Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

We took the calafornia campervan to Glastonbury and had the best time! The van was so cool and had so many mod cons which was so easy to use-perfect for any guy! It was also really comfortable and suprisingly roomy. The whole process of booking to picking up and dropping back off was really straight forward and we really recommend anyone to do it.. We cant wait to book again for next year!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Doris-1971-1219

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

We rented \"Wendy\" in July, 2013 and were thoroughly satisfied.
Knowing that the holiday park was full except for \"pull-ups\", we decided to rent a VW camper van instead of settling for a B&B or hotel room. Good decision! This van had all the amenities and we got to travel without renting a vehicle. Be forewarned, we are campers at heart and have owned VW vans back in the USA, so we knew what to expect, (not much engine power and a little cramped).
Aly and her crew will treat you properly, give them a try!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

George T2-1219

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Thanks to Emma and Lee for making available George, a very well presented campervan with modern mechanicals and good equipment. We hhad a fab time at Latitude 2013, and will be back! Gerard and Georgie.

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

MollyLondon-1219

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Great week with Molly. Kirk was great to deal with, very professional. Molly feels new built in 07, but has all the traditional 70s style, personality and air cooled rumble.
We had so many positive comments on the van. It really looks the part.
Kids had a blast and really enjoyed the adventure.
We did 1200 miles in the week. Ended up in Tenby via Somerset. Happily cruises at 60-70mph.
The kids still talk about Molly a few weeks on. 

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Luxury Volkswagen California SE-1219

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Hi Camperbug people

Thanks for your email. Ill write a glowing review and post some pictures asap. Been flat out since return.

Fantastic van and Nick did a great job.
Totally awesome all round.

Cheers

Matt

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Hello Camperbug,

We had an excellent weekend in the California, and I have attached a photo of the van at our campsite.

We found hiring the California easy to organise, it was well stocked and the owners were very prompt to answer our questions.

We would recommend the van and the Camperbug service to others.

Rob

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

LollyBay72-1219

Guy Fowles

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Guy Fowles

London, UK

We had the most amazing week driving around the Scottish Highlands in our campervan! The freedom of being able to pull over, cook and camp for the night at any spot we liked was a highlight for me, especially as there were so many beautiful views overlooking the coastline.

Lolly was a dream to drive; a real, old-school driving experience. Great fun!

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Splitscreen-1219

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Hi There
We hired a split screen campervan with Steve driving for our daughters prom. It was FAB! the guys and girls loved it and so did the parents. Steve was brilliant and did everything for us and a bit more :-) A brilliant evening was enjoyed by all.
S. Stanton

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Burt-1219

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Dear Camperbug,
We have just returned from a week in Somerset in Burt. We have had the most fantastic time in the most fantastic places and can honestly say that nothing could have been improved upon. The owner was helpful and friendly- particularly when it came to arrangements for our children- and Burt was perfect.
Well be back in a flash to repeat our travels.
Highly recommended.
The Laird Family

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

2000HighTop-1219

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

This was our first experience of using Camperbug and the whole process went very smoothly. We were delighted with the camper and it was provided with all the accessories we could possibly need for our trip. First Class.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Mr Blue Sky-1219

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Really fantastic weekend away in mister blue sky with to 40th birthday camping with family of 5. Amazing condition and really well equipped. And some fresh chickens eggs to take with us for breakfast courtesy of the owners. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a great time taking Wilma camping with our daughter, on a charity camping weekend with a group of her school friends and their families. Surrounded by a range of tents, caravans and modern day campers, Wilma was definitely a bit of a star - only outshone by a splittie on the other side of the field ;-)

Kept coming back to find another group of kids had moved in and demanding to be lifted up into the bunks. Definitely a father\s day to remember...

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Jennifer Juniper-1219

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

We took Sydney to Glastonbury!
It was a lot of fun having him there. The owner kitted us out with the essentials (like solar powered fairy lights and a tea kettle), great service!
He survived the 8hr drive back stuck in tail-backs with no problem at all.
Cant wait for our next trip with him.

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Akira-0621

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a fabulous time at Glastonbury hiring out the T5 camper van. It was out first time camping at a festival and it couldn\t have been more helpful in making it so much easier for us to ease into the camper van life. The T5 was our home for four days and didn\t let us down - was so much fun and we\d definitely recommend using it at any festival.

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Rosie-VW

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

We were very pleased with the camper that we hired, Rosie. Although our trip was short (to the church to get married and to the wedding reception) She was beautifully presented and her owner was very punctual, very polite and helpful. Overall we were delighted with our purchase and we even got a bottle of champagne too!

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Wilf-1219

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Swanage. Travelling down in Wilf was a joy.
Wilf had everything we needed and was very clean.
I would recommend it everyone as it was such a comfortable , relaxing weekend
Thank you

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Happy-1219

Josh Willmot

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Josh Willmot

Kent, UK

The campervan was amazing and had everything we needed for a great week at Glastonbury. The roof bed was particularly good and the battery on the fridge lasted all week so we could have coffee every morning. Highly recommended!

