Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Wilbur-Worm-1023

Louis Robinson

Kent, UK

Reviewed : October 31, 2021

Louis Robinson

Kent, UK

Owners are super friendly and were extremely flexible around pick up and drop off. Wilbur is a brilliant van. Perfect for couples or small groups, Wilbur has everything you need to start your camper holiday. Cannot recommend enough

Reviewed : October 31, 2021

Bluebell-0424

Tina Hurley

Essex, UK

Reviewed : October 29, 2021

Tina Hurley

Essex, UK

We spent our 5 day road trip with Bluebell and it was the best time in a long time, you literally couldnt ask for more. Bluebell is well equipment and so cosy, and Paul is very knowledgeable and friendly and that made all the difference

Reviewed : October 29, 2021

Daffy

Danniella Ritson

Lancashire, UK

Reviewed : October 26, 2021

Danniella Ritson

Lancashire, UK

Unreal little van drives well for her age, didnt let us down on our long road trip up north, needed a little moral support to start a couple of times but she got there in the end Beautiful camper that has everyone looking at you, waving and beeping etc She is a little basic inside and the stove etc arent attached the van but this wasnt an issue for us, although we only had a 2 night trip would highly recommend Daffy, owners were very friendly and helpful too - a must do experience if you like VW campers

Reviewed : October 26, 2021

Tilly-the-Camper

Ben Silverman

London, UK

Reviewed : October 19, 2021

Ben Silverman

London, UK

We felt privileged to have Tilly for the weekend. What a beautifully maintained and cared for camper van. Masses of charm and character. Obviously, a vehicle of this age has quirks, including a challenging gearbox, but this didnt detract from a super weekend.

Reviewed : October 19, 2021

Bodhi-1122

James Carpenter

Hampshire, UK

Reviewed : October 12, 2021

James Carpenter

Hampshire, UK

Bodhi was a fantastic van Had everything we needed for our trip to Devon Cant thank Darren enough So easy to deal with All round top bloke and a Top Van

Reviewed : October 12, 2021

Indie-0222

Chris Trivett

West Midlands, UK

Reviewed : October 11, 2021

Chris Trivett

West Midlands, UK

Indie was great Clean and very well kept fully kitted out and all in working order Melanie and Tom were great and obviously look after Indie Thank you Guys

Reviewed : October 11, 2021

Wilbur-Worm-1023

Amelia Blanpain

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : October 7, 2021

Amelia Blanpain

East Sussex, UK

Me, my husband and our little dog hired Wilbur for a little trip. The van was very clean, tidy and had everything we needed for our trip. Wilbur is a real head turner, we had a few people tell us how amazing the camper was I would highly recommend hiring Wilbur for your trip. The owners are extremely helpful and will answer any questions you have if you get stuck. 5 stars from us

Reviewed : October 7, 2021

Vinnie-1122

Michael Harris

Tyne and Wear, UK

Reviewed : October 4, 2021

Michael Harris

Tyne and Wear, UK

We absolutely loved our time using Vinnie on the North Coast 500. The van came with everything as described with some added surprises we were celebrating our honeymoon we got a bottle of Prosecco, along with lots of treats for the trip. We originally booked the van through another Camperbug page. The new owners were more than accommodating to honour our booking to make sure pick up drop off suited us. If anyone is thinking about hiring a van, I would throughly recommend this one.

Reviewed : October 4, 2021

Stubbs-the-V-Dub

Coleen Coxon

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : October 3, 2021

Coleen Coxon

Derbyshire, UK

We had a fantastic time. The booking, collection and return process all went smoothly. Stubs-the-V-Dub was clean, and all the equipment included as stated. Looking forward to hiring Stubs again.

Reviewed : October 3, 2021

RV-0424

Robb La Velle

London, UK

Reviewed : September 28, 2021

Robb La Velle

London, UK

The experience was perfect. The RV was in great shape and beautifully cleaned, the hire process was very professional and the handoff was smooth. I would highly recommend hiring this RV from Michelle.

