Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

DylanGreen

Nicola Harris

Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviewed : July 4, 2019

Nicola Harris

Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Great service - great van- all went smoothly would definitely use them again

Reviewed : July 4, 2019

BillyT5

Tracey Warwick

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : July 4, 2019

Tracey Warwick

Hampshire, UK

I contacted Paul and Hannah through Camperbug and right from the start they couldnt have been more friendly and helpful. I hired their campervan, Billy, who drove fantastically well and provided a really welcome and comfy stay during the madness of 6 days at Glastonbury Festival 2019. Theres the option of hiring an awning and there was gaselectric from leisure battery (or hook up), table, chairs and bedding all included. Even opened the fridge to find a welcome drink, bacon and milk as well as bread. Everything else you could want was included in terms of utensils etc. Pick up and drop off times were flexible and Hannah went through the van in detail which was really helpful. Paul even provided some videos (starring himself) to explain how things worked - couldnt have been more helpful and I really hope I get to hire Billy again! A great all round experience! Thank you! P.S sorry - just couldnt get any pics to upload on the site without it crashing :(

Reviewed : July 4, 2019

Primrose-0120

paul spaulding

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 2, 2019

paul spaulding

Bedfordshire, UK

Wanted to try out a campervan to see if we could live with one and then go out and buy one. Chose Primrose as a classic VW camper and it was a great choice. The camper is in great condition and was topped up and ready to go. Hosts Jeremy and Anne were extremely friendly and helpful. Got a great run through. Stayed at a campsite near Durdle door with electrical hookup. Everything worked well and had a great hand back. Hire with confidence. We are looking to buy so obviously had a great time.

Reviewed : July 2, 2019

Jossiee

Ben Foale

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 1, 2019

Ben Foale

Hertfordshire, UK

Myself and my family thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to hire the campervan. No hassles with payment, deposit collection and paperwork. I have already recommended Camperbug to friends and family as an option for a UK based holiday. Thank you. Ben Foale

Reviewed : July 1, 2019

BonnieT6

Melissa Murray

Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviewed : June 30, 2019

Melissa Murray

Edinburgh, Scotland

Had a great time with lovely Bonnie. Clean and well kept. Very comfortable with all the conveniences. Well stocked with everything youd need for a comfortable trip away. Good communications with Bonnies owners.

Reviewed : June 30, 2019

DaisyT2

Susan Long

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 30, 2019

Susan Long

Oxfordshire, UK

We hired Daisy to drive our daughter and some friends to their Year 11 Prom. They loved the experience and as they pulled up in front of the red carpet there were oohs and aahs from the waiting audience! They certainly made a statement amongst the stretch limos and tractors. Our daughter has always loved the type 2 VW Campers and being able to sleep in Daisy overnight was the icing on the cake! The whole experience of hiring the van from start to finish was straightforward and being able to search the website by county made the process much easier. I will definitely recommend Camperbug to friends and family and if you\re looking for something a little different to take your son or daughter to prom you cant go wrong with a campervan!

Reviewed : June 30, 2019

All ready to go to prom in Daisy

Forest-0120

John Prevett

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 20, 2019

John Prevett

Bedfordshire, UK

Hello, I rented this vehicle as a birthday treat for my son. He had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend. He and his family loved the experience John

Reviewed : June 20, 2019

Atalie

Beverley Baker

Shropshire, UK

Reviewed : June 20, 2019

Beverley Baker

Shropshire, UK

The van was beautiful and so easy to drive. When we collected lovely owner ensured we were happy with everything. One warning, the road is very windy up to the very beautiful spot that the van is kept, worth the drive! Our only slight problem was unexpectantly running out of gas, but am sure that wont happen again. Definitely recommend

Reviewed : June 20, 2019

Glambulance

Lisa Knowles

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : June 19, 2019

Lisa Knowles

Dorset, UK

The Glambulance was wonderful for a mini festival in North Devon. Lovely to drive and very comfortable to sleep in. Lots of home comforts and very cosy. Her owner could not have been more helpful. We will be renting it again soon hopefully.

Reviewed : June 19, 2019

Misty2

Helen Hirachand

London, UK

Reviewed : June 19, 2019

Helen Hirachand

London, UK

We had a lovely time in Misty, taking her to Dorset and the Jurassic Coast. She is a very enjoyable drive and the layout inside works really well, its very compact but has everything you need. My kids really enjoyed sleeping at the top and having the multi-coloured moodlighting. Even my husband became converted to the joys of a VeeDub campervan! I loved the fact you get your power from solar panels. Overall a very enjoyable experience!! Thank you Patrick!

