Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

CrystalWhite

Drew Welch

N/A

Reviewed : July 12, 2020

Drew Welch

N/A

I hired this on my own for a camping trip in Suffolk with a few socially-distanced friends. She was an absolute joy to drive despite her miles of experience. Teresa has exceptionally high standards of care, cleanliness and maintenance. The vehicle is regularly serviced and maintained by a local garage to maintain high levels of safety and reliability. It was beautifully equipped inside and has a well-stocked contingency box should you forget or run out of any essentials (which I did!). There were a couple of nice treats in the fridge! I had a very comfortable nights sleep on the lower bed and would not hesitate to book her again in future. Five stars - well deserved.

Reviewed : July 12, 2020

Flora

Ali Wilkes

N/A

Reviewed : July 12, 2020

Ali Wilkes

N/A

July 2020 we experienced start of season teething issues in the form of a leaking petrol tank and a problem with the heating demisting. the owner has said he will put this right though.
So once that is fixed you will find flora to be comfy inside, nippy on the roads and a real head turner. she has a good inventory, a gas stove and can be hooked up so you can use the USB charger ports when parked up. We used the rock and roll bed and the roof bed and found we had ample room. i found the classic car steering quite tricky at times but maybe that is all old campers.

Reviewed : July 12, 2020

SunsetSurf-0320

Sophie Brampton

Buckinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : July 12, 2020

Sophie Brampton

Buckinghamshire, UK

What a FAB van! Thank you so much for the loan of Bodhi, extremely comfortable for two nights camping, easy to drive and the owners Darren and Sarah could not have been kinder, thank you so much, Sophie & Paul

Reviewed : July 12, 2020

Haroldinho

Lisa Hopkins

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 12, 2020

Lisa Hopkins

Kent, UK

We had Harold for the night, was a lovely little van, we really enjoyed our stay. Richard the owner of the van was really helpful and told us everything we needed to know. Would definitely hire this van again and highly recommend.

Reviewed : July 12, 2020

Little-Lottie

Sue Foyle

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : July 10, 2020

Sue Foyle

Hampshire, UK

Had a wonderful trip in Little Lottie. Very comfy beds! Slept so well. Easy van to drive and so economical. Liz was very helpful and communicated really well. Can recommend ! Thank you 🙏

Reviewed : July 10, 2020

Manximillion

Anne Dougherty

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : July 9, 2020

Anne Dougherty

Hampshire, UK

Fabulous few days discovering some of the Isle of Man’s hidden beauty spots. Manxmillion was a great campervan and everything we could have hoped for. Owners were extremely helpful. Thank you 😊

Reviewed : July 9, 2020

Bodhi

Jonathon Brown

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : July 7, 2020

Jonathon Brown

Hampshire, UK

Bodhi is an amazing campervan, we had loads of mileage to cover which was our main concern however Bodhi gave us no problems whatsoever through the towns and on the open motor ways.

Darren is great, Darren was always willing to help and provided great service, Darrens main concern is for you to just have fun which is the most important value of your trip, deposit was paid back in full the same day Bodhi was delivered, massive thumbs up to Darren and Bodhi.

If you are looking for a great campervan with quality service I highly recommend using Bodhi.

Reviewed : July 7, 2020

Luxury

Claire Neylon

London, UK

Reviewed : July 7, 2020

Claire Neylon

London, UK

Was our first time hiring and for me giving a vehicle this size but you quickly adapt and we had the best time!
Hirers were so helpful and lovely!
Would definitely recommend.
X

Reviewed : July 7, 2020

MiloT4

Ann Zum

London, UK

Reviewed : November 30, 2019

Ann Zum

London, UK

O we had a most amazing month renting out Milo for our travels through Scotland... We visited big towns, small towns, big islands, small islands, raced trains and buses, and explored via highways and dirt roads. Sleeping in Milo was a breeze because we rented Milos familys tent and mattress. Our trip was absolutely perfect.

(Advice from us: Charge only one cell phone at a time in back socket or you might blow a fuse!)
Thanks to Milos family! Thanks to Milo!

Reviewed : November 30, 2019

Meghan

Eileen Monahan

London, UK

Reviewed : November 29, 2019

Eileen Monahan

London, UK

I just want to say what a lovely experience it was to hire Misty2! Patrick was a delight to work with, he couldnt have been more accommodating. The van was a dream come true. It was easy to handle, even for someone used to driving on the other side of the road. AND the GPS was a godsend. Thank you Patrick!

Reviewed : November 29, 2019

Billyblue-1219

Marie Harrison

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : November 13, 2019

Marie Harrison

Derbyshire, UK

Hired Billy Blue for my daughters Leavers Prom. Arrived on time and good communication. Excellent service, would definately recommond and use again. Thanks.

