Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Sydney Camper-1219

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Mark Donnison

Surrey, UK

Sydney took us to East Wittering this weekend for a couple of days of sun, sea and a wee bit of rain. Staying at the bus friendly Stubcroft Farm campsite we made quite a few friends who were more taken by the Green Sheen of Sydney’s curves than they were in talking to us. Our 4 year old enjoyed her top bunk den, spending most of her time up there chilling out listening to books out of the sun. Our other girl of 4 months slept well in a cot at the foot of the main bed so quite a cosy affair for all when it was raining outside on Saturday night. You can’t help but build affection for old vehicles, they capture you like modern wheels struggle to do, they have depth, character and life. Yes they take some getting used to but by the end of the weekend you are working with the bus on bus time. It all got quite emotional when we handed Sydney back to Sue, we felt it was a real privilege to be able to share part of bus culture and it is people like Sue and Jack whose affection, patience and energy to keep the scene alive that make it special, so a big thank you to them. Our daughter cried on the way home and I must admit I had a lump in my throat as well…we hope to see Sydney again soon.

Reviewed : July 30, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Amy Tadman

Bedfordshire, UK

We took the calafornia campervan to Glastonbury and had the best time! The van was so cool and had so many mod cons which was so easy to use-perfect for any guy! It was also really comfortable and suprisingly roomy. The whole process of booking to picking up and dropping back off was really straight forward and we really recommend anyone to do it.. We cant wait to book again for next year!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

Doris-1971-1219

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

STEPHEN CRIMMIN

Kent, UK

We rented \"Wendy\" in July, 2013 and were thoroughly satisfied.
Knowing that the holiday park was full except for \"pull-ups\", we decided to rent a VW camper van instead of settling for a B&B or hotel room. Good decision! This van had all the amenities and we got to travel without renting a vehicle. Be forewarned, we are campers at heart and have owned VW vans back in the USA, so we knew what to expect, (not much engine power and a little cramped).
Aly and her crew will treat you properly, give them a try!

Reviewed : July 26, 2013

George T2-1219

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

Gerard Clarke

Oxfordshire, UK

Thanks to Emma and Lee for making available George, a very well presented campervan with modern mechanicals and good equipment. We hhad a fab time at Latitude 2013, and will be back! Gerard and Georgie.

Reviewed : July 25, 2013

MollyLondon-1219

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Wasim Afzal

London, UK

Great week with Molly. Kirk was great to deal with, very professional. Molly feels new built in 07, but has all the traditional 70s style, personality and air cooled rumble.
We had so many positive comments on the van. It really looks the part.
Kids had a blast and really enjoyed the adventure.
We did 1200 miles in the week. Ended up in Tenby via Somerset. Happily cruises at 60-70mph.
The kids still talk about Molly a few weeks on. 

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Luxury Volkswagen California SE-1219

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Matt Morley-Brown

London, UK

Hi Camperbug people

Thanks for your email. Ill write a glowing review and post some pictures asap. Been flat out since return.

Fantastic van and Nick did a great job.
Totally awesome all round.

Cheers

Matt

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Vwcalifornia-not-for-hire-1219

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Rob Plaskitt

South Yorkshire, UK

Hello Camperbug,

We had an excellent weekend in the California, and I have attached a photo of the van at our campsite.

We found hiring the California easy to organise, it was well stocked and the owners were very prompt to answer our questions.

We would recommend the van and the Camperbug service to others.

Rob

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

LollyBay72-1219

Guy Fowles

London, UK

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Guy Fowles

London, UK

We had the most amazing week driving around the Scottish Highlands in our campervan! The freedom of being able to pull over, cook and camp for the night at any spot we liked was a highlight for me, especially as there were so many beautiful views overlooking the coastline.

Lolly was a dream to drive; a real, old-school driving experience. Great fun!

