Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Winnie-The-Westie

Camilla Church

Kent, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2022

Camilla Church

Kent, UK

We hired Winnie for my sons 5th birthday. He LOVED Winnie as did we. She is beautiful and lovingly cared for. Claire gave us all the information we needed and made the booking incredibly easy. It was a fun experience we will never forget

Reviewed : June 9, 2022

Roobarb-0424

Lyndsey Murray

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : June 6, 2022

Lyndsey Murray

Cheshire, UK

Great trip, Roobarb was clean had everything we needed, great service communication from India. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed : June 6, 2022

Earl

Michael Turnbull

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : May 26, 2022

Michael Turnbull

Tyne and Wear, UK

We had an amazing time in Earl to the Quiet Site in Ullswater. The kids loved it and were gutted when we had to take him back - There were afew tears A lovely van that did everything perfect - cant recommend Elliott enough his customer service was fantastic

Reviewed : May 26, 2022

Bluebell-0424

Tessa ONeil

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : May 22, 2022

Tessa ONeil

Surrey, UK

I had the best sunny fun weekend with Bluebell...a smile on my face the whole time Paul made the whole process so easy, a delight from start to finish. Bluebell is a breeze to drive and gets a wave from everyone Shes super clean and comfy and has everything youll need for a wonderful road trip. Cant wait for my next adventure...cheers Paul.

Reviewed : May 22, 2022

BumblebeeT6-0322

Shirley Hennessy

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : May 14, 2022

Shirley Hennessy

Cheshire, UK

Fabulous trip away. Great van and lovely, helpful service on collection. Ive already planned further trips.

Reviewed : May 14, 2022

Humfrey-0421

Paul Manners

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : May 2, 2022

Paul Manners

Oxfordshire, UK

Excellent would definitely recommend my family and I had a fantastic time

Reviewed : May 2, 2022

Roobarb-0424

Andrew Fernihough

Merseyside, UK

Reviewed : April 20, 2022

Andrew Fernihough

Merseyside, UK

Roobarbs owners were great and took the time to explain all the equipment and quirks of a very charming and characterful camper van. There was a lot to take in, but on setting off it didnt take long to get used to the feel of driving such a different vehicle. At our first destination we enjoyed the unexpected treats stocked in the fridge, so kind of Roobarbs owners. The driving was a big part of the fun, being up high you get a different perspective on the scenery around, and Wales was beautiful. On a number of occasions we were complimented on such an attractive camper van and she was a great talking point. Cooking was fun too and we had a couple of proper meals sat at the table in the back. A very memorable weekend, something we hope to do again someday.

Reviewed : April 20, 2022

Bluey

William Dunham

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : April 19, 2022

William Dunham

Norfolk, UK

loved the camper, was perfect for our short trip. leigh and lorna were nice to deal with, everything went perfectly. cant wait to hire it again.

Reviewed : April 19, 2022

Roobarb-0424

Shirley Hennessy

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : March 18, 2022

Shirley Hennessy

Cheshire, UK

Sorry this review has been delayed, not intentional Roobarb was a superb van, fabulous weekend with an owner who couldnt have been more helpful. I would very happily look after this lovely bus for another weekend. Amazing trip. Thank you x

Reviewed : March 18, 2022

Wilbur-Worm-1023

Louis Robinson

Kent, UK

Reviewed : October 31, 2021

Louis Robinson

Kent, UK

Owners are super friendly and were extremely flexible around pick up and drop off. Wilbur is a brilliant van. Perfect for couples or small groups, Wilbur has everything you need to start your camper holiday. Cannot recommend enough

Reviewed : October 31, 2021

Bluebell-0424

Tina Hurley

Essex, UK

Reviewed : October 29, 2021

Tina Hurley

Essex, UK

We spent our 5 day road trip with Bluebell and it was the best time in a long time, you literally couldnt ask for more. Bluebell is well equipment and so cosy, and Paul is very knowledgeable and friendly and that made all the difference

