Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Kate-0124

Tommy Oliver

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2023

Tommy Oliver

Bedfordshire, UK

Had a great time renting Kate - it was really easy to drive fully kitted out. Perfectly located to explore the Peak District

Reviewed : August 16, 2023

Snug

Claire Duncalf

Kent, UK

Reviewed : August 7, 2023

Claire Duncalf

Kent, UK

Great experience all round Very well equipped camper and excellent friendly service from Anthony and his team Definitely be booking again soon.

Reviewed : August 7, 2023

Misty

Jolene Dyke

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : August 6, 2023

Jolene Dyke

Suffolk, UK

Although we didnt end up with Misty, we had Jimmy and had a great experience. The owner Danny was great and very quick to respond and help. Everything plus more that you needed was in the van. We will be back very soon

Reviewed : August 6, 2023

Vinny

David Roberts

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : August 5, 2023

David Roberts

Cheshire, UK

Very good experience with Vinny, carefully managed by Ash who provided a friendly and supportive service for me as a novice campervaner. Van was clean, well equipped and drove well. Happy to recommend

Reviewed : August 5, 2023

Red-Westfalia-Camper

Stefan Jrging

Germany

Reviewed : August 1, 2023

Stefan Jrging

Germany

We had a wonderful time with our red camper Lazar was extremely helpful during our trip, car was well maintained and showed us the best parts of Montenegro, thank you Red

Reviewed : August 1, 2023

Freda-0124

Andrew Walker

West Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 31, 2023

Andrew Walker

West Yorkshire, UK

Had a great holiday with this campervan. Very comfy bed. Lots of facilities. Easy to drive. Good sound system.

Reviewed : July 31, 2023

Dolly

Kerry Flahive

Herefordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 31, 2023

Kerry Flahive

Herefordshire, UK

We had a lovely time at a festival in Dolly - it was ideal for the two of us.Lucy the friendly owner showed us how everything worked and gave us written instructions to take which was perfect being campervan novices.Would highly recommend.

Reviewed : July 31, 2023

Vincent-0324-0324

Shane Hodsman

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : July 27, 2023

Shane Hodsman

Lincolnshire, UK

Had a brilliant weekend away with Vincent, van was faultless. Spacious and comfy enough for 4 of us. Dave and his partner are great, quick communication and helpful explanation of how to use different parts of the van. Would defo recommend

Reviewed : July 27, 2023

Pablo

Liam Lewis

East Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2023

Liam Lewis

East Yorkshire, UK

We had a lovely time in the camper. The owners were very helpful and made the experience stress free. We look forward to booking again Thank you

Reviewed : July 26, 2023

Clara-0324

Mark Smith

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 25, 2023

Mark Smith

South Yorkshire, UK

Clara was a perfect fit for our needs. Everything worked well, and was user-friendly. Easy to drive, and a pleasure to camp in. Added to this, Mandy and her husband were a pleasure to deal with - very amenable, and happy to answer questions. A great experience all round.

Reviewed : July 25, 2023

Dream-Maker

Jon Rayner

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2023

Jon Rayner

Hampshire, UK

Great first experience camping in a camper. Was easy to drive through the Welsh coastline, cruised well on the motorway. The roof and main sleeping areas were easy to setup and quick to put away. All camping cooking items items were provided and a neat list of these were provided which was super easy to use. The walk through for using the camper was also excellent and essential for a smooth experience.

Reviewed : July 24, 2023

Belle-2009-t2-london-1219

Jamie Wieck

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2023

Jamie Wieck

London, UK

I loved every second of our trip this truly is one of the best camper vans Ive ever hired.

Reviewed : July 24, 2023

Daffy

Lindasa Reed

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 23, 2023

Lindasa Reed

Kent, UK

The camper was amazing , owners so friendly and helpful, very accommodating, it was beautifully clean and polished and completed my daughters special day x

Reviewed : July 23, 2023

CopperLeaf

Karen Smallman

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : July 23, 2023

Karen Smallman

West Midlands, UK

We just rented this fantastic van from Jo. What an experience from start to finish. Sadly we did not get the best of weather but did not stop us enjoying. Jo is very helpful with lots of knowledge of her camper.The campervan itself has all you need for a get away weekweekend. For us this was a try before we might commit to investing and we were Not disappointed in what Copperleaf gave us an incite into. Thx Jo

Reviewed : July 23, 2023

Spence

Johannes Menzel

London, UK

Reviewed : July 18, 2023

Johannes Menzel

London, UK

Overall a great experience. The van is great - lots of space in this slightly longer version, but still an easy to drive van for even small streets, and great mpg. Stuart is a lovely very helpful guy, easy to communicate with, and happy and helpful to address issues. And Scotland is just gorgeous, and the highlands and western coast and islands in very easy and quick reach from Glasgow.

