Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Beau

Alexander Goodsell

Kent, UK

Reviewed : April 8, 2019

Alexander Goodsell

Kent, UK

Fantastic van, and fantastic owners, who were very helpful and friendly. They made the whole process very easy, and answered all of my questions - would definitely hire again!

Reviewed : April 8, 2019

Haroldinho

Peter Holder

Kent, UK

Reviewed : March 28, 2019

Peter Holder

Kent, UK

We had a great fun weekend with Harold away to Norfolk. It was fantastic to be reminded that vehicles once needed to actually be driven, but once we got to know Harold and his little quirks that comes from a 1970s vehicle he did work with us to battle stormy weather and high winds. We were a little apprehensive about putting the bed together but Richards really good helpful video was a fab reference and really useful and once put together the bed was much comfier than expected. Harold kept running on top form, just a couple of small little things (like a temperamental indicator) but anyone that old would need regular checkups!Richard was really helpful and we would highly recommend Harold.

Reviewed : March 28, 2019

Harold being packed up ready for adventure.

Lowenna

Trevor Alner

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : March 19, 2019

Trevor Alner

Dorset, UK

Had a great weekend walking break on the Isle of Purbeck in early march 2019 in this super van. Although it was a bit chilly outside and super windy Iowenna kept us toasty warm with her diesel heater. Iowenna was a super well equipped van and we had a great time on the purbecks.

Reviewed : March 19, 2019

Humfrey

Georgia Eccles

Buckinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : March 15, 2019

Georgia Eccles

Buckinghamshire, UK

Our weekend hire of Humfrey went without a hitch from pickup to dropoff.His proud owner was helpful and Humfrey behaved impeccably up hills and down in the Cotswolds. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend this fun 60’s camper. Made me feel young again

Reviewed : March 15, 2019

Hedgey

David Harrison

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : March 8, 2019

David Harrison

East Sussex, UK

We had a great weekend with Hedgey - lovely people to deal with and a lovely camper van!

Reviewed : March 8, 2019

Maxie

William Whitehead

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : March 3, 2019

William Whitehead

Bedfordshire, UK

Very nice van, in tip top condition, lent by some excellent folk. What more could you want?!

Reviewed : March 3, 2019

Indianna

Stephen Spall

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : March 2, 2019

Stephen Spall

Hertfordshire, UK

We hired Indianna from the lovely Blair and Ameila in Hertfordshire. Its an immaculate VW 2018 Ocean kitted out beautifully with everything you need except your own bedding. Putting a couple of thermarests under the roof bed mattress made things super comfortable. We headed out to Devon and got lucky with February sunshine. Easy to drive and easy to use - highly recommended.

Reviewed : March 2, 2019

Manny

Joseph Mannion

Cumbria, UK

Reviewed : February 6, 2019

Joseph Mannion

Cumbria, UK

Took Manny on a brief tour of the Lake District. Beautiful van and excellent all round service. Would highly recommend!

Reviewed : February 6, 2019

Merv-0220

Chris Bawden

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : February 5, 2019

Chris Bawden

Bedfordshire, UK

1st time renting a Campervan from this site, very good experience. The van was very well presented and clear concise handover no issues whatsoever throughout, secure parking for our car. Would certainly use again. Very nice people to deal with.

Reviewed : February 5, 2019

Lunar

Bryan Nott

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : January 14, 2019

Bryan Nott

Bedfordshire, UK

Lunar was a great van which was easy to drive and use and had a good set of equipment. Lee was very helpful and made the whole process easy. He went out of his way to assist us and I would be happy to use the van and hire from Lee again.

Reviewed : January 14, 2019

Eileen2-1219

Suzanne Kirkwood

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : January 7, 2019

Suzanne Kirkwood

Bedfordshire, UK

We hired a campervan for a weekend down in Dorset. We walked along the coastal path with our little dog, Holly. The couple we hired from were very accommodating and it was very easy to pick up and return as the campervan was stored close to where we lived. The campervan was very well kept and had all mod cons for our needs for the weekend. The size is ideal as it is very easy to park and can be driven away from the camp site for a days visit.ThanksRegardsSuzanne

Reviewed : January 7, 2019

Nile

Harry Thompson

Shropshire, UK

Reviewed : December 3, 2018

Harry Thompson

Shropshire, UK

Perfect from collection to the return of the camper - very well equipt camper with everything you could ever need - recommended and we would hire again without hesitation