Reviewed : November 13, 2019

Meghan

Emilie Jacobs

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : October 30, 2019

Emilie Jacobs

Derbyshire, UK

We loved our time with Meghan! She was perfect for our family camping trip- 2 adults, 3 little kids. And Patrick couldn’t have been nicer! Fast responses, went the extra mile to make our experience lovely. So accommodating and kind. Thank you so much!
Emilie Jacobs

Reviewed : October 30, 2019

GusdaBus-0120

Andrew Powell

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : October 29, 2019

Andrew Powell

Greater Manchester, UK

Rented gus the bus for a weekend in wales had a great time,the van was brilliant and had everything we needed.excellent service from start to finish.thanks nick,will be back soon.

Reviewed : October 29, 2019

Van-Damme

Colin Gray

Aberdeen, Scotland

Reviewed : October 27, 2019

Colin Gray

Aberdeen, Scotland

The van we hired was ideal. Exactly what we wanted. Clean, a comfortable drive and kept reasonably warm through the night considering it was 5 degrees outside.
The van owner was easy to communicate back and fore with and provided a good service

Reviewed : October 27, 2019

Waterloo

Carlotta Merzari

London, UK

Reviewed : October 9, 2019

Carlotta Merzari

London, UK

I rented Davids and Rachels Waterloo for our trip to Yorkshire. What a treat this van has been, incredibly comfortable, very well equipped, absolutely easy to drive and all in all a joy. We travelled quite a lot through the Lakes and Dales and the car never let us down technically. And the biggest surprise was how little is actually consumed.
David made the collection and drop off extremely easy, and it helps a lot that they are based in central London, they are very easy to get to and from.
I would recommend Waterloo 100 times over, I certainly will be renting this again!

Reviewed : October 9, 2019

Chyllis

Richard Sutton

London, UK

Reviewed : October 2, 2019

Richard Sutton

London, UK

We had a great time using Chyllis during probably one of the wettest weekends of summer 2019. The van has been well looked after and was spotless inside and outside.

The owners idiots guide to using the van suited me just fine and there was a handy instruction manual in the van to jog our memory when we inevitably forgot something.

All in all we have a great time using the van and will be recommending the hiring option to all our friends.

Reviewed : October 2, 2019

Matildia-0120

Mark Harrison

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : September 27, 2019

Mark Harrison

Somerset, UK

My Wife, myself and our 10 year old GSD recently took Matilda for a 10 day run up and around the west coast of Scotland, managing to get as far as the Isle of Skye from Somerset! We had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers and lochs and enjoyed the peace and tranquility that they all provided. Matilda was an excellent example of a travel companion, she was very clean, comfortable, reliable with all the equipment we needed all in perfect working order. We didnt need to use the heating at night, surprisingly, so cannot offer comment and we didnt use the thin sponge mat provided to sleep on, choosing to take our own double memory foam matress topper to go over the rock and roll bed which made for a comfortable nights sleep each evening. The 1.9L engine coped extremely well with the Highlands and was very economical with the diesel. The onboard SatNav was reliable and easy to use, the bluetooth enabled handsfree use of our phones to make and receive calls, however we did need to buy an Auxbluetooth plug-in adapter to listen to our musicaudible books on our phones. All in all, a memorable holiday made more so by the owner, Richard, to whom we are very grateful, not only for his good humoured and patient handover of Matilda but also for his very prompt replies to our unending barage of pre-travel enquiries, both by email and phone text! Highly recommended form of travel and campervan, we will certainly be campervanning again! We have been well and truely bitten by the CamperBug!!

Reviewed : September 27, 2019

AlfieCamper

Sassa (Withheld)

Cornwall, UK

Reviewed : September 24, 2019

Sassa (Withheld)

Cornwall, UK

We love Alfie! Not just a campervan, but a character in his own right. Handsome. Immaculately presented. Random people took photos, for good reason. OK, so there were some interesting challenges on the steep and narrow Cornwall roads, and a whole new set of motoring skills to be learned – but once my daughter and I were up & running, it was fabulous fun. The best views driving (at his comfortably sedate pace). Popping up the top to make dinner in the campsite. Everything we needed in the beautiful little kitchen. Perfectly comfortable sleeping, cute curtains all around. Happy memories forever!



Best wishes,

Sassa

Reviewed : September 24, 2019

Berty

Alice Quinn

Cornwall, UK

Reviewed : September 23, 2019

Alice Quinn

Cornwall, UK

Berty (VW Highline Campervan) was everything we wanted. We took Berty away for 4 nights to try before we buy so to speak. Hiring Berty has helped us realise how much we want a camper of our own! The owners were fantastic, friendly and professional ensuring we were shown the ropes so we had the best experience.