Reviewed : July 18, 2023

RV-0424

Giacomo Siega

London, UK

Reviewed : July 17, 2023

Giacomo Siega

London, UK

Great van in excellent working condition. Solid choice

Reviewed : July 17, 2023

CopperLeaf

Noel Mcgough

Leicestershire, UK

Reviewed : July 16, 2023

Noel Mcgough

Leicestershire, UK

Jo was great Really good communication, showed us everything we needed to know. The LWB is a lot roomier than standard VW and having the front seats spin round was great, we were glad of this when the heavens opened Easy to drive with tons of storage too, Many thanks, Noel.

Reviewed : July 16, 2023

Lily-T2

Vince McGrath

Buckinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : July 16, 2023

Vince McGrath

Buckinghamshire, UK

We hired Lily T2 for our 60th Birthdays in June 2023. We drove to the New Forest and Dorset. Lily has to be treated with respect and she will get you were need to go. Our first time hiring, Lisa and her husband couldnt have been more helpful, Lily had everything we need and lots more. We even were given a lovely bottle of bubbly for out birthdays. Thank you for our cherished memories x

Reviewed : July 16, 2023

Poppy

Zsuzsa Magyar

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 10, 2023

Zsuzsa Magyar

Berkshire, UK

We had the best of time with Poppy at a festival weekend. She is very well equipped with everything you need, comfortable and was easy to drive. Shayne was extremely accommodating and helpful. Poppy put a smile on our and everyones faces, we had so many lovely comments and people coming to say hello We hope to hire Poppy again. -

Reviewed : July 10, 2023

Lily-T2

Lee Bostock

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2023

Lee Bostock

Hertfordshire, UK

We had a fanstastic weekend in Norfolk with Lily. Great explanation from the owner about everything, and a very well stocked van with lots of equipment. It was a first-time trip for us but went without a hitch - the kids loved sleeping in the roof. The additional awning is a great addition, as was the unexpected dvd player. Very accomodating on pick-up and return also, which was much appreciated.Thank you very much, I hope to be back again soon.

Reviewed : July 5, 2023

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Earle and for hire in Sandbach, CheshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Tizar-1220 and Newquay for hire in Falmouth, CornwallA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T6 Campervan called Rooby-Doo and Looking across to Aberdyfi for hire in Leek, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny-0622 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Bella-1 and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Pablo and for hire in York, East YorkshireA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and At the races for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and Henry II & a friend in Dorset for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Arlo and The Van parked up at Glastonbury for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and for hire in Brentford, LondonA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Jazz-1219 and Campsite at Helvellyn for hire in Wendlebury, OxfordshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi-1122 and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Lilly-1973Type2Bay-1219 and Lilly for hire in Uckington, Cheltenham, GloucestershireA Chausson Motorhome called luxury-0223 and for hire in Upminster , LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Arlo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel-0722 and Scottish weather! for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and With hood up, creates lots of space for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Preparing food! for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and Parked up for a swift half for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA Roller team Motorhome called Zefiro-1023 and for hire in Bangor, DownA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and for hire A Other Campervan called Poppy-1219 and Poppy in all her glory for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T4 Campervan called Big-Blue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 2 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Gourmet dining in the van for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Sofia-0522 and for hire in Guernsey, Channel IslandsA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and for hire in Brentwood, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and Setting up for the night for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Dorothy and for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Special breakfast in the comfort of the Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Woolacombe Beach for hire A Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and beach! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Rainy days! for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sandy-0523 and for hire in Bristol, SomersetA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Relaxing for hire A VW T3 Campervan called Berty and for hire in Leeds, West YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called Spence and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenshireA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA Other Campervan called Erica-2017-1219 and Blue sky! for hire in GODALMING, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called Cherry-Dub and for hire in Portsmouth, HampshireA VW T6 Campervan called Nile-0421 and Skye for hire in Crewe , CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and We attached a magnetic awning to Snowball for some extra space which was ideal with a toddler for hire A Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and What a view! for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Pacha and for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Blu-T5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino Prom for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue-0424 and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Drawing people over to chat to us... for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Daisy Bay-1219 and Daisybay for hire in Hereford, PowysA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Bed with a view for hire in London , LondonA Other Campervan called Ernie-1219 and Ernie out and about for hire in Rugeley, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA Other Campervan called Helga-1219 and bug for hire in Seaford, East SussexA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 1 for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and Indy for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and Kyle of Tonge, Scotland for hire A VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4-0821 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on right with Bestman for hire in reading, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Doloras-0421 and Our camping mug! for hire in Edinburgh, ScotlandA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Borris-0124 and for hire in Cambridgeshire, Cambridgeshire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

ClaudiaNewquay

PennyBetty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland

Dawn KathleenLooking across to Aberdyfi

PaulHerman

SueAt the races

MicheleHenry II & a friend in Dorset

DebbieThe Van parked up at Glastonbury

NickySitting inside

AndrewCampsite at Helvellyn

andyLilly

MarkCamperbug Van Review

ElizabethScottish weather!

MichelleWith hood up, creates lots of space

CarolinePreparing food!

DenniseParked up for a swift half

SimonPoppy in all her glory