Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

MaggieT2

Alison Schulte

N/A

Reviewed : June 3, 2019

Alison Schulte

N/A

Maggie-van came to hang out in a field near nearby Hailsham for the weekend, and it was lovely. She’s an elderly lady, not built for speed, and I would suggest that a confident driver committed to the experience would enjoy her most. Once in the field, she was definitely a talking point. The interior is quite basic, but fully functional and completely adequate for a short simple trip away. It was my first trip in ‘my own’ van, and what a way to start! Arrangements were easy and everything went well. Thanks, Maggie!

Reviewed : June 3, 2019

BillyT5

Frances Fraser

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : May 29, 2019

Frances Fraser

Hampshire, UK

We have had a great Bank Holiday weekend in BillyT5. The van was very well equipped, with a very spacious awning. Even thought about the dog with spare lea and poo bags! You will only need to provide for your food.

Reviewed : May 29, 2019

Apple Orchard Campsite

Merv-0220

Linda Ward Daly

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 26, 2019

Linda Ward Daly

Bedfordshire, UK

Merv is a great van to take you off on an adventure. We loved the freedom he gave us for our long weekend away. All the equipment and many features were really easy to use for first time campervaners. The communication with Mervs owner was great and the flexible arrangements made it easy to organise exactly what we needed. We are already planning another trip away and would definitely consider hiring Merv again if he is available. Many thanks Linda and Chris

Reviewed : May 26, 2019

Atticus-1219

Karen Lancefield

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : May 24, 2019

Karen Lancefield

Surrey, UK

Atticus was perfect for our trip from Hereford to Lands End to support our son on his last leg of running the length of Britain, starting at John OGroats. Steve was very helpful & informative, so would definitely book again.

Reviewed : May 24, 2019

Reggie

Janet Howson

Perthshire, Scotland

Reviewed : May 22, 2019

Janet Howson

Perthshire, Scotland

We had a great time in Reggie on our trip along the west coast of ScotlandWe were amazed at how well he went and kept up with the rest of them. He also looked pretty cool too!It was equipped with all necessary kitchen equipment and we thought it was a particularly nice touch that the owners supplied us with lots of complimentary items such as basic food items and use of bedding and towels etc. The ground coffee and moka pot was especially appreciated!Clive and Heather were very friendly and helpful throughout, We had an amazing time and saw some fantastic scenery.

Reviewed : May 22, 2019

Archie-1219

Beverley Baker

Shropshire, UK

Reviewed : May 21, 2019

Beverley Baker

Shropshire, UK

We hired Atalie, picked it up from a beautiful place just outside Harlech. Fab van, almost new, clean and tidy, great service from owners.

Reviewed : May 21, 2019

Daisy-1970-1219

Jeannie Leyland

Northumberland, UK

Reviewed : May 16, 2019

Jeannie Leyland

Northumberland, UK

Hired Daisy for my daughters wedding to drive her to the church and then to her reception. She was thrilled, the owner was very professional, and thought of everything decorated the van and presented the bride and groom with a bottle of bubbly for the journey to the reception. I would highly recommend Daisy.

Reviewed : May 16, 2019

ClaraT6-1219

Christopher Pattison

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 12, 2019

Christopher Pattison

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a fantastic time - the campervan was superbly presented and equipped and the admin was very smooth and professional. We would not hesitate to recommend.

Reviewed : May 12, 2019

Wil

Magdalena Smee

Bedfordshire, Netherlands

Reviewed : May 12, 2019

Magdalena Smee

Bedfordshire, Netherlands

An excellent experience all round! Would highly recommend: super friendly, professional and responsive to all questions. Thank you!

Reviewed : May 12, 2019

Kit

Clare Nash

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 10, 2019

Clare Nash

Bedfordshire, UK

There was a lot riding on our first campervan trip, I needed to persuade my husband that air was the next best, in my opinion better, thing to camping. A tent on top of a van, no need to pitch it, no drying out, and ready to go at a moments notice without requiring half a day finding and getting everything down from the loft! Kit did not disappoint me, his owners, Paul & Jackie, were so helpful & explained everything about his operation in detail before we left. He was perfectly kitted out & everything worked brilliantly! We went to the Lake District, slept in the pop top despite the weather being quite chilly (it was early April) and were not cold at all. The fridge was large enough for all our breakfast, dinner and plenty of beer & wine and kept everything cold. The van heating was a revelation, very effective & not noisy. We really enjoyed being able to have a cup of tea & cake in the car park when we got back from our hikes. All together a fabulous long weekend and my husband is a complete convert! Thank you Paul & Jackie

Reviewed : May 10, 2019

Vincent

Carl Cripps

Lincolnshire, UK

Reviewed : May 10, 2019

Carl Cripps

Lincolnshire, UK

I really enjoyed the van its well equipped and comfy just what we needed for our short break.