Reviewed : July 24, 2013

Splitscreen-1219

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Susan stanton

Neath Port Talbot, UK

Hi There
We hired a split screen campervan with Steve driving for our daughters prom. It was FAB! the guys and girls loved it and so did the parents. Steve was brilliant and did everything for us and a bit more :-) A brilliant evening was enjoyed by all.
S. Stanton

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Burt-1219

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Jess Laird

Somerset, UK

Dear Camperbug,
We have just returned from a week in Somerset in Burt. We have had the most fantastic time in the most fantastic places and can honestly say that nothing could have been improved upon. The owner was helpful and friendly- particularly when it came to arrangements for our children- and Burt was perfect.
Well be back in a flash to repeat our travels.
Highly recommended.
The Laird Family

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

2000HighTop-1219

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Gary Mountain

Durham, UK

This was our first experience of using Camperbug and the whole process went very smoothly. We were delighted with the camper and it was provided with all the accessories we could possibly need for our trip. First Class.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Mr Blue Sky-1219

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Madeleine Goddard

London, UK

Really fantastic weekend away in mister blue sky with to 40th birthday camping with family of 5. Amazing condition and really well equipped. And some fresh chickens eggs to take with us for breakfast courtesy of the owners. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed : July 22, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Beatrice Merrick

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a great time taking Wilma camping with our daughter, on a charity camping weekend with a group of her school friends and their families. Surrounded by a range of tents, caravans and modern day campers, Wilma was definitely a bit of a star - only outshone by a splittie on the other side of the field ;-)

Kept coming back to find another group of kids had moved in and demanding to be lifted up into the bunks. Definitely a father\s day to remember...

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Jennifer Juniper-1219

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

Lyndsey Garrill

Bedfordshire, UK

We took Sydney to Glastonbury!
It was a lot of fun having him there. The owner kitted us out with the essentials (like solar powered fairy lights and a tea kettle), great service!
He survived the 8hr drive back stuck in tail-backs with no problem at all.
Cant wait for our next trip with him.

Reviewed : July 13, 2013

T5-London

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Sue Spevack

Bedfordshire, UK

We had a fabulous time at Glastonbury hiring out the T5 camper van. It was out first time camping at a festival and it couldn\t have been more helpful in making it so much easier for us to ease into the camper van life. The T5 was our home for four days and didn\t let us down - was so much fun and we\d definitely recommend using it at any festival.

Reviewed : July 7, 2013

Rosie-VW

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Nicky Booth

Staffordshire, UK

We were very pleased with the camper that we hired, Rosie. Although our trip was short (to the church to get married and to the wedding reception) She was beautifully presented and her owner was very punctual, very polite and helpful. Overall we were delighted with our purchase and we even got a bottle of champagne too!

Reviewed : July 5, 2013

Wilf-1219

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Teleri Gulvin

Bedfordshire, UK

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Swanage. Travelling down in Wilf was a joy.
Wilf had everything we needed and was very clean.
I would recommend it everyone as it was such a comfortable , relaxing weekend
Thank you

Reviewed : July 4, 2013

Happy-1219

Josh Willmot

Kent, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Josh Willmot

Kent, UK

The campervan was amazing and had everything we needed for a great week at Glastonbury. The roof bed was particularly good and the battery on the fridge lasted all week so we could have coffee every morning. Highly recommended!

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Henry The Campervan-1219

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

RICHARD BIRKS

London, UK

Now then, now then guys and gals if you can find a paisley shirt to match the penthouse pop top it will make you feel Top of The Pops.......goodness gracious.

We hired Henry for five days in June and travelled to the New Forest, Dorset Coast, Stonehenge car park and the Winchester ring road a dozen times.

Henry is an unusual colour, I guess original, sort of in between nuclear turquoise and alternative reality green, it reminds me of a bumper sticker I saw once Don\t drink and drive, take LSD and teleport\.

Henry never left the1970s and while not as quick as a time machine he will get you where you need to go reliably and everything you may need other than bedding is provided, including a presumably limited edition glow in the dark torch that has to be seen to be believed.

The owners are very friendly and tell you all you need to know, they even gave my wife a wildlife tour of their front garden while I figured out how to use a map again. Henry does not have in dash sat-nav but does have an atlas in the glove-box.

