Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Vinny

Jeremy Jarratt

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : July 29, 2022

Jeremy Jarratt

Greater Manchester, UK

Seem unable to do this via web portal. Please can you post for me Hired Vinny for Latitude festival. Short notice as my vintage van was off the road. Vinny was perfect for the 2 of us, and a comfy post festival place to sleep. Ash was great to deal with and everything went very smoothly. No issues at allA big thank you to Ash and Vinny

Reviewed : July 29, 2022

Bumblebee

Naseef Al-Mustafa

Warwickshire, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2022

Naseef Al-Mustafa

Warwickshire, UK

We had an amazing time The campervan is very well set up and super easy to use. Ed was very helpful in providing a booklet for advice around the islandplaces to camp with toilets and running water, and made himself available throughout our trip for any questions or concerns that may arise. He even gave us recommendations for orca watching spotsEd also provided a very handy YouTube video of how to use the van that made it a walk in the park. As first time campers, this trip was exceptionally smooth and comfortable. The campervan is very well equipped with anything you may need cutlery, plates, chopping board, warm bed linens, pots, kettle, gas etc and the emphasis on leaving behind only footprints was very appreciated.Overall, we had a wonderful time and cant wait to come back

Reviewed : July 26, 2022

Shirley-0822

James McGovern

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2022

James McGovern

West Midlands, UK

Shirley was amazing, had a great weekend, Cody the owners were easy going and accommodating of our needs, would recommend

Reviewed : July 24, 2022

Bluebell-0424

rebecca dawe

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 20, 2022

rebecca dawe

Somerset, UK

We recently returned from our week away in Bluebell and we had the very best time. Paul and Mel have been amazing hosts they supported us through a date change due to the pandemic, were excellent at communication and so helpful with everything else in between. Bluebell herself is in immaculate condition, super fun to drive and an excellent way to enjoy some quality time with loved ones or by yourself. She comes loaded with all of the essential amenities which you will need for your trip, the rock and roll bed is super comfy and we also hired the bike rack which made for more adventures and was so easy to mount etc. We will most definitely be hiring again.

Reviewed : July 20, 2022

Rosie

Alexander Taylor

London, UK

Reviewed : July 18, 2022

Alexander Taylor

London, UK

We had a fantastic weekend away with Rosie. She drives really well and is stocked with all the amenities you need for a camping trip - including gas hob and mini fridge that fits more than you might think. The two berths were easy to set up and are both comfortable and spacious. The hire process was smooth and the owners were super communicative and helpful, particularly given we were booking quite last minute. We would certainly hire Rosie again.

Reviewed : July 18, 2022

Tilly-the-Camper

Chris Barker

London, UK

Reviewed : July 17, 2022

Chris Barker

London, UK

We loved our time in Tilly, the perfect weekend getaway She has lots of character and is very fun to drive. Extremely accommodating owners, flexible with pick-up and drop-off. Wed recommend a campsite with electric hookup as the Leisure battery didnt work for us fridge, plug sockets, indoor lights.

Reviewed : July 17, 2022

Haroldinho

Roger Jones

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 11, 2022

Roger Jones

Kent, UK

Just had the best weekend in Haroldinho. I played at a festival on Friday night so thought wed make a weekend of it and camp out for a couple of nights. Brilliant Service from Richard his owner Dad??? from the moment we made the enquiry to the point we reluctantly handed the keys back. Harold was very well equipped with everything we needed and easy to live in for a weekend. Driving a 50 year old van was a real experience, taking it slow and steady was key and made for lots of fun. Just a pleasure to have for the weekend. He got loads of attention everywhere we went, put a broad smile on our faces that we still have and best of all, he matched the colour of my bassCamperbug and Haroldinho have been a real find and well definitely use both again.

Reviewed : July 11, 2022

Dougie

Steve Mitchell

Essex, UK

Reviewed : July 10, 2022

Steve Mitchell

Essex, UK

Took Dougie to his first festival and think he loved it Lovely to drive, excellent cooking facilities and comfy to sleep in. Owners were very helpful and accommodating - would definitely hire again - top banana

Reviewed : July 10, 2022

Bluebell-0424

Richard Holden

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 8, 2022

Richard Holden

Somerset, UK

Really enjoyed some home camping in Bluebell as a treat post exams

Reviewed : July 8, 2022

Reg

Dane Nutting

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2022

Dane Nutting

Gloucestershire, UK

We had a great time in Reg, the van was clean, comfortable and Jon was very accommodating with start and return times etc.

