Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Akira-0621

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a fabulous time at Glastonbury hiring out the T5 camper van. It was out first time camping at a festival and it couldn\t have been more helpful in making it so much easier for us to ease into the camper van life. The T5 was our home for four days and didn\t let us down - was so much fun and we\d definitely recommend using it at any festival.

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Rosie-VW

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

We were very pleased with the camper that we hired, Rosie. Although our trip was short (to the church to get married and to the wedding reception) She was beautifully presented and her owner was very punctual, very polite and helpful. Overall we were delighted with our purchase and we even got a bottle of champagne too!

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Wilf-1219

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Swanage. Travelling down in Wilf was a joy.
Wilf had everything we needed and was very clean.
I would recommend it everyone as it was such a comfortable , relaxing weekend
Thank you

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Happy-1219

Josh Willmot

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Josh Willmot

Kent, UK

The campervan was amazing and had everything we needed for a great week at Glastonbury. The roof bed was particularly good and the battery on the fridge lasted all week so we could have coffee every morning. Highly recommended!

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Henry The Campervan-1219

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Now then, now then guys and gals if you can find a paisley shirt to match the penthouse pop top it will make you feel Top of The Pops.......goodness gracious.

We hired Henry for five days in June and travelled to the New Forest, Dorset Coast, Stonehenge car park and the Winchester ring road a dozen times.

Henry is an unusual colour, I guess original, sort of in between nuclear turquoise and alternative reality green, it reminds me of a bumper sticker I saw once Don\t drink and drive, take LSD and teleport\.

Henry never left the1970s and while not as quick as a time machine he will get you where you need to go reliably and everything you may need other than bedding is provided, including a presumably limited edition glow in the dark torch that has to be seen to be believed.

The owners are very friendly and tell you all you need to know, they even gave my wife a wildlife tour of their front garden while I figured out how to use a map again. Henry does not have in dash sat-nav but does have an atlas in the glove-box.

If you were always curious about owning a VW camper or holidaying in one then Henry is a good introduction to this parallel universe.

Going from a modern automatic to Henrys classic old V.W gearbox caused me to use words even I thought I did not know; but by the time we got to the New Forest we were as one and cunningly devised a plan to annoy as many speeding BMW drivers as possible...halcyon days.

The engine is in the back and the spare wheel is on the front, dont be tempted to drive around in reverse to compensate or you get neck ache.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Akira-0621

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

The guys were fantastic. The van was clean and ready when I came to pick it up. The briefing before allowing me to depart was really helpful and the information pack was also very useful. The van was great. It was well built and comfortable. I look forward to renting or even buying a van from them in the future.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

CamperVan Wendy-1219

Joe Mills

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Joe Mills

Norfolk, UK

\"Wanted to share with you the wonderful holiday I had in Wendy recently. Was so excited from the moment I booked, so to see her arriving at my favourite campsite in Folkestone, was like a dream. She has everything you could need, is in beautiful condition and really comfortable - important to say here how fussy I am!! Thank you so much for the really friendly customer service - it makes all the difference. So if you\re reading this - and thinking about hiring Wendy - what can I say - go for it - Perfect Wendy 1010 :-)\"

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Lilly73-0620

nikki blackwell

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 2, 2013

nikki blackwell

Bedfordshire, UK

I cannot recommend Lilly (the glorious van) and her owners more highly. I have been absolutely delighted by the attentiveness, professionalism, kindness and friendliness of the service. Lilly is in exceptionally good condition and is equipped and kitted out in a very superior style - she is also very pretty! We took her with us to Glastonbury festival and had an absolute ball. You wont regret booking your campervan holiday through this company - they go the extra mile to ensure that you have a fabulous experience.

Reviewed : July 2, 2013

Katie-taking-a-break-1219

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Sorry don\t seem to be able to upload photos.

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Katie-taking-a-break-1219

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Hada great week with Katie in the Lake District. Had originally planned on Scotland but due to the weather being too good for driving :-) we decided to make better use of our time. Also the van is pretty slow and gear changing wasn\t always easy! Bit of a knack to it! Stayed on campsites every other night to fill up with water, shower etc and found scenic spots to lay up in between.

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Blanche-1219

philippe troccaz

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : June 18, 2013

philippe troccaz

Gloucestershire, UK

We had a very good week-end with Blanche, every single detail was perfect.
We will do it again !

Reviewed : June 18, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

thomas latter

London, UK

Reviewed : June 15, 2013

thomas latter

London, UK

1010 Great at every stage of the booking- from sitting in as I drove it around the block to get used to it, right through to speedy return of deposit. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed : June 15, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Despite the weather(!) all went very well. Didn\t expect the van would be so difficult to drive, but we both enjoyed the challenge and got to grips with it by the end. The plus side to the weather was that it was easy to find some great campsites to stay at.

We made it down to St Ives via Lyme Regis and St Austell, and had a lovely drive to Land\s End on the Thursday, with even a bit of sunshine thrown in. A spectacular part of the world, and we definitely plan to go back some time.

