Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Berty

Brendan Fourie

Northumberland, UK

Reviewed : August 17, 2019

Brendan Fourie

Northumberland, UK

Van immaculate, everything you need, owners very helpful and accommodating, highly recommend! Only negative is no bike rack option

Reviewed : August 17, 2019

Hendrix

Johann Mowll

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 17, 2019

Johann Mowll

Dorset, UK

Many thanks to Will Henry. We have had a lovely few days in Hendrix, the weather was not always kind and the awnings probably would have been a good idea, but we’ve had lots of fun. Driving Hendrix is great, other road users are delighted to see the camper and everyone want to chat about it.Hendrix drives well and has everything you need for a few days.Will was very generous with our timescales and helpful in all regards. I have no reservations in recommending hiring Hendrix.

Reviewed : August 17, 2019

Phoebe-1219

Megan Brownrigg

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2019

Megan Brownrigg

Bedfordshire, UK

Phoebe was so much fun to borrow for the weekend! She was perfect for our trip the Ridgeway and made the weekend what it was, plus Dawn was so helpful and lovely to deal with. Id recommend this pretty yellow vintage camper to anyone!

Reviewed : August 16, 2019

Thunder-betty

Andrew Knight

Orkney, Scotland

Reviewed : August 15, 2019

Andrew Knight

Orkney, Scotland

“ThunderBetty” did everything we asked of her, she’s a great vehicle, well equipped, well maintained & she’s photogenic as well. Craig the owner was easy to do business with, informative & had some great travel tips. All in all a fantastic & memorable experience !!!

Reviewed : August 15, 2019

Ella

Steven Gordon

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 14, 2019

Steven Gordon

Oxfordshire, UK

We had a great trip in Ella the camper van, although it was our first time Emma and Martin were so helpful and knowledgeable we set off to Devon excited about our trip. The van was so well equipped and Emma ran us through everything, she even sent us some top tips that proved invaluable. We would definitely recommend the van and more so the owners as the were an absolute pleasure to deal with and supportive from start to finish.

Reviewed : August 14, 2019

WoodyT6

Elizabeth Iveson

North Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2019

Elizabeth Iveson

North Yorkshire, UK

We had a wonderful time driving around Europe in Woody. Richard was a pleasure to deal with and went out of his way to be helpful and responsive- which was very much appreciated as a first time campervan hirer. The campervan itself was excellent- perfect condition, very comfortable for myself and my three children, great to drive and kitted out with everything we needed for a fabulous trip. Would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to look at hiring Woody. We’ve got the campervan bug now and will be hiring again from Richard..!!!

Reviewed : August 13, 2019

Ernie-1219

Adrian Powell

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2019

Adrian Powell

Staffordshire, UK

Had a fantastic weekend in the Peak District with “Ernie”.A great experience and such fun.Thanks to Rob for setting us up for success with great advice and explanation about this classic Camper.Totally recommend :-)

Reviewed : August 13, 2019

Ernie at the pub!

Ernie out and about

Good morning!

Colin

Graham Devlin

Warwickshire, UK

Reviewed : August 13, 2019

Graham Devlin

Warwickshire, UK

Had a very enjoyable hire. Campervan was finished to a high standard and the owner was friendly and helpful.

Reviewed : August 13, 2019

Chyllis

Jamie Weir

Rutland, UK

Reviewed : August 12, 2019

Jamie Weir

Rutland, UK

A big thank you Anna for allowing us to use your lovely van.We thoroughly enjoyed our first camper van experience at Latitude festival. Hiring Chyllis was a joy and meant that we were all set up on arrival at the festival without any hassle of erecting tents etc. The van was so comfortable and we really appreciated your help you were so accommodating-the van had everything and more that we needed and look forward to another opportunity to take Chyllis on tour!It really was a delight to use and would unreservedly recommend Chyllis to anyone wishing to experience the joys of getting away in a Campervan. Sorry that I dont have any pictures-All the best J&L.

