Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Henry The Campervan-1219

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Now then, now then guys and gals if you can find a paisley shirt to match the penthouse pop top it will make you feel Top of The Pops.......goodness gracious.

We hired Henry for five days in June and travelled to the New Forest, Dorset Coast, Stonehenge car park and the Winchester ring road a dozen times.

Henry is an unusual colour, I guess original, sort of in between nuclear turquoise and alternative reality green, it reminds me of a bumper sticker I saw once Don\t drink and drive, take LSD and teleport\.

Henry never left the1970s and while not as quick as a time machine he will get you where you need to go reliably and everything you may need other than bedding is provided, including a presumably limited edition glow in the dark torch that has to be seen to be believed.

The owners are very friendly and tell you all you need to know, they even gave my wife a wildlife tour of their front garden while I figured out how to use a map again. Henry does not have in dash sat-nav but does have an atlas in the glove-box.

If you were always curious about owning a VW camper or holidaying in one then Henry is a good introduction to this parallel universe.

Going from a modern automatic to Henrys classic old V.W gearbox caused me to use words even I thought I did not know; but by the time we got to the New Forest we were as one and cunningly devised a plan to annoy as many speeding BMW drivers as possible...halcyon days.

The engine is in the back and the spare wheel is on the front, dont be tempted to drive around in reverse to compensate or you get neck ache.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Akira-0621

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

The guys were fantastic. The van was clean and ready when I came to pick it up. The briefing before allowing me to depart was really helpful and the information pack was also very useful. The van was great. It was well built and comfortable. I look forward to renting or even buying a van from them in the future.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

CamperVan Wendy-1219

Joe Mills

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Joe Mills

Norfolk, UK

\"Wanted to share with you the wonderful holiday I had in Wendy recently. Was so excited from the moment I booked, so to see her arriving at my favourite campsite in Folkestone, was like a dream. She has everything you could need, is in beautiful condition and really comfortable - important to say here how fussy I am!! Thank you so much for the really friendly customer service - it makes all the difference. So if you\re reading this - and thinking about hiring Wendy - what can I say - go for it - Perfect Wendy 1010 :-)\"

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Lilly73-0620

nikki blackwell

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 2, 2013

nikki blackwell

Bedfordshire, UK

I cannot recommend Lilly (the glorious van) and her owners more highly. I have been absolutely delighted by the attentiveness, professionalism, kindness and friendliness of the service. Lilly is in exceptionally good condition and is equipped and kitted out in a very superior style - she is also very pretty! We took her with us to Glastonbury festival and had an absolute ball. You wont regret booking your campervan holiday through this company - they go the extra mile to ensure that you have a fabulous experience.

Reviewed : July 2, 2013

Katie-taking-a-break-1219

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Sorry don\t seem to be able to upload photos.

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Katie-taking-a-break-1219

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Hada great week with Katie in the Lake District. Had originally planned on Scotland but due to the weather being too good for driving :-) we decided to make better use of our time. Also the van is pretty slow and gear changing wasn\t always easy! Bit of a knack to it! Stayed on campsites every other night to fill up with water, shower etc and found scenic spots to lay up in between.

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Blanche-1219

philippe troccaz

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : June 18, 2013

philippe troccaz

Gloucestershire, UK

We had a very good week-end with Blanche, every single detail was perfect.
We will do it again !

Reviewed : June 18, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

thomas latter

London, UK

Reviewed : June 15, 2013

thomas latter

London, UK

1010 Great at every stage of the booking- from sitting in as I drove it around the block to get used to it, right through to speedy return of deposit. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed : June 15, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Despite the weather(!) all went very well. Didn\t expect the van would be so difficult to drive, but we both enjoyed the challenge and got to grips with it by the end. The plus side to the weather was that it was easy to find some great campsites to stay at.

We made it down to St Ives via Lyme Regis and St Austell, and had a lovely drive to Land\s End on the Thursday, with even a bit of sunshine thrown in. A spectacular part of the world, and we definitely plan to go back some time.

The van was in good nick and Simon was very pleasant to deal with. Had one puncture, but the AA cover sorted us out there. Many thanks for helping us on our way to our first campervan journey!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Rosiet5vwhire-surrey-1219

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

The kids loved it and the van performed really well.
We spent around an hour briefing me when I picked it up so I knew how everything worked.
The real bonus was that Mia has an additional heating system, so as it snowed when we were in the forest we were still toasty!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Bart-not-1219

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

We ended up just going to Weymouth as we had less time then we wanted (husbands work go in the way). We stayed at Sea Barn in Fleet - a very beautiful spot. It was great as there was not anyone staying there so we had it to ourselves.

Agree tootling around in the VW is great fun. My husband even said I could take one of these and travel the coast of france, portugal, spain. Just take our time and wander - see the little places.
The boys loved their little beds and had a great time.
We ended up with Boris as the bunks were bigger for the boys.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

TobySold-1219

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

We had the most amazing day and Tony was the perfect start to the day! We have some amazing pictures of Jason\s reaction when Toby arrived...it really was a fabulous surprise! He loved the trip to Hengrave in Toby, who was all decked out in ribbons of our wedding colour. When I arrived at Hengrave Toby was parked outside and Dave waited until after our ceremony so that we could have some photos with Toby. Toby really made the day for Jason and I can\t thank you enough for helping me arrange such a fantastic surprise. I\m happy to send you some photos if you want? We only have photos our guests took at the moment ( still waiting on our official ones) but even they are good! Thanks again for arranging for Toby to arrive, Jason absolutely loved fulfilling a life-long dream of finally getting a trip in a VW :-)