Reviewed : October 29, 2021

Daffy

Danniella Ritson

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : October 26, 2021

Danniella Ritson

Lancashire, UK

Unreal little van drives well for her age, didnt let us down on our long road trip up north, needed a little moral support to start a couple of times but she got there in the end Beautiful camper that has everyone looking at you, waving and beeping etc She is a little basic inside and the stove etc arent attached the van but this wasnt an issue for us, although we only had a 2 night trip would highly recommend Daffy, owners were very friendly and helpful too - a must do experience if you like VW campers

Reviewed : October 26, 2021

Tilly-the-Camper

Ben Silverman

London, UK

Reviewed : October 19, 2021

Ben Silverman

London, UK

We felt privileged to have Tilly for the weekend. What a beautifully maintained and cared for camper van. Masses of charm and character. Obviously, a vehicle of this age has quirks, including a challenging gearbox, but this didnt detract from a super weekend.

Reviewed : October 19, 2021

Bodhi-1122

James Carpenter

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : October 12, 2021

James Carpenter

Hampshire, UK

Bodhi was a fantastic van Had everything we needed for our trip to Devon Cant thank Darren enough So easy to deal with All round top bloke and a Top Van

Reviewed : October 12, 2021

Indie-0222

Chris Trivett

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : October 11, 2021

Chris Trivett

West Midlands, UK

Indie was great Clean and very well kept fully kitted out and all in working order Melanie and Tom were great and obviously look after Indie Thank you Guys

Reviewed : October 11, 2021

Wilbur-Worm-1023

Amelia Blanpain

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : October 7, 2021

Amelia Blanpain

East Sussex, UK

Me, my husband and our little dog hired Wilbur for a little trip. The van was very clean, tidy and had everything we needed for our trip. Wilbur is a real head turner, we had a few people tell us how amazing the camper was I would highly recommend hiring Wilbur for your trip. The owners are extremely helpful and will answer any questions you have if you get stuck. 5 stars from us

Reviewed : October 7, 2021

Vinnie-1122

Michael Harris

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : October 4, 2021

Michael Harris

Tyne and Wear, UK

We absolutely loved our time using Vinnie on the North Coast 500. The van came with everything as described with some added surprises we were celebrating our honeymoon we got a bottle of Prosecco, along with lots of treats for the trip. We originally booked the van through another Camperbug page. The new owners were more than accommodating to honour our booking to make sure pick up drop off suited us. If anyone is thinking about hiring a van, I would throughly recommend this one.

Reviewed : October 4, 2021

Stubbs-the-V-Dub

Coleen Coxon

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : October 3, 2021

Coleen Coxon

Derbyshire, UK

We had a fantastic time. The booking, collection and return process all went smoothly. Stubs-the-V-Dub was clean, and all the equipment included as stated. Looking forward to hiring Stubs again.

Reviewed : October 3, 2021

RV-0424

Robb La Velle

London, UK

Reviewed : September 28, 2021

Robb La Velle

London, UK

The experience was perfect. The RV was in great shape and beautifully cleaned, the hire process was very professional and the handoff was smooth. I would highly recommend hiring this RV from Michelle.

Reviewed : September 28, 2021

Cherry-Dub

Emily Kyriakides

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : September 27, 2021

Emily Kyriakides

East Sussex, UK

We had a fantastic weekend in Cherry, and the whole booking and pick-updrop-off process was very straightforward, with excellent communications from the owner from start to finish. Cherry is a beaut, and in great condition as well as comfy. Will definitely bear her in mind for future trips to the New Forest, and beyond

