaside!

AdrianErnie at the pub!

Dawn KathleenPlaying Nintendo Switch is fun!

ChrisOn the road again

MichelleDolly chilling on the bed which is easily pulled out from back seats. Leaving plenty of room in kitc

Sallycamping

kerriWelshVera

AnnMilo On The Isle of Skye

sallysally

KatieSydney advertising 'Saving the 70s'

PaulHerman

CarolinePreparing food!

MattDurdle Door Holiday Park

More reviews