Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

BigBlue

Jane Mckenna

Herefordshire, UK

Reviewed : November 10, 2020

Jane Mckenna

Herefordshire, UK

Absolutely Perfect. I cannot describe how amazing my trip in Blue was. Nick was so lovely and encouraging, and gave me loads of advice before I went. I needed to escape the madness for a few days and Blue was the best companion. She drives like a dream, was warm and cosy and had everything I needed. Coming back to live in a flat was very disappointing Im already planning my next trip and a full convert to van life.

Reviewed : November 10, 2020

VanMorrison

Alex Appelbe

London, UK

Reviewed : November 8, 2020

Alex Appelbe

London, UK

Fabulous trip. Lovely van. So easy. Just what the doctor ordered.

Reviewed : November 8, 2020

Ronnie

Hayley Wood-Thompson

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : November 7, 2020

Hayley Wood-Thompson

Hertfordshire, UK

We honestly cant tell you how amazing our week away with Ronnie was. The weather was pretty bad at times, but adventure only favours the brave. Ronnie is as classic as they come and we explored the Devon scenery and saw some epic sunsets which ultimately was the highlight of our lockdown summer. We cannot thank James enough for trusting us with his camper. It truly was a bucket list week which we will remember forever.

Reviewed : November 7, 2020

Wolfie

Steven Norton

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : November 5, 2020

Steven Norton

Staffordshire, UK

We cant say enough good things about Wolfie and his owners. Tim was super friendly and very helpful, and did everything he could to equip Wolfie with all of the things we needed. Everything was very well explained to us on collection and we had a fantastic trip We cant wait to rent Wolfie again in the future.

Reviewed : November 5, 2020

Indy

Wendy Roberts

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : November 3, 2020

Wendy Roberts

Surrey, UK

What a truly memorable trip in Indy with my sister and dog. After having to reschedule my booking to accommodate the policy change in lockdown rules I took Indy to stay at a great campsite in the Chilterns. Sue couldnt have been more cheerful in meeting my request to change dates. Once I met her I knew it was going to be brilliant as shes such a lovely lady. Unsurprisingly Indy is also utterly lovely and full of character. Hes a straightforward converted T5 and the easiest thing to drive and set up. Living in him was easy and roomy enough for two plus my mutt. My sister and I arrived in the dark to set up camp and it was a doddle. Ill definitely be booking again

Reviewed : November 3, 2020

Felix

Adam Day

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : November 2, 2020

Adam Day

Tyne and Wear, UK

We had an amazing 3 nights away in the Lake District in Felix. We were amazed at how much room there was for the 4 of us. Felix sleeps 2 adults and 2 children 11 9 comfortably. Tony was very responsive during the booking process and took the time to show me over the van when I went to pick it up.Would def recommend if you are looking for something a little different for the whole family to enjoy

Reviewed : November 2, 2020

Ham-ish

Annie Eckersley

London, UK

Reviewed : November 1, 2020

Annie Eckersley

London, UK

Hamish is an excellent experience We had never driven or slept in a camper van before, truly good fun

Reviewed : November 1, 2020

Meghan

Richard Campo

London, UK

Reviewed : November 1, 2020

Richard Campo

London, UK

We had great fun in Meghan on our trip The kids loved it and even braved staying next to a graveyard on Halloween...

Reviewed : November 1, 2020

Loretta

Dave Carpenter

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : November 1, 2020

Dave Carpenter

Surrey, UK

The van was amazing. Very very well equipped and soooo easy to use. This was our first camper van trip and we will definitely use this one again.The owners were equally amazing and genuinely cared about their van and their customers.Fab, highly recommend.

Reviewed : November 1, 2020

Tiki-Red

Kipp Boesdorfer

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : October 31, 2020

Kipp Boesdorfer

West Sussex, UK

Tiki Red was great for our 3 day half term camping journey. The owner was very accomodating to us as we had another van cancelled at the last minute. We will use again.

Reviewed : October 31, 2020

Felix

MICHELLE BEAT

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : October 29, 2020

MICHELLE BEAT

Tyne and Wear, UK

Absolutely brilliant It was our first time in a campervan, so was unsure how it would go but it was perfect. Id hired the van as a surprise for my husbands 50th birthday - something hed always wanted to do. Tony was great with all the updates and communications, very prompt and gave a great overview when we picked up the van. Can highly recommend if you fancy a little adventure.

Reviewed : October 29, 2020

Edna

Mary Berridge

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : October 28, 2020

Mary Berridge

East Sussex, UK

Delighted with Edna she is very well appointed and comfy I was warm and snug with a storm blowing outside Great to drive and runs very smoothly. Matt v helpful and pick up went smoothly

Reviewed : October 28, 2020

Bluebell

Clive Boswell

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : October 28, 2020

Clive Boswell

West Sussex, UK

We had such a great time in Bluebell and it is a superb van. It is so comfortable and easy to drive. Paul is excellent to communicate with and he was fabulous in setting everything up for a quick collection and return. Thank you Paul. Well be back again in future

Reviewed : October 28, 2020

Kenny

Gavin Sebastian

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : October 27, 2020

Gavin Sebastian

Surrey, UK

Absolutely brilliant van Dealing with Martin and Sue have been brilliant from start to finish. It was our first time in a campervan and Kenny drove like a dream and once set up had everything we needed The van was exceptionally clean, tidy, and had a homely feel which was a credit to Martin and Sue. Great memories created great hire We will be returning.