Reviewed : September 27, 2021

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and Performance day at Tribe of Doris! for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 1 for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Other Campervan called DaisyDoo-1219 and Glamping in DaisyDoo for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and Such a beautiful van. for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Mr-Bump-1219 and Our Breakfast for hire in Winton, DorsetA VW T3 Campervan called Berty and Glencoe for hire in Leeds, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called eddie-aikau-1219 and Eddie for hire in South Molton, DevonA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called RV-0424 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T4 Campervan called Big-Blue and St. Madron's Well for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T6 Campervan called Debs-0622 and sunnyshiney inside! for hire in Bournemouth, HampshireA VW T6 Campervan called Little-Lottie and Little Lottie at the Mount Pleasant campsite near to Porthtowan, Cornwall. for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and The Bug at Glasto for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T3 Campervan called Tiki-Red and Tiki on sunset. for hire in Portsmouth, HampshireA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna-0123 and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called izzy-1219 and for hire in Salford, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Me driving van. I'm short but was very easy to drive and could see everything for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA Other Campervan called wynnie-1978-1219 and Great campsite near beach for hire in Bryn, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 California Campervan called Dream-Maker and for hire in Botley, HampshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DaisyT2-1121 and All ready to go to prom in Daisy for hire in Wallingford, OxfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Maple and Van for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and Off on the road again for hire A Other Campervan called skye-1219 and Fish, chips, sun, sea and Skye for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and Great awning to keep out the rain! for hire in Brentwood, EssexA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Flutter and Surf's up! for hire in Maidstone, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Felix-0223 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny-0622 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called Mordor-1219 and Bit tight round these parts. for hire in Stafford, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveSussex-1121 and Just arrived at the campsite. for hire in lewes, East SussexA Other Campervan called edscamper-1219 and Breakfast in Arnside on Morecombe Bay for hire in Sutton, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called woolie-wedding-1219 and Groom on right for hire in reading, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and Orange friendliness for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called VelmaJo-1219 and 3 for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called Hatty-1219 and for hire in Melton Mowbray, LeicestershireA VW T4 California Campervan called VwWestfalia-0722 and A rainbow in Arran for hire in Sheffield, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called DylanCampervan-1219 and Breakfast in the Sun for hire in Croft, CheshireA Other Campervan called dori-1219 and for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenshireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA Other Campervan called VW T5 Blackberry Camper-1219 and d for hire in Pentrebach, Merthyr TydfilA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA Other Campervan called bubble-1219 and Watt for hire in Surrey, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Borris-0124 and First stop for hire in Cambridgeshire, CambridgeshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Milo-0321 and for hire in Bath, SomersetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-The-Camper and All packed up and ready to return for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Imaulate inside and out. Such a wonderful van for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and West Wittering for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie-0322 and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and cooking with the roof open for hire in Tring, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Spence and for hire A Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 4 for hire A Other Campervan called Iorek-1219 and lorek at sunset for hire in Burghfield, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Bedtime for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Cliff!!! for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Wonderful views for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and Dora for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-The-Camper and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA VW T4 Campervan called Big-Blue and Watergate Bay for hire in Teignmouth, DevonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Lily-T2 and 60th Birthdays to remember ! for hire in Princes Risborough, BuckinghamshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and Excited bride to be for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA VW T5 Campervan called Lil-Tango-0120 and for hire in Manchester, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Misty the cool hangout for our camping friends for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Other Campervan called Hoxton-0220 and All doors open packing for hire in Southampton, HampshireA Other Campervan called Mallard-1219 and Happy married campers! for hire in New Milton, DorsetA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish-0922 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Winnie-The-Westie and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T6 Campervan called Gertrude--0223 and for hire in Bridgend, GlamorganA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , Somerset

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

RyanPerformance day at Tribe of Doris!

Sue1

RebeccaGlamping in DaisyDoo

KimberleySuch a beautiful van.

SharonOur Breakfast

AarynGlencoe

SamanthaEddie

PhilipSt. Madron's Well

Lucysunnyshiney inside!

RobLittle Lottie at the Mount Pleasant campsite near to Porthtowan, Cornwall.

HollyThe Bug at Glasto

ValerieTiki on sunset.

MichelleMe driving van. I'm short but was very easy to drive and could see everything

VickiGreat campsite near beach

SusanAll ready to go to prom in Daisy

JoannaVan

PaulaOff on the road again

OllieFish, chips, sun, sea and Skye

MathewGreat awning to keep out the rain!

MichaelSurf's up!

TimBit tight round these parts.

LeoJust arrived at the campsite.

AndyBreakfast in Arnside on Morecombe Bay

LizGroom on right

MerelOrange friendliness