Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

BaxterN7

Catherine Jenkins

London, UK

Reviewed : September 9, 2019

Catherine Jenkins

London, UK

We hired Baxter for a long weekend this summer and had a brilliant time. Baxter was easy to drive, clean and well equipped. Collection and drop-off were hassle free. The beds with mattress toppers were super comfy. Alastair, his owner was helpful and easy to contact. He quickly sorted out a problem with the insurance and checked with us that everything was ok. Definitely recommended.

Reviewed : September 9, 2019

SilverBongo

Richard Waller

Cambridgeshire, UK

Reviewed : September 9, 2019

Richard Waller

Cambridgeshire, UK

We hired a Bongo from Liam in a straightforward manner. We had spoken to him on the phone and hiring the van was easy. Liam and Emma were really great and explained everything we needed to know. The van was in a great condition and we really enjoyed the experience. I recommend hiring from Bongo Holidays, they were a treat to deal with.

Reviewed : September 9, 2019

Ruby Rhubarb-1219

Mick Bond

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : September 7, 2019

Mick Bond

Bedfordshire, UK

We hired Ruby for a self-drive wedding as a surprise for my mother-in-law. The secrecy was well worth it, as Ruby is in excellent condition and well-loved and looked after by Clare. She is fun to drive and the character of this classic VW camper added to the day. Ruby was centre of attention and got some waves and many smiles with the added ribbons and bows. The hire was straightforward and easy to complete and to be able to rent for 24 hours is a great bonus. Thank you once again to Clare for making the wedding day complete with a lovely little van.

Reviewed : September 7, 2019

BaxterN7

ross smith

London, UK

Reviewed : September 5, 2019

ross smith

London, UK

My wife and I had Baxter for a long weekend this August and had a lovely time. Baxter took us all the way from London to Aberystwyth via mid-wales and didn’t miss a beat. The vehicle is compact, manoeuvrable and easy to drive (think 4X4 more than van). It’s cosy and warm inside, with functional well thought out utilities and touches throughout. We had a great adventure and would not hesitate to recommend.

Reviewed : September 5, 2019

Merv

Chris Morrison

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : September 4, 2019

Chris Morrison

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a fab time. Van Owners were excellent, accommodating our last minute enquiry, providing concise directions and were on hand if ever we needed.The campervan was very cool, we would recommend to all. Thanks Chris, Jenny, George & Joseph

Reviewed : September 4, 2019

Willow-van

Kim Whitcombe

Bridgend, Wales

Reviewed : September 4, 2019

Kim Whitcombe

Bridgend, Wales

Lovely van, we had an amazing weekend! Would love to book again

Reviewed : September 4, 2019

Boo

R C

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : September 3, 2019

R C

West Sussex, UK

We had a great time renting Boo for a festival. Very comfortable. Fun to drive. Suzanne could not have been more helpful both during booking and in person. Many thanks!

Reviewed : September 3, 2019

CoolChilli

Chris Williams

London, UK

Reviewed : September 2, 2019

Chris Williams

London, UK

Anil, was great to deal with. Everything was straight forward and simple. We had a great time in the Campervan. Which was very clean on collection and had everything we needed for our holiday. Will definitely be hiring again in the future! Thanks Chris & Family

Reviewed : September 2, 2019

Sofia

Stephanie Coulston

Channel Islands, UK

Reviewed : September 1, 2019

Stephanie Coulston

Channel Islands, UK

My partner and I had an amazing time in Sofia over the bank holiday weekend. Terry was extremely helpful, friendly and around whenever we needed - we were inexperienced campers so had a few questions along the way! Sofia is beautiful and Terry made sure to provide us with all the necessities needed for the weekend. The bottle of prosecco was a great added touch! Guernsey is a beautiful place to visit - a very accessible and friendly island and Sofia was the perfect way to explore it. We couldn’t recommend this experience enough and we will absolutely be back in touch when we come back! Thanks for everything Terry! Steph & Ben

Reviewed : September 1, 2019

BangorNI

Andrew Wilson

Antrim, Ireland

Reviewed : September 1, 2019

Andrew Wilson

Antrim, Ireland

My wife and I had a great time. Great experience. 10 out of 10

Reviewed : September 1, 2019

LittleDougal

Emma Owen Jones

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 30, 2019

Emma Owen Jones

Bedfordshire, UK

We had an amazing weekend with Dougal. Emma was so sweet and really helpful in the run up which meant everything worked like clockwork. He was easy to pick up - just off the M4 and he drive brilliantly. Everything was clean and tidy and easy to finduse. We would definitely hire him again and recommend it to friends. Thank you!

Reviewed : August 30, 2019

Setting off with Dougal

RolfT5

Claire Lea

Bedfordshire, Afghanistan

Reviewed : August 29, 2019

Claire Lea

Bedfordshire, Afghanistan

We had a wonderful weekend camping in Rolfe. The van was well equipped and very clean. Ian was great as the hirer, sending clear information and very helpful, especially when I couldnt get the fridge to work - my fault not the fridges! Thank you Ian, and we definitely hire again.