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Henry The Campervan-1219

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Now then, now then guys and gals if you can find a paisley shirt to match the penthouse pop top it will make you feel Top of The Pops.......goodness gracious.

We hired Henry for five days in June and travelled to the New Forest, Dorset Coast, Stonehenge car park and the Winchester ring road a dozen times.

Henry is an unusual colour, I guess original, sort of in between nuclear turquoise and alternative reality green, it reminds me of a bumper sticker I saw once Don\t drink and drive, take LSD and teleport\.

Henry never left the1970s and while not as quick as a time machine he will get you where you need to go reliably and everything you may need other than bedding is provided, including a presumably limited edition glow in the dark torch that has to be seen to be believed.

The owners are very friendly and tell you all you need to know, they even gave my wife a wildlife tour of their front garden while I figured out how to use a map again. Henry does not have in dash sat-nav but does have an atlas in the glove-box.

If you were always curious about owning a VW camper or holidaying in one then Henry is a good introduction to this parallel universe.

Going from a modern automatic to Henrys classic old V.W gearbox caused me to use words even I thought I did not know; but by the time we got to the New Forest we were as one and cunningly devised a plan to annoy as many speeding BMW drivers as possible...halcyon days.

The engine is in the back and the spare wheel is on the front, dont be tempted to drive around in reverse to compensate or you get neck ache.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Akira-0621

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

The guys were fantastic. The van was clean and ready when I came to pick it up. The briefing before allowing me to depart was really helpful and the information pack was also very useful. The van was great. It was well built and comfortable. I look forward to renting or even buying a van from them in the future.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

CamperVan Wendy-1219

Joe Mills

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Joe Mills

Norfolk, UK

\"Wanted to share with you the wonderful holiday I had in Wendy recently. Was so excited from the moment I booked, so to see her arriving at my favourite campsite in Folkestone, was like a dream. She has everything you could need, is in beautiful condition and really comfortable - important to say here how fussy I am!! Thank you so much for the really friendly customer service - it makes all the difference. So if you\re reading this - and thinking about hiring Wendy - what can I say - go for it - Perfect Wendy 1010 :-)\"

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenshireA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA Other Campervan called ladyboy-1219 and for hire in Gurnard, Cowes, Isle of WightA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called Stan-the-van and for hire in Preston, LancashireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Campervan Review for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Dolly sitting in one of the 2 passenger front seat. Seat rotate so can also face inside. Lots of cab for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Tara and Preparing Tara for the night for hire in Ljubljana, SloveniaA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 3 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and Sooty, Big Blue, Alphie & Tourneo for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Lorin and for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called GypsyGreen-0622 and for hire in Torquay, DevonA VW T5 Campervan called Chloe-1021 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Arthur T3-1219 and camping for hire in Chatham, KentA Other Campervan called toots-t2-manchester-1219 and for hire in Stretford, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called RV and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Yogita-1219 and for hire in Woodley, Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Henry-old-1219 and for hire in Hart Near Hartlepool, Co Durham, DurhamA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, LondonA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA Roller team Motorhome called BangorNI and for hire in Bangor, DownA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Awesome! for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Daisy Dub-1219 and Daisy for hire in West End, Woking, SurreyA Other Campervan called eddie-aikau-1219 and Eddie for hire in South Molton, DevonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and 1 for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Stan-the-van and for hire in Preston, LancashireA VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA Other Campervan called merlotT2-1219 and for hire in Surbiton,, LondonA Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Poppy in all her glory for hire in Bath, SomersetA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Nile-0421 and James and Jan VW campervan holiday Wales for hire in Crewe , CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-The-Camper and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 2 for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heinz-0221 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Moneypenny-0920 and for hire in Crystal Palace, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna-0522 and for hire in Poole, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 2 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hedgey and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA Other Campervan called Belle-2009-t2-london-1219 and The adventure begins for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doreen-0322 and Lovely Widemouth North Devon for hire in Modbury, DevonA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T6 Campervan called rooby-doo and Playing Nintendo Switch is fun! for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Surf's up! for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Reggie-0721 and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Humfrey-0421 and Parked Up for hire in Thame, OxfordshireA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Charlie5-1021 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and At Wowo campsite for hire in Brentford, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Avis-0721 and Down in the New Forest for hire in Woking, Surrey, SurreyA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and Lake Windemere for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Coast-1219 and for hire A VW T4 Campervan called BigBlue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy and for hire in Bristol, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T3 Campervan called Roary and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and Off Grid for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2-0522 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA VW T3 Campervan called Pepe-0321 and Porlock for hire in Wellington, SomersetA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and beach! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and for hire in London, London

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

PaulCampervan Review

AlisonBeast

MichelleDolly sitting in one of the 2 passenger front seat. Seat rotate so can also face inside. Lots of cab

SofiePreparing Tara for the night

Matthew3

PaulineBetty

SarahSooty, Big Blue, Alphie & Tourneo

Sallycamping

VictoriaDaisy

AmyAwesome!

More reviews