Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Sydney Camper-1219

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Sydney took us to East Wittering this weekend for a couple of days of sun, sea and a wee bit of rain. Staying at the bus friendly Stubcroft Farm campsite we made quite a few friends who were more taken by the Green Sheen of Sydney’s curves than they were in talking to us. Our 4 year old enjoyed her top bunk den, spending most of her time up there chilling out listening to books out of the sun. Our other girl of 4 months slept well in a cot at the foot of the main bed so quite a cosy affair for all when it was raining outside on Saturday night. You can’t help but build affection for old vehicles, they capture you like modern wheels struggle to do, they have depth, character and life. Yes they take some getting used to but by the end of the weekend you are working with the bus on bus time. It all got quite emotional when we handed Sydney back to Sue, we felt it was a real privilege to be able to share part of bus culture and it is people like Sue and Jack whose affection, patience and energy to keep the scene alive that make it special, so a big thank you to them. Our daughter cried on the way home and I must admit I had a lump in my throat as well…we hope to see Sydney again soon.

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

We took the calafornia campervan to Glastonbury and had the best time! The van was so cool and had so many mod cons which was so easy to use-perfect for any guy! It was also really comfortable and suprisingly roomy. The whole process of booking to picking up and dropping back off was really straight forward and we really recommend anyone to do it.. We cant wait to book again for next year!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Doris-1971-1219

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

We rented \"Wendy\" in July, 2013 and were thoroughly satisfied.
Knowing that the holiday park was full except for \"pull-ups\", we decided to rent a VW camper van instead of settling for a B&B or hotel room. Good decision! This van had all the amenities and we got to travel without renting a vehicle. Be forewarned, we are campers at heart and have owned VW vans back in the USA, so we knew what to expect, (not much engine power and a little cramped).
Aly and her crew will treat you properly, give them a try!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

George T2-1219

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Thanks to Emma and Lee for making available George, a very well presented campervan with modern mechanicals and good equipment. We hhad a fab time at Latitude 2013, and will be back! Gerard and Georgie.

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

MollyLondon-1219

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Great week with Molly. Kirk was great to deal with, very professional. Molly feels new built in 07, but has all the traditional 70s style, personality and air cooled rumble.
We had so many positive comments on the van. It really looks the part.
Kids had a blast and really enjoyed the adventure.
We did 1200 miles in the week. Ended up in Tenby via Somerset. Happily cruises at 60-70mph.
The kids still talk about Molly a few weeks on. 

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Luxury Volkswagen California SE-1219

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Hi Camperbug people

Thanks for your email. Ill write a glowing review and post some pictures asap. Been flat out since return.

Fantastic van and Nick did a great job.
Totally awesome all round.

Cheers

Matt

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Hello Camperbug,

We had an excellent weekend in the California, and I have attached a photo of the van at our campsite.

We found hiring the California easy to organise, it was well stocked and the owners were very prompt to answer our questions.

We would recommend the van and the Camperbug service to others.

Rob

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

LollyBay72-1219

Guy Fowles

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Guy Fowles

London, UK

We had the most amazing week driving around the Scottish Highlands in our campervan! The freedom of being able to pull over, cook and camp for the night at any spot we liked was a highlight for me, especially as there were so many beautiful views overlooking the coastline.

Lolly was a dream to drive; a real, old-school driving experience. Great fun!

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Splitscreen-1219

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Hi There
We hired a split screen campervan with Steve driving for our daughters prom. It was FAB! the guys and girls loved it and so did the parents. Steve was brilliant and did everything for us and a bit more :-) A brilliant evening was enjoyed by all.
S. Stanton

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Burt-1219

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Dear Camperbug,
We have just returned from a week in Somerset in Burt. We have had the most fantastic time in the most fantastic places and can honestly say that nothing could have been improved upon. The owner was helpful and friendly- particularly when it came to arrangements for our children- and Burt was perfect.
Well be back in a flash to repeat our travels.
Highly recommended.
The Laird Family

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

2000HighTop-1219

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

This was our first experience of using Camperbug and the whole process went very smoothly. We were delighted with the camper and it was provided with all the accessories we could possibly need for our trip. First Class.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Mr Blue Sky-1219

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Really fantastic weekend away in mister blue sky with to 40th birthday camping with family of 5. Amazing condition and really well equipped. And some fresh chickens eggs to take with us for breakfast courtesy of the owners. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a great time taking Wilma camping with our daughter, on a charity camping weekend with a group of her school friends and their families. Surrounded by a range of tents, caravans and modern day campers, Wilma was definitely a bit of a star - only outshone by a splittie on the other side of the field ;-)

Kept coming back to find another group of kids had moved in and demanding to be lifted up into the bunks. Definitely a father\s day to remember...

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Jennifer Juniper-1219

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

We took Sydney to Glastonbury!
It was a lot of fun having him there. The owner kitted us out with the essentials (like solar powered fairy lights and a tea kettle), great service!
He survived the 8hr drive back stuck in tail-backs with no problem at all.
Cant wait for our next trip with him.

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Akira-0621

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a fabulous time at Glastonbury hiring out the T5 camper van. It was out first time camping at a festival and it couldn\t have been more helpful in making it so much easier for us to ease into the camper van life. The T5 was our home for four days and didn\t let us down - was so much fun and we\d definitely recommend using it at any festival.

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Rosie-VW

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

We were very pleased with the camper that we hired, Rosie. Although our trip was short (to the church to get married and to the wedding reception) She was beautifully presented and her owner was very punctual, very polite and helpful. Overall we were delighted with our purchase and we even got a bottle of champagne too!