Reviewed : July 5, 2022

Tilly-the-Camper

Theresa Lea

London, UK

Reviewed : July 2, 2022

Theresa Lea

London, UK

We had a lovely time in Tilly at the end of May. She is beautifully kept and Helen and Lance had thought of every detail to make our hire as comfortable as possible. Helen was quick to respond to queries and very helpful. As expected of a campervan of this age, there were a few things we had to get used to, such as the gearbox.We highly recommend Tilly as she is a beauty and a great experience being in her.

Reviewed : July 2, 2022

Jonny-0324

justine jenkins

Nottinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : June 28, 2022

justine jenkins

Nottinghamshire, UK

Fantastic van, clean and very easy to use. Linda was super helpful too Thank you

Reviewed : June 28, 2022

Blodwyn-0223

Patrick McCarthy

Rhondda, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2022

Patrick McCarthy

Rhondda, UK

Starting from first class clear pre-trip communications, a super helpful introduction to the van on the first day of hire, through to excellent post-hire support - cant speak highly enough of the service received. As for the van, it proved perfect for my 9 year old and myself in our first campervan experience over a long weekend. Very easy to drive, comfortable and well equipped, it had it all. The fact that it is also a new conversion meant that everything was presented to a high standard.Ive no doubt we will be repeat customers at some point.

Reviewed : June 27, 2022

Gertrude--0223

Phil Wall

Kent, UK

Reviewed : June 26, 2022

Phil Wall

Kent, UK

I cannot recommend Gertrude - or Marilyn and the team behind her - enough The campervan had all the facilities we could want plus a few more. She was spotless and ran like a dream. Marilyn was so helpful in putting our novice minds at ease and enabled us to have an incredible week away. Were already planning our next trip.

Reviewed : June 26, 2022

Angie

Alice Larter

London, UK

Reviewed : June 26, 2022

Alice Larter

London, UK

We had a fantastic time in Angie and everything was extremely well organised. Thanks for having us

Reviewed : June 26, 2022

Gertrude--0223

Matilda Phillips

Cardiff, UK

Reviewed : June 20, 2022

Matilda Phillips

Cardiff, UK

We had a great trip away with Gertrude. Booking was smooth with great communication. The van was clean and had everything youd need. Wed definitely look to book again

Reviewed : June 20, 2022

Haroldinho

Jonathan Sibson

London, UK

Reviewed : June 19, 2022

Jonathan Sibson

London, UK

We had three lovely days pottering round East Kent with Harold. He is very stylish in his yellow and white colour scheme, and surprisingly sprightly for a 49 year old. Harold drew plenty of admiring glances. Richard was very helpful, especially his introductory videos, and the whole experience was great.Jon

Reviewed : June 19, 2022

Sandy-0523

Celeste Yau

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : June 16, 2022

Celeste Yau

Somerset, UK

We had an amazing time with Sandy over a bank holiday weekend.Sandy was love at first sight. We took Sandy down the gorgeous Dorset coastline and were blessed with great weatherTook us a little time at the start to get use to driving Sandy being newbies to VW campervans but Matt was gracious showing us the ropes and once we got the hang of it, cruising down A roads was a joy. We had so many compliments from admirers of Sandy everywhere we went Sandy may be an old boy but he was lovingly restored and came with all the modern touches including Bluetooth connection, fridgefreezer, USB charging ports, leisure battery with solar panels so you could go off grid if wanted we had the option to plug into mains in our campsite but never needed to for 4 days Nice touches from the owners as well with teacoffee, complimentary bottle of wine etc provided. We had all we needed to cook up some delicious meals.Thank you for an adventure of a lifetime

Reviewed : June 16, 2022

Big-Blue

Lewis Newbould

Devon, UK

Reviewed : June 10, 2022

Lewis Newbould

Devon, UK

We loved our trip in Big Blue and Nick was super friendly and helpful, taking his time to walk us through how every single part of the camper worked and was on call if we needed to ring him with any questions. Couldnt recommend more We drove from Teignmouth to Bantham Beach and around the coast to East Prawle.1010 service and 1010 trip Cheers