If you were always curious about owning a VW camper or holidaying in one then Henry is a good introduction to this parallel universe.

Going from a modern automatic to Henrys classic old V.W gearbox caused me to use words even I thought I did not know; but by the time we got to the New Forest we were as one and cunningly devised a plan to annoy as many speeding BMW drivers as possible...halcyon days.

The engine is in the back and the spare wheel is on the front, dont be tempted to drive around in reverse to compensate or you get neck ache.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

T5-London

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Kelvin Barber

Essex, UK

The guys were fantastic. The van was clean and ready when I came to pick it up. The briefing before allowing me to depart was really helpful and the information pack was also very useful. The van was great. It was well built and comfortable. I look forward to renting or even buying a van from them in the future.

Reviewed : July 3, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

A Other Campervan called Basilblue-1219 and for hire in Hereford, HerefordshireA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called ColinT2 and for hire in matlock bath, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and Lake Windemere for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Other Campervan called Jimmy-1219 and for hire in Rhosddu Ind Est, Rhosddu. Wrexham, WrexhamA Other Campervan called Junior1979-1219 and for hire in New Milton, DorsetA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and 1 for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T4 Campervan called Bodhi and for hire in Windsor, LondonA Other Campervan called Paris-london-1219 and for hire in Beckenham, LondonA Other Campervan called Iorek-1219 and lorek at sunset for hire in Burghfield, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Haroldinho and Haroldhino for hire in Preston, Canterbury, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and BettyFlo for hire in Codicote, HertfordshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and On tour with betty for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA Other Campervan called Henry The Campervan-1219 and A Waterfall for hire in Twyford, BerkshireA Other Campervan called Welsh Vera-1219 and WelshVera for hire A Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T6 Campervan called Gino- and for hire in Bristol, BristolA Other Campervan called skye-1219 and for hire A Other Campervan called thesplittywestsussex-1219 and Parked up for a swift half for hire in Shaws Lane, Southwater, West SussexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Heinz and for hire in London, LondonA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Preparing food! for hire in Greenwich, LondonA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and Beautiful van watchig the sunset by the beach for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called thunder-betty and Camping near Skara Brae for hire in Orkney, Orkney IslandsA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA Other Campervan called Burt T5-1219 and 4 for hire A VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0820 and Doris all set up for the weekend. for hire in Peene, KentA Other Campervan called Flo-1219 and Happy Campers for hire in Haverhill, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called Billy and for hire in Carnforth, LancashireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Rosie-VW and for hire in Stoke on Trent, StaffordshireA VW T5 Campervan called Eileen and for hire in Thatcham, BerkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called poppy71 and for hire in Norwich, NorfolkA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Camperbug reviews for hire in Guildford, SurreyA VW T5 Campervan called Van-Damme and Van on NC500 for hire in Aberdeen, AberdeenA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T4 Campervan called GeorgeT4 and for hire in Whitstable, KentA Other Campervan called arthur-1976viking-1219 and for hire in Brighouse, West YorkshireA Other Campervan called Billy Brown-1219 and Billy in a field for hire in Guildford, SurreyA Other Campervan called Our Geoffrey-1219 and for hire in Richmond, North YorkshireA Other Campervan called persie-1219 and Wales for hire A Mercedes Sprinter Campervan called Elena-0620-0720 and for hire in Benfleet, EssexA VW LT35 Campervan called Ham-ish and for hire A VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and The new Mr and Mrs for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T5 Campervan called BluT5 and for hire in Sittingbourn, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called