Reviewed : September 28, 2021

Cherry-Dub

Emily Kyriakides

East Sussex, UK

Reviewed : September 27, 2021

Emily Kyriakides

East Sussex, UK

We had a fantastic weekend in Cherry, and the whole booking and pick-updrop-off process was very straightforward, with excellent communications from the owner from start to finish. Cherry is a beaut, and in great condition as well as comfy. Will definitely bear her in mind for future trips to the New Forest, and beyond

Reviewed : September 27, 2021

Bluebell-0424

Natasha Henderson

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : September 21, 2021

Natasha Henderson

Somerset, UK

We hired bluebell for our wedding. She was absolutely stunning Immaculate inside and out. She drove perfectly, we really couldnt of asked for more Paul and Mel were super friendly and easy to communicate with. The whole Experience was nice and smooth. So thank you very much These are the only photos we have at the moment

Reviewed : September 21, 2021

Belle-0522

Tim West

London, UK

Reviewed : September 19, 2021

Tim West

London, UK

We had a really lovely weekend with Belle driving her had me grinning from ear to ear. She has the umf to get up steep hills and happily cruise along the motorway at 60 she definite benefits from the power steering and improved brakes although you still probably dont want to follow anything too closely.Inside shes really nicely designed and well looked after - the double bed is comfortable and designed so that you still have space to move around inside whilst its up. Well kitted out with cooking equipment, cutlery, crockery, camping table and chairs.Jessica and Pic were really helpful and extremely enthusiastic about VWs and VW campervans. It was really nice to have a potted history lesson on VW campervans - Pic is a font of knowledge on the subject and its really nice that hes able and willing to share his campervan.

Reviewed : September 19, 2021

Klasse-0723

Josie Lees

Cheshire, UK

Reviewed : September 17, 2021

Josie Lees

Cheshire, UK

Great little van Has everything you need inside Trev was really helpful and friendly too Will defiantly be using again

Reviewed : September 17, 2021

Sofia-0522

Louise Cheesbrough

North Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : September 10, 2021

Louise Cheesbrough

North Yorkshire, UK

We spent a fantastic five days in Sofia, could not have asked for a better stay. Terry was great from the start, easy to contact both before and during our trip to organise collection answer any questions we had. Sofia comes equipped with everything you need, it was really helpful to borrow the awning too to be able to leave a few bits at the campsite and drive around to explore. Would recommend Sofia 100, and will hopefully be back soon. Thank you TerryLouise, George and Hazel

Reviewed : September 10, 2021

Flo-0823

Stacey Smith

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : September 10, 2021

Stacey Smith

Derbyshire, UK

Reviewed : September 10, 2021

Bluey

Sally Mendham

Norfolk, UK

Reviewed : September 7, 2021

Sally Mendham

Norfolk, UK

This was our first time away in a camper van, and Bluey was perfect, very clean and spacious. Everything that we needed to know on how Bluey operated was explained by Leigh, definitely recommend, and we will be booking again soon

Reviewed : September 7, 2021

Lowenna-0522

Claudia Faraday-Stupples

Dorset, UK

Reviewed : August 31, 2021

Claudia Faraday-Stupples

Dorset, UK

We had a fantastic time in this VW. Im not a huge fan of camping so this was a far more luxurious way to spend the weekend. Fiona was really helpful and made sure we had everything we needed and more Communication was good and Fiona was there to answer any questions we might have. We will be going back if we want to hire the VW again. Thank you Fiona

Reviewed : August 31, 2021

The-colonel-0722

Elizabeth Hellier

Northamptonshire, UK

Reviewed : August 30, 2021

Elizabeth Hellier

Northamptonshire, UK

We had a fantastic time with The Colonel We asked a lot of him and he more than met our expectations. He was full of character and we enjoyed each day, rain or shine he did us proud.Well stocked with the essentials and Andy was at the other end of the phone if we had ever needed anything. Five stars

Reviewed : August 30, 2021

Holly-0322

Simon Hodkisson

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : August 26, 2021

Simon Hodkisson

Berkshire, UK

Had an awesome time in Holly, and the team were so awesome and helpful and really easy to use. Loved the camper itself and got many a compliment on it from passers by.Would definitely recommend and use again.

