Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

VwWestfalia

Rob Kenning

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : April 6, 2021

Rob Kenning

South Yorkshire, UK

NB THIS REVIEW IS FROM A YEAR AGO AND REPAIRS MAY HAVE SINCE BEEN MADE. wouldnt post before Owner gave us a good deal on this one as well as lent us some guide books and a camping chair at no extra cost. However the condition was poor, with brakes frequently smelling burnt on the motorway,1 wing mirror stuck on with gaffa tape and so unadjustable, and more unnerving, the electric charging cable started smoking when plugged in overnight at a campsite. We will be more rigorous with quality as well as price next time, and would not recommend this as suitable for hire without repairs.

Reviewed : April 6, 2021

Viv

Rob Kenning

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : April 6, 2021

Rob Kenning

South Yorkshire, UK

We had an amazing time in Viv for our honeymoon. She was beautifully and classically fitted out and very reliable for our UKfrance travels. Her owner was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

Reviewed : April 6, 2021

Bluebell

Benjamin Stewart

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : March 20, 2021

Benjamin Stewart

Somerset, UK

Thank you so much Paul. A lovely experience. We really enjoyed arriving at our wedding venue in Bluebell and we highly recommend her to anyone looking to enjoy a Kombi experience.

Reviewed : March 20, 2021

Orlando

Tye Plews

London, UK

Reviewed : March 14, 2021

Tye Plews

London, UK

Cant recommend enough We spent a week a Cornwall with Orlando, had a great time. It was everything we expected and more. Easy to set up and included a heap of comfy extras that make the whole trip smoother. Tom helped us out a lot with recommendations and was prompt responding to any questions we needed help with. If we decide to do another road trip this summer, wed hire Orlando again

Reviewed : March 14, 2021

Haroldinho

Kathryn Sansom

Kent, UK

Reviewed : March 8, 2021

Kathryn Sansom

Kent, UK

Absolutely amazing hire which made my childs birthday extra special. Harold is a quirky delight and full of charm. We will be hiring Harold again without hesitation

Reviewed : March 8, 2021

Baily

MARK SPILLER

Durham, UK

Reviewed : January 23, 2021

MARK SPILLER

Durham, UK

Lovely time away and all mod cons . Great motor home

Reviewed : January 23, 2021

BigBlue

Jane Mckenna

Herefordshire, UK

Reviewed : November 10, 2020

Jane Mckenna

Herefordshire, UK

Absolutely Perfect. I cannot describe how amazing my trip in Blue was. Nick was so lovely and encouraging, and gave me loads of advice before I went. I needed to escape the madness for a few days and Blue was the best companion. She drives like a dream, was warm and cosy and had everything I needed. Coming back to live in a flat was very disappointing Im already planning my next trip and a full convert to van life.

Reviewed : November 10, 2020

VanMorrison-0321

Alex Appelbe

London, UK

Reviewed : November 8, 2020

Alex Appelbe

London, UK

Fabulous trip. Lovely van. So easy. Just what the doctor ordered.

Reviewed : November 8, 2020

Ronnie

Hayley Wood-Thompson

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : November 7, 2020

Hayley Wood-Thompson

Hertfordshire, UK

We honestly cant tell you how amazing our week away with Ronnie was. The weather was pretty bad at times, but adventure only favours the brave. Ronnie is as classic as they come and we explored the Devon scenery and saw some epic sunsets which ultimately was the highlight of our lockdown summer. We cannot thank James enough for trusting us with his camper. It truly was a bucket list week which we will remember forever.

Reviewed : November 7, 2020

Wolfie

Steven Norton

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : November 5, 2020

Steven Norton

Staffordshire, UK

We cant say enough good things about Wolfie and his owners. Tim was super friendly and very helpful, and did everything he could to equip Wolfie with all of the things we needed. Everything was very well explained to us on collection and we had a fantastic trip We cant wait to rent Wolfie again in the future.

Reviewed : November 5, 2020

Indy

Wendy Roberts

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : November 3, 2020

Wendy Roberts

Surrey, UK

What a truly memorable trip in Indy with my sister and dog. After having to reschedule my booking to accommodate the policy change in lockdown rules I took Indy to stay at a great campsite in the Chilterns. Sue couldnt have been more cheerful in meeting my request to change dates. Once I met her I knew it was going to be brilliant as shes such a lovely lady. Unsurprisingly Indy is also utterly lovely and full of character. Hes a straightforward converted T5 and the easiest thing to drive and set up. Living in him was easy and roomy enough for two plus my mutt. My sister and I arrived in the dark to set up camp and it was a doddle. Ill definitely be booking again

Reviewed : November 3, 2020

Felix

Adam Day

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : November 2, 2020

Adam Day

Tyne and Wear, UK

We had an amazing 3 nights away in the Lake District in Felix. We were amazed at how much room there was for the 4 of us. Felix sleeps 2 adults and 2 children 11 9 comfortably. Tony was very responsive during the booking process and took the time to show me over the van when I went to pick it up.Would def recommend if you are looking for something a little different for the whole family to enjoy

Reviewed : November 2, 2020

Ham-ish

Annie Eckersley

London, UK

Reviewed : November 1, 2020

Annie Eckersley

London, UK

Hamish is an excellent experience We had never driven or slept in a camper van before, truly good fun

Reviewed : November 1, 2020

Meghan

Richard Campo

London, UK

Reviewed : November 1, 2020

Richard Campo

London, UK

We had great fun in Meghan on our trip The kids loved it and even braved staying next to a graveyard on Halloween...