The van was in good nick and Simon was very pleasant to deal with. Had one puncture, but the AA cover sorted us out there. Many thanks for helping us on our way to our first campervan journey!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Rosiet5vwhire-surrey-1219

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

The kids loved it and the van performed really well.
We spent around an hour briefing me when I picked it up so I knew how everything worked.
The real bonus was that Mia has an additional heating system, so as it snowed when we were in the forest we were still toasty!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Bart-not-1219

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

We ended up just going to Weymouth as we had less time then we wanted (husbands work go in the way). We stayed at Sea Barn in Fleet - a very beautiful spot. It was great as there was not anyone staying there so we had it to ourselves.

Agree tootling around in the VW is great fun. My husband even said I could take one of these and travel the coast of france, portugal, spain. Just take our time and wander - see the little places.
The boys loved their little beds and had a great time.
We ended up with Boris as the bunks were bigger for the boys.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

TobySold-1219

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

We had the most amazing day and Tony was the perfect start to the day! We have some amazing pictures of Jason\s reaction when Toby arrived...it really was a fabulous surprise! He loved the trip to Hengrave in Toby, who was all decked out in ribbons of our wedding colour. When I arrived at Hengrave Toby was parked outside and Dave waited until after our ceremony so that we could have some photos with Toby. Toby really made the day for Jason and I can\t thank you enough for helping me arrange such a fantastic surprise. I\m happy to send you some photos if you want? We only have photos our guests took at the moment ( still waiting on our official ones) but even they are good! Thanks again for arranging for Toby to arrive, Jason absolutely loved fulfilling a life-long dream of finally getting a trip in a VW :-)

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

BlueMoon-sold-1219

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Good time had. Blue Moon was everything we expected and the collection and return went well. A good experience that has encouraged us to keep alive our ambition to drive the coast of GB in a classic camper. Thanks for your help. Well be in touch when we have 4 months free to do the full tour!!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Little Camper-1219

Mark Fletcher

London, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Mark Fletcher

London, UK

We took our two girls (8 & 11) on a tour of the wild west coast of wales. It was the first week of April, so it was cold, but the sun shone and the van was cosy. We hired a modern VW van, so really lovely to drive and not big at all - it fit into normal parking spots and we had no hesitation driving into town. The van was clean, well thought out and comfy. A proper little adventure, and the freedom of the open road. And because it was low season, very good value for money. We all loved it.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Happy-1219

Simon McCabe

London, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Simon McCabe

London, UK

Had a great trip to north Yorkshire in February. Sleeping in Happy (Wee Little Beastie) in the bitter winter weather was not a problem at all, we were kept nice and toastie. Driving through the moors was so beautiful and picturesque, oh and very comfortable. Had never travelled or sleeped in a campervan and loved it so much we want one of our own.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Henry The Campervan-1219

Robin Wilkin

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2013

Robin Wilkin

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a fab time with Henry on Purbeck. His owners were brilliant as well. Strongly recommended :-)

Reviewed : June 9, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion and Laxey Beach for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Bondi-1219 and for hire in Wantage, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Here is Viv on campsite near the Witterings. for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ruby-Bay and Beautiful Ruby enjoying the Cornish sunset for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Other Campervan called Hoxton-0220 and All doors open packing for hire in Southampton, HampshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and Lake Windemere for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and van again! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA Other Campervan called bramble-0220 and All set up in a very sunny Scotland for hire in Kendal, CumbriaA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Hendrix safely parked in Swanage. for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and All packed up and ready to return for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and Dorothy for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 3 for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and At Wowo campsite for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and for hire in Maidstone, KentA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and Rocknroll bed for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Holly1972-0220 and for hire in Marlow, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Graysie-1219 and Set-up for hire in Wokingham, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Odie and for hire in Sittingbourne, KentA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Borris and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and pub lunch for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and 2 for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and VW Life for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA Fiat Campervan called isla and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA OverCab Motorhome called Sparkie and for hire in Perth , ScotlandA VW T5 Campervan called Mr-T and for hire in Brampton, CumbriaA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Parked at canal campsite for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel and 5am and after a hard nights partying The Colonel welcomes me home... for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and Lifes a beach for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called poppy71-0122 and for hire in Norwich, NorfolkA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and Indoor festivities for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenshireA Other Campervan called DylanCampervan-1219 and Breakfast in the Sun for hire in Croft, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called BillyT5-0221 and for hire in petersfield , HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 California Campervan called bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and cally for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Flo and for hire A Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 1 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and Off Grid for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T4 Campervan called MiloT4 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called T5sid-1219 and for hire in Berry hill park, NottinghamshireA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4-0821 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and Performance day at Tribe of Doris! for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Deers Leap, Norfolk for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Lorin and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Happy Campers for hire in Haverhill, EssexA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and Van! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent and for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Bed with a view for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Looking out to sea... for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv in the wilderness for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2 and Complimentary cream tea for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T6 Campervan called Nile-0421 and James and Jan VW campervan holiday Wales for hire in Crewe , CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , Somerset

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

MatthewLaxey Beach

AndreaHere is Viv on campsite near the Witterings.

AdeleBeautiful Ruby enjoying the Cornish sunset

BasilAll doors open packing

davidLake Windemere

warrenvan again!

DavidAll set up in a very sunny Scotland

Damian1

DeliaHendrix safely parked in Swanage.

JaimeAll packed up and ready to return

SimonDorothy

Sue3

RobertAt Wowo campsite

SamuelRocknroll bed

AlistairSet-up

More reviews