Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Willow-Van

Kate Reeves

Conwy, UK

Reviewed : April 9, 2024

Kate Reeves

Conwy, UK

We had a fabulous few days in Willow. We didnt venture far from where we picked her up but visited Abercastle, Abergwaun, Roch, Niwgwl, St Davids and Traeth Mawr. A fabulous van for living life in the slow lane and enjoying nature. Willow has everything you could need and the owners give clear and concise, helpful instructions on pickup. Thank you Willow for a brilliant few days

Reviewed : April 9, 2024

Apache

Helena Watson

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : April 8, 2024

Helena Watson

Lancashire, UK

Myself, my husband, 2 children and our dog, hired Apache for a week over Easter. We ventured on a road trip around Scotland and had the best time The camper had everything we needed and more besides It was so comfortable, spacious and warm. Plates, bowls, glasses, cooking equipment, even tables and chairs were all included as well. The owner, Ged, could not have been more helpful and friendly, answering all of our questions and making sure we were happy with everything. We will definitely be hiring Apache again in the future. Thanks again.

Reviewed : April 8, 2024

Camper

Mark Braidford

Kent, UK

Reviewed : April 8, 2024

Mark Braidford

Kent, UK

Amazing 5 days spent in Pedros van. Absolutely loved the whole experience. Pedro was so helpful and easy going. Communication all the way through. The van was perfect, reliable and well kitted out. Also didnt need an electric hook up which made finding a pitch each night easier. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed : April 8, 2024

Earle

Andrew watson

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : March 30, 2024

Andrew watson

Cheshire, UK

Spent a week with my wife travelling around Cornwall and Devon in Earl. James, the host, had great comms away from this website and spent time going through the ins and outs of the van, answered any questions we had and you can tell he is passionate about the campervan life.Earl was a superb choice for us, had everything we needed and more. We will definitely hire again.

Reviewed : March 30, 2024

Alfred

Penelope Dawson

New Zealand

Reviewed : February 7, 2024

Penelope Dawson

New Zealand

I had a fab trip with Alfred for 3 weeks, touring all around Somerset. The booking process was super easy and the owners were so accommodating and friendly with my questions and special requests. Alfred was so well equiped with everything i needed including a beautiful surprise hamper of treats to start me on my adventure. Thank you so much

Reviewed : February 7, 2024

Misty

Clare Fairy-Martin

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : January 7, 2024

Clare Fairy-Martin

Suffolk, UK

We had a fantastic time in the camper. It was beautifully clean and finished to a high standard. Danny was incredibly accommodating as we had to change our pick up time and he was very patient when we got lost on the way. All in all we thoroughly recommend that if you want to hire a camper these are the ones, the service is second to none. We will definitely be hiring another camper in the future

Reviewed : January 7, 2024

Dolly

Justin Clarke

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : October 6, 2023

Justin Clarke

Berkshire, UK

Had an amazing time in Dolly Lucy was incredibly patient and flexible and always there to answer questions on the end of the phone Bed was really comfortable and wholeExperience can only be highly recommended

Reviewed : October 6, 2023

Red-Westfalia-Camper

Mitja Merz

Germany

Reviewed : October 2, 2023

Mitja Merz

Germany

Our time in Montenegro was amazing And that was in big parts due to our Red-Westfalia Camper First time traveling with an old-timer was quite an experience and adventure, but whenever we had a question Lazar and Bozo would answer within minutes We hope that the camper will be available for our next trip to Montenegro

Reviewed : October 2, 2023

Red-Westfalia-Camper

Paul Wilcock

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : September 16, 2023

Paul Wilcock

Derbyshire, UK

What a wonderful experience hiring this camper. We spent 5 days driving around Durmitor National Park.Alpha Campers were great, our flight was delayed 3 hours but they still came to meet us at the airport as agreed. Their communication was perfect.The camper had everything we needed and was great fun to drive.We will definitely be using Alpha Campers again on our next trip to Montenegro.Thank you for some great memories.

Reviewed : September 16, 2023

Gelert-0923

David Mills

Torfaen, UK

Reviewed : September 12, 2023

David Mills

Torfaen, UK

A great experience was had with hiring the van. I used it for CarFest which was a work event I was at over the Bank Holiday Weekend. The owners were very friendly, communication was excellent throughout. They allowed me to view the van prior to booking and went through in great detail the fixturesfittings on the van and how things worked. Everything I needed was included, this was down to complimentary washing up liquid and teacoffee. Highly recommended and will definitely use again if needed

Reviewed : September 12, 2023

Big-Blue

Stuart Robertson

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : August 31, 2023

Stuart Robertson

East Sussex, UK

We had a great time traveling around Devon and Cornwall in Big Blue.Nick was excellent in talking us through all the things we needed to know and all the excellent features the camper has.We had terrible weather but Big Blue had the space and comfort we needed. We will definitely be booking again.Thanks Nick and Big Blue

Reviewed : August 31, 2023

Earle

Matt Heath

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : August 30, 2023

Matt Heath

Cheshire, UK

What a trip Prior to hiring, James helped answer our questions and provided a list of additional features and equipment available. On collection of the van, James was helpful and guided us through everything we needed to know. We had no issues during our trip and everything was easy to use - a credit to the detailed handover. The van was pristine on collection and fully equipped with all the essentials. We had a brilliant week in Cornwall and our little boy loved his camper van. A five star service from start to finish. We cannot wait to book again. Thank you