Reviewed : August 26, 2021

More Reviews

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blu-0720 and Off we go for hire A Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and Parked at canal campsite for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T5 Campervan called Blu-T5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Special breakfast in the comfort of the Beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA Other Campervan called Scarlett-1967-1219 and for hire in Tavistock, DevonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty-1122 and On tour with betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called SilverT6-1219 and Van for hire in Hackleton, BuckinghamshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heston-1020 and for hire in Brighton, East SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Dougal-0720 and for hire in Elgin, AberdeenshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Lily-T2 and 60th Birthdays to remember ! for hire in Princes Risborough, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called bramble-0220 and All set up in a very sunny Scotland for hire in Kendal, CumbriaA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Florencekent-0722 and for hire in Faversham, KentA VW T5 Campervan called mars-0720 and for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Welsh Vera-1219 and WelshVera for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA VW T5 Campervan called Dougie and Great awning to keep out the rain! for hire in Brentwood, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA Other Campervan called dougal-t2-buckinghamshire-1973-1219 and 1 for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA VW T3 Campervan called Kreso-0522 and for hire in Ljubljana, SloveniaA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called Berty and Cairngorms for hire in Leeds, West YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called Red-Westfalia-Camper and for hire in Podgorica, MontenegroA VW T5 Campervan called Aideen-0720 and for hire in Penryn, CornwallA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy in a field for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T3 Campervan called the-colonel-0722 and Barley was very comfy in the back seat! for hire in Banbury, NorthamptonshireA Other Campervan called Arthur T3-1219 and camping for hire in Chatham, KentA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and cally for hire in Godalming, SurreyA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix-0623 and for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA VW T5 Campervan called Rosie and New Forest Waterpark for hire in South Croydon, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called billyblue-1021 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb-0424 and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T6 Campervan called Arlo and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Penny-0622 and for hire in York, North YorkshireA VW T3 Campervan called Cherry-Dub and for hire in Portsmouth, HampshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Frank-0122 and for hire in Nr Andover, HampshireA VW T3 Campervan called Chas-0321 and Chas enjoying the sunshine for hire in Brentford, LondonA Other Campervan called Malcolm-1219 and for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T5 Campervan called Flo-0823 and for hire A Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called DylanCampervan-1219 and Carry on Camping for hire in Croft, CheshireA VW LT35 Campervan called Hamish-0922 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Roobarb-0424 and for hire in Malpas, CheshireA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Snowball for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy-0921 and for hire in Upminster, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called Ellie-1021 and for hire in Darlington, DurhamA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Dolly sitting in one of the 2 passenger front seat. Seat rotate so can also face inside. Lots of cab for hire in Market Harborough, LeicestershireA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Misty2 and for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA VW T3 Campervan called Cherry-Dub and for hire in Portsmouth, HampshireA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called CaliforniaEssex-1219 and The van set up and ready for use! for hire in Stansted, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called SnowBall and Valley of the Rocks for hire A Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and The Splitty with a very excited driver for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Apache and for hire in Lancashire, LancashireA Other Campervan called TobySold-1219 and for hire in Cranham, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and with annex for hire in Eltham, SE9, LondonA Ford Campervan called Bumblebee and for hire in Stromness, Orkney IslandsA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0322 and Doris all set up for the weekend. for hire in Peene, KentA VW T2 Brazilian Campervan called Mabel-0222 and for hire in Arundel, West SussexA VW T5 Campervan called Blu-T5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA Other Campervan called Cliff-t5silver-1219 and St David's, Pembrokeshire for hire in Cheltenham, GloucestershireA Renault Campervan called Mothertruck and for hire in London, LondonA Other Campervan called Kez-1219 and for hire in LONDON, LondonA Other Campervan called Richie-1219 and for hire in Hunsdon, HertfordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Blu-T5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T6 Campervan called RV-0424 and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and for hire in Canterbury, KentA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and cooking with the roof open for hire in Tring, LondonA Other Campervan called Cally-1219 and for hire in Godalming, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Vinny and for hire in Lancashire, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Sydney advertising 'Saving the 70s' for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and Fish, chips, sun, sea and Skye for hire A Other Campervan called Tinkerbell-1219 and for hire in Wareham, DorsetA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0322 and for hire in Peene, KentA Other Campervan called Jemima Van-1219 and 3 for hire A VW T5 Campervan called Blu-T5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Luna-0123 and for hire in Stockport, Greater ManchesterA VW T5 California Campervan called Dream-Maker and for hire in Botley, HampshireA VW T5 Campervan called SilverTilly-0221 and Hanging on the telephone for hire in Hull, East YorkshireA Other Campervan called 1988Devon-1219 and for hire in harmondsworth, London

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

SueOff we go

louiseParked at canal campsite

CeriSpecial breakfast in the comfort of the Beast

LouiseOn tour with betty

JaiVan

Vince60th Birthdays to remember !

DavidAll set up in a very sunny Scotland

kerriWelshVera

MathewGreat awning to keep out the rain!

NIgel1

AarynCairngorms

SusieBilly in a field

ElizabethBarley was very comfy in the back seat!

Sallycamping

Louisecally

HelenNew Forest Waterpark