Reviewed : May 10, 2019

Haroldinho

Janice Hinton

Kent, UK

Reviewed : May 9, 2019

Janice Hinton

Kent, UK

Hi Camperbug Team Please find attached a couple of photos of Churchill Theatre Bromley’s recent promotion for upcoming show Little Miss Sunshine in the Glades Shopping Centre. With his effortless style and good looks, Haroldinho was the perfect star casting for our show promotion and made the day a huge success! Many thanks for your great website which enabled us to find Haroldinho and owner Richard. Kind regards Janice

Reviewed : May 9, 2019

Haroldhino

Haroldhino

Hendrix

Tracy Bull

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : May 7, 2019

Tracy Bull

Dorset, UK

We had a fantastic bank holiday weekend in Hendrix who, although over 45 years old, was a real head turner and great fun to drive. Communication with Will couldnt have been easier and we thoroughly enjoyed our time camping on the Jurassic Coast.

Reviewed : May 7, 2019

Dilys

Antigone Lockton

Shropshire, UK

Reviewed : May 6, 2019

Antigone Lockton

Shropshire, UK

What a super camper! So well equipped with everything we needed (and more!), all finished to the highest standard, really comfortable and above all, hired off such a lovely couple. Couldn’t recommend this enough!

Reviewed : May 6, 2019

Clyde-t5-1219

Paul Skidmore

Nottinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : April 29, 2019

Paul Skidmore

Nottinghamshire, UK

Neil provided an excellent service - the campervan was impeccable and had everything we needed. He explained how everything worked and we were impressed with the equipment and facilities provided!We took the van across the English Channel and stopped off at various places in France & Belgium; we visited Dunkirk, Ypres, Bastogne and Thievpal. The trip was absolutely amazing - made all the better by the campervan. Will definitely hire again for future road trips!

Reviewed : April 29, 2019

Nile

Joanna Jones

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : April 25, 2019

Joanna Jones

Cheshire, UK

We rented a brand new VW camper from Carrie and Christoph as a surprise for our kids in the Easter holidays.It was fantastic! We had a wonderful adventure in the well-kitted out van. We also rented the drive away awning which made all the difference, as it gave us more storage space, and was easy to leave behind for the odd day trip.Carrie was very helpful and responsive, which made all the difference to us as complete novices.It wasnt hard to get the hang of though, and our kids loved it. The van was easy to drive, and fuel efficient.All in all wed absolutely recommend it, and the owners for a friendly, professional and thorough service.Thank you!

Reviewed : April 25, 2019

ClockworkOrange

Scott Dronsfield

Essex, UK

Reviewed : April 24, 2019

Scott Dronsfield

Essex, UK

We hired "Clockwork orange" camper from Ed for a weekend break. The camper is brand new and has been converted to a great standard. We particularly liked the layout of the van which has maximised the space for a comfortable stay. The camper has a good size fridge, cooker and sink along with plenty of storage. The bed is super comfy with a memory foam topper and the blackout blinds and window covers worked well at keeping it private and dark. Nice touches include several USB charging ports for phones, mood lighting and cool bluetooth speakers. Most importantly in April was a really good central heating system!Booking and communication with Ed was simple and there is off street parking available for your car on collection.We will defiantly book clockwork orange again in the summer.Thanks Ed for a great weekend!

Reviewed : April 24, 2019

Scot-1219

Eduardo Iturralde

Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviewed : April 24, 2019

Eduardo Iturralde

Edinburgh, Scotland

Thanks to Filip our Easter holidays have been perfect. This campervan was spacious enough for four people to sleep. Every single feature (fridge, lights, kitchen) worked well, and we didnt have any worry at all. The beds were very comfy, and the storage space is superb.Also, Filips help and understanding on different issues (in our arrival time) were very much appreciated. We cant wait to book it again. Many thanks Filip! Van Go Again Soon!

Reviewed : April 24, 2019

Primrose-0120

Melanie Watson

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : April 23, 2019

Melanie Watson

Dorset, UK

Firstly, it is vital to state that the person who rents Primrose out, Jeremy, is extremely relaxed, puts you at ease straight away and shows incredible patience throughout the process. I am thrilled that I hired a campervan through him, as it was my first camper van experience, hence I did not know what to except. Jeremy was always available to answer my numerous queries. Secondly, Primrose is a stunning camper van, in pristine condition and very well equipped. Jeremy also provides you with a camping table and 4 chairs, as well as the inside table that comes with Primrose, so this is all very helpful and useful. The entire process could not have gone more smoothly, I highly recommend this camper van, and its owner!

Reviewed : April 23, 2019

EthellVW

Janic Eberhard

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : April 9, 2019

Janic Eberhard

Bedfordshire, UK

Everything was perfect. Very very nice people. Thank you!

Reviewed : April 9, 2019

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

SarahWendy

ColinMaking Friends

kerriWelshVera

VickiGreat campsite near beach

StephanieEnjoying van life

JaimeJaime and Autumn hulahoopingin front of Bluebell.

MatthewBreakfast in the Sun

JamieGoldie from the air

AdeleBeautiful Ruby enjoying the Cornish sunset

FrancesApple Orchard Campsite

PaulineBetty

SimonDorothy

Jodie3

ValerieTikiRed in a village

Mike3

LolaOn the road!

SachaHendrix at Arne

RuthOn our way!

SarahLovely chilled sunset evening

NIgel3

ValerieTiki on sunset.

GuillaumeA rainbow in Arran

EmaBride and Groom posing for photos

simonhoy hill

JaniceHaroldhino

Sue4

SimonComplete with awning

More reviews