DorisBay-0820 and for hire in Peene, KentA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Milo and for hire in Bath, SomersetA Other Campervan called Harry-vwt5-1219 and Harry camping for hire in Bristol, SomersetA Other Campervan called Little Camper-1219 and Camperbug Van Review for hire in Leatherhead, SurreyA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Blue-wedding-van and for hire A Other Campervan called Arthur T3-1219 and camping for hire in Chatham, KentA Other Campervan called Sydney Camper-1219 and Drawing people over to chat to us... for hire in Staines, SurreyA Other Campervan called Mojito-1219 and Tasty little motor for hire in Tring, LondonA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA VW T3 Campervan called lorrettaBlue-0720 and for hire in Warrington, CheshireA Other Campervan called florence74-1219 and for hire in Staines, SurreyA VW T6 Campervan called Berty-0720 and for hire in South Shields, Tyne and WearA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and pub lunch for hire in Greenwich, LondonA VW T6 Campervan called Bracken-0520 and for hire in Linlithgow, AberdeenA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BettyBlueT2-0620 and 2 for hire in Leighton Buzzard, BedfordshireA Other Campervan called Olive-1970-1219 and for hire in Lincoln, LincolnshireA VW T1 Splitscreen Campervan called Gino and Gino Prom for hire in Chelmsford, EssexA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Meghan and Ali & Meghan for hire in Greenwich, LondonA Other Campervan called Daisy Bay-1219 and Daisybay for hire in Hereford, PowysA Other Campervan called Vw CaliforniaT5-1219 and California T5 Dorset for hire in Wimborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called Wanda-1219 and for hire in Hackney, LondonA Other Campervan called Bruce-0220 and for hire in Prestwich, Greater ManchesterA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and 4 for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA Other Campervan called Herman The German-1219 and Herman for hire in Wimborne, Dorset, DorsetA Other Campervan called t5highroof-red-1219 and Sea view from the camper to Findochty for hire in Dalkeith, ScotlandA Other Campervan called Borisxxx-1219 and Camperbug reviews page for hire in Barnham, West SussexA Other Campervan called billyblue-1219 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called dorothy78 and for hire in Brockham, SurreyA Other Campervan called billyblue-1219 and for hire in Dronfield, DerbyshireA Other Campervan called Noaht5-1219 and River Dart Country Park for hire in Newquay, CornwallA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and Kids in bed for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Greta-1219 and Dinner time for hire in Lifescan LTD 145 Washway Road Sale Cheshire M337PE, LancashireA Other Campervan called LunaII-1219 and beach! for hire in Northwich, CheshireA Other Campervan called connie-1219 and Connie for hire in Bulford Camp, WiltshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Ivy and for hire in Upminster, EssexA Other Campervan called Jarvie-1972-1219 and for hire in Auchengate, AyrshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called BlueBell-0220 and for hire in Cronton, CheshireA Other Campervan called BongoBilly-1219 and Even our daughter enjoyed herself. for hire A Other Campervan called hera-t5-1219 and How amazing to look out of our window to this every morning for hire in Shenfield, EssexA VW T6 Campervan called CopperLeaf and What a Beauty! for hire in Milton Keynes, BuckinghamshireA Other Campervan called Barry-danburycampervan-1219 and for hire in Bristol, GloucestershireA Other Campervan called Beast-vw75-1219 and beast for hire in Hillsborough, South YorkshireA VW T2 Classic Campervan called Hendrix and Hendrix safely parked in Swanage. for hire in Sherborne, DorsetA Other Campervan called CamperVan Wendy-1219 and Wendy for hire in Faversham, KentA Other Campervan called Rosie55-1219 and Rosie was a bright addition to our holiday for hire in Huntington Cannock, StaffordshireA Other Campervan called BettyFlo-1219 and Betty Flo at the Rothiemurchus campsite near Aviemore, Scotland for hire in Codicote, Hertfordshire

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

davidLake Windemere

Matthew1

Dianelorek at sunset

JaniceHaroldhino

TimBettyFlo

LouiseOn tour with betty

AngelaA Waterfall

kerriWelshVera

DenniseParked up for a swift half

CarolinePreparing food!

CeriBeautiful van watchig the sunset by the beach

AndrewCamping near Skara Brae

Sue4

CheryleDoris all set up for the weekend.

AmyHappy Campers

ZoeCamperbug reviews

ColinVan on NC500

SusieBilly in a field

EgleWales

More reviews