Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Dream-Maker

John Kernick

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : November 21, 2022

John Kernick

Hampshire, UK

Had a Fantastic weekend. Very well equipped van, everything we needed to spend time off the grid and hooked up. All spotlessly clean. The van drives like a car, even on Cornish lanes it was easy to navigate. Slept great, the mattress topper made a comfy bed, heater kept the van toasty even though it was 2C outside. Easy handovers with all the info we needed as novices. Looking forward to renting again, next time for longer.

Reviewed : November 21, 2022

Selda

Simone Leumann

Switzerland

Reviewed : October 24, 2022

Simone Leumann

Switzerland

We loved our trip from Saranda to Tirana with this camper It has everything what we needed and it is the perfect size for two people. The interior is designed simple but in a very nice way. The outdoor shower is what we loved most about the camper. The staff who showed us the van and especially Arber, who we had to drop off the van at, was super friendly and funny. Rental and drop off at two different locations was no problem at all and communication was very good. Thanks for this service

Reviewed : October 24, 2022

Bluebell-0424

Sally Pettifer

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : October 21, 2022

Sally Pettifer

Dorset, UK

Arranged the hire of Bluebell as a surprise for my husbands 50th birthday. She looks great in the photos but even better when you meet her. Bluebell was immaculately clean equipped with everything youd need. The booking process was simple Paul was an amazing host. Very friendly extremely helpful. Amazing customer service. From start to finish the whole process was seamless. Massive thanks Paul - my husband thoroughly enjoyed his surprise you helped make his 50th one to remember.

Reviewed : October 21, 2022

Winnie-The-Westie

Edward Newton

Kent, UK

Reviewed : October 9, 2022

Edward Newton

Kent, UK

We had an amazing weekend on Winnie celebrating my Dads 70thWe stayed fairly local spending both nights at the Canterbury campsite but there are so many nice places - both in land and along the coast only a short drive away. The campervan itself is in fantastic condition both from a driving perspective and inside. Its laid out perfectly and we were more than comfortable with three adults and a dog for two nights. Claire was so helpful - both beforehand showing us how it all worked and during our trip when we forgot which cubbyhole we hid a sleeping bag in Thanks for a lovely weekend

Reviewed : October 9, 2022

Kenny

Stephanie Smith

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : October 7, 2022

Stephanie Smith

Berkshire, UK

Just come back from a great couple of days in the Brecon Beacons. The camper is really well equipped and comfortable and Sue Martin were really helpful with recommendations and flexibility around pick up and return. Were already thinking about our next trip

Reviewed : October 7, 2022

Haroldinho

Paul Sequenza

Kent, UK

Reviewed : October 2, 2022

Paul Sequenza

Kent, UK

Richards communication and tuition videos are top notch, providing confidence on using Harold, pointing out the ease of driving a 50yr old camper.This was a 50th birthday trip down to Hastings and he purred down there just divinely.The originality of Harold shines through and hits all of your senses, the smells, sounds and motion take you back to sitting in the back of your grandads car.Now sadly the wife and daughter are badgering me to buy one, but just rent Harold, its easier.

Reviewed : October 2, 2022

BlueRae-0120

Alexandra Ryan

Durham, UK

Reviewed : October 1, 2022

Alexandra Ryan

Durham, UK

Amazing from start to finish. Very helpful in keeping the suprise

Reviewed : October 1, 2022

Haroldinho

Claire-Louise Stephenson

Kent, UK

Reviewed : September 26, 2022

Claire-Louise Stephenson

Kent, UK

Iv been meaning to write this review for ages but its finally hereI hired Harold back in April for my mums surprise 50th trip and WOW Im so glad I chose him. Harold is an absolute beauty of a camper and did not disappoint. We had an amazing time travelling around the New Forest for a few days. What an experience The owners are lovely with quick communication and very helpful tips - thank you for the opportunity to hire Harold - hopefully we will get the chance to do it all over again in the near future

Reviewed : September 26, 2022

Dreamer

Daniel King

London, UK

Reviewed : September 20, 2022

Daniel King

London, UK

Great weekend in Dreamer, lovely fan with everything you could need. Thanks to Riaan for being a fantastic host

Reviewed : September 20, 2022

Isla-0523

Martin Whyle

New Zealand

Reviewed : September 9, 2022

Martin Whyle

New Zealand

We drove the van to the next town and turned back to return it. We were simply too insecure in the vehicles reliability being out in the wilds and out of contact range at times.The gearbox is old and tricky to handle,Windscreen wipers were not robust enough for heavy rain,Indicators did not cancel automatically,Curtains by the drivers seat belt anchor were not secured, affecting blind spot vision,One lock barrel came out with the key,Tyre replacement tools were rusty,One of the bed boards had a corner broken off,Phone charging to support phone in windscreen cradle would be good,Rubber seal on sliding door was dislodged,General cleanness and presentation lacked lustre.This van is an old girl and in need of some serious TLC.

