Your Camperbug Holiday Reviews

Katie-taking-a-break-1219

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Hada great week with Katie in the Lake District. Had originally planned on Scotland but due to the weather being too good for driving :-) we decided to make better use of our time. Also the van is pretty slow and gear changing wasn\t always easy! Bit of a knack to it! Stayed on campsites every other night to fill up with water, shower etc and found scenic spots to lay up in between.

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Katie-taking-a-break-1219

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Kate Vince

Staffordshire, UK

Sorry don\t seem to be able to upload photos.

Reviewed : June 27, 2013

Blanche-1219

philippe troccaz

Gloucestershire, UK

Reviewed : June 18, 2013

philippe troccaz

Gloucestershire, UK

We had a very good week-end with Blanche, every single detail was perfect.We will do it again !

Reviewed : June 18, 2013

Wilma1978-1219

thomas latter

London, UK

Reviewed : June 15, 2013

thomas latter

London, UK

1010 Great at every stage of the booking- from sitting in as I drove it around the block to get used to it, right through to speedy return of deposit. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed : June 15, 2013

Happy-1219

Simon McCabe

London, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Simon McCabe

London, UK

Had a great trip to north Yorkshire in February. Sleeping in Happy (Wee Little Beastie) in the bitter winter weather was not a problem at all, we were kept nice and toastie. Driving through the moors was so beautiful and picturesque, oh and very comfortable. Had never travelled or sleeped in a campervan and loved it so much we want one of our own.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Little Camper-1219

Mark Fletcher

London, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Mark Fletcher

London, UK

We took our two girls (8 & 11) on a tour of the wild west coast of wales. It was the first week of April, so it was cold, but the sun shone and the van was cosy. We hired a modern VW van, so really lovely to drive and not big at all - it fit into normal parking spots and we had no hesitation driving into town. The van was clean, well thought out and comfy. A proper little adventure, and the freedom of the open road. And because it was low season, very good value for money. We all loved it.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Camperbug Van Review

Camperbug Van Review

Camperbug Van Review

Camperbug Van Review

BlueMoon-sold-1219

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Laura Dale

Wiltshire, UK

Good time had. Blue Moon was everything we expected and the collection and return went well. A good experience that has encouraged us to keep alive our ambition to drive the coast of GB in a classic camper. Thanks for your help. Well be in touch when we have 4 months free to do the full tour!!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

TobySold-1219

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Siobhan Whitehead

Suffolk, UK

We had the most amazing day and Tony was the perfect start to the day! We have some amazing pictures of Jason\s reaction when Toby arrived...it really was a fabulous surprise! He loved the trip to Hengrave in Toby, who was all decked out in ribbons of our wedding colour. When I arrived at Hengrave Toby was parked outside and Dave waited until after our ceremony so that we could have some photos with Toby. Toby really made the day for Jason and I can\t thank you enough for helping me arrange such a fantastic surprise. I\m happy to send you some photos if you want? We only have photos our guests took at the moment ( still waiting on our official ones) but even they are good! Thanks again for arranging for Toby to arrive, Jason absolutely loved fulfilling a life-long dream of finally getting a trip in a VW :-)

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Bart-not-1219

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Michael McGlue

West Sussex, UK

We ended up just going to Weymouth as we had less time then we wanted (husbands work go in the way). We stayed at Sea Barn in Fleet - a very beautiful spot. It was great as there was not anyone staying there so we had it to ourselves. Agree tootling around in the VW is great fun. My husband even said I could take one of these and travel the coast of france, portugal, spain. Just take our time and wander - see the little places.The boys loved their little beds and had a great time.We ended up with Boris as the bunks were bigger for the boys.

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Camperbug reviews page

Camperbug reviews page

Camperbug reviews page

Camperbug reviews page

Rosiet5vwhire-surrey-1219

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Dan Hookey

Surrey, UK

The kids loved it and the van performed really well.We spent around an hour briefing me when I picked it up so I knew how everything worked.The real bonus was that Mia has an additional heating system, so as it snowed when we were in the forest we were still toasty!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Billy Brown-1219

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Paul Thomas

Surrey, UK

Despite the weather(!) all went very well. Didn\t expect the van would be so difficult to drive, but we both enjoyed the challenge and got to grips with it by the end. The plus side to the weather was that it was easy to find some great campsites to stay at. We made it down to St Ives via Lyme Regis and St Austell, and had a lovely drive to Land\s End on the Thursday, with even a bit of sunshine thrown in. A spectacular part of the world, and we definitely plan to go back some time.The van was in good nick and Simon was very pleasant to deal with. Had one puncture, but the AA cover sorted us out there. Many thanks for helping us on our way to our first campervan journey!

Reviewed : June 13, 2013

Campervan Review

Campervan Review

Campervan Review

Henry The Campervan-1219

Robin Wilkin

Hertfordshire, UK

Reviewed : June 9, 2013

Robin Wilkin

Hertfordshire, UK

Had a fab time with Henry on Purbeck. His owners were brilliant as well. Strongly recommended :-)

Reviewed : June 9, 2013

Clyde-sold-1219

Thomas Jordy

Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviewed : June 8, 2013

Thomas Jordy

Edinburgh, Scotland

Here is some panoramic photos of the Bonny van during our trip on Scotland few weaks ago !Thank you for all, it was really great to visit Scotland like this !

Reviewed : June 8, 2013

Dormi

Katie Thomas

Berkshire, UK

Reviewed : May 30, 2013

Katie Thomas

Berkshire, UK

We had a great time with Dormi. Found retro driving a bit challenging...I have an automatic handbrake release on my car! Really enjoyed relaxed arrival and departure from the campsite and chose a wonderfully sunny weekend to explore West Wittering. Nunnington Farm campsite fantastic for famillies. Great fun to drive to the beach and have your own mobile beach hut. Dormi is well equipped and well cared for. Owner is kind and helpful, made himself available to ring should there have been any problems...which there werent.Enjoyed it so much we are now thinking of getting our own camper.

Reviewed : May 30, 2013

Some Holiday Photos!

Some of the many photos uploaded to Camperbug by our users

Where you went, what you did and what you said

Some of the captions from photos uploaded by Camperbug hirers.

AngelaEdith

GuillaumeA rainbow in Arran

CeriBeautiful van watchig the sunset by the beach

MerelOrange friendliness

PaulCrantock Cornwall

ClareBeach

AdrianGood morning!

DavidAll set up in a very sunny Scotland

suzanneA happy, surprised groom :)

SusieBilly in a field

ChrisAldeburgh by the sea

PaulAli & Meghan

JillViv

AndreaHere is Viv on campsite near the Witterings.

LouiseOn tour with betty

rixFun at fleet

SarahLovely chilled sunset evening

KatieSydney advertising 'Saving the 70s'

PeteCamp setup

RyanPerformance day at Tribe of Doris!

JonNice fire pit!

ClareMuriel

ValerieTikiRed in a village

More reviews