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Wilf-1219

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Swanage. Travelling down in Wilf was a joy.
Wilf had everything we needed and was very clean.
I would recommend it everyone as it was such a comfortable , relaxing weekend
Thank you

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Happy-1219

Josh Willmot

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Josh Willmot

Kent, UK

The campervan was amazing and had everything we needed for a great week at Glastonbury. The roof bed was particularly good and the battery on the fridge lasted all week so we could have coffee every morning. Highly recommended!

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Henry The Campervan-1219

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Now then, now then guys and gals if you can find a paisley shirt to match the penthouse pop top it will make you feel Top of The Pops.......goodness gracious.

We hired Henry for five days in June and travelled to the New Forest, Dorset Coast, Stonehenge car park and the Winchester ring road a dozen times.

Henry is an unusual colour, I guess original, sort of in between nuclear turquoise and alternative reality green, it reminds me of a bumper sticker I saw once Don\t drink and drive, take LSD and teleport\.

Henry never left the1970s and while not as quick as a time machine he will get you where you need to go reliably and everything you may need other than bedding is provided, including a presumably limited edition glow in the dark torch that has to be seen to be believed.

The owners are very friendly and tell you all you need to know, they even gave my wife a wildlife tour of their front garden while I figured out how to use a map again. Henry does not have in dash sat-nav but does have an atlas in the glove-box.

If you were always curious about owning a VW camper or holidaying in one then Henry is a good introduction to this parallel universe.

Going from a modern automatic to Henrys classic old V.W gearbox caused me to use words even I thought I did not know; but by the time we got to the New Forest we were as one and cunningly devised a plan to annoy as many speeding BMW drivers as possible...halcyon days.

The engine is in the back and the spare wheel is on the front, dont be tempted to drive around in reverse to compensate or you get neck ache.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Akira-0621

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

The guys were fantastic. The van was clean and ready when I came to pick it up. The briefing before allowing me to depart was really helpful and the information pack was also very useful. The van was great. It was well built and comfortable. I look forward to renting or even buying a van from them in the future.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T6 Campervan called Rooby-Doo and Beautiful Aberdyfi for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and Chas enjoying the sunshine for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Mr-T-0323 and for hire in Brampton, CumbriaA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA Other Campervan called Stella1989-1219 and for hire in Carberry, AberdeenshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny-0622 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Climbing over Honister Pass in the Lake District for hire in Sutton, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T3 Campervan called Roary-0922 and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA Other Campervan called Howard-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel-0722 and 5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home... for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Rocknroll bed for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and with annex for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and van again! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and 3 for hire in Brockham, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA Other Campervan called Reginald-2005DanburyT2-1219 and for hire in West Quay Road Industrial Estate, HampshireA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Our chauffer for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Odie and for hire in Sittingbourne, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on right for hire in reading, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Aideen-0720 and for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0322 and Us and Doris. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Dora for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and Hendrix at Arne for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA Other Campervan called T5sid-1219 and for hire in Berry hill park, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called hera-t5-1219 and How amazing to look out of our window to this every morning for hire in Shenfield, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and The Little Inn Stop Off for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA Other Campervan called Snowdrop-1219 and for hire in Hollywood, West MidlandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Red-Westfalia-Camper and P14 to Pluzine for hire in Podgorica, MontenegroA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0322 and Even the family enjoyed her. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank-0122 and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA Other Campervan called Hoxton-0220 and All doors open packing for hire in Southampton, HampshireA Other Campervan called Patsy-1219 and Patsy with her awning for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA Other Campervan called Yogita-1219 and for hire in Woodley, Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Sylvie-1219 and van for hire in Urmston, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie-0322 and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called Chloe-1021 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 California Campervan called Dream-Maker and for hire in Botley, HampshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Boo-0421 and for hire in Lindfield, West SussexA VW T6 Campervan called Rooby-Doo and Borth for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb-0424 and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and Setting up for the night for hire A Other Campervan called VW T5 Blackberry Camper-1219 and d for hire in Pentrebach, Merthyr TydfilA VW T5 California Campervan called Bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA Other Campervan called T5sid-1219 and for hire in Berry hill park, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Gourmet dining in the van for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doloras-0421 and Chilling with Doloras for hire in Edinburgh, ScotlandA VW T6 Campervan called Rooby-Doo and Rooby-Doo with a view for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb-0424 and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and pub lunch for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb-0424 and Near Portmeirion for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA Other Campervan called arthur-1976viking-1219 and for hire in Brighouse, West YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish-0922 and Indoor festivities for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and West Wittering for hire A Other Campervan called eddie-aikau-1219 and Eddie for hire in South Molton, DevonA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Storytellers from, New Zealand, France, Canada, Belgium and England for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T4 Campervan called Poppy and for hire in Woking, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and Overwhelmed! for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Haroldhino for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish-0922 and Cloudy but still stunning for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Mordor-1219 and Bit tight round these parts. for hire in Stafford, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Vw CaliforniaT5-1219 and for hire in Wimborne, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called Annie and for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and A happy, surprised groom :) for hire in Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

Dawn KathleenBeautiful Aberdyfi

lauraChas enjoying the sunshine

AndyClimbing over Honister Pass in the Lake District

Katie5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home...

SamuelRocknroll bed

Paulwith annex

warrenvan again!

Chris3

ChrisOur chauffer

LizGroom on right

CheryleUs and Doris.

bruceDora

SachaHendrix at Arne

Fiona How amazing to look out of our window to this every morning

ChrisThe Little Inn Stop Off

PaulP14 to Pluzine