Reviewed : August 30, 2023

Red-Westfalia-Camper

Sophie Bourhis

Luxembourg

Reviewed : August 28, 2023

Sophie Bourhis

Luxembourg

We fell in love with the van and its soul straight away, so book this Red-Westfalia-Camper without hesitation. Portable battery, WiFi pocket, speakers, sheets and duvets, kitchen utensils, folding camping chairs, fridge and even a hammock theres everything to make your stay unforgettable We had a great chat with the owner, Lazar, a real enthusiast and an exceptional person with a very big heart. He is available 24 hours a day to help you. A big thank you, we had a great time and 10 golden days in our Westy

Reviewed : August 28, 2023

Dougie

Dominic Loveday

Essex, UK

Reviewed : August 28, 2023

Dominic Loveday

Essex, UK

Could not have wanted a better first time campervan rental Silv the owner and husband could not do enough to help us. They were flexible and attention to detail in the booking process was excellent. The van itself was spotless, wonderfully kitted out and lovely to drive. Definitely book this van

Reviewed : August 28, 2023

Little-Lottie

SAMANTHA PERKINS

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 20, 2023

SAMANTHA PERKINS

Surrey, UK

A brilliant hire. So friendly, welcoming and a gorgeous van to hire. Everything you could need. Highly recommended. Thank you Xx

Reviewed : August 20, 2023

Kate-0124

Tommy Oliver

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2023

Tommy Oliver

Bedfordshire, UK

Had a great time renting Kate - it was really easy to drive fully kitted out. Perfectly located to explore the Peak District

Reviewed : August 16, 2023

Snug

Claire Duncalf

Kent, UK

Reviewed : August 7, 2023

Claire Duncalf

Kent, UK

Great experience all round Very well equipped camper and excellent friendly service from Anthony and his team Definitely be booking again soon.

Reviewed : August 7, 2023

Misty

Jolene Dyke

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2023

Jolene Dyke

Suffolk, UK

Although we didnt end up with Misty, we had Jimmy and had a great experience. The owner Danny was great and very quick to respond and help. Everything plus more that you needed was in the van. We will be back very soon

Reviewed : August 6, 2023

Vinny

David Roberts

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : August 5, 2023

David Roberts

Cheshire, UK

Very good experience with Vinny, carefully managed by Ash who provided a friendly and supportive service for me as a novice campervaner. Van was clean, well equipped and drove well. Happy to recommend

Reviewed : August 5, 2023

Red-Westfalia-Camper

Stefan Jrging

Germany

Reviewed : August 1, 2023

Stefan Jrging

Germany

We had a wonderful time with our red camper Lazar was extremely helpful during our trip, car was well maintained and showed us the best parts of Montenegro, thank you Red

Reviewed : August 1, 2023

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called Henry The Campervan-1219 and A Waterfall for hire in Twyford, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy next to a hedge for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called Hettie-1219 and for hire in Nr Dursley, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA Other Campervan called VW T5 Blackberry Camper-1219 and d for hire in Pentrebach, Merthyr TydfilA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Lily-T2 and for hire in Princes Risborough, BuckinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 3 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called ScottieDeluxe-0220 and for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called Red-Westfalia-Camper and On the road! for hire in Podgorica, MontenegroA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi-1122 and Handsome Van, parked in a gale in Bude for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and At the races for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Spence and for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Chausson Motorhome called luxury-0223 and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion-0722 and Charles Street in Peel on the West Coast for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty-1122 and Betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel-0722 and Wild camping at Kylesku Bridge. for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T5 Campervan called Matildia-0120 and We had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers a for hire in Bristol, BristolA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T6 Campervan called -Gino--0823 and for hire in Bristol, BristolA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Me in the driving seat for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith for hire in Herts, LondonA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Other Campervan called bramble-0220 and All set up in a very sunny Scotland for hire in Kendal, CumbriaA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Arlo and The Van parked up at Glastonbury for hire A VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA VW T6 Campervan called Debs-0622 and up in the Highlands for hire in Bournemouth, HampshireA VW T3 Campervan called Kreso-0522 and for hire in Ljubljana, SloveniaA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Borris-0124 and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Ruby campervan North Yorkshire-1219 and Resting for the night for hire in Topcliffe, Thirsk, North YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy-0523 and for hire in Bristol, SomersetA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Special breakfast in the comfort of the Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and cally for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Reggie-0721 and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Complete with awning for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-The-Camper and Bluebell at Bluedot for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called izzy-1219 and for hire in Salford, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called GypsyGreen-0622 and for hire in Torquay, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Boo-0421 and for hire in Lindfield, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and for hire A Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and Setting up for the night for hire A Other Campervan called Whistler-1219 and for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and What a Beauty! for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Erica-2017-1219 and Base camp. for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA Other Campervan called Mallard-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called bubble-1219 and Watt for hire in Surrey, SurreyA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and oooooppppps for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA VW T4 Campervan called Big-Blue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2-0522 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Dinner time for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb-0424 and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel-0222 and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 2 for hire A Other Campervan called Daisy Bay-1219 and Daisybay for hire in Hereford, PowysA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenshireA Other Campervan called Ernie-1219 and Ernie at the pub! for hire in Rugeley, StaffordshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Apache and for hire in Lancashire, LancashireA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and Sound asleep for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West Yorkshire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

AngelaA Waterfall

SusieBilly next to a hedge

Sarahd

Dominic3

SophieOn the road!

RichardHandsome Van, parked in a gale in Bude

SueAt the races

GillGino

MatthewCharles Street in Peel on the West Coast

GuyCamp for the night!

PaulineBetty

PaulHerman

ElizabethWild camping at Kylesku Bridge.

MarkWe had a fabulous time, saw a great deal of the country, its towns and villages, mountains, rivers a

louiseMe in the driving seat

AngelaEdith

DavidAll set up in a very sunny Scotland

SarahWendy

DebbieThe Van parked up at Glastonbury

Lucyup in the Highlands