Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Blodwyn

Patrick McCarthy

Rhondda, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2022

Patrick McCarthy

Rhondda, UK

Starting from first class clear pre-trip communications, a super helpful introduction to the van on the first day of hire, through to excellent post-hire support - cant speak highly enough of the service received. As for the van, it proved perfect for my 9 year old and myself in our first campervan experience over a long weekend. Very easy to drive, comfortable and well equipped, it had it all. The fact that it is also a new conversion meant that everything was presented to a high standard.Ive no doubt we will be repeat customers at some point.

Reviewed : June 27, 2022

Gertrude-

Phil Wall

Kent, UK

Reviewed : June 26, 2022

Phil Wall

Kent, UK

I cannot recommend Gertrude - or Marilyn and the team behind her - enough The campervan had all the facilities we could want plus a few more. She was spotless and ran like a dream. Marilyn was so helpful in putting our novice minds at ease and enabled us to have an incredible week away. Were already planning our next trip.

Reviewed : June 26, 2022

Angie

Alice Larter

London, UK

Reviewed : June 26, 2022

Alice Larter

London, UK

We had a fantastic time in Angie and everything was extremely well organised. Thanks for having us

Reviewed : June 26, 2022

Gertrude-

Matilda Phillips

Cardiff, UK

Reviewed : June 20, 2022

Matilda Phillips

Cardiff, UK

We had a great trip away with Gertrude. Booking was smooth with great communication. The van was clean and had everything youd need. Wed definitely look to book again

Reviewed : June 20, 2022

Haroldinho

Jonathan Sibson

London, UK

Reviewed : June 19, 2022

Jonathan Sibson

London, UK

We had three lovely days pottering round East Kent with Harold. He is very stylish in his yellow and white colour scheme, and surprisingly sprightly for a 49 year old. Harold drew plenty of admiring glances. Richard was very helpful, especially his introductory videos, and the whole experience was great.Jon

Reviewed : June 19, 2022

Sandy

Celeste Yau

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : June 16, 2022

Celeste Yau

Somerset, UK

We had an amazing time with Sandy over a bank holiday weekend.Sandy was love at first sight. We took Sandy down the gorgeous Dorset coastline and were blessed with great weatherTook us a little time at the start to get use to driving Sandy being newbies to VW campervans but Matt was gracious showing us the ropes and once we got the hang of it, cruising down A roads was a joy. We had so many compliments from admirers of Sandy everywhere we went Sandy may be an old boy but he was lovingly restored and came with all the modern touches including Bluetooth connection, fridgefreezer, USB charging ports, leisure battery with solar panels so you could go off grid if wanted we had the option to plug into mains in our campsite but never needed to for 4 days Nice touches from the owners as well with teacoffee, complimentary bottle of wine etc provided. We had all we needed to cook up some delicious meals.Thank you for an adventure of a lifetime

Reviewed : June 16, 2022

BigBlue

Lewis Newbould

Devon, UK

Reviewed : June 10, 2022

Lewis Newbould

Devon, UK

We loved our trip in Big Blue and Nick was super friendly and helpful, taking his time to walk us through how every single part of the camper worked and was on call if we needed to ring him with any questions. Couldnt recommend more We drove from Teignmouth to Bantham Beach and around the coast to East Prawle.1010 service and 1010 trip Cheers

Reviewed : June 10, 2022

Winnie-The-Westie

Camilla Church

Kent, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2022

Camilla Church

Kent, UK

We hired Winnie for my sons 5th birthday. He LOVED Winnie as did we. She is beautiful and lovingly cared for. Claire gave us all the information we needed and made the booking incredibly easy. It was a fun experience we will never forget

Reviewed : June 9, 2022

Roobarb

Lyndsey Murray

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : June 6, 2022

Lyndsey Murray

Cheshire, UK

Great trip, Roobarb was clean had everything we needed, great service communication from India. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed : June 6, 2022

Earl

Michael Turnbull

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : May 26, 2022

Michael Turnbull

Tyne and Wear, UK

We had an amazing time in Earl to the Quiet Site in Ullswater. The kids loved it and were gutted when we had to take him back - There were afew tears A lovely van that did everything perfect - cant recommend Elliott enough his customer service was fantastic

Reviewed : May 26, 2022

Bluebell

Tessa ONeil

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : May 22, 2022

Tessa ONeil

Surrey, UK

I had the best sunny fun weekend with Bluebell...a smile on my face the whole time Paul made the whole process so easy, a delight from start to finish. Bluebell is a breeze to drive and gets a wave from everyone Shes super clean and comfy and has everything youll need for a wonderful road trip. Cant wait for my next adventure...cheers Paul.

Reviewed : May 22, 2022

BumblebeeT6-0322

Shirley Hennessy

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : May 14, 2022

Shirley Hennessy

Cheshire, UK

Fabulous trip away. Great van and lovely, helpful service on collection. Ive already planned further trips.