Reviewed : September 9, 2022

Freda-0124

Leona Colley

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : September 6, 2022

Leona Colley

South Yorkshire, UK

We used Freda for a weekend away and had a great time and thought Freda was lovely, clean and comfortable and had everything you needed. We would definitely recommend. I packed things I didnt need as Freda had it all there already, which was good and dont think there was anything she was missing. All plates, cups, cutlery etc. all there. We also got a welcome basket with biscuits, tea and coffee plus a bottle of wine which was a lovely extra touch. 5 star Thanks

Reviewed : September 6, 2022

Mothertruck

Bruno Charbit

London, UK

Reviewed : September 3, 2022

Bruno Charbit

London, UK

We had an absolute blast with MothertruckShes a great companion for the road, easy to drive, plenty of living space and youll sleep like a baby on the bed.Not to mention the huge space in the back that allow you to transport everything you want and more.And to supplement that, the owner is really friendly and offers loads of travelling tips thatll help you have the best trip ever

Reviewed : September 3, 2022

Bess-0324

richard crossley

Shropshire, UK

Reviewed : August 31, 2022

richard crossley

Shropshire, UK

Amazing trip Bess was perfect

Reviewed : August 31, 2022

CopperLeaf

Ben Conradi

Buckinghamshire, UK

Reviewed : August 30, 2022

Ben Conradi

Buckinghamshire, UK

We had a great time with the camper and it was just what we needed however the internal lights werent working so had to resort to a torch at night, the handle for the rear doors stuck so they could only be opened from the inside and the fridge drained the battery to the point it almost wouldnt start when we came to leave on our final morning despite being on a hook-up the entire time Sadly a cleaning fee was deducted from our deposit which isnt in the TCs when we had otherwise used and returned the van compliant with them, cleaning what very little we had used and sweeping out tidying up what we could.

Reviewed : August 30, 2022

Silver-Bongo

Alex Wilding

London, UK

Reviewed : August 25, 2022

Alex Wilding

London, UK

Great trip. The owner of the van wasnt the most forthcoming and accomodating, but after I suggested solutions we got there, so no complaints.

Reviewed : August 25, 2022

Bertie140-0922

Steve Taylor

East Lothian, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2022

Steve Taylor

East Lothian, UK

Reviewed : August 16, 2022

Borris-0124

Sam Munro

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : August 15, 2022

Sam Munro

Suffolk, UK

We hired Borris the campervan for 2 weeks and had the best holiday travelling to Dorset, Cornwall and Gower. The campervan was fab...very well equipped with essentials and spacious plenty of room for 2 adults, 2 kids and a dog. The communication from the owner was outstanding. He was professional, friendly and on hand to answer any questions. I would highly recommend hiring Borris and would defiantly hire it again.

Reviewed : August 15, 2022

Vinny

Billie Andrews

Greater Manchester, UK

Reviewed : August 15, 2022

Billie Andrews

Greater Manchester, UK

Wow What a weekend we had in Vinny Firstly Ash couldnt have been more helpful and knowledgeable he was super helpful and made sure the whole process was completely seamless. Secondly, Vinny himself was just great. Hes in fab condition and comes with everything youd need for a weekend away. Its my husbands dream to own one of these and Vinny did not disappoint he had everything we needed to make for a great weekend. I would highly recommend Ash and Vinny and we will definitely be back again. Thank you so much.

Reviewed : August 15, 2022

Little-Lottie

James Worsfold

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : August 8, 2022

James Worsfold

East Sussex, UK

My friends and I had great fun with Little-Lottie The camper had everything we needed, was comfy and was an excellent drive too. Thanks again to the owner for an amazing trip

Reviewed : August 8, 2022

Lloyd

Pippa Robinson

London, UK

Reviewed : August 5, 2022

Pippa Robinson

London, UK

We had a great time in Lloyd. Very comfortable, beautifully kitted out and Chris owner was very helpful and easy to deal with.

