Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Alfred

Penelope Dawson

New Zealand

Reviewed : February 7, 2024

Penelope Dawson

New Zealand

I had a fab trip with Alfred for 3 weeks, touring all around Somerset. The booking process was super easy and the owners were so accommodating and friendly with my questions and special requests. Alfred was so well equiped with everything i needed including a beautiful surprise hamper of treats to start me on my adventure. Thank you so much

Reviewed : February 7, 2024

Misty

Clare Fairy-Martin

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : January 7, 2024

Clare Fairy-Martin

Suffolk, UK

We had a fantastic time in the camper. It was beautifully clean and finished to a high standard. Danny was incredibly accommodating as we had to change our pick up time and he was very patient when we got lost on the way. All in all we thoroughly recommend that if you want to hire a camper these are the ones, the service is second to none. We will definitely be hiring another camper in the future

Reviewed : January 7, 2024

Dolly

Justin Clarke

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : October 6, 2023

Justin Clarke

Berkshire, UK

Had an amazing time in Dolly Lucy was incredibly patient and flexible and always there to answer questions on the end of the phone Bed was really comfortable and wholeExperience can only be highly recommended

Reviewed : October 6, 2023

Red-Westfalia-Camper

Mitja Merz

Germany

Reviewed : October 2, 2023

Mitja Merz

Germany

Our time in Montenegro was amazing And that was in big parts due to our Red-Westfalia Camper First time traveling with an old-timer was quite an experience and adventure, but whenever we had a question Lazar and Bozo would answer within minutes We hope that the camper will be available for our next trip to Montenegro

Reviewed : October 2, 2023

Red-Westfalia-Camper

Paul Wilcock

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : September 16, 2023

Paul Wilcock

Derbyshire, UK

What a wonderful experience hiring this camper. We spent 5 days driving around Durmitor National Park.Alpha Campers were great, our flight was delayed 3 hours but they still came to meet us at the airport as agreed. Their communication was perfect.The camper had everything we needed and was great fun to drive.We will definitely be using Alpha Campers again on our next trip to Montenegro.Thank you for some great memories.

Reviewed : September 16, 2023

Gelert-0923

David Mills

Torfaen, UK

Reviewed : September 12, 2023

David Mills

Torfaen, UK

A great experience was had with hiring the van. I used it for CarFest which was a work event I was at over the Bank Holiday Weekend. The owners were very friendly, communication was excellent throughout. They allowed me to view the van prior to booking and went through in great detail the fixturesfittings on the van and how things worked. Everything I needed was included, this was down to complimentary washing up liquid and teacoffee. Highly recommended and will definitely use again if needed

Reviewed : September 12, 2023

Big-Blue

Stuart Robertson

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : August 31, 2023

Stuart Robertson

East Sussex, UK

We had a great time traveling around Devon and Cornwall in Big Blue.Nick was excellent in talking us through all the things we needed to know and all the excellent features the camper has.We had terrible weather but Big Blue had the space and comfort we needed. We will definitely be booking again.Thanks Nick and Big Blue

Reviewed : August 31, 2023

Earle

Matt Heath

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : August 30, 2023

Matt Heath

Cheshire, UK

What a trip Prior to hiring, James helped answer our questions and provided a list of additional features and equipment available. On collection of the van, James was helpful and guided us through everything we needed to know. We had no issues during our trip and everything was easy to use - a credit to the detailed handover. The van was pristine on collection and fully equipped with all the essentials. We had a brilliant week in Cornwall and our little boy loved his camper van. A five star service from start to finish. We cannot wait to book again. Thank you

Reviewed : August 30, 2023

Red-Westfalia-Camper

Sophie Bourhis

Luxembourg

Reviewed : August 28, 2023

Sophie Bourhis

Luxembourg

We fell in love with the van and its soul straight away, so book this Red-Westfalia-Camper without hesitation. Portable battery, WiFi pocket, speakers, sheets and duvets, kitchen utensils, folding camping chairs, fridge and even a hammock theres everything to make your stay unforgettable We had a great chat with the owner, Lazar, a real enthusiast and an exceptional person with a very big heart. He is available 24 hours a day to help you. A big thank you, we had a great time and 10 golden days in our Westy

Reviewed : August 28, 2023

Dougie

Dominic Loveday

Essex, UK

Reviewed : August 28, 2023

Dominic Loveday

Essex, UK

Could not have wanted a better first time campervan rental Silv the owner and husband could not do enough to help us. They were flexible and attention to detail in the booking process was excellent. The van itself was spotless, wonderfully kitted out and lovely to drive. Definitely book this van

Reviewed : August 28, 2023

Little-Lottie

SAMANTHA PERKINS

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 20, 2023

SAMANTHA PERKINS

Surrey, UK

A brilliant hire. So friendly, welcoming and a gorgeous van to hire. Everything you could need. Highly recommended. Thank you Xx

Reviewed : August 20, 2023

Kate-0124

Tommy Oliver

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2023

Tommy Oliver

Bedfordshire, UK

Had a great time renting Kate - it was really easy to drive fully kitted out. Perfectly located to explore the Peak District

Reviewed : August 16, 2023

Snug

Claire Duncalf

Kent, UK

Reviewed : August 7, 2023

Claire Duncalf

Kent, UK

Great experience all round Very well equipped camper and excellent friendly service from Anthony and his team Definitely be booking again soon.

