Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Vinnie-1219

Chris Hargrave

West Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Chris Hargrave

West Yorkshire, UK

We had a wonderful 2 weeks in Vinnie. Nick was extremely helpful in organising the adventure and sent us off with extra goodies to help with our journey. The van was everything we were looking for and I would highly reccommend anyone who is thinking of hiring a van to do so. We decided to give it a go instead of camping as we now have a 2 year old that we didnt feel was safe with cooking equipment. In the van everything is out of reach and then folds out of the way. The fridge kept everything cool too and was a welcome relief from a cool box. When the weather turned bad the cabin was a nice and cosy place to retire to and we saved money being able to make our own lunch rather than buying from service stations and the like... next stage for us is to buy our own!

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Willow-Van

Sally Heath

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Sally Heath

Surrey, UK

We had a fantastic time in Willow staying at Whitesands Bay, Pembrokeshire. Luke and Kimmy, the owners, were friendly and helpful and kept the van in beautiful condition.

Reviewed : August 9, 2013

Hueyxxxx-1219

lesley kelly

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : August 7, 2013

lesley kelly

Lancashire, UK

We had a great time with Greta, she really made it a memorable week for us. Personally it\s been many years since I drove along with a huge smile on my face just through the joy of driving!!

Reviewed : August 7, 2013

Shrek-1219

David Maher

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

David Maher

Dorset, UK

We had a great weekend in Shrek, we stayed at the freshwater beach campsite, near Bridport, Dorset. Good facilities but a bit wasted on us as we wanted to be exploring in our camper. There are five of us so Sherk was perfect for traveling around. But was a bit of a squeeze when it came to sleeping. Our eldest is 13 and didn\t really want to share the roof with her sisters so we needed to put up a tent for her, and our cases.

The guys were great. Very relaxed and easy going. Shrek was clean and neat when we picked up and after a quick tour and load up we were on our way. It was the adventure we hoped, our plan was to see if we would fit in a camper and whether we could buy our own....looking on ebay as we speak!

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Dilys-not-1219

Anna Fawke

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Anna Fawke

Berkshire, UK

Great holiday in St. David\s in Willow!

Reviewed : August 6, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Zoe Poulson

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Zoe Poulson

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great weekend in Billy, and would highly recommend to anyone looking to really chill out! A little challenging to drive but so liberating driving barefoot with the windows down. You get lots of waves as you drive along! It has all the stuff you need and our two boys loved sleeping in the roof and the boot. We look forward to our next trip!

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Priscilla-van-1219

Gary Bridle

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Gary Bridle

Surrey, UK

We took Henry for a week, encompassing the Cambridge Folk Festival where he was star of the campsite. From there we went on for a couple of days in Kent. Once again Henry showed real charm & turned heads wherever we went.

Great fun, very well equipped & could sleep 4 adults & 2 children but would be very cosy! Ideal for a small family or couples.

Loads of nice touches with crockery, curtains, pillows etc. Recommend taking warm bedding.

Reviewed : August 2, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Joyce Slater

Lincolnshire, UK

We took the campervan to the Outer Hebrides and island hopped from Barra to Harris & Lewis returning to Ullapool. We van was great to drive, well equipped and comfortable. The owner answered all our questions promptly and the process to hire the van went smoothly. We would love to use this van again.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Maggiemoon-1219

Michaela Hendry

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Michaela Hendry

Dorset, UK

I organised a late Spring trip to Dorset and hire of a fine yellow VW campervan for my partner\\\s 50th and our child\\\s 1st birthday and we were really pleased, despite the rain, with the delightful service and the prettiness of the Dorset area around Wareham where they are based. We stayed at the Corfe Castle campsite which was leafy and lovely and well set-up. We\\\d thoroughly recommend the van and the area too.

Reviewed : August 1, 2013

Tango-0123

Peter Batkins

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Peter Batkins

Suffolk, UK

We had a fantastic experience with Tizar.... Everything we needed to make our weekend memorable.... Tizar was amazing, and came fully loaded for us virgin campers.... We took Tizar to Latitude and would definitely love to take either Tizar or Tango again next year.... Thank you Tizar for helping make our trip an amazing one for us all......

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Sydney Camper-1219

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Sydney took us to East Wittering this weekend for a couple of days of sun, sea and a wee bit of rain. Staying at the bus friendly Stubcroft Farm campsite we made quite a few friends who were more taken by the Green Sheen of Sydney’s curves than they were in talking to us. Our 4 year old enjoyed her top bunk den, spending most of her time up there chilling out listening to books out of the sun. Our other girl of 4 months slept well in a cot at the foot of the main bed so quite a cosy affair for all when it was raining outside on Saturday night. You can’t help but build affection for old vehicles, they capture you like modern wheels struggle to do, they have depth, character and life. Yes they take some getting used to but by the end of the weekend you are working with the bus on bus time. It all got quite emotional when we handed Sydney back to Sue, we felt it was a real privilege to be able to share part of bus culture and it is people like Sue and Jack whose affection, patience and energy to keep the scene alive that make it special, so a big thank you to them. Our daughter cried on the way home and I must admit I had a lump in my throat as well…we hope to see Sydney again soon.

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

We took the calafornia campervan to Glastonbury and had the best time! The van was so cool and had so many mod cons which was so easy to use-perfect for any guy! It was also really comfortable and suprisingly roomy. The whole process of booking to picking up and dropping back off was really straight forward and we really recommend anyone to do it.. We cant wait to book again for next year!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Doris-1971-1219

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

We rented \"Wendy\" in July, 2013 and were thoroughly satisfied.
Knowing that the holiday park was full except for \"pull-ups\", we decided to rent a VW camper van instead of settling for a B&B or hotel room. Good decision! This van had all the amenities and we got to travel without renting a vehicle. Be forewarned, we are campers at heart and have owned VW vans back in the USA, so we knew what to expect, (not much engine power and a little cramped).
Aly and her crew will treat you properly, give them a try!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

George T2-1219

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Thanks to Emma and Lee for making available George, a very well presented campervan with modern mechanicals and good equipment. We hhad a fab time at Latitude 2013, and will be back! Gerard and Georgie.

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

MollyLondon-1219

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Great week with Molly. Kirk was great to deal with, very professional. Molly feels new built in 07, but has all the traditional 70s style, personality and air cooled rumble.
We had so many positive comments on the van. It really looks the part.
Kids had a blast and really enjoyed the adventure.
We did 1200 miles in the week. Ended up in Tenby via Somerset. Happily cruises at 60-70mph.
The kids still talk about Molly a few weeks on. 

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Luxury Volkswagen California SE-1219

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Hi Camperbug people

Thanks for your email. Ill write a glowing review and post some pictures asap. Been flat out since return.

Fantastic van and Nick did a great job.
Totally awesome all round.

Cheers

Matt

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Hello Camperbug,

We had an excellent weekend in the California, and I have attached a photo of the van at our campsite.

We found hiring the California easy to organise, it was well stocked and the owners were very prompt to answer our questions.

We would recommend the van and the Camperbug service to others.

Rob

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

LollyBay72-1219

Guy Fowles

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Guy Fowles

London, UK

We had the most amazing week driving around the Scottish Highlands in our campervan! The freedom of being able to pull over, cook and camp for the night at any spot we liked was a highlight for me, especially as there were so many beautiful views overlooking the coastline.

Lolly was a dream to drive; a real, old-school driving experience. Great fun!

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Splitscreen-1219

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Hi There
We hired a split screen campervan with Steve driving for our daughters prom. It was FAB! the guys and girls loved it and so did the parents. Steve was brilliant and did everything for us and a bit more :-) A brilliant evening was enjoyed by all.
S. Stanton

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Burt-1219

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Dear Camperbug,
We have just returned from a week in Somerset in Burt. We have had the most fantastic time in the most fantastic places and can honestly say that nothing could have been improved upon. The owner was helpful and friendly- particularly when it came to arrangements for our children- and Burt was perfect.
Well be back in a flash to repeat our travels.
Highly recommended.
The Laird Family

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Earle and for hire in Sandbach, CheshireA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Harvey and Harvey in the Black Mountains for hire in Witham, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank-0122 and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Rainy days! for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel-0722 and 5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home... for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish-0922 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Kitchen space for hire A Other Campervan called Henry The Campervan-1219 and Henry for hire in Twyford, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ScottieDeluxe-0220 and for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and Northumberland touring for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Dora for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Daffy and for hire in Whitstable, KentA Other Campervan called Yogita-1219 and for hire in Woodley, Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Brentwood, EssexA Other Campervan called Noaht5-1219 and River Dart Country Park for hire in Newquay, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi-1122 and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Sunset views for hire in London , LondonA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 1 for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Our Dora for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Red-Westfalia-Camper and Spotted! for hire in Podgorica, MontenegroA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Bella-0522 and for hire in Surbiton, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Chloe-1021 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent-0324-0324 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Apache and for hire in Lancashire, LancashireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London , LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T4 Campervan called Poppy and for hire in Woking, SurreyA Other Campervan called Lilly-1973Type2Bay-1219 and Lilly for hire in Uckington, Cheltenham, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Here is Viv on campsite near the Witterings. for hire in London , LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Babbs-0821 and for hire in Builth Wells, PowysA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty-1122 and Stopping at the Churchill barriers for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Borris-0124 and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Dorothy and for hire in Brockham, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called RV-0424 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called maggie-0520 and for hire in Bury St Edmunds, SuffolkA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Tranquility after the gig for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen-1120 and for hire in Newbury (Berkshire - Hampshire Boarder), BerkshireA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on right with Bestman for hire in reading, BerkshireA VW T4 Campervan called Big-Blue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney at Glastonbury for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith for hire in Herts, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and West Wittering for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vincent-0324-0324 and One of the more spectacular sunsets of the week for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent-0722 and for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and 2 for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy next to a hedge for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and us with Gino for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Other Campervan called Lilly-1973Type2Bay-1219 and Ruby at Lake Coniston, Lake District for hire in Uckington, Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb-0424 and Near Portmeirion for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion-0722 and Ballaugh Beach for hire A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb-0424 and Bala for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ConnieBay-0922 and for hire in Marlow, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4-0821 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna-0522 and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 1 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called Mr Blue Sky-1219 and for hire in London, South East, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called poppy71-0122 and for hire in Norwich, NorfolkA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Boo-0421 and for hire in Lindfield, West SussexA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and We attached a magnetic awning to Snowball for some extra space which was ideal with a toddler for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Odie and for hire in Sittingbourne, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue-0424 and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and van again! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA Other Campervan called Howard-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and At the races for hire A Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, Devon

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

GaryHarvey in the Black Mountains

MichaelRainy days!

Katie5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home...

SueKitchen space

AngelaHenry

ChrisNorthumberland touring

bruceDora

PatrickRiver Dart Country Park

Ashley Sunset views

Frank1

bruceOur Dora

SophieSpotted!

Damian1

andyLilly

TimBettyFlo