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

BlueMoon-sold-1219

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Good time had. Blue Moon was everything we expected and the collection and return went well. A good experience that has encouraged us to keep alive our ambition to drive the coast of GB in a classic camper. Thanks for your help. Well be in touch when we have 4 months free to do the full tour!!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Little Camper-1219

Mark Fletcher

London, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Mark Fletcher

London, UK

We took our two girls (8 & 11) on a tour of the wild west coast of wales. It was the first week of April, so it was cold, but the sun shone and the van was cosy. We hired a modern VW van, so really lovely to drive and not big at all - it fit into normal parking spots and we had no hesitation driving into town. The van was clean, well thought out and comfy. A proper little adventure, and the freedom of the open road. And because it was low season, very good value for money. We all loved it.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Happy-1219

Simon McCabe

London, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Simon McCabe

London, UK

Had a great trip to north Yorkshire in February. Sleeping in Happy (Wee Little Beastie) in the bitter winter weather was not a problem at all, we were kept nice and toastie. Driving through the moors was so beautiful and picturesque, oh and very comfortable. Had never travelled or sleeped in a campervan and loved it so much we want one of our own.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Henry The Campervan-1219

Robin Wilkin

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2013

Robin Wilkin

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a fab time with Henry on Purbeck. His owners were brilliant as well. Strongly recommended :-)

Reviewed : June 9, 2013

Clyde-sold-1219

Thomas Jordy

Edinburgh, UK

Reviewed : June 8, 2013

Thomas Jordy

Edinburgh, UK

Here is some panoramic photos of the Bonny van during our trip on Scotland few weaks ago !
Thank you for all, it was really great to visit Scotland like this !

Reviewed : June 8, 2013

Dormi-0321

Katie Thomas

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : May 30, 2013

Katie Thomas

Berkshire, UK

We had a great time with Dormi. Found retro driving a bit challenging...I have an automatic handbrake release on my car! Really enjoyed relaxed arrival and departure from the campsite and chose a wonderfully sunny weekend to explore West Wittering. Nunnington Farm campsite fantastic for famillies. Great fun to drive to the beach and have your own mobile beach hut. Dormi is well equipped and well cared for. Owner is kind and helpful, made himself available to ring should there have been any problems...which there werent.
Enjoyed it so much we are now thinking of getting our own camper.

Reviewed : May 30, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion and Laxey Beach for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 1 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and hoy hill for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T5 Campervan called Charlie5 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and At the races for hire A Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 1 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Here is Viv on campsite near the Witterings. for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and beach! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion and Ballaugh Beach for hire A Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and Parked up for a swift half for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4-0821 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and 1 for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Looking out to sea... for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Colum Sands in the Green Marquee for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called VW T5 Blackberry Camper-1219 and d for hire in Pentrebach, Merthyr TydfilA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Camperbug reviews for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Coastal path to Lynton for hire A Other Campervan called Belle-2009-t2-london-1219 and for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T4 Campervan called Klasse and for hire in Carlise, CumbriaA Other Campervan called Daisy Bay-1219 and Daisybay for hire in Hereford, PowysA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called rosie and for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called VW123 and Wedding for hire in Lowestoft, SuffolkA Other Campervan called Vw CaliforniaT5-1219 and California T5 Dorset for hire in Wimborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Murdoch and for hire in Keighley, North YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and Night time for hire in Brentford, LondonA Other Campervan called Orange Florence-0220 and Photobooth Florence for hire in Southampton , HampshireA Other Campervan called t5highroof-red-1219 and Camusdarach beach after rain and snow from the Ben Nevis for hire in Dalkeith, ScotlandA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA Other Campervan called Henry The Campervan-1219 and A Waterfall for hire in Twyford, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveSussex and Just arrived at the campsite. for hire in lewes, East SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ErnieT2-0621 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie and for hire in northam, DevonA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA Other Campervan called Lester-1219 and Autostadt camping for hire in Leicester, LeicestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and Edith for hire in Herts, LondonA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and On the beach for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 4 for hire A Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Camperbug reviews for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Indy and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T4 California Campervan called VwWestfalia and A rainbow in Arran for hire in Sheffield, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Our first night for hire in Winton, DorsetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on right with Bestman for hire in reading, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Balck Veil Tribal dancing on the Village Stage for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA Other Campervan called Ciara-1219 and Ciara ❤️❤️ for hire in Chatham, KentA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 2 for hire A Chausson Motorhome called luxury and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A Other Campervan called arthur-1976viking-1219 and for hire in Brighouse, West YorkshireA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA Other Campervan called Ted-1219 and for hire in Dudley, West MidlandsA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and Before the snow... for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and Through the forest for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Such a beautiful van. for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Babbs-0821 and for hire in Builth Wells, PowysA Other Campervan called Arthur T3-1219 and camping for hire in Chatham, KentA Other Campervan called curtis-manchester-t5-1219 and Even the Highland weather didn't dampen our spirits! for hire in Droylsden, Greater ManchesterA VW T3 Campervan called Pepe-0321 and View for hire in Wellington, SomersetA Other Campervan called Campy-McVanface-0220 and Us with Campy at Glastonbury 2017! for hire in Bournemouth, Dorset

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

MatthewLaxey Beach

PaulineBetty

Matthew1

simonhoy hill

SueAt the races

Mike1

AndreaHere is Viv on campsite near the Witterings.

warrenbeach!

MatthewBallaugh Beach

DenniseParked up for a swift half

Chris1

SimonLooking out to sea...

CarlColum Sands in the Green Marquee

Sarahd

ZoeCamperbug reviews

DominicCoastal path to Lynton

DavidDaisybay

VictoriaDaisy

CharlotteWedding

AndrewCalifornia T5 Dorset

More reviews