Reviewed : August 5, 2022

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi-1122 and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Special breakfast in the comfort of the Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Tilly-the-Camper and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blue-wedding-van-0421 and for hire A Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0322 and for hire in Peene, KentA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino Prom for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA Ford Campervan called Mascott and for hire in Izmir, TurkeyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Tranquility after the gig for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Loved pulling over to enjoy the views. for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA VW T5 Campervan called Reggie-0721 and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA VW T5 Campervan called Herve-0122 and for hire in Gifford, East LothianA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Apache and for hire in Lancashire, LancashireA VW T5 Campervan called Wolfie-0322 and for hire in Derbyshire, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0322 and for hire in Peene, KentA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A Other Campervan called 1967WeddingSplity-1219 and Inside the van on the way to the venue for hire in Worcester Park, SurreyA Auto Trail Motorhome called Berti and Collecting Bertie for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and Fun at fleet for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Snug and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Lorin-0323 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Kenny and Beautiful sunrise for hire in Bracknell, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called lowenna-0522 and for hire in Poole, DorsetA Other Campervan called Orange Florence-0220 and Florence for hire in Southampton , HampshireA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA Other Campervan called izzy-1219 and for hire in Salford, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Malcolm-1219 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T6 Campervan called Lakes-0622 and for hire in Preston, LancashireA Other Campervan called Sam-1219 and Party in the Camper for hire in Roundhay, Leeds, West YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Bondi-1219 and for hire in Wantage, OxfordshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Henry-II-0322 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and From the back seats for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2-0521 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Lily-T2 and for hire in Princes Risborough, BuckinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Miss-Blue-0424 and for hire in Mansfield, NottinghamshireA VW T5 Campervan called Kenny and Very welcome evening drink in the sun! for hire in Bracknell, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bertie-0224 and for hire in Huddersfield , West YorkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vincent-0324-0324 and One of the more spectacular sunsets of the week for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA Other Campervan called Hettie-1219 and for hire in Nr Dursley, GloucestershireA VW T3 Campervan called Dora-0721 and for hire A Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and Lake Windemere for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA VW T5 California Campervan called Bluey and for hire in Dersingham , NorfolkA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna-0123 and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 Campervan called Bodhi-1122 and for hire in Windsor, BerkshireA VW T5 Campervan called Selda and Super nice staff :) for hire in Durrës, AlbaniaA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Blu-T5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A VW T6 Campervan called Snug and for hire A Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Colum Sands in the Green Marquee for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Tizar-1220 and Newquay for hire in Falmouth, CornwallA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Drawing people over to chat to us... for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ruby-Bay-0422 and Beautiful Ruby enjoying the Cornish sunset for hire in Penryn, CornwallA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny-0622 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called Rye-sold-1219 and for hire in Hythe, KentA Other Campervan called Hatty-1219 and for hire in Melton Mowbray, LeicestershireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Humfrey-0421 and Side on view for hire in Thame, OxfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Bluebell-0424 and for hire in Wedmore , SomersetA Other Campervan called Scoobi-1219 and The little orange house on wheels for hire in Rookes Lane, Potterne, WiltshireA VW T5 Campervan called Selda and Dhermi for hire in Durrës, AlbaniaA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and Kyle of Tonge, Scotland for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called OliveT2-0522 and for hire in Sidmouth, Devon, DevonA VW T6 Campervan called BonnieT6-0524 and for hire in Edinburgh, EdinburghA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called Indy-0622 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty-1122 and Camping near Skara Brae for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called arthur-1976viking-1219 and for hire in Brighouse, West YorkshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb-0424 and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA Other Campervan called Fred-danbury-1219 and for hire in Dunstable, Beds, BedfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Maple and Van for hire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

CeriSpecial breakfast in the comfort of the Beast

SarahWendy

GeriGino Prom

RogerTranquility after the gig

VickyLoved pulling over to enjoy the views.

EmaInside the van on the way to the venue

JasonCollecting Bertie

rixFun at fleet

StephanieBeautiful sunrise

HelenFlorence

MarkCamperbug Van Review

jonathanParty in the Camper