Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

CopperLeaf

Jeremy Foster

Buckinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : May 9, 2021

Jeremy Foster

Buckinghamshire, UK

We had a lovely 3 day trip to see my parents for the first time in 9 months. Very comfortable and loads of space for the 3 of us to sleep on the driveway.Booking was easy and Jo was v helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed : May 9, 2021

Bluebell

Catherine Vincent

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : May 5, 2021

Catherine Vincent

Somerset, UK

Beautiful camper, absolutely spotless and a joy to drive.Super easy to arrange collection and return and easyfriendly comms throughout.Thoroughly recommend

Reviewed : May 5, 2021

Lakes

Cyndi Baird

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : May 3, 2021

Cyndi Baird

Lancashire, UK

We had a fantastic time away up in Scotland around the coast line, and the owner Chris is so lovely to deal with, definitely would book again and definitely good price

Reviewed : May 3, 2021

Debs

Lucy Ogilvie-Grant

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : April 28, 2021

Lucy Ogilvie-Grant

Hampshire, UK

I had a WONDERFUL trip in Debs. Im a designer and I had a long trip to make and a week on site working and sleeping in the van. Debs is super comfortable and there was enough space for me to work and live really comfortably for the whole week. It was freezing cold outside -4 one night but I was always cosy. The auxiliary heater works really efficiently and the kettle boils fast I loved that the van was so easy and smooth to drive, that all the storage was so well thought out, as many others have said, and although I think vintage VWs are so cute it was great to be in such a new modern functional vehicle when I had work on my mind not just fun. Hand over and drop off couldnt have been simpler, whole team really friendly and easy.

Reviewed : April 28, 2021

Little-Lottie

Peter OBrien-Ward

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : April 22, 2021

Peter OBrien-Ward

Surrey, UK

Excellent Van in good condition and Great fun. We would very much recommend Little Lottie.

Reviewed : April 22, 2021

Haroldinho

Paula Anderson

Kent, UK

Reviewed : April 21, 2021

Paula Anderson

Kent, UK

Happy happy Haroldinho We loved our just out of lockdown trip in May 2020. He was superb to drive and enjoyed looking after him... thank you

Reviewed : April 21, 2021

Borris

Hilde Schneemann

Cambridgeshire, UK

Reviewed : April 20, 2021

Hilde Schneemann

Cambridgeshire, UK

We had a fantastic time driving around with Borris. The van is incredibly comfortable and well-equipped, and Lee was super helpful in explaining how everything worked and overall super responsive and friendly. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed : April 20, 2021

Bella

Julie Gascoine

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : April 19, 2021

Julie Gascoine

Surrey, UK

Bella was a blue beauty to behold and was kitted out with all the gadgets and all weather equipment you could need. We had a super sunny few days away in her.

Reviewed : April 19, 2021

VwWestfalia

Rob Kenning

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : April 6, 2021

Rob Kenning

South Yorkshire, UK

NB THIS REVIEW IS FROM A YEAR AGO AND REPAIRS MAY HAVE SINCE BEEN MADE. wouldnt post before Owner gave us a good deal on this one as well as lent us some guide books and a camping chair at no extra cost. However the condition was poor, with brakes frequently smelling burnt on the motorway,1 wing mirror stuck on with gaffa tape and so unadjustable, and more unnerving, the electric charging cable started smoking when plugged in overnight at a campsite. We will be more rigorous with quality as well as price next time, and would not recommend this as suitable for hire without repairs.

Reviewed : April 6, 2021

Viv

Rob Kenning

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : April 6, 2021

Rob Kenning

South Yorkshire, UK

We had an amazing time in Viv for our honeymoon. She was beautifully and classically fitted out and very reliable for our UKfrance travels. Her owner was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

Reviewed : April 6, 2021

Bluebell

Benjamin Stewart

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : March 20, 2021

Benjamin Stewart

Somerset, UK

Thank you so much Paul. A lovely experience. We really enjoyed arriving at our wedding venue in Bluebell and we highly recommend her to anyone looking to enjoy a Kombi experience.

Reviewed : March 20, 2021

Orlando

Tye Plews

London, UK

Reviewed : March 14, 2021

Tye Plews

London, UK

Cant recommend enough We spent a week a Cornwall with Orlando, had a great time. It was everything we expected and more. Easy to set up and included a heap of comfy extras that make the whole trip smoother. Tom helped us out a lot with recommendations and was prompt responding to any questions we needed help with. If we decide to do another road trip this summer, wed hire Orlando again

Reviewed : March 14, 2021

Haroldinho

Kathryn Sansom

Kent, UK

Reviewed : March 8, 2021

Kathryn Sansom

Kent, UK

Absolutely amazing hire which made my childs birthday extra special. Harold is a quirky delight and full of charm. We will be hiring Harold again without hesitation

Reviewed : March 8, 2021

Baily

MARK SPILLER

Durham, UK

Reviewed : January 23, 2021

MARK SPILLER

Durham, UK

Lovely time away and all mod cons . Great motor home

Reviewed : January 23, 2021

BigBlue

Jane Mckenna

Herefordshire, UK

Reviewed : November 10, 2020

Jane Mckenna

Herefordshire, UK

Absolutely Perfect. I cannot describe how amazing my trip in Blue was. Nick was so lovely and encouraging, and gave me loads of advice before I went. I needed to escape the madness for a few days and Blue was the best companion. She drives like a dream, was warm and cosy and had everything I needed. Coming back to live in a flat was very disappointing Im already planning my next trip and a full convert to van life.