Reviewed : June 19, 2019

Bonniebear-1219

Richard Turnbull

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 16, 2019

Richard Turnbull

Bedfordshire, UK

This was our first campervan experience - a weekend on the glorious Dorset coast! I can tell you this VW California can weather 45+mph wind and rain no problem - fortunately, our first evening of proper British weather was followed by calm and a bit of a heatwave. Mark was very helpful and gave us plenty of advice and top recommendations on where to visit - including our campsite which was a great base from which to explore the Jurassic Coast on foot or indeed by campervan - we boarded the Sandbanks car ferry and explored Poole and the surrounding area. Thanks Mark! I hope well be back again soon.

Reviewed : June 16, 2019

LilMissSunshine

Lesley Myers

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : June 11, 2019

Lesley Myers

Cheshire, UK

We hired LilMiss Sunshine for our daughters wedding on 8th June. The van looked suitably decorative and Val was the perfect chauffeur. She was patient when timings were late (the nature of weddings!) being pleasant, helpful and cheerful throughout. I would highly recommend her and the van. Thank you

Reviewed : June 11, 2019

Blu

peter kemkers

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 11, 2019

peter kemkers

Surrey, UK

Blu is a lovely old camper. Really beautiful and very comfy to sleep in. Shes getting old though and I wouldnt take her on a long trip.

Reviewed : June 11, 2019

VW T5 Campervan-1219

Sarah Francis

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 10, 2019

Sarah Francis

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a great trip on the Northumberland coast, staying at Walkmill Campsite near Alnwick and West Kyloe near Holy Island. Mark provided a great service and his van provided everything we needed.

Reviewed : June 10, 2019

Stella

Olivier Molle

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2019

Olivier Molle

Bedfordshire, UK

We rented Stella over the Easter Weekend , Chris was really helpful and he made the process of hiring the van easy. Stella was super comfortable and practical, the van has everything you need for camping and driving around the UK We totally recommend it

Reviewed : June 9, 2019

Meghan

Paul Evans

London, UK

Reviewed : June 6, 2019

Paul Evans

London, UK

Just wanted to give Patrick a big shout out to anyone thinking of hiring a Kombi in the UK. We picked Meghan for our trip to a wedding in the Midlands the across to Wales to do the coast line and back into England for the Jam Jamboree and the VW Stoner 2019 meeting. All in a week. Meghan was very reliable and a pleasure to drive- the power steering was a real bonus for a Kombi. Would highly recommend Patrick

Reviewed : June 6, 2019

Ali & Meghan

soaking up some sun

with annex

pub lunch

Willy

Lucy doe

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : June 5, 2019

Lucy doe

Hampshire, UK

Had an amazing few days in silly. Jodie was very good with communication and flexible. Would defiantly recommend these guys

Reviewed : June 5, 2019

Willy

Lucy doe

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : June 5, 2019

Lucy doe

Hampshire, UK

Had an amazing few days in willy. Jodie was very good with communication and flexible. Would defiantly recommend these guys

Reviewed : June 5, 2019

Colin

Caroline Holdsworth

Hampshire, Afghanistan

Reviewed : June 5, 2019

Caroline Holdsworth

Hampshire, Afghanistan

We had a fantastic trip in the van. Everything is spotlessly clean and in working order. Handover was efficient and thorough. I would definitely rent this van again and recommend to anyone. Owner is very communicative and helpful.

Reviewed : June 5, 2019

BillyVW

Lorraine Clark

Hampshire, Afghanistan

Reviewed : June 4, 2019

Lorraine Clark

Hampshire, Afghanistan

Billy the camper van was amazing, came fully equipped with everything I thought I would need and some stuff I didnt know I needed !! We had a full and detailed run through of what we needed to know and a most useful instruction manual. We took Billy to a festival and was so much better than the tent I usually take, definitely a convert.

Reviewed : June 4, 2019

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

John Cornwall surfing

Angela A Waterfall

Joanna Ciara ❤️❤️

Jennie bug

David Base camp.

Cheryle Us and Doris.

Louise cally

NIgel 3

Paul soaking up some sun

Guillaume A rainbow in Arran

Charlotte Beautiful evening at Henry's campsite!

Sarah Wendy

Sarah d

Andrew Camping near Skara Brae

jemma Our perfect weekend...

Emily Blue camper

Michael Camperbug reviews page

Sue Before the snow...

Janice Haroldhino

Tim But the view makes it worth while.

Gill Gino

Simon Looking out to sea...

ANDREW DylanGreen

Matthew Carry on Camping

More reviews