Reviewed : December 3, 2018

Ivy

Amy Kydd

Essex, UK

Reviewed : November 26, 2018

Amy Kydd

Essex, UK

I hired Ivy for my wedding transport and could not be more happy with the service we received! The van was absolutely beautiful with flowers and ivy in the front window and Colin was a warm and welcoming driver that put myself and my Dad at ease for the drive to the venue. Could not recommend enough. Thank you for being a big part in our special day! xx

Reviewed : November 26, 2018

Haroldinho

Oliver Hewett

Kent, UK

Reviewed : November 26, 2018

Oliver Hewett

Kent, UK

Absolutely epic week! Harold was the perfect host and it was truly a beautiful experience from beginning to end! I dont have words that adequately describe how incredible it was! Thank you, thank you, thank you! xxx

Reviewed : November 26, 2018

Curtis-manchester-t5-1219

Caroline Ogden

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : November 14, 2018

Caroline Ogden

Lancashire, UK

From our initial enquiry right up until we got back Nick, Barras owner, was brilliant. Barra is a lovely van, a doddle to drive and ate the miles of our 900 mile round trip to the Isle of Skye with ease. The kids had a blast sleeping in the roof and we loved the little touches Nick had included.Despite the weather, we had a real adventure. Well be back again to try a camper van - but hopefully with nice weather where we can do some alfresco dining and get the awning out!

Reviewed : November 14, 2018

Even the Highland weather didn't dampen our spirits!

Rainbow round every corner in Skye

ScottieDeluxe-0220

claire walsh

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : November 7, 2018

claire walsh

Surrey, UK

We had a super duper time in Scottie! It was the perfect way to celebrate my husband’s milestone birthday.Claire Walsh

Reviewed : November 7, 2018

MrPortokalis

Katrin Schubert

Surrey, Cyprus

Reviewed : November 7, 2018

Katrin Schubert

Surrey, Cyprus

We had a great trip through Cyprus in October. Tomas, the bulli owner, was superfriendly and totally helpful. He perfectly supported us during our trip and even took out a special insurance, so that we were able to cross the border to explore the Northern part of Cyprus.

Reviewed : November 7, 2018

Bonnie

Yvonne Crone

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : October 30, 2018

Yvonne Crone

Bedfordshire, UK

John was brilliant. He contacted me at regular intervals throughout. He decorated Ermintrude in the wedding colours and responded to all my queries. The couple wanted to stop on route for photos which he was happy to facilitate and they felt welcome and comfortable on the journey. My daughter accidently left a bag in the van and arrangements for retrieving it were promptly made. All in all, a great service, a friendly, helpful driver and a beautiful van contributed to a perfect day. Thankyou John. Highly recommended.

Reviewed : October 30, 2018

ClaraT6-1219

Lisa Gibbs

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : October 29, 2018

Lisa Gibbs

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a wonderful family holiday in beautiful Clara the VW campervan! She was really well kitted out, ran smoothly all through the Lake District and Loch Lomond Trossachs National Park and gave us a warm and comfy nights sleep in some pretty challenging weather. We’re now saving for our own, but until then, we will definitely be hiring again! Thanks to Ally and his family for ensuring a quick and easy booking check in and check out procedure. See you next year! Lisa, Jody and Harrison

Reviewed : October 29, 2018

Bonniebear-1219

Rob Allcock

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : October 22, 2018

Rob Allcock

Somerset, UK

Beautiful NC500 Scotland Adventure! We had the most amazing trip around the north coast of Scotland and LewisHarris. The camper was perfect for our trip and was very warm and comfortable. It had everything we needed - large fridge, 2 gas rings, sink and loads of storage space (it even had a little wardrobe) so no suitcases needed. The pop top roof was fantastic – it was great being able to stand up in the van and sleep up top. The booking process was very easy, and Mark was very helpful and friendly. There was a lovely hamper for us when we collected the van, which was very thoughtful and very much appreciated. We would highly recommend, and we are already planning our next trip.

Reviewed : October 22, 2018

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

Sarah1

DavidDaisybay

SarahBirthday Girl!

JaneAutostadt camping

GillGino

Sallycamping

MerelScoobi and the sunrise in Treen

EgleDevon

KatieResting for the night

AdeleBeautiful Ruby enjoying the Cornish sunset

CarlColum Sands in the Green Marquee

MarkBetty

MattWookey Farm

SusieBilly in a field

LucyHappy married campers!

EgleWales

Dominic1

MurraeWe did it!

AndreaHere is Viv on campsite near the Witterings.

AlistairSet-up

JonNice fire pit!

Frank2

jemmaOur perfect weekend...

More reviews