Reviewed : November 10, 2020

VanMorrison-0321

Alex Appelbe

London, UK

Reviewed : November 8, 2020

Alex Appelbe

London, UK

Fabulous trip. Lovely van. So easy. Just what the doctor ordered.

Reviewed : November 8, 2020

Ronnie

Hayley Wood-Thompson

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : November 7, 2020

Hayley Wood-Thompson

Hertfordshire, UK

We honestly cant tell you how amazing our week away with Ronnie was. The weather was pretty bad at times, but adventure only favours the brave. Ronnie is as classic as they come and we explored the Devon scenery and saw some epic sunsets which ultimately was the highlight of our lockdown summer. We cannot thank James enough for trusting us with his camper. It truly was a bucket list week which we will remember forever.

Reviewed : November 7, 2020

Wolfie

Steven Norton

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : November 5, 2020

Steven Norton

Staffordshire, UK

We cant say enough good things about Wolfie and his owners. Tim was super friendly and very helpful, and did everything he could to equip Wolfie with all of the things we needed. Everything was very well explained to us on collection and we had a fantastic trip We cant wait to rent Wolfie again in the future.

Reviewed : November 5, 2020

Indy

Wendy Roberts

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : November 3, 2020

Wendy Roberts

Surrey, UK

What a truly memorable trip in Indy with my sister and dog. After having to reschedule my booking to accommodate the policy change in lockdown rules I took Indy to stay at a great campsite in the Chilterns. Sue couldnt have been more cheerful in meeting my request to change dates. Once I met her I knew it was going to be brilliant as shes such a lovely lady. Unsurprisingly Indy is also utterly lovely and full of character. Hes a straightforward converted T5 and the easiest thing to drive and set up. Living in him was easy and roomy enough for two plus my mutt. My sister and I arrived in the dark to set up camp and it was a doddle. Ill definitely be booking again

Reviewed : November 3, 2020

Felix

Adam Day

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : November 2, 2020

Adam Day

Tyne and Wear, UK

We had an amazing 3 nights away in the Lake District in Felix. We were amazed at how much room there was for the 4 of us. Felix sleeps 2 adults and 2 children 11 9 comfortably. Tony was very responsive during the booking process and took the time to show me over the van when I went to pick it up.Would def recommend if you are looking for something a little different for the whole family to enjoy

Reviewed : November 2, 2020

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Dora and Lyme regis for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion and Overlooking Ballaugh Beachtoward Ireland for hire A Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith for hire in Herts, LondonA Other Campervan called Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219 and Resting for the night for hire in Topcliffe, Thirsk, North YorkshireA VW T6 California Campervan called Rocky-Beach-0321 and for hire in Dorset, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy next to a hedge for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and Great campsite near beach for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and All packed up and ready to return for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T3 Campervan called Pepe-0321 and Porlock for hire in Wellington, SomersetA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and The Splitty with a very excited driver for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA Other Campervan called Breeze-0120 and 2 for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Aideen-0720 and for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called BillyT5-0221 and Apple Orchard Campsite for hire in petersfield , HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called maple and Van for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Roary and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Other Campervan called Richie-1219 and for hire in Hunsdon, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called BongoBilly-1219 and Even our daughter enjoyed herself. for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 3 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Tizar-1220 and Newquay for hire in Falmouth, CornwallA VW T6 Campervan called Debs and Pine trees not Palm trees for hire in Ringwood, HampshireA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called Rosie55-1219 and Cliff top time for Rosie for hire in Huntington Cannock, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW LT35 Campervan called Ham-ish and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called maggieT2 and for hire in Hove, East SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveSussex and Just arrived at the campsite. for hire in lewes, East SussexA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Ham-ish and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen-1120 and for hire in Thatcham, BerkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA VW T4 Campervan called Bodhi and A tight spot in Newquay for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Malcolm-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called ClaraT6-1219 and Just chillin’ for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay and for hire in Peene, KentA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Beautiful Aberdyfi for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent and One of the more spectacular sunsets of the week for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and "Fun" in the snow for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Basilblue-1219 and for hire in Hereford, HerefordshireA VW T6 Campervan called Lakes and for hire in Preston, LancashireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called arthur-1976viking-1219 and for hire in Brighouse, West YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Sunset on Castlerig Farm, Lake District for hire in Sutton, SurreyA VW LT35 Campervan called Ham-ish and for hire A Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Erica-2017-1219 and Blue sky! for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Herve and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Other Campervan called 2000HighTop-1219 and Family shot with the van for hire in Hartlepool, DurhamA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and 2 for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, Kent

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

bruceLyme regis

MatthewOverlooking Ballaugh Beachtoward Ireland

AngelaEdith

KatieResting for the night

Damian1

SusieBilly next to a hedge

VickiGreat campsite near beach

JaimeAll packed up and ready to return

MattPorlock

DenniseThe Splitty with a very excited driver

Jodie2

FrancesApple Orchard Campsite

JoannaVan

DavidEven our daughter enjoyed herself.

More reviews