Reviewed : May 14, 2022

Humfrey-0421

Paul Manners

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 2, 2022

Paul Manners

Oxfordshire, UK

Excellent would definitely recommend my family and I had a fantastic time

Reviewed : May 2, 2022

Roobarb

Andrew Fernihough

Merseyside, UK

Reviewed : April 20, 2022

Andrew Fernihough

Merseyside, UK

Roobarbs owners were great and took the time to explain all the equipment and quirks of a very charming and characterful camper van. There was a lot to take in, but on setting off it didnt take long to get used to the feel of driving such a different vehicle. At our first destination we enjoyed the unexpected treats stocked in the fridge, so kind of Roobarbs owners. The driving was a big part of the fun, being up high you get a different perspective on the scenery around, and Wales was beautiful. On a number of occasions we were complimented on such an attractive camper van and she was a great talking point. Cooking was fun too and we had a couple of proper meals sat at the table in the back. A very memorable weekend, something we hope to do again someday.

Reviewed : April 20, 2022

Bluey

William Dunham

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : April 19, 2022

William Dunham

Norfolk, UK

loved the camper, was perfect for our short trip. leigh and lorna were nice to deal with, everything went perfectly. cant wait to hire it again.

Reviewed : April 19, 2022

Roobarb

Shirley Hennessy

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : March 18, 2022

Shirley Hennessy

Cheshire, UK

Sorry this review has been delayed, not intentional Roobarb was a superb van, fabulous weekend with an owner who couldnt have been more helpful. I would very happily look after this lovely bus for another weekend. Amazing trip. Thank you x

Reviewed : March 18, 2022

Wilbur-Worm

Louis Robinson

Kent, UK

Reviewed : October 31, 2021

Louis Robinson

Kent, UK

Owners are super friendly and were extremely flexible around pick up and drop off. Wilbur is a brilliant van. Perfect for couples or small groups, Wilbur has everything you need to start your camper holiday. Cannot recommend enough

Reviewed : October 31, 2021

Bluebell

Tina Hurley

Essex, UK

Reviewed : October 29, 2021

Tina Hurley

Essex, UK

We spent our 5 day road trip with Bluebell and it was the best time in a long time, you literally couldnt ask for more. Bluebell is well equipment and so cosy, and Paul is very knowledgeable and friendly and that made all the difference

Reviewed : October 29, 2021

Daffy

Danniella Ritson

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : October 26, 2021

Danniella Ritson

Lancashire, UK

Unreal little van drives well for her age, didnt let us down on our long road trip up north, needed a little moral support to start a couple of times but she got there in the end Beautiful camper that has everyone looking at you, waving and beeping etc She is a little basic inside and the stove etc arent attached the van but this wasnt an issue for us, although we only had a 2 night trip would highly recommend Daffy, owners were very friendly and helpful too - a must do experience if you like VW campers

Reviewed : October 26, 2021

Tilly-the-camper

Ben Silverman

London, UK

Reviewed : October 19, 2021

Ben Silverman

London, UK

We felt privileged to have Tilly for the weekend. What a beautifully maintained and cared for camper van. Masses of charm and character. Obviously, a vehicle of this age has quirks, including a challenging gearbox, but this didnt detract from a super weekend.

Reviewed : October 19, 2021

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy and for hire in Bristol, SomersetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Boo-0421 and for hire in Lindfield, West SussexA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and 2 for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called Hettie-1219 and for hire in Nr Dursley, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA Other Campervan called Stella1989-1219 and for hire in Carberry, AberdeenshireA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and Dorothy for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called Number5-1219 and well rested in the morning! for hire in Shirley, West MidlandsA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called DylanCampervan-1219 and Carry on Camping for hire in Croft, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Loved pulling over to enjoy the views. for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA VW T3 Campervan called Pepe-0321 and Westermill for hire in Wellington, SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A Other Campervan called Rosie55-1219 and Camping near Abersoch for hire in Huntington Cannock, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and Lake Windemere for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank-0122 and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie-0322 and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Deers Leap, Norfolk for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T3 Campervan called Roary and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA VW T5 Campervan called rosie and for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harvey and for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Milo-0321 and for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Kent, KentA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith for hire in Herts, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 2 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel and Stunning scenery. for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb and On the road for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire in London, LondonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called valerie-CORNWALLt2-1219 and Valerie & friends for hire in Saltash, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Wonderful views for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called dylan73-1219 and We did it! for hire in Bideford, DevonA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and view from campsite for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Kent, KentA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Hello! for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doloras-0421 and Chilling with Doloras for hire in Edinburgh, ScotlandA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 4 for hire A VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Stopping at the Churchill barriers for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino Prom for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called Coast-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and Coffee time for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Rio Campervan-1219 and for hire in Heriot, AberdeenshireA VW T5 Campervan called RV and for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Our first night for hire in Winton, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and soaking up some sun for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Relaxing for hire A Other Campervan called Mordor-1219 and All set up on a rainy Gower Penincular for hire in Stafford, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Kent, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenshireA VW T3 Campervan called Florence-0321 and for hire in Gillingham, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and Waking up next to Bamburgh Castle for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Howard-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and Fits the scenery perfectly for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and Indy for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 1 for hire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

NIgel2

SimonDorothy

Anettewell rested in the morning!

MatthewCarry on Camping

VickyLoved pulling over to enjoy the views.

MattWestermill

GilesCamping near Abersoch

davidLake Windemere

AmyDeers Leap, Norfolk

GillGino

AngelaEdith

Dominic2

ElizabethStunning scenery.

AndrewOn the road

More reviews