Reviewed : November 1, 2020

Loretta

Dave Carpenter

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : November 1, 2020

Dave Carpenter

Surrey, UK

The van was amazing. Very very well equipped and soooo easy to use. This was our first camper van trip and we will definitely use this one again.The owners were equally amazing and genuinely cared about their van and their customers.Fab, highly recommend.

Reviewed : November 1, 2020

Tiki-Red

Kipp Boesdorfer

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : October 31, 2020

Kipp Boesdorfer

West Sussex, UK

Tiki Red was great for our 3 day half term camping journey. The owner was very accomodating to us as we had another van cancelled at the last minute. We will use again.

Reviewed : October 31, 2020

Felix

MICHELLE BEAT

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : October 29, 2020

MICHELLE BEAT

Tyne and Wear, UK

Absolutely brilliant It was our first time in a campervan, so was unsure how it would go but it was perfect. Id hired the van as a surprise for my husbands 50th birthday - something hed always wanted to do. Tony was great with all the updates and communications, very prompt and gave a great overview when we picked up the van. Can highly recommend if you fancy a little adventure.

Reviewed : October 29, 2020

Edna

Mary Berridge

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : October 28, 2020

Mary Berridge

East Sussex, UK

Delighted with Edna she is very well appointed and comfy I was warm and snug with a storm blowing outside Great to drive and runs very smoothly. Matt v helpful and pick up went smoothly

Reviewed : October 28, 2020

Bluebell

Clive Boswell

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : October 28, 2020

Clive Boswell

West Sussex, UK

We had such a great time in Bluebell and it is a superb van. It is so comfortable and easy to drive. Paul is excellent to communicate with and he was fabulous in setting everything up for a quick collection and return. Thank you Paul. Well be back again in future

Reviewed : October 28, 2020

Kenny

Gavin Sebastian

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : October 27, 2020

Gavin Sebastian

Surrey, UK

Absolutely brilliant van Dealing with Martin and Sue have been brilliant from start to finish. It was our first time in a campervan and Kenny drove like a dream and once set up had everything we needed The van was exceptionally clean, tidy, and had a homely feel which was a credit to Martin and Sue. Great memories created great hire We will be returning.

Reviewed : October 27, 2020

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and With hood up, creates lots of space for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called GypsyGreen and for hire in Torquay, DevonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Chairs provided for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Rosie55-1219 and Rosie was a bright addition to our holiday for hire in Huntington Cannock, StaffordshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Me driving van. I'm short but was very easy to drive and could see everything for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harvey and @ the sea front @ Aldeburgh for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called Pepe-0321 and Westermill for hire in Wellington, SomersetA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Special breakfast in the comfort of the Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called poppy71 and for hire in Norwich, NorfolkA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 3 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T3 Campervan called Kreso and for hire in Ljubljana, SloveniaA Other Campervan called Stella1989-1219 and for hire in Carberry, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Mr Blue Sky-1219 and for hire in London, South East, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and Great campsite near beach for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and At Wowo campsite for hire in Brentford, LondonA Other Campervan called muriel-1978-1219 and Beach for hire in Chester-le-street, DurhamA Other Campervan called Patsy-1219 and Patsy with her awning for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Matildia-0120 and We had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers a for hire in Bristol, BristolA Other Campervan called Graysie-1219 and Triley for hire in Wokingham, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and The new addition! for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora and for hire A Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Primrose-0120 and for hire in Ferndown, DorsetA Other Campervan called DylanGreen-0220 and DylanGreen for hire in Telford, ShropshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tango and Beautiful evening at Henry's campsite! for hire in Falmouth, CornwallA VW LT35 Campervan called Ham-ish and Indoor festivities for hire A Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Me in the driving seat for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion and Ballaugh Beach for hire A VW T4 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Gourmet dining in the van for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Flora-0920 and for hire in Eltham, LondonA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Balck Veil Tribal dancing on the Village Stage for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Gino- and for hire in Bristol, BristolA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Stopping at the Churchill barriers for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA Other Campervan called Simba-t5-1219 and Simba in Cornish sun for hire in hellifield, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW LT35 Campervan called Ham-ish and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Belle-2009-t2-london-1219 and Van in camp grounds for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Rainy days! for hire in Maidstone, KentA Other Campervan called Erica-2017-1219 and Blue sky! for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T4 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Gino- and for hire in Bristol, BristolA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Loved pulling over to enjoy the views. for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent and for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and us with Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T3 Campervan called Pepe-0321 and Wookey Farm for hire in Wellington, SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called t5highroof-red-1219 and Camusdarach beach after rain and snow from the Ben Nevis for hire in Dalkeith, ScotlandA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on right for hire in reading, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Murdoch and for hire in Keighley, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called Helga-1219 and bug for hire in Seaford, East SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and pub lunch for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Looking across to Aberdyfi for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and Herve spotting on way back from the Old Man of Stoer for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and A happy, surprised groom :) for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and for hire in Brentford, London

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

MichelleWith hood up, creates lots of space

MichelleChairs provided

GilesRosie was a bright addition to our holiday

MichelleMe driving van. I'm short but was very easy to drive and could see everything

Matthew@ the sea front @ Aldeburgh

MattWestermill

CeriSpecial breakfast in the comfort of the Beast

Matthew3

VickiGreat campsite near beach

RobertAt Wowo campsite

ClareBeach

NicholasPatsy with her awning

MarkWe had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers a

TrileyTriley

Alisonbeast

AmyThe new addition!

ANDREWDylanGreen

CharlotteBeautiful evening at Henry's campsite!

LiekeIndoor festivities

More reviews