Reviewed : August 12, 2019

Hilda

Stephanie Perks

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 11, 2019

Stephanie Perks

Staffordshire, UK

For our first ever campervan trip, we hired Hilda for a week. A beautifully presented VW California Ocean, Hilda was ideal for us to travel England & Wales, visiting the Brecon Beacons National Park, the Cotswolds, the Isle of Wight and the New Forest. As a party of 3 plus 2 dogs, we were all comfortable during the driving, with plenty of space and the ability for the two non-drivers to play games on the table along the route. At night the pop-up roof gave us space enough for good sleep. We had a great time and would definitely recommend the experience.

Reviewed : August 11, 2019

Enjoying van life

Bracken

David Nelson

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : August 9, 2019

David Nelson

Greater Manchester, UK

My family and I had a fantastic trip around the highlands in the Bracken. It was a really nice car to drive, fuel efficient and well appointed. Alan was really friendly and helpful, quick to respond to questions and was accommodating and flexible when we made arrangements regarding drop off and pick up. The van was in really good condition and very comfortable for us all. Many thanks for a great experience.

Reviewed : August 9, 2019

CaliforniaEssex-1219

Michael Toman

Essex, UK

Reviewed : August 8, 2019

Michael Toman

Essex, UK

Very good rental. Picked up from very near Stansted Airport and spent a weekend in Norfolk. Van in good condition and being factory built the design and space efficiency is flawless. Nice to have the awning plus outside table and chairs with the van. Electric pop-up roof makes setting up a breeze. All relevant accessories supplied, so had zero issues once away. Minor niggles: Crockery supplied was clean but wet from previous rental so needed re-washing, Blackout kit windscreen cover a bit basic let lots of light through (but otherwise van has mostly integrated blinds which are good). Front seats are fiddly to rotate (common issue with all vans). Look forward to renting this one again in future.

Reviewed : August 8, 2019

Tiki-Red

Valerie Dupont

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : August 7, 2019

Valerie Dupont

Hampshire, UK

We enjoyed very much TikiRed during our two week trip to Cornwall.TikiRed is slow (50 mph max) but reliable.Passing the gear is not as easy as in a modern car but we leaned quickly.There is no assisted direction but a large driving wheel.We enjoyed the 70s bus feeling.We felt that TikiRed is frequently used and has been adapted to the need of its owners and users.We were two adults and we slept very comfortably in the van.It was easy to convert the van from a dinner room mode to a sleeping mode every night.- Covering the window shield- Using the curtain to cover the side window- Setting up the bedThere are place enough to put our stuff and to find it easily.The nice thing with TikiRed is that is fully equipped.It come with:- two chairs- a table- 4 plates, 4 glasses, 4 bowls- forks, knifes, spoons,- all kind of cooking tool.- a hammer for the tent- trash bag- washing bag to clean- a brush to clean the van- ..We even had some night with two more people sleeping in the upper side of the van.It is convenient for one or two child, a bit less for adult that are a bit too big to sleep upstairs ;-)We did used the gas fridge nor the sink.We had a very good time with TikiRed.We would love to hire it again.Vivian & Valerie

Reviewed : August 7, 2019

Tiki on sunset.

Viv

Ayesha Campbell

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 7, 2019

Ayesha Campbell

Bedfordshire, UK

100% recommend going on an adventure with Viv! From the minute we booked with Jenna she was amazing. So helpful and even went the extra mile when we got the dates wrong! She went out of her way to make sure we got Viv in time to make it to summer solstice! Viv was amazing to drive. Great power and a real dream to experience. So easy to set up. We loved every minute of our adventure and can’t wait to book again with Jenna. Thank you so much. We are already planning our next adventure with Viv! Ayesha & Louis

Reviewed : August 7, 2019

Billy

Sally Davies

Cardiff, Wales

Reviewed : August 5, 2019

Sally Davies

Cardiff, Wales

We had a great weekend with Billy, which we spent at a festival style party in a Cumbrian field. The van had everything we needed and was easy to drive. I hired the van before buying a camper of my own to see what it was like and was very pleased with the whole experience.