Kind regards,
Alice Quinn

Reviewed : September 23, 2019

Ruby-Bay

Adele Townend

Cornwall, UK

Reviewed : September 22, 2019

Adele Townend

Cornwall, UK

We hired Ruby the camper van for 7 days and had a fantastic holiday around the southern most points of Cornwall. We loved it. The owners were super helpful and made sure we had everything we needed to make our holiday with Ruby as comfortable as possible. I would highly recommend anyone thinking of hiring a VW for their holiday to just do it! You will not regret it!

Reviewed : September 22, 2019

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Storytellers from, New Zealand, France, Canada, Belgium and England for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called The BlueBay-1219 and for hire in Abingdon Road, East Ilsley, Newbury, Berkshire, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal and for hire in Bath, SomersetA Other Campervan called Bondi-1219 and for hire in Wantage, OxfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and Scoobi's in there, somewhere... for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Special breakfast in the comfort of the Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called bubble-1219 and WattWatt for hire in Godalming, SurreyA Other Campervan called Orange Florence-0220 and Photobooth Florence for hire in Southampton , HampshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and pub lunch for hire in Greenwich, LondonA Other Campervan called Vw CaliforniaT5-1219 and for hire in Wimborne, DorsetA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA VW T3 Campervan called Pepe and Westermill for hire in Wellington, SomersetA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA Other Campervan called dori-1219 and for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA VW T5 Campervan called wil and for hire in Pontypridd, CardiffA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called Basilblue-1219 and for hire in Hereford, HerefordshireA Other Campervan called Hettie-1219 and for hire in Nr Dursley, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 4 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA VW T4 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, LondonA Other Campervan called BongoBilly-1219 and Even our daughter enjoyed herself. for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay and Us and Doris. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Humfrey and Side on view for hire in Thame, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and 2 for hire in Brockham, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Joni-0220 and En route to Tenby for hire in Telford, ShropshireA Other Campervan called Lilly-1973Type2Bay-1219 and Morning Mum & Dad! for hire in Uckington, Cheltenham, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called Coast-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and Tasty little motor for hire in Tring, LondonA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and Waking up next to Bamburgh Castle for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called VW T5 Blackberry Camper-1219 and d for hire in Pentrebach, Merthyr TydfilA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Loved pulling over to enjoy the views. for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and Dorothy for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Stories on the final night. for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA Other Campervan called bubble-1219 and Watt for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal and for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and Vincent at Ardmair for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called Eileen2-1219 and for hire in Thatcham, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T3 Campervan called BillyVW and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal and Setting off with Dougal for hire in Bath, SomersetA Other Campervan called Mordor-1219 and Bit tight round these parts. for hire in Stafford, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Graysie-1219 and Set-up for hire in Wokingham, BerkshireA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on left with Bestman for hire in reading, BerkshireA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and cally for hire in Godalming, SurreyA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Our first night for hire in Winton, DorsetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Boo and for hire in Lindfield, West SussexA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Gourmet dining in the van for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called Helga-1219 and bug for hire in Seaford, East SussexA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and A happy, surprised groom :) for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called dori-1219 and for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA Other Campervan called MollyLondon-1219 and for hire in Shoreditch, LondonA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 2 for hire A Other Campervan called 1967WeddingSplity-1219 and for hire in Worcester Park, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA VW T3 Campervan called Pepe and View for hire in Wellington, SomersetA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and Party in the Camper for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA Other Campervan called Vw CaliforniaT5-1219 and California T5 Dorset for hire in Wimborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Camperbug reviews for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219 and Beside the seaside! for hire in Topcliffe, Thirsk, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called billyblue-1219 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T6 Campervan called Billy and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA Other Campervan called Simba-t5-1219 and Simba in Cornish sun for hire in hellifield, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith for hire in Herts, LondonA Other Campervan called Reginald-2005DanburyT2-1219 and for hire in West Quay Road Industrial Estate, HampshireA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and Parked up for a swift half for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Durdle Door Holiday Park for hire in Herts, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Climbing over Honister Pass in the Lake District for hire in Sutton, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Hendrix at Arne for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called maggieT2 and for hire in Hove, East SussexA VW T5 Campervan called BristolSilverAirCon and for hire in bristol, SomersetA Other Campervan called Richie-1219 and for hire in Hunsdon, Hertfordshire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

CarlStorytellers from, New Zealand, France, Canada, Belgium and England

TobyScoobi's in there, somewhere...

CeriSpecial breakfast in the comfort of the Beast

BenWattWatt

HelenPhotobooth Florence

Paulpub lunch

MattWestermill

EgleWales

Jodie4

DavidEven our daughter enjoyed herself.

CheryleUs and Doris.

RuthSide on view

Chris2

DavidEn route to Tenby

andyMorning Mum & Dad!

JonTasty little motor

MatthewWaking up next to Bamburgh Castle

PaulHerman

Sarahd

VickyLoved pulling over to enjoy the views.

SimonDorothy

CarlStories on the final night.

More reviews