Reviewed : June 10, 2022

Winnie-The-Westie

Camilla Church

Kent, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2022

Camilla Church

Kent, UK

We hired Winnie for my sons 5th birthday. He LOVED Winnie as did we. She is beautiful and lovingly cared for. Claire gave us all the information we needed and made the booking incredibly easy. It was a fun experience we will never forget

Reviewed : June 9, 2022

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Dorothy and for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called DylanGreen-0220 and DylanGreen for hire in Telford, ShropshireA VW T5 Campervan called Blu-T5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heinz-0221 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Kenny and Beautiful sunrise for hire in Bracknell, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA OverCab Motorhome called Sparkie-0422 and for hire in Perth , ScotlandA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Teanna-0224 and for hire in Coral Bay, Peyia, CyprusA Other Campervan called Helga-1219 and bug for hire in Seaford, East SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called lolaT2-0422 and Enjoying the drive for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T6 Campervan called Billy-0721 and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA Other Campervan called Blackberry-1219 and Gourmet dining in the van for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Boo-0421 and for hire in Lindfield, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny-0622 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called Red-Westfalia-Camper and for hire in Podgorica, MontenegroA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4-0821 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA VW T3 Campervan called Orlando-0921 and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and Lake Windemere for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Sonny--0321 and for hire in Colchester, EssexA Other Campervan called Stella1989-1219 and for hire in Carberry, AberdeenshireA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Surf's up! for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Kids in bed for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue-0424 and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Manximillion-0722 and Laxey Beach for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty-1122 and Wild camping at Noop head lighthouse (Westray) for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Two Happy Campers with Mr Bump for hire in Winton, DorsetA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Our perfect weekend... for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T5 California Campervan called Dream-Maker and for hire in Botley, HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen-1120 and for hire in Newbury (Berkshire - Hampshire Boarder), BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T6 Campervan called Wilbur-Worm-1023 and for hire in Tunbridge Wells , KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0322 and Us and Doris. for hire in Peene, KentA Other Campervan called Yogita-1219 and for hire in Woodley, Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Haroldhino for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Morning view of the Peak District at Jarman Farm for hire in Sutton, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T3 Campervan called Roary-0922 and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Peace and quiet! for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and Glamping in DaisyDoo for hire A VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6-0524 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T4 Campervan called Klasse-0723 and for hire in Carlise, CumbriaA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie-0323 and for hire in northam, DevonA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and van again! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T3 Campervan called Roary-0922 and for hire in Warwick, WarwickshireA VW T4 Campervan called Klasse-0723 and for hire in Carlise, CumbriaA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and On the beach for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and Kyle of Tonge, Scotland for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0322 and Doris all set up for the weekend. for hire in Peene, KentA Other Campervan called Kez-1219 and for hire in LONDON, LondonA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and Connie for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T6 Campervan called Borris-0124 and for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T6 Campervan called Spence and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T3 Campervan called Berty and Aviemore for hire in Leeds, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and Henry II & a friend in Dorset for hire in London, LondonA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Beautiful van watchig the sunset by the beach for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called arthur-1976viking-1219 and for hire in Brighouse, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called edith-1219 and for hire in Herts, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Wilbur-Worm-1023 and for hire in Tunbridge Wells , KentA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Viv and Viv for hire in London , LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Selda and Dhermi for hire in Durrës, AlbaniaA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi-1122 and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent-0324-0324 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T4 Campervan called Big-Blue and for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA Other Campervan called BongoBilly-1219 and Even our daughter enjoyed herself. for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vincent-0324-0324 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ronnie-0323 and for hire in northam, DevonA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna-0123 and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and for hire in Staines, Surrey

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

ANDREWDylanGreen

StephanieBeautiful sunrise

Jenniebug

GailEnjoying the drive

ChrisGourmet dining in the van

davidLake Windemere

MichaelSurf's up!

SharonKids in bed

MatthewLaxey Beach

LaurentWild camping at Noop head lighthouse (Westray)

SarahTwo Happy Campers with Mr Bump

jemmaOur perfect weekend...

CheryleUs and Doris.