Reviewed : August 5, 2019

Baily

Michael Moody

Durham, UK

Reviewed : August 5, 2019

Michael Moody

Durham, UK

We rented a fantastic motorhome for a trip to North Yorkshire. The motorhome was in excellent condition and the owners were very helpful, friendly and accomodating. Although some of the controls were unfamiliar the owners were very patient and were very happy to take calls at any time of the day to help out.We would recommend hiring this motorhome without question.

Reviewed : August 5, 2019

Thunder-betty

Pauline Poeze

Orkney, Scotland

Reviewed : August 1, 2019

Pauline Poeze

Orkney, Scotland

We had an awesome time with Thunder Betty. It was wonderful to travel around on Orkney. Definitely the best way to discover the mainland. Everything you need is on board even good advice for the best spots to camp. Craig and Stef are very kind hosts! ( I tried to add some nice pictures, but the website refused already 2 times my review)

Reviewed : August 1, 2019

Betty

Betty

Betty

KeithT5

Steven Medniuk

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 1, 2019

Steven Medniuk

Bedfordshire, UK

We hired Keith to go Womad and I would do it again. It was my first Campervan experience and I loved. The van worked really well. There was only my daughter and I in it so loads of space. The van came stocked with everything I needed. Andy and Nikki were really helpful all the way and patient with me being remedial computer skills when booking. I would assuredly recommend them to all who asked.

Reviewed : August 1, 2019

Indy

Paul Bussey

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 31, 2019

Paul Bussey

Surrey, UK

Our trip to Dorset was fantastic and the drive effortless, Indy was everything we had hoped for. We went to Camp Bestival and were spoilt by the weather which made our trip even better. Communication with Sue was brilliant, fast at responding, very helpful and was not put off by my many emails. Would highly recommend -to anyone. Thank you.

Reviewed : July 31, 2019

Meghan

Caroline Norris

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 31, 2019

Caroline Norris

Surrey, UK

Hiring a vintage VW camper van was on our bucket list of things to do, and we are so glad we did it for our staycation this summer holiday. Myself and my husband, and my 6 year old had a real adventure in Misty Rabbit. WE had the van for a week and stayed in 2 camp sites and also for one night on the coast of north devon. The van was just so cute, it got so much attention wherever we went. It was very comfy to sleep in, and had mod cons like mood lighting, and an amazing roomy fridgefreezer and smart technology and speakers which was great for playing playlists on our journeys. Our camper van become the hub for hanging out with our other friends at the camp site as she is so COOL! Patrick was great, answered all our queries promptly and efficiently during and prior to our trip. We loved our adventure and recommend Patricks vans to anyone interested. He also dropped off and collected (for a small charge) which was amazing! Thank you Misty. Thank you Patrick!

Reviewed : July 31, 2019

Preparing food!

Misty under the canopy of trees at camp site in 30 degrees!

Misty the cool hangout for our camping friends

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

PaulCampervan Review

NickySitting inside

DavidEn route to Tenby

MicheleHenry II & a friend in Dorset

EgleWales

DenniseParked up for a swift half

PeteCamp setup

Janetwarebeth, mainland view to Hoy

SimonThat picture post card moment

MurraeWe did it!

AndrewErmintrude sun bathes at Pennywell Farm

DavidDaisybay

ZoeCamperbug reviews

MeganToo cool!

LouiseOn tour with betty

DavidEven our daughter enjoyed herself.

warrenvan again!

ChrisGourmet dining in the van

HannahThe new Mr and Mrs

PaulineBetty

GuyCamp for the night!

Paulwith annex

stevenYogita

CarolineMisty the cool hangout for our camping friends

MicheleHenry II & a friend in Dorset

More reviews