Reviewed : August 7, 2023

Misty

Jolene Dyke

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2023

Jolene Dyke

Suffolk, UK

Although we didnt end up with Misty, we had Jimmy and had a great experience. The owner Danny was great and very quick to respond and help. Everything plus more that you needed was in the van. We will be back very soon

Reviewed : August 6, 2023

Vinny

David Roberts

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : August 5, 2023

David Roberts

Cheshire, UK

Very good experience with Vinny, carefully managed by Ash who provided a friendly and supportive service for me as a novice campervaner. Van was clean, well equipped and drove well. Happy to recommend

Reviewed : August 5, 2023

Red-Westfalia-Camper

Stefan Jrging

Germany

Reviewed : August 1, 2023

Stefan Jrging

Germany

We had a wonderful time with our red camper Lazar was extremely helpful during our trip, car was well maintained and showed us the best parts of Montenegro, thank you Red

Reviewed : August 1, 2023

Freda-0124

Andrew Walker

West Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 31, 2023

Andrew Walker

West Yorkshire, UK

Had a great holiday with this campervan. Very comfy bed. Lots of facilities. Easy to drive. Good sound system.

Reviewed : July 31, 2023

Dolly

Kerry Flahive

Herefordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 31, 2023

Kerry Flahive

Herefordshire, UK

We had a lovely time at a festival in Dolly - it was ideal for the two of us.Lucy the friendly owner showed us how everything worked and gave us written instructions to take which was perfect being campervan novices.Would highly recommend.

Reviewed : July 31, 2023

Vincent-0324-0324

Shane Hodsman

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : July 27, 2023

Shane Hodsman

Lincolnshire, UK

Had a brilliant weekend away with Vincent, van was faultless. Spacious and comfy enough for 4 of us. Dave and his partner are great, quick communication and helpful explanation of how to use different parts of the van. Would defo recommend

Reviewed : July 27, 2023

Pablo

Liam Lewis

East Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2023

Liam Lewis

East Yorkshire, UK

We had a lovely time in the camper. The owners were very helpful and made the experience stress free. We look forward to booking again Thank you

Reviewed : July 26, 2023

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T6 Campervan called Arlo and View from the Campervan fields for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Selda and on our way to Theth for hire in Durrës, AlbaniaA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Lydden Hill, Kent for hire A Other Campervan called Rio Campervan-1219 and for hire in Heriot, AberdeenshireA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue-0424 and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A Other Campervan called Tilley-1219 and for hire in Whatton, LincolnshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6-0524 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny-0622 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and Lifes a beach for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel-0722 and 5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home... for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA Other Campervan called arthur-1976viking-1219 and for hire in Brighouse, West YorkshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Campy-McVanface-0220 and Us with Campy at Glastonbury 2017! for hire in Bournemouth, DorsetA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 2 for hire A VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Rosie and for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and cooking with the roof open for hire in Tring, LondonA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 3 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Our Breakfast for hire in Winton, DorsetA Other Campervan called merlotT2-1219 and for hire in Surbiton,, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called BristolSilverAirCon-0622 and for hire in bristol, SomersetA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA Other Campervan called Hoxton-0220 and Settled in day 1 for hire in Southampton, HampshireA Other Campervan called VW T5 Blackberry Camper-1219 and d for hire in Pentrebach, Merthyr TydfilA VW T2 Classic Campervan called petal-1221 and for hire in Solihull, West MidlandsA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Our-Peggy-1021 and Base camp Snowden for hire in Birmingham, West MidlandsA Other Campervan called Kez-1219 and for hire in LONDON, LondonA Other Campervan called Iorek-1219 and lorek at sunset for hire in Burghfield, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2-0422 and Enjoying the drive for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Deers Leap, Norfolk for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Stan-the-Van and for hire in Preston, LancashireA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and Fish, chips, sun, sea and Skye for hire A Other Campervan called Whistler-1219 and for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and Glamping in DaisyDoo for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty-1122 and Betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6-0524 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Cliff!!! for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA Other Campervan called Graysie-1219 and Set-up for hire in Wokingham, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and Poppy on the rock and roll bed for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Daffy and for hire in Whitstable, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Snug and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called BillyVW-0820 and for hire A VW T4 Campervan called Big-Blue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA Other Campervan called Hatty-1219 and for hire in Melton Mowbray, LeicestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenshireA VW T6 Campervan called RV-0424 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and Off on the road again for hire A Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion-0722 and Ballaugh Beach for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T6 Campervan called RV-0424 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and On the beach for hire A Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Apache and for hire in Lancashire, LancashireA Other Campervan called Mallard-1219 and Happy married campers! for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called GypsyGreen-0622 and for hire in Torquay, DevonA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith the campervan for hire in Herts, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2-0522 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA Other Campervan called Welsh Vera-1219 and WelshVera for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Lily-T2 and 60th Birthdays to remember ! for hire in Princes Risborough, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called muriel-1978-1219 and Muriel for hire in Chester-le-street, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Arlo and for hire A Other Campervan called curtis-manchester-t5-1219 and Rainbow round every corner in Skye for hire in Droylsden, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called DylanGreen-0220 and GLAN-Y-MOR CAMPING SITE for hire in Telford, ShropshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London , LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna-0123 and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T6 Campervan called Borris-0124 and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Spence and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty-1122 and Betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy-0523 and for hire in Bristol, Somerset

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

DebbieView from the Campervan fields

TimBettyFlo

Simoneon our way to Theth

KevinLydden Hill, Kent

ChrisLifes a beach

Katie5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home...

SuzanneUs with Campy at Glastonbury 2017!

Sue2

Joncooking with the roof open

Matthew3

SharonOur Breakfast

BasilSettled in day 1

Sarahd

HenryBase camp Snowden

Dianelorek at sunset

GailEnjoying the drive

AmyDeers Leap, Norfolk

OllieFish, chips, sun, sea and Skye