Reviewed : August 29, 2019

Artemis

Elaine Loomes

Cumbria, UK

Reviewed : August 29, 2019

Elaine Loomes

Cumbria, UK

Diane and Eddie were excellent ‘hosts’ and they really went the extra mile by dropping off the campervan in a convenient location. We had a nice time in the campervan although there were a number of things that were not quite right. Firstly on receipt of the vehicle Eddie mentioned that neither the tap nor the lights were working inside the campervan. On day three the gas ran out so we were unable to cook anything for dinner that night and after that as there was no spare gas. On top of that there was a leak through the roof which woke me up as I was sleeping one night, fortunately the rain held off during our stay as it could have made staying in the campervan untenable. We rented bikes, one of which was fine for my boyfriend but the second one was a child’s bike and so not big enough for me which led to some uncomfortable rides. Overall 3 stars - 2 stars based on the vehicle as advertised but an extra star for the hosts kindness. We might have expected a discount based on everything that went wrong though! Next time we would probably hire a higher spec vehicle

Reviewed : August 29, 2019

Doloras

Rebecca Whiley

Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviewed : August 29, 2019

Rebecca Whiley

Aberdeenshire, Scotland

We took Doloras for a 3 day weekend, travelling up to the Cairngorms from Edinburgh. The whole process was really good, Sarah was excellent with any questions we had and was fantastic when we picked up the van. Doloras is a super cute van, incredibly comfortable and spacious! Everything we could’ve needed was provided and it ran excellently, we had no problems at all. We had an absolutely fantastic weekend, I only wish we had have done it for longer!

Reviewed : August 29, 2019

Our camping mug!

Chilling with Doloras

Tiki-Red

Helen Acton

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : August 27, 2019

Helen Acton

Hampshire, UK

I took Tiki Red to the Victorious Festival in Southsea. Jimmy was super helpful regarding the pick-up, and gave me full instructions about the vehicle and the accommodation inside. Never having driven a camper van before, I was a little apprehensive, but I neednt have worried. The high driving position gave good all-round visibility, the gears were smooth, and the drive was amazing..it felt great to arrive at the festival campsite in such an iconic VW. Despite the blistering heat, the insulated window coverings kept the interior at a pleasant temperature, for falling into an exhausted sleep after each day. Loved it.

Reviewed : August 27, 2019

BlueBell

Morris Bagnall

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : August 26, 2019

Morris Bagnall

Cheshire, UK

Bluebell and her owner Janie were both easy to get along with. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed : August 26, 2019

Bluebell at Bluedot

Reggie

Victoria Wellesley-Smith

Bute, Scotland

Reviewed : August 23, 2019

Victoria Wellesley-Smith

Bute, Scotland

My daughter and I very much enjoyed our Camperbug experience. Sadly the van we hired wasn’t feeling very well for our holiday, but the people we hired it from could not have been more mortifiedgenerous with the situation. It didn’t spoil my young daughter’s holiday (nor mine) and we shall definitely do it again, using the same people. Victoria Smith

Reviewed : August 23, 2019

Humfrey

Ruth Rodgers

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 21, 2019

Ruth Rodgers

Oxfordshire, UK

We hired Humfrey for a week in May. Very comfortable bed. Everything you need is on board. We had the added bonus of a drive away awning. Loved our holiday in the New Forest. Humfreys owner was very helpful and made everything so easy. Ruth and Rob

Reviewed : August 21, 2019

On our way!

Parked Up

Side on view

Dilys

Ellen Mills

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 20, 2019

Ellen Mills

Staffordshire, UK

Brilliant from start to finish. The van is lovely to drive & Paula and her husband are lovely and have done an amazing conversion. Had lots of fun and my boys loved it, so much so I have bought my own!! Shame this site won’t let me upload pics, but will send some to Paula.

Reviewed : August 20, 2019

Sunbeam

Fuzzy Jones

West Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 19, 2019

Fuzzy Jones

West Yorkshire, UK

We had a FAB time in Sunbeam! The peeps of Michael were lovely and really helpful. Defo recommend! Very clean, easy to drive and had everything we needed. Thank you :-) very much!

Reviewed : August 19, 2019

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

John us with Gino

Murrae Barefoot camper

Caroline Rainbow round every corner in Skye

Gail Enjoying the drive

Geri Gino Prom

Chris Gourmet dining in the van

Emma Sydney at Glastonbury

Cheryle Us and Doris.

Mike 4

Simon Ruby at Lake Coniston, Lake District

Bev Camp Harold at Latitutde 2015

Mark Betty

Matthew Breakfast in the Sun

Jane Happy Glastonbury

Sarah Lovely chilled sunset evening

John Florence with the best view of Glastonbury

Janet warebeth, mainland view to Hoy

David En route to Tenby

Tim Bit tight round these parts.

warren Van!

Giles Cliff top time for Rosie

More reviews