Reviewed : October 27, 2020

Bluebell

Zoe Newton

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : October 27, 2020

Zoe Newton

Somerset, UK

We had the best trip in Bluebell.Had absolutely everything you could wish for more. We drove to Woolacombe for the weekend and it was a treat from start to finish The hosts were also incredible, we will definitely be using her again Already looking forward to it. Thank you x

Reviewed : October 27, 2020

RolfT5

Keith Purdie

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : October 26, 2020

Keith Purdie

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great week in the Peak District with Rolf, and he made the perfect base to help us to explore the area.Ian the owner was superbly helpful during the booking process, and made the whole thing easy for a first-time hirer.

Reviewed : October 26, 2020

Vinny

Richard Peat

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : October 26, 2020

Richard Peat

Lancashire, UK

Had a fantastic weekend away with Vinny. Ash and Emily were fantastic with their communication and very clear with instructions and the information we needed to utilise Vinny properly. They couldnt have been more helpful, a really lovely couple. The van is done to a high spec and made our trip all the more enjoyable, it has everything you could need. Would definitely recommend using Vinny if youre planning a trip away

Reviewed : October 26, 2020

Flo

Thomas Malin

Nottinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : October 25, 2020

Thomas Malin

Nottinghamshire, UK

We had a very enjoyable week in Flo. A great camper van with no problems getting up the Dorset hills. We rented Flo in Mid-October and she was warm and comfortable despite the weather being cold and wet at times. Would rent again.

Reviewed : October 25, 2020

Mothertruck

Keir Craxton-Mathen

London, UK

Reviewed : October 23, 2020

Keir Craxton-Mathen

London, UK

What a brilliant trip Mothertruck is nimble and sharp on country lanes and mountain passes but smooth and easy going on the motorways. The diesel heater kept me warm and cosy at night and the cooking facilities were more than enough to cook and exist quite happily once Id got into the more casual rhythm of van-life. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to explore the world in an airbnb on wheels or who simply wants to be warm and snug whilst admiring the view. Also, the sound system is absolutely banging Will be off on another trip again soon Im sure.

Reviewed : October 23, 2020

Celine

Hugo Mintz

Edinburgh, UK

Reviewed : October 23, 2020

Hugo Mintz

Edinburgh, UK

Loved driving Celine Its an old machine, so dont expect power steering, but it got smiles wherever we went and we grew really attached to her. A really fun van for a getaway, would definitely do it again

Reviewed : October 23, 2020

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and St David's, Pembrokeshire for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T3 Campervan called Kreso and for hire in Ljubljana, SloveniaA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Snowball for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA Other Campervan called Chelsea-1219 and for hire in East Grinstead, West SussexA VW T4 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Camperbug reviews for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called ladyolive-not-for-hire-1219 and for hire in Shoreditch, LondonA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and 3 for hire in Brockham, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0820 and Even the family enjoyed her. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Morning view of the Peak District at Jarman Farm for hire in Sutton, SurreyA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith for hire in Herts, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Stopping at the Churchill barriers for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called Welsh Vera-1219 and WelshVera for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harold and Camp Harold at Latitutde 2015 for hire in Saxmundham, SuffolkA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and with annex for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 1 for hire A Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Haroldhino for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T3 Campervan called Chas and On the road! for hire in Brentford, LondonA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Snowdrop-1219 and for hire in Hollywood, West MidlandsA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Nile and Fairy pools for hire in Crewe , CheshireA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Coastal path to Lynton for hire A Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Drawing people over to chat to us... for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Felix and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Dinner time for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenA Swift Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doreen and Lovely Widemouth North Devon for hire in Modbury, DevonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA Other Campervan called izzy-1219 and for hire in Salford, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly and Freedom to explore for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny- and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Here is Viv on campsite near the Witterings. for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and Celebrating in style for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Enjoying the drive for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Other Campervan called Lester-1219 and Autostadt camping for hire in Leicester, LeicestershireA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and for hire in Herts, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and Glamping in DaisyDoo for hire A Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 1 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T5 Campervan called Lil-Tango-0120 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Secret Garden St Just for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Henry II & a friend in Dorset for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Colum Sands in the Green Marquee for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 3 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and van again! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called SilverT6-1219 and Van for hire in Hackleton, BuckinghamshireA Swift Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen-1120 and for hire in Thatcham, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Tizar-1220 and Newquay for hire in Falmouth, Cornwall

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

AlexandraSt David's, Pembrokeshire

DominicSnowball

ZoeCamperbug reviews

Chris3

CheryleEven the family enjoyed her.

MichaelCamperbug reviews page

AndyMorning view of the Peak District at Jarman Farm

AngelaEdith

AndrewStopping at the Churchill barriers

kerriWelshVera

BevCamp Harold at Latitutde 2015

Paulwith annex

Frank1

VictoriaDaisy

JaniceHaroldhino

LolaOn the road!

tomFairy pools

DominicCoastal path to Lynton

AlisonBetty Flo

More reviews