Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Akira-0621

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

The guys were fantastic. The van was clean and ready when I came to pick it up. The briefing before allowing me to depart was really helpful and the information pack was also very useful. The van was great. It was well built and comfortable. I look forward to renting or even buying a van from them in the future.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

CamperVan Wendy-1219

Joe Mills

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Joe Mills

Norfolk, UK

\"Wanted to share with you the wonderful holiday I had in Wendy recently. Was so excited from the moment I booked, so to see her arriving at my favourite campsite in Folkestone, was like a dream. She has everything you could need, is in beautiful condition and really comfortable - important to say here how fussy I am!! Thank you so much for the really friendly customer service - it makes all the difference. So if you\re reading this - and thinking about hiring Wendy - what can I say - go for it - Perfect Wendy 1010 :-)\"

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Lilly73-0620

nikki blackwell

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 2, 2013

nikki blackwell

Bedfordshire, UK

I cannot recommend Lilly (the glorious van) and her owners more highly. I have been absolutely delighted by the attentiveness, professionalism, kindness and friendliness of the service. Lilly is in exceptionally good condition and is equipped and kitted out in a very superior style - she is also very pretty! We took her with us to Glastonbury festival and had an absolute ball. You wont regret booking your campervan holiday through this company - they go the extra mile to ensure that you have a fabulous experience.

Reviewed : July 2, 2013

Katie-taking-a-break-1219

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Sorry don\t seem to be able to upload photos.

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Katie-taking-a-break-1219

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Hada great week with Katie in the Lake District. Had originally planned on Scotland but due to the weather being too good for driving :-) we decided to make better use of our time. Also the van is pretty slow and gear changing wasn\t always easy! Bit of a knack to it! Stayed on campsites every other night to fill up with water, shower etc and found scenic spots to lay up in between.

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Blanche-1219

philippe troccaz

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : June 18, 2013

philippe troccaz

Gloucestershire, UK

We had a very good week-end with Blanche, every single detail was perfect.
We will do it again !

Reviewed : June 18, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

thomas latter

London, UK

Reviewed : June 15, 2013

thomas latter

London, UK

1010 Great at every stage of the booking- from sitting in as I drove it around the block to get used to it, right through to speedy return of deposit. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed : June 15, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Despite the weather(!) all went very well. Didn\t expect the van would be so difficult to drive, but we both enjoyed the challenge and got to grips with it by the end. The plus side to the weather was that it was easy to find some great campsites to stay at.

We made it down to St Ives via Lyme Regis and St Austell, and had a lovely drive to Land\s End on the Thursday, with even a bit of sunshine thrown in. A spectacular part of the world, and we definitely plan to go back some time.

The van was in good nick and Simon was very pleasant to deal with. Had one puncture, but the AA cover sorted us out there. Many thanks for helping us on our way to our first campervan journey!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Rosiet5vwhire-surrey-1219

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

The kids loved it and the van performed really well.
We spent around an hour briefing me when I picked it up so I knew how everything worked.
The real bonus was that Mia has an additional heating system, so as it snowed when we were in the forest we were still toasty!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Bart-not-1219

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

We ended up just going to Weymouth as we had less time then we wanted (husbands work go in the way). We stayed at Sea Barn in Fleet - a very beautiful spot. It was great as there was not anyone staying there so we had it to ourselves.

Agree tootling around in the VW is great fun. My husband even said I could take one of these and travel the coast of france, portugal, spain. Just take our time and wander - see the little places.
The boys loved their little beds and had a great time.
We ended up with Boris as the bunks were bigger for the boys.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

TobySold-1219

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

We had the most amazing day and Tony was the perfect start to the day! We have some amazing pictures of Jason\s reaction when Toby arrived...it really was a fabulous surprise! He loved the trip to Hengrave in Toby, who was all decked out in ribbons of our wedding colour. When I arrived at Hengrave Toby was parked outside and Dave waited until after our ceremony so that we could have some photos with Toby. Toby really made the day for Jason and I can\t thank you enough for helping me arrange such a fantastic surprise. I\m happy to send you some photos if you want? We only have photos our guests took at the moment ( still waiting on our official ones) but even they are good! Thanks again for arranging for Toby to arrive, Jason absolutely loved fulfilling a life-long dream of finally getting a trip in a VW :-)

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

BlueMoon-sold-1219

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Good time had. Blue Moon was everything we expected and the collection and return went well. A good experience that has encouraged us to keep alive our ambition to drive the coast of GB in a classic camper. Thanks for your help. Well be in touch when we have 4 months free to do the full tour!!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Little Camper-1219

Mark Fletcher

London, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Mark Fletcher

London, UK

We took our two girls (8 & 11) on a tour of the wild west coast of wales. It was the first week of April, so it was cold, but the sun shone and the van was cosy. We hired a modern VW van, so really lovely to drive and not big at all - it fit into normal parking spots and we had no hesitation driving into town. The van was clean, well thought out and comfy. A proper little adventure, and the freedom of the open road. And because it was low season, very good value for money. We all loved it.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Happy-1219

Simon McCabe

London, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Simon McCabe

London, UK

Had a great trip to north Yorkshire in February. Sleeping in Happy (Wee Little Beastie) in the bitter winter weather was not a problem at all, we were kept nice and toastie. Driving through the moors was so beautiful and picturesque, oh and very comfortable. Had never travelled or sleeped in a campervan and loved it so much we want one of our own.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Henry The Campervan-1219

Robin Wilkin

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2013

Robin Wilkin

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a fab time with Henry on Purbeck. His owners were brilliant as well. Strongly recommended :-)

Reviewed : June 9, 2013

Clyde-sold-1219

Thomas Jordy

Edinburgh, UK

Reviewed : June 8, 2013

Thomas Jordy

Edinburgh, UK

Here is some panoramic photos of the Bonny van during our trip on Scotland few weaks ago !
Thank you for all, it was really great to visit Scotland like this !

Reviewed : June 8, 2013

Dormi-0321

Katie Thomas

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : May 30, 2013

Katie Thomas

Berkshire, UK

We had a great time with Dormi. Found retro driving a bit challenging...I have an automatic handbrake release on my car! Really enjoyed relaxed arrival and departure from the campsite and chose a wonderfully sunny weekend to explore West Wittering. Nunnington Farm campsite fantastic for famillies. Great fun to drive to the beach and have your own mobile beach hut. Dormi is well equipped and well cared for. Owner is kind and helpful, made himself available to ring should there have been any problems...which there werent.
Enjoyed it so much we are now thinking of getting our own camper.

Reviewed : May 30, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Complete with awning for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called LittleDougal-0920 and for hire in Chippenham, WiltshireA VW T6 Campervan called Debs-0622 and for hire in Bournemouth, HampshireA Other Campervan called Daisy Bay-1219 and Daisybay for hire in Hereford, PowysA Other Campervan called bubble-1219 and Watt for hire in Surrey, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank-0122 and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA Other Campervan called VW T5 Blackberry Camper-1219 and d for hire in Pentrebach, Merthyr TydfilA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Earl and for hire in Newton Aycliffe, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA VW T6 Campervan called Lorin and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 3 for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 1 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Such a beautiful van. for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Lester-1219 and Autostadt camping for hire in Leicester, LeicestershireA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called maple and Van for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and Chas enjoying the sunshine for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Exploring Dartmoor for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel-0222 and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and Van! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-The-Camper and Bluebell at Bluedot for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and Glamping in DaisyDoo for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called VW123 and Wedding for hire in Lowestoft, SuffolkA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Woolacombe! for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy and for hire in Bristol, SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and On the road again for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4-0821 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Bluebetsy-vwt2-1219 and Betsy for hire A Other Campervan called Malcolm-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Aldeburgh by the sea for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and Dorothy for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA Other Campervan called Mr Blue Sky-1219 and for hire in London, South East, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 1 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called rosie and for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Hendrix at Arne for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called The BlueBay-1219 and for hire in Abingdon Road, East Ilsley, Newbury, Berkshire, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Daisy Bay-1219 and Daisybay for hire in Hereford, PowysA VW T6 Campervan called Lorin and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and On tour with betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and Fish, chips, sun, sea and Skye for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called hera-t5-1219 and All set up for our week for hire in Shenfield, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank-0122 and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and Ann Enjoying Lunch for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA Other Campervan called BongoBilly-1219 and Even our daughter enjoyed herself. for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenshireA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Babbs-0821 and for hire in Builth Wells, PowysA Other Campervan called Blue Belle-1219 and Cooking under the passenger seat for hire in Cambridge, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Teanna and for hire in Coral Bay, Peyia, CyprusA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, Kent

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

MichaelCamperbug reviews page

SimonComplete with awning

DavidDaisybay

BenWatt

Sarahd

Sue3

Matthew1

KimberleySuch a beautiful van.

JaneAutostadt camping

JoannaVan

lauraChas enjoying the sunshine

DawnExploring Dartmoor

warrenVan!

MorrisBluebell at Bluedot

RebeccaGlamping in DaisyDoo

CharlotteWedding